Not Confirmed ... Operation on Nine Zero .. All telephone line disconnected

Assalam alaikum

Brother when it suites u say we r muzloom and when it doesnot u say we r highest earning member of pakistan. Remember u became highest earning member of pakistan is bcoz of pakistan so u did gained so don't go on playing mazloom card.

TARIQ

this is the ABSOLUTE TRUTH!!!

I agree. All the Muhajirs who stopped considering themselves muhajirs and consequently they stopped being mazloom and bicharay and were successful. Mujhe ko mazloom keh ke dikhaye.

Karachi se bahar ajao, Kashmiri bhi mohajir hi hain na? Punjab ko rule karte hain Kashmiri. MQM ne yeh bicharapan brains main infuse kardia hai. Theek hai zalalat bhi hui hai muhajirs ke khilaaf, but ajki duniya main koi aisa kare toh you have the power to slap them straight.

Haq se Pakistani bano.

So rigging is not the phenomenon of Karachi Alone. What I am demanding is free and fair elections under Army Supervision.

Assalam alaikum

Brother stop asking for army supervision for elections after zia' death they said under army supervision we later heard about i.j.i and every time when govt. was packed the election held under army supervision and rigging took place and i remember how musharraf use to make fun of two tihai aksariyyat of nawaz sharif.

Let's have fair elections like other democratic countries and use the same tools they use i dont think any of them invite army to supervise it. let start right and let army do its job guard the borders

TARIQ

MQM is destroying Karachi, till MQM in power or has certain presence, peace in Karachi is nothing but a Dream. Government should not allow gangsters to take Karachi in hostage.

@ Mav3rick

If you wen to SSUET and know people who went to KU and NED, I am sure how things are over there, I don't need to show you the light. As far as the extortion money goes, I was talking about a restaurant that me and my friend opened up which is now closed because we refused to keep paying the extortion money.

I have read HRCR - what does it have to do with the "indiscriminate" killing of Muhajirs in Sindh?

You never read any such thing in any credible newspaper or book but all you can confirm is that you know things from within. It speaks volumes about the credibility and authenticity of this news.

HRCR has nothing to do with the operation carried out in Karachi during the 90's. I was merely trying to point to the fact that ground realities are often either ignored in books and historical documents or they are buried away. Even 'neutral' accounts vary vastly but do you wish to dispute my post? I can give you 1 very credible example of Sindhi nationalistic barbarism against Mohajirs in Pakka Qila.

And I personally never felt the need to read books on what happened during Bhutto's regime and during the 80's against Mohajirs as I have direct access to people who have first hand information but that does not mean you cannot find material. I am sure you would be able to find material on these matters if you searched for it. Let me know if you still need help and I can find out what books you can read.

I visit every year, didn't get a chance in 2010. So around 2009. Bass yehi "who doesn't do that" attitude is what MQM and its supporters are like and why despite my fathers side belonging to migrated settlers in Karachi, I cringe at the very mention of MQM. MQM ka leader sahi sa kharay hokay baat nahi karsakta woh Karachi kya khaak chalwayega, I feel like laughing and crying at the same time each time he goes into a song and dance about wearing a shaadi ka kullah.

Well......my "Who doesn't do that" attitude stems from decades of neglect and abuse on my city and my ethnicity by forces in power in the country that do not wish any disturbance to the equilibrium that 2 big political parties hold of leap frogging in to power again and again. You need to start correcting the political culture of the bigger parties first before you can blame the much younger MQM as MQM is merely fighting fire with fire. And as for your remark on Mustafa Kamal, compare the works carried out during 3 years of his mayorship to the 60 years of the existence of Pakistan before that and then speak to me about the man. Even arch rival (at that time) Shahbaz Sharif openly declared to his peers that if anybody wants to see what progress in quick time is, he/she must visit Karachi and see what Mustafa Kamal has done. Finally let me also inform you that MK is nothing, it is the man behind MK that made every thing possible for the better of Karachi!

Besides, personal attacks on AH are not really characteristics that I look for in a genuine argument.

I will cast my proud vote for a PTI candidate, even if it loses out to its usual rigging of 1 vs 1 trillion votes that MQM gets. Sachi defiance ka toh yehi naam hai, no samjhota, no deal, no fear, no bichara attitude. I vote for Pakistan. ANP, PPP, MQM are khuda ka azaab on Karachi.

Speaking strictly on MQM, if MQM is indeed such a khuda ka azaab on Karachi, how come 60%+ Karachiites still love and support them regardless? Think about it.

@ Mav3rick

If you wen to SSUET and know people who went to KU and NED, I am sure how things are over there, I don't need to show you the light. As far as the extortion money goes, I was talking about a restaurant that me and my friend opened up which is now closed because we refused to keep paying the extortion money.

Unfortunately I cannot hold your finger and walk you around, you must use your brains and at times your courage too! Instead of abandoning your side because of some misunderstandings isn't it wiser to support them, make them stronger so that they protect you better? This is the problem with the so called mohajirs who do not support MQM, look at Sindhi's....even if they do not agree to your face they support PPP regardless of the level of corruption and violence they carry, despite the fact that they have bankrupted us 2 years ago and so on.

Instead of complaining you should have been supporting MQM in any way you could have, moral, financial etc. God help you and your family if ANP or Sindhi nationalist party members ever come knocking at your door! Go live in the real world first before you start pointing fingers, find out what is happening in areas adjacent to Liyari/N. Nazimabad/ Orangi/Landhi/Malir etc. This is just the beginning, things will get worse with that traitor Zulfiqar Mirza planning things with Afaq Ahmad and leading Liyari Gangs as well as PPP giving a free hand to ANP.

HRCR has nothing to do with the operation carried out in Karachi during the 90's. I was merely trying to point to the fact that ground realities are often either ignored in books and historical documents or they are buried away. Even 'neutral' accounts vary vastly but do you wish to dispute my post? I can give you 1 very credible example of Sindhi nationalistic barbarism against Mohajirs in Pakka Qila.

And I personally never felt the need to read books on what happened during Bhutto's regime and during the 80's against Mohajirs as I have direct access to people who have first hand information but that does not mean you cannot find material. I am sure you would be able to find material on these matters if you searched for it. Let me know if you still need help and I can find out what books you can read.

hmmm, just because there is no evidence you are allowed to make up any figure you feel comfortable with? Saying that I know "things form within" or I know some people who have these information mean nothing to me. If you can claim with so certainty the killing of 15,000 people then you must have strong evidence to back up your claim. Muhajirs are not "doodh ke dhuley", in spreading ethnic hatred and venom they have surpassed every other ethnic group living in Karachi. I am still waiting for plausible evidence you have to come up with to back up your claim.

Speaking strictly on MQM, if MQM is indeed such a khuda ka azaab on Karachi, how come 60%+ Karachiites still love and support them regardless? Think about it.
Big deal? And still MQM failed to prevent voilence in Karachi.

Also, MQM has a very controversial image and many in Pakistan do not like it. Ever wondered why?

hmmm, just because there is no evidence you are allowed to make up any figure you feel comfortable with? Saying that I know "things form within" or I know some people who have these information mean nothing to me. If you can claim with so certainty the killing of 15,000 people then you must have strong evidence to back up your claim. Muhajirs are not "doodh ke dhuley", in spreading ethnic hatred and venom they have surpassed every other ethnic group living in Karachi. I am still waiting for plausible evidence you have to come up with to back up your claim.

MQM senate, PA, NA members have repeated the 15k figure dozens of time on multiple shows on TV, if there wasn't any truth behind it, wouldn't they have been challenged by now? Bhai for them millionth time, if you murder me and my kinsmen what wouldn't I do to defend myself? Stop killing me and I will stop defending myself.

Big deal? And still MQM failed to prevent voilence in Karachi.

Give MQM absolute power, give them a CM+Governor+Interior Minister (Provincial)+Mayor+2 Years and they will fix everything, guaranteed. Without those powers if they even try to fix things they are called ghundas and badmash. I mean look around you, you cannot even control traffic with out public who want to break every damn law and rule created. The bigger your contacts the more you take the law as a whore!

To be able to fix these problems MQM requires complete power, I remember Mustafa Kamal's statement where he requested that traffic police be given to him for 1 year and challenged that he would fix Karachi's traffic issue in that year. What happened? Nobody cared!

Also, MQM has a very controversial image and many in Pakistan do not like it. Ever wondered why?

To rid itself of ethnic approach, MQM changed from Mohajir to Muttahida but paid a very heavy price as waderas/landlords etc. were not willing to accept a sweeping political party comprising of common Pakistani's as that would mean eventual end to the sardar and wadera culture. So, cause of the controversial image or most of it is because of the severe anti MQM propaganda that was aired every day for years on National TV by successive PPP and PML Govt.'s during the 90's. That 1 sided propaganda has such deep roots in people's minds that even today they continue to post "Altaf Hussain said partition of the sub continent was a blunder" such was the extreme in doctored and edited videos because his complete sentence is "Partition of the sub continent was a blunder but today Pakistan is a reality that nobody can deny". Ofcourse we all know the Jinnahpur drama, ironically nobody was punished, no sentences carried out or suo moto notice taken up by the Supreme Court after public confession by senior ISI staff about the drama to defame MQM and to start operations against it.

Even more ironic is the fact that Zulfiqar Mirza openly stated on TV that they wanted to break Pakistan after the death of BB yet he is not branded a traitor, instead he was first made the Interior Minister (Provincial) and how he is a senior minister in the Sindh Cabinet, his wife is the speaker in the senate! Now that is patriotism for you to explain.

Give MQM absolute power, give them a CM+Governor+Interior Minister (Provincial)+Mayor+2 Years and they will fix everything, guaranteed. Without those powers if they even try to fix things they are called ghundas and badmash. I mean look around you, you cannot even control traffic with out public who want to break every damn law and rule created. The bigger your contacts the more you take the law as a whore!

To be able to fix these problems MQM requires complete power, I remember Mustafa Kamal's statement where he requested that traffic police be given to him for 1 year and challenged that he would fix Karachi's traffic issue in that year. What happened? Nobody cared!

To rid itself of ethnic approach, MQM changed from Mohajir to Muttahida but paid a very heavy price as waderas/landlords etc. were not willing to accept a sweeping political party comprising of common Pakistani's as that would mean eventual end to the sardar and wadera culture. So, cause of the controversial image or most of it is because of the severe anti MQM propaganda that was aired every day for years on National TV by successive PPP and PML Govt.'s during the 90's. That 1 sided propaganda has such deep roots in people's minds that even today they continue to post "Altaf Hussain said partition of the sub continent was a blunder" such was the extreme in doctored and edited videos because his complete sentence is "Partition of the sub continent was a blunder but today Pakistan is a reality that nobody can deny". Ofcourse we all know the Jinnahpur drama, ironically nobody was punished, no sentences carried out or suo moto notice taken up by the Supreme Court after public confession by senior ISI staff about the drama to defame MQM and to start operations against it.

Even more ironic is the fact that Zulfiqar Mirza openly stated on TV that they wanted to break Pakistan after the death of BB yet he is not branded a traitor, instead he was first made the Interior Minister (Provincial) and how he is a senior minister in the Sindh Cabinet, his wife is the speaker in the senate! Now that is patriotism for you to explain.
Listen bro,

I am not affiliated with PPPP in any way or form. I am a nuetral observer.

I appreciate your knowledge of affairs in Karachi. However, even with my very limited exposure of affairs in Karachi, I can point out to you that Karachi seems to be divided on MQM. Some are Pro-MQM and some are Anti-MQM over there.

On my most recent visit to Karachi (which have been few), the very first person that I interacted with was cursing MQM all the way till he escorted me to my destination. And I have yet to meet a pro-MQM person in Karachi; you will be surprised to hear this. From these interactions, I got the feeling that Karachi is split. I am not surprised that target killings are taking place in Karachi after this observation.

As a neutral observer, here are some of my queries and points regarding MQM and I would welcome your input:

1. MQM has attitude problems.

I have observed that MQM workers cannot tolerate even a slightest criticism of Mr. Altaf. They love to criticise representatives of other political parties but they cannot take the same for their leaders.

My question is why? Is Altaf more sacred than Prophets and Allah? He is just a commoner with lots of flaws.

And Altaf is not setting a good example of being a leader by comfortably living in London for the people he claims to represent. To be honest, I have no respect for these kinds of COWARDS.

You want examples of true leaders? Here are some from modern times:

• J. F. Kennedy
  • Nelson Mandela
  • Quaid-e-Azam
  • Gandhi
These people broke barriers to serve their nations. They were least concerned about their own life.

Leadership is a position of great responsibility. A leader should be tolerant of criticism he/she may face. Same goes for people working for the leader.

People talk ill of Zardari, Gillani, Nawaz, Benazir, Shujaat etc... You cannot SHUT THEM UP forcibly. Respect is earned; not enforced. So tolerance, deeds, and patience are very important aspects for true representatives of a nation. People are judged by these three aspects.

Even if life of Mr. Altaf is endangered in Pakistan; if he claims to be a true leader, he needs to lead by examples. And not by fazool and funny speeches. And his workers should learn to behave.

His workers are making Mr. Altaf look like a dictator rather than a leader who may preach tolerance and patience.

2. MQM workers are involved in EXTORTION.

Again, my question is why?

Many people claim that MQM workers collect so-called protection money from them. These people pay because they have no other option. This is pure Ghunda-Gardi.

Mr. Altaf should hire competitive workers to run his party. And not a bunch of looters to meet his expenses.

3. MQM is well-known for playing dirty politics.

Just like all other political parties, MQM is not unique when it comes to politics. MQM has been an ally of Musharraf in the past. It has been an ally of PPPP in current times. Now it is looking for alliance with a PML party.

Why MQM shakes hands with those who have betrayed them or have controversial reputation?

If MQM is doing all this for peace, then it should try to mend its ties with its political rival ANP rather than looking for potential allies to work against ANP or requesting the army to do its bidding.

Also, MQM is against implementation of commissioner system in Sindh. Point is that MQM wants things to be done only in its way. It should not be judged by others or tested by a nuetral system.

And you said that MQM should be given charge of entire Pakistan and everything would be fine? Sorry, Pakistan will burn under MQM rule.

Oh Leave it Legend.I Know this Mav3rick guy.His Uncle and other family members are in MQM hence he is MQM Lota so don't expect any sane discussion from him.If MQM goes out of line then it will be dealt with iron stick..period.Nothing is more important then national security/interest of Pakistan and if MQM harms it then it will be dealt with.

My friend, now I understand that why he is so pro-MQM.

However, he should know that how MQM is perceived from a nuetral perspective. I have given him a reasonable snapshot. If he understands, then it will be a sign of progress. If he does not, then things are hopeless of him and MQM.