Not Confirmed ... Operation on Nine Zero .. All telephone line disconnected

and finally the truth is out the MQM supporters want to break pakistan and country! i think the jinnahpur thing is coming to reality now after such dhamkis from MQM leadership and its supporters!

You keep killing karachiites, keep discriminating them despite of highest earning member of Pakistan. When complained it is referred as breaking of Pakistan?

Assalam alaikum

Brother when it suites u say we r muzloom and when it doesnot u say we r highest earning member of pakistan. Remember u became highest earning member of pakistan is bcoz of pakistan so u did gained so don't go on playing mazloom card. i hope nobody kill anybody. BTW i m punjabi and we lost many relatives when we came to pakistan and donot cry. We say Alhumdulillah

TARIQ

Asslam alaikum,

Brother i never call my urdu speaker brothers as mohajer actually it hurts me when i hear them calling themselves as mohajirs ( i think they like this identity). Anyway MQM AND PPP now getting ready for the next elections so much more bloods needed to pose themselves as mazlooms and the poor pakistani will sacrifice his life for them and again these ppl wil come to power and become bhai bhai, when poor ppl of pakistan will understand?

Logon ki jaan or maal say khailnay waloo ko Allah barabaaad karain un ki aulodon k saaath aameeen

TARIQ
Walaikum Salam.
You should not call them mohajir as they are no more mohajirs. 99% of MQM people are Pakistani by birth. It was other govts and establishment who still consider and call them mohajirs. And they keep calling them mohajirs, so they said 'agar aisa hai to aisay hi sahi'.

The mohajir ideology died when muttahida came into being, but people here are not ready to digest this fact and still call them mohajirs.

MQM people never fought elections based on mazloomiat like PPP did. We the 'karachiites' just want that ujad ganwar feudals should not rule our city. Simple.

Lets clear a couple of points here.
  • No sane person condones what happened to MQM in the 90's. It was brutal and excessive use of force and a shameful part of our history. Should never have happened and the innocent people who suffered from it deserve our respect,apology and understanding. That's the least we can do.
  • Any part of Pakistan is open to any citizen of Pakistan regardless of their ethnicity or social status. Stop with this bullcrap of Punjab for Punjabis or Sindh for Sindhis.
  • We really need to cut down on the rhetoric of Urdu speakers/Karachites being more educated and wise than the rest of Pakistan. We also need to stop blabbering statements like South Sindhis are more patriotic than the rest of the Pakistanis. Neither claim has any factual base and are extremely jingoistic. Hunza has a 100% literacy rate while Rahim Yar Khan has the most number of schools of any region in Pakistan. Learn your facts and open your mind.
  • MQM has risen from a middle class foundation but that does not automatically make them any more better than the feudalistic parties. MQM is as much a culprit in Pakistan's demise as any other party as they have made alliances with any party who had the support of the establishment. At the very least, MQM is guilty by association.
  • MQM is as violent if not more as ANP. I live in Karachi and went to the Karachi university. I have seen first hand how ANP or MQM operate. I have given extortion money to both ANP and MQM. I have seen first hand the storage facility where MQM keeps its weapons so spare me the MQM is all innocent routine.
  • A sector In charge's son is my friend and all I hear from is that these Pathans should go back to where they came from. I don't hear him say ANP is bad, he says Pathans are bad. MQM is breeding hatred among young minds of the country just for their petty goals much like ANP.
  • It's happened me to thrice that I went to the polling station only to find out that mine and my family's votes had already been registered under MQM's kite. I do not say that MQM is not popular in Karachi but their popularity is much inflated. They are as dirty as the feudalistic parties that they loathe. Fuedals control people through hunger, MQM does it through violence. Fuedals rig the elections in the villages, MQM does it in the city.
  • Please stop fooling yourself and betraying the country by not seeing things for how they are. Is MQM better than the feudalistic parties ? Yes it is because the fuedals have been terrorizing this country since the independence while MQM's only been at it for a couple of decades. Lastly get this ethnicity/region biased attitude out of you and start thinking of yourselves as Pakistanis first and anything else second.

• No sane person condones what happened to MQM in the 90's. It was brutal and excessive use of force and a shameful part of our history.

People say about fake votes in Karachi. police and rangers are always deployed during elections. Every party asks for army operation, why dont they ask army to supervise elections.

Police and rangers were deployed in AK elections as well, were there not any fake votes registered there? The Chief Election Commissioner's vote was registered in three different polling stations while he was supervising the elections from inside his office. SC recently declared void 35 million votes from all over Pakistan which includes Karachi and not just Punjab or KPK.

so slowly and steadily you are heading towards seperation? and LG system abolishment hmm let's see the benefits of LG system:
POSITIVES OF MQM:

BUILT ROADS & BRIDGES

now NEGATIVE AFFECTS OF MQM:

CALLED STRIKES THAT COST KARACHI 10 BILLION RUPPES A DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! bhai hum road koo chateingaay?? yaa kahyeingaay?

and if we are making provinces then let's just start by giving balochistan azaadi so that Karachi can be made jinnahpur too. and pathans can make there greater afghan! and seraykis can have a nation too and so can hazara's!

You equate freedom to independence which is not correct. Pakistan is a free country what that means is that Pakistani's are free people who are responsible for management of Pakistan, her resources, her problems, her well being etc. to the best of their individual and collective abilities. But if the freedom is conditional, if liberties are curtailed, if liabilities are challenged & Justice is served based on an individual's personal capacity then it means that there is a system breakdown, it means there is something very wrong with the system.

Now do not start equating problems with the system to problems with Pakistan, there is nothing wrong with Pakistan but there is an absolute lot wrong with Pakistani's whether they be in military, judiciary, media, politics, bureaucracy etc. We do not trust each other, we do not honour or respect each others rights, we do not fight for each other, we do not fight for the wrongs in our society and those who do are, sadly, fighting with extreme means as otherwise nobody listens or cares.

Take Baluchistan for example, did you know that all of Punjab cooks, drives and warms itself on natural gas from Baluchistan yet the same gas is not available to most of Baluchistan? Do you know how many Baluch are murdered every day, apparently by our own agencies? These are some examples where there are many others. There is gross injustice rampant in our country where the elite 2-5% have ruled us for decades along with military....anyhow military rule has served Pakistan better then civilian rule and how sad is that?

Moving on to simpler things, we must let the people of specific regions decide how they want to live. Taking America for an example, all states have their own rules and laws which have been developed, modified, amended, added and recycled over the years to work for their own interest.......we need something similar. I agree to your next post, we must abolish division on ethnic lines and must implement 15-20 smaller independent divisions instead of 5 provinces who should be free to tweak and fine tune their own systems under constitution and republic of Pakistan.

Change is not necessarily a bad thing, we have let worse things govern us for so many years, perhaps it's time we try something that the smart countries have implemented decades ago :)

Question I asked was... Why? Personal benefit only. Bacha bacha knows the reality of Zardari, then why is MQM now suddenly making allegations of corruption?

Mayor Kemal did zilch in the last few years other than screaming "MERA Qaida, Mera Qaid, mera qaid, aur tum sab ullu ke pathay ho". Assliat of Mayor Kemal as a badtameez insaan came out. Previous progress can also be contributed to the mid-way projects that he simply got lucky enough to see through completion. Let's not also forget Mayor sahab's lie that he has been declared as the 2nd best Mayor in the world.

Its not question of families for me, its simply put, MQM is a gunda party. In Feb 2008, the elections were so fraudulent. My sister went to vote and MQM thugs casted her vote for her and told her to go home.

My father's family came from India and settled in Karachi too. I have never felt as a Muhajir, just a Pakistani.

Bhai, when was the last time you came to Karachi? If your answer is 2008 then your post is ill informed and outdated. Besides I am quite certain you never came here even in 2008!

About the part in bold above, consider that a service to your sister...."Ghar bethe vote dalne ki sahulat dastiyaab hai" ;). Well on a serious note I agree about poll rigging and it is extremely wrong, But.....who doesn't do that bro?

Can you say With Clear Conscious. That MQM was Saint at that time when Military operation launched, They were not involved in target Killings, Not Involved in " Bori Band Laashay",Black mailing stuff, MQM were not having Turf war with MQM haqiqi at that time When Military operation launched, There were daily target killings on daily basis at that time, Can you Deny All this Things ?

I will not claim on MQM's innocence in regards to retaliatory/defence of Mohajirs during late 80's and very early 90's but:

1) The military operation was launched on the pretext that MQM wanted to start a separatist movement for independence of Karachi & Hyderbad in Jinnahpur - All this was later proved to be agency propaganda to eliminate MQM, massive bloodshed and loss of revenue was witnessed during this time and voted leaders of MQM were targeted for assassination, many had shoot at sight/wanted dead or alive warrants.

2) What you call MQM's terrorism, we call MQM's defence of Mohajirs and Karachi/Hyderabad. During the 80's Sindhi parties (not particularly PPP) were murdering Mohajirs indiscriminately especially in interior Sindh and grabbing their lands/belongings etc. Fed up with all the innocent deaths and sacrifices MQM began retaliation which did not last longer then a few days in extreme but it brought a stalemate where Sindhi parties accepted that Karachi/Hyderabad belongs to Mohajirs and MQM accepted that interior Sindh belongs to Sindhi's and Sindhi-Baloch's. Bloodshed post that period was mostly random as political temperature was still high but nothing alarming.

3) The reason of split within MQM to MQM-H was because of the later's opposition to change the name from Mohajir to Muttahida. In MQM-H, all the rogue elements of MQM took shelter and under guidance and support of agencies and political governments of that tenure (1991-1999) began a horrific genocide of the opposition. MQM-H was always opposed to the idea of a generic political party, they wanted an ethnic (if you could even call MQM that) political party serving only Mohajirs. Even today MQM-H holds the most violent and criminal elements that can exist in any political party. They are perhaps at par with ANP in terrorism. MQM-A is obviously a soft target and gets blamed for anything & everything.

4) Finally, let me tell you that 15k youth were executed (according to MQM) during the military operation, some were either supporters or sympathisers but most were innocent bystanders in the one sided executions-r-us. The game of death was played and continued under successive PPP & PML Govt.'s. Anyway do you think MQM was killing all those supporters while hiding and saving their own activists all at the same time? Think again :)

Police and rangers were deployed in AK elections as well, were there not any fake votes registered there? The Chief Election Commissioner's vote was registered in three different polling stations while he was supervising the elections from inside his office. SC recently declared void 35 million votes from all over Pakistan which includes Karachi and not just Punjab or KPK.

So rigging is not the phenomenon of Karachi Alone. What I am demanding is free and fair elections under Army Supervision.

During the 80's Sindhi parties (not particularly PPP) were murdering Mohajirs indiscriminately especially in interior Sindh and grabbing their lands/belongings etc.

Will you please refer us any authentic book (written by some unbiased and impartial journalist or politician) or news paper (like The Daily Dawn) in which this part of our history is mentioned, discussed or examined?

• No sane person condones what happened to MQM in the 90's. It was brutal and excessive use of force and a shameful part of our history. Should never have happened and the innocent people who suffered from it deserve our respect,apology and understanding. That's the least we can do.

Thank you. I would go on to say that the operation did not target MQM specifically but any urdu speaking Karachiite in general so the operation wasn't really against MQM.

• Any part of Pakistan is open to any citizen of Pakistan regardless of their ethnicity or social status. Stop with this bullcrap of Punjab for Punjabis or Sindh for Sindhis.

Agreed, however we must be realistic. Any city can only take as many citizens as planned and not any more. Merely stating that all of Pakistan can come to Karachi and settle down would not really take away the problems that exist here and continue to get worse because this city which peaked her saturation point about 10-15 years ago continues to expand at an alarming rate without supporting infrastructure growth to match. Water and sewerage is not available to many localities, electricity makes random appearances and kunda connections are rampant, traffic is congested beyond imagination and civic man power (including police force) cannot even dream to match the requirement.

We have to be realistic. If Karachi is to become the home of hundreds of thousands of non Karachiites every year then funding should be provided for supporting infrastructure to match that population growth.

• We really need to cut down on the rhetoric of Urdu speakers/Karachites being more educated and wise than the rest of Pakistan. We also need to stop blabbering statements like South Sindhis are more patriotic than the rest of the Pakistanis. Neither claim has any factual base and are extremely jingoistic. Hunza has a 100% literacy rate while Rahim Yar Khan has the most number of schools of any region in Pakistan. Learn your facts and open your mind.

My friend, I hope you did not deliberately ignore the official 'literacy index' of Pakistan where one only has to be able to read/write one's name to be qualified as a literate person. Karachi has the highest literacy rate across Pakistan and her productivity in this regard and service of the whole of Pakistan cannot be challenged. I hope that has opened up 'your' mind.

• MQM has risen from a middle class foundation but that does not automatically make them any more better than the feudalistic parties. MQM is as much a culprit in Pakistan's demise as any other party as they have made alliances with any party who had the support of the establishment. At the very least, MQM is guilty by association.

Guilty by association you say and I somewhat agree, although they claim that they can only serve by accepting offices.

• MQM is as violent if not more as ANP. I live in Karachi and went to the Karachi university. I have seen first hand how ANP or MQM operate. I have given extortion money to both ANP and MQM. I have seen first hand the storage facility where MQM keeps its weapons so spare me the MQM is all innocent routine.

Whoever said MQM is innocent in all this? If you can call defending oneself against oppression and tyranny another else then so be it. By the way I went to SSUET for 4 years and my wife went to NED for 4 years, her sister went to KU for the same duration. So we know how 'true' your extortion money statement is. I never gave anything away and neither did any of my friends in KU/NED etc.

• A sector In charge's son is my friend and all I hear from is that these Pathans should go back to where they came from. I don't hear him say ANP is bad, he says Pathans are bad. MQM is breeding hatred among young minds of the country just for their petty goals much like ANP.

Hmm...hatred against pathans lately is not unfounded (mostly because of Afghans), I mean seriously look at what many of them do here. One has to contribute to society in order to be allowed to live in a society but lately these Pathans (Afghans mostly) are only busy in destabilisation. They are involved in 90% of drug and illegal weapon trade activity as well as running brothels etc.

• It's happened me to thrice that I went to the polling station only to find out that mine and my family's votes had already been registered under MQM's kite. I do not say that MQM is not popular in Karachi but their popularity is much inflated. They are as dirty as the feudalistic parties that they loathe. Fuedals control people through hunger, MQM does it through violence. Fuedals rig the elections in the villages, MQM does it in the city.

* sigh * .... yeah well, tit-for-tat I guess.

• Please stop fooling yourself and betraying the country by not seeing things for how they are. Is MQM better than the feudalistic parties ? Yes it is because the fuedals have been terrorizing this country since the independence while MQM's only been at it for a couple of decades. Lastly get this ethnicity/region biased attitude out of you and start thinking of yourselves as Pakistanis first and anything else second.

Musharraf was better then them all yet we kicked him out. We deserve people like the ones who are in power today. What we sow, so shall we reap.

Will you please refer us any authentic book (written by some unbiased and impartial journalist or politician) or news paper (like The Daily Dawn) in which this part of our history is mentioned, discussed or examined?

Ever get the chance to read the report by Hamood-ur-Rehman commission on the war of 1971? Only lately some parts have been published. My friend, we as a nation are not impartial, had we been impartial we would not be facing such issues.

Oh I mean to say I haven't really read any such book, not much of a reader but I know things from within.

Ever get the chance to read the report by Hamood-ur-Rehman commission on the war of 1971? Only lately some parts have been published. My friend, we as a nation are not impartial, had we been impartial we would not be facing such issues.

Oh I mean to say I haven't really read any such book, not much of a reader but I know things from within.

I have read HRCR - what does it have to do with the "indiscriminate" killing of Muhajirs in Sindh?

You never read any such thing in any credible newspaper or book but all you can confirm is that you know things from within. It speaks volumes about the credibility and authenticity of this news.

Bhai, when was the last time you came to Karachi? If your answer is 2008 then your post is ill informed and outdated. Besides I am quite certain you never came here even in 2008!

About the part in bold above, consider that a service to your sister...."Ghar bethe vote dalne ki sahulat dastiyaab hai" ;). Well on a serious note I agree about poll rigging and it is extremely wrong, But.....who doesn't do that bro?

I visit every year, didn't get a chance in 2010. So around 2009. Bass yehi "who doesn't do that" attitude is what MQM and its supporters are like and why despite my fathers side belonging to migrated settlers in Karachi, I cringe at the very mention of MQM. MQM ka leader sahi sa kharay hokay baat nahi karsakta woh Karachi kya khaak chalwayega, I feel like laughing and crying at the same time each time he goes into a song and dance about wearing a shaadi ka kullah.

I will cast my proud vote for a PTI candidate, even if it loses out to its usual rigging of 1 vs 1 trillion votes that MQM gets. Sachi defiance ka toh yehi naam hai, no samjhota, no deal, no fear, no bichara attitude. I vote for Pakistan. ANP, PPP, MQM are khuda ka azaab on Karachi.