Oh India!

There will never be a solution till article 370 is there. No AFSPA, army operation will counter the impact of 370. It gives a message that India does not have the guts to remove 370. That India continues to accept the disputed status. These 6 districts will always have sunni majority and will always have separatist tendency. Situation demands demographic dilution of Kashmir.

Do you seriously want Pakistanis to think "Positively" for India. News Flash!!! that will happen only if we hand them over Kashmir. And THAT my dear is NOT going to happen.

Anything else - trade, CBMs, People to People Contact, Cricket etc is NOT going to change their outlook from Negative to Positive
Don't care what they think but we do care what rubbish and nonsense many say or post here about India which is far from reality.

There will never be a solution till article 370 is there. No AFSPA, army operation will counter the impact of 370. It gives a message that India does not have the guts to remove 370. That India continues to accept the disputed status. These 6 districts will always have sunni majority and will always have separatist tendency. Situation demands demographic dilution of Kashmir.

aisa bhi to ho sakta hai .. just like in Malda and many areas....

if it is removed the rest of the muslims in India will start marrying Kashmiri muslim girls and then settle in Kashmir thus maintaining the demography?

Too much imagination. Rest muslims are busy with their own life trying to create a better life in this competitive environment. Kashmir muslims should be brought into the main stream so that they won't have the privilege to think themselves to be different. No more govt appeasement. 370 gives them hope of azadi from a Hindu India. India will have to kill that hope by getting rid of this Nehruvian blunder.

Malda was predominantly muslim and should have been part of East Pakistan and Khulna, Hindu majority should have been part of India with Chittagong hill tracts

Too much imagination. Rest muslims are busy with their own life trying to create a better life in this competitive environment. Kashmir muslims should be brought into the main stream so that they won't have the privilege to think themselves to be different. No more govt appeasement. 370 gives them hope of azadi from a Hindu India. India will have to kill that hope by getting rid of this Nehruvian blunder.

Malda was predominantly muslim and should have been part of East Pakistan and Khulna, Hindu majority should have been part of India with Chittagong hill tracts

kindly don't say this. Other wise you are indirectly saying Kashmir would have been part of Pakistan.

That's why I avoid debate on kashmir because for me it is not an issue at all. Just internal political problem.

370 or no 370 , inko humney zada sar pe charha rakha hai. Other states need more attention.

kindly don't say this. Other wise you are indirectly saying Kashmir would have been part of Pakistan.

That's why I avoid debate on kashmir because for me it is not an issue at all. Just internal political problem.

370 or no 370 , inko humney zada sar pe charha rakha hai. Other states need more attention.
What would have been matters little and discussion and study of history and UN resolutions have no relevance now like many threads in this forum. 70 years have gone by. A part of Kashmir has been gifted to China by Pakistan. Pakistan doesn't have any 370 like article. Kashmir will never be a part of Pakistan and it is upto India to make it peaceful and 'Indian'. The truth is Sunni Muslim and 370 will never bring peace. No matter the development.

This is why I say, Ignore them and integrate North East more. they can develop India more than any Kashmiri. For Political reasons govt will never remove 370. Good that this separatists mentality is away from mainstream.

Kashmir is just halla gulla and waste of time.

Separatists are working because we are paying them! Let them be bereft of security, cash payments, freeze their accounts, their movements, let them be at the mercy of the common Kashmiri, trust me, you will find them strung on the nearest pole.

As long as these B#$%^&*S sit there and perpetuate hate, while they are paid money by both India and Pakistan as also through GCC by means of zakat and donations to cause, and they have their children living a normal life as an Indian citizen, the problem will persist.

It is only the common Kashmiri who suffers, who is a daily wage earner, who loses because of bandh and violence depriving him of source of earnings. Where does he get money to feed his children?

If you watch the movie "Singham Returns" there is a dialogue when he goes and lectures the bastiwala over crime and being good citizen, the lady tells they need food .. votes and all dont matter!

That is what is in Kashmir. First, withdraw privileges, remove security, let their children come to Kashmir, confiscate their passports, don't allow their children to leave Kashmir and then leave them open in Kashmir, then see the fun.

And that is what is going to happen now.

Absolutely true. It's good that government is now cutting down (it should be completely withdrawn) the security and other benefits of the self-proclaimed separatist 'leaders', but the more astonishing part is the we were actually giving security and benefits to these people and treating them like MPs and MLAs.....why? Who came up with this mind-boggling idea of dealing with separatists?

This is why I say, Ignore them and integrate North East more. they can develop India more than any Kashmiri. For Political reasons govt will never remove 370. Good that this separatists mentality is away from mainstream.

Why waste of time? Huge expenditure goes into Kashmir. Tax payers money and life of jawans are at stake. India's image is being tarnished.Pakistan is blackmailing India. Politics is the real problem. India needs a benevolent dictator or a nationalist communist govt like the Chinese who can take tough decisions.

I have stayed in North East for a few years and in love with that region especially Arunachal. They are somewhat alienated. Race and culture being the reason. Their respect for nature, the natural beauty, cleaner environment, lesser inequality and a more liberal culture are something we should learn. I felt north east people are happier.

Absolutely true. It's good that government is now cutting down (it should be completely withdrawn) the security and other benefits of the self-proclaimed separatist 'leaders', but the more astonishing part is the we were actually giving security and benefits to these people and treating them like MPs and MLAs.....why? Who came up with this mind-boggling idea of dealing with separatists?

That was the 'democracy' at work. The twisted sense of humor that recognised it as a 'legitimate' right of dissent.
That is why the rant. Why should we blame our neighbour when we ourselves have ensured such a state? We created the situation for ourselves.

I fail to understand why do our successive Governments gave so much rope to these separatists! Had this been any other country, these traitors would have been hanged on Lal Chowk or thrown into Jhelum.

We could never take lessons from Prithvi Raj Chauhan. When you have caught a snake, crush is head or else it will bite you whenever it gets chance. Kill these snakes ASAP. No aman ka tamasha and 'baat cheet' with traitors.
We need to take a leaf out of the Pak Army tactics and use real force and not just rely on those silly pellet guns! Kashmiris basically are not fighters but apple growers and carpet weavers. It's thus easy to put the fear of God in them as they don't have the stomach for a fight and the reason why they use women and children as shields.

We've molly coddled the small minority of separatists enough and need to get serious. Enough of poodle-faking. Now is the time for PM Modi to show his 56 inch chest.

@OrionHunter @Star Wars

The problem is of our own making. Now the things I had been saying are coming out - our underwriting the separatists who get money from both sides, the nexus of politicians and separatists and the next cycle of 'culling' another generation of Kashmiris! We should have eliminated the separatists and worked at grass roots to negate and deal with the problem. Also we need to stop underwriting the abject failure of Kashmiris themselves in their demonstrated ability to indulge in widespread corruption as government and fomenting separatist emotions while out of it.
The bottom line is that vested interests want to keep he pot boiling as there are crores of rupees to be made. These include local politicians and bureaucrats who are siphoning off a major portion of the funds allotted by the Centre. Imagine, more than 30% of the allocation which is the highest among the Indian states, goes into the pockets of various players not only in the Valley but at the Center too as there is no accountability. So what can be expected? Zilch!

Hopefully things may change in the near future seeing that the powers-that-be have started getting serious.

The bottom line is that vested interests want to keep he pot boiling as there are crores of rupees to be made. These include local politicians and bureaucrats who are siphoning off a major portion of the funds allotted by the Centre. Imagine, more than 30% of the allocation which is the highest among the Indian states, goes into the pockets of various players not only in the Valley but at the Center too as there is no accountability. So what can be expected? Zilch!

Hopefully things may change in the near future seeing that the powers-that-be have started getting serious.

Absolutely.

The other day I had given an example of the secretary of the DM of Anantnag's house coming up near NIshat Theatre. The house is humungous and is costly with extensive woodwork! I would really like to know how can he afford it?

That is why my animosity to some Indians here who are calling for a robust action. Until and unless we get to the root cause, by eliminating underwriting the separatists and their privileges and by hitting them by targeting their interests, we achieve nothing. It needs to be dealt at a political level.

I am yet to meet any father or mother who would indulge in violence after ignoring their children if they have food to eat and work to earn money to buy it.

When the only money in bandh comes from the separatists to throw stones and bricks, what would the common Kashmiri do?

A thorough, total and quite dismaying misunderstanding of Article 370.

This is the kind of thing that makes me want to leave PDF permanently.

Correct in form, but not in content. Please see the extraordinary steps apparently - apparently - taken by GoP to keep both PaK and GB seemingly distinct from its national jurisdiction, until recently.

This is banned by state legislation in Kashmir, and removing Article 370 will not affect the situation. At the time of its passing (the State legislation forbidding Kashmiri women from carrying forward their right to own property in J&K after marrying one who did not have that right), feminists were justly incensed by the asymmetry of the law. It is horrible in its misogyny. The reverse case is not applicable. So Yasin Malik's wife may own property, but a Kashmiri woman's husband who is not himself Kashmiri may not.

The reverse case is not applicable. So Yasin Malik's wife may own property, but a Kashmiri woman's husband who is not himself Kashmiri may not

This is same as in Himachal and few other states. But I am more worried about demography. Irrespective of any Pak involvement in destabalizing it via proxy. As I see this more internal political issue. The Kashmir will become another UP.

Correct in form, but not in content. Please see the extraordinary steps apparently - apparently - taken by GoP to keep both PaK and GB seemingly distinct from its national jurisdiction, until recently
They do it because of the karachi Agreement. Which gives them right to do it.

And thanks to our lazy government that they are busy appeasing the Kashmiris past 70 years with slogans like Kashmiriyat Insaniyat which are just bookish rather than doing something in Occupied Kashmir by Pak.

What is so special about being Kashmiri which is not so special being a Bihari , or Himachali or Keralite. Does it mean all of these people should demand freedom and only they people will notice the speciality. Bl**dy insane Indian politics.

Loot loot ke kha khaye yeh Kashmiri India ko.

Why waste of time? Huge expenditure goes into Kashmir. Tax payers money and life of jawans are at stake. India's image is being tarnished.Pakistan is blackmailing India. Politics is the real problem. India needs a benevolent dictator or a nationalist communist govt like the Chinese who can take tough decisions.

I have stayed in North East for a few years and in love with that region especially Arunachal. They are somewhat alienated. Race and culture being the reason. Their respect for nature, the natural beauty, cleaner environment, lesser inequality and a more liberal culture are something we should learn. I felt north east people are happier.

To the bold part, well you have given so called SPECIAL status to Kashmir for what reason? Are rest of the Indians less special? Or Let people in Arunachal also demand freedom and only then our lazy Govt will give them special status. You forget that they are contributing more towards India than Looters sitting in Srinagar.

I don't even involve Pakistan when talking about Kashmir. It is our govt failed policy. Do jootey maro in Kashmirio ko sari Kashmiriyat and Insaniyat ajayegi bahar.

These kashmirs are headache. Treat them harshly!! They are looting our country. Remove 370 and send brutal forces. Pakistan is more sane than our idiots sitting in parliament.

We have given extra appeasement to Kashmiris. Money education special status all oppurtunities just to counter Pak. And it has failed.

We are giving wrong message to other people that we will only care about you if you try to separate from us. Just give all the freedom to army and stop sppeasing the fake Insaniyat type people.