NSG set to join Kashmir counter insurgency apparatus

Foxbat Alok

http://indiandefencenews.info/nsg-set-to-join-kashmir-counter-insurgency-apparatus/
The ministry of home affairs is set to sanction the National Security Guards (NSG) to take part in ant-militancy operations in Jammu and Kashmir.
Making the NSG part of counterinsurgency operations in Kashmir is aimed at preparing them for insurgencies in other parts of the country.

“A proposal sent by the NSG a month ago is under consideration of the home ministry. Things are moving in a positive direction. I think NSG would soon be working with security agencies in Kashmir and Jammu,” a senior home ministry official told Greater Kashmir.

The official said the NSG will make extensive use of their special weapons like MP-5 assault rifles, Glock pistols, corner-shot guns and door and wall-busting explosive charges to “corner and kill holed-up militants swiftly”.
The force, the official said, will mainly be deployed with army’s counterinsurgency force Rashtriya Rifles and CPRF in some areas.
“Their presence will help in carrying out operations swiftly and avoid confrontation with civilians who have created hurdles in operations and also helped terrorist to escape in several instances,” he said. Last month, NSG commandos took part in an operation conducted by the National Investigation Agency at Srinagar Central Jail. Mobile phones and other materials were seized from prisoners during the operation.
Once inducted, NGS will be an addition to about half-a-dozen forces currently operating in J&K–army, Central Reserve Police Force, J&K police, SashastraSeemaBal, BSF and Indo Tibetan Border Police

NSG is a specialised force that deals with crisis situations like attacks. The elite force was raised in 1984 during Operation Blue Star to counter Khalistan militants at Amritsar’s Golden Temple. The force functions under the home ministry and is headquartered in New Delhi.

Good, so govt is working right strategy of handing over the policing aspect to J&K police and security to RR and NSG. Army can focus on border now.

There were reports that Marcos and Garuds are also being deployed in the valley to gain operational experience. Where would the fall in place? Would the be working alongside IA and Para SF or with the CRPF, JKP and NSG?

No the onus of taking out terrorists and militants still lies with the army, crpf and J&K police. Only in case where terrorists are holed up in houses will NSG act. that is why NSG is bringing their House intervention teams. These will take out terrorists by going inside the house so it will avoid any collateral which occurs on huge scale currently as army doesn't go in but fires a lot of ammo from outside generally resulting in collapsed structures and fires.

It's a sign India is struggling to contain the freedom struggle in Hindu Occupied Kashmir.

Sorry to disappoint you but the insurgency in Kashmir has seen a downward trend for a few decades now, and it ain't going back to the 90s level.

1280px-Insurgency_Terror-related_Fatalities_of_Civilians_and_Security_Forces_in_Jammu_and_Kashmir_India_from_1988_to_2013.png

There were reports that Marcos and Garuds are also being deployed in the valley to gain operational experience. Where would the fall in place? Would the be working alongside IA and Para SF or with the CRPF, JKP and NSG?
Marcos deployed in wular lake only. & Rarely take part in CT OPs
Garuds work along with RR & also they deployed IAF bases of j&k

Marcos deployed in wular lake only. & Rarely take part in CT OPs
Garuds work along with RR & also they deployed IAF bases of j&k

Practice makes perfect...

With intelligence agencies keeping check on internal and external threats... NSG enters in the pious land of Kadmiri pundits to hone their skills and to ensure that their culprits are taught in the language they understand...

We can't be as brute as some posters think... we need to ensure that our peace loving brothers in Kashmir are not harmed while eliminating the terrorists... we can't do carpet bombing on an entire village by using our fighter jets and other armoured assets...

Practice makes perfect...

With intelligence agencies keeping check on internal and external threats... NSG enters in the pious land of Kadmiri pundits to hone their skills and to ensure that their culprits are taught in the language they understand...

We can't be as brute as some posters think... we need to ensure that our peace loving brothers in Kashmir are not harmed while eliminating the terrorists... we can't do carpet bombing on an entire village by using our fighter jets and other armoured assets...

Consider yourself lucky that Pakistan has not turned Hindustan into a radioactive desert.

You are a real fanboy... an army which denied its involvement in Kargil episode... denied to acknowledge that its own men were fighting there and did not took their mortal remains...

I don't think that they have guts to go upto radioactive level... they will keep doing lip service to satisfy the fanboys...

You are a real fanboy... an army which denied its involvement in Kargil episode... denied to acknowledge that its own men were fighting there and did not took their mortal remains...

I don't think that they have guts to go upto radioactive level... they will keep doing lip service to satisfy the fanboys...

Last I checked, India's Hindu Extremist Prime Minister was going around the world like Dahati Aurat begging everyone to isolate Pakistan.

Kya baat hai, Pakistan ko khud kyun nahi isolate kar datey?

Last I checked, India's Hindu Extremist Prime Minister was going around the world like Dahati Aurat begging everyone to isolate Pakistan.

Kya baat hai, Pakistan ko khud kyun nahi isolate kar datey?

As I said in last post you are a real fanboy... an aimless and unfocused poster...

Since you cannot deny what I said in earlier post you dragged our elected PM in the debate...
Some people are really p!$$ed off by the way terrorists are going in the laps of 72 hoors... yup in Kashmir... NSG is coming too to hone their skills...

This was the reply on your rant to turn India into radioactive desert... keyboard warriors are not in a position to take that decision...