No public hero after imran khan in last 40 years in pakistan

Imran Khan alone won the world cup. In fact the rest of the team were sleeping. It was the Messiah of PTI who actually bowled, batted, fielded and guided Pakistan to 92 world cup victory. Hail Imran Khan. Now vote for PTI.

Congratz, you've learned how to troll. :drag:

BTW. I do admire Imran Khan for his brilliant captain ship during the 92 world cup but he's no messiah. He will not be able to change the system. People have too many hopes for him. No one can change the current system and the dislodge the ruling elite of Pakistan.

No one claimed that IK is a massiah so first of all, drop this. Secondly, IK hasn't been tried, so we cannot say he can change the current system or not. Things are changing in KPK, where PTI doesn't enjoy sweeping majority and is part of a coalition govt. But still a lot of things have improved in KP in mere one year.

Lets asume, IK can't change the system. What then? Just put your head down, bow down to current corrupt system and ruling elite and let them do whatever they want? Let the corrupts run rampant all over the country?

No one claimed that IK is a massiah so first of all, drop this. Secondly, IK hasn't been tried, so we cannot say he can change the current system or not. Things are changing in KPK, where PTI doesn't enjoy sweeping majority and is part of a coalition govt. But still a lot of things have improved in KP in mere one year.

Lets asume, IK can't change the system. What then? Just put your head down, bow down to current corrupt system and ruling elite and let them do whatever they want? Let the corrupts run rampant all over the country?
Ye system ka Nara he bring up after TuQ rally in ISD during PPP, before that Financial corruption, Drones and Dharna was his main slogans.

lol sorry to pop it for you buddy, but IK talked about bringing reforms to change this corrupt system way back in Oct 2011 Lahore Jalsa, about 2 years before that TuQ's ilso rally.

Chalo Ji ap ki baat maan lete hain, coz I didn't heard that speech:p: Banda acha tha he lose his mind and fame to get in politics::

Picture abhi baki hy mere dost, so its too early to jump on gun. :P

No we shouldn't bow down to this future monarchy of Al Shareef family. I want recounting of votes all over Pakistan or mid term elections under observation of Army.

Why do we need a public hero?

The need to look for one is weird! Everyone should behave in a way to atleast portray something good...Everyone should "attempt" to try to achieve why the low self esteem?

On a serious note....We have plenty of public hero in our life...Yes they may not be known by everyone but to us they are hero....First and foremorst, Our parents,

Then our jawaan who have given their life for this land!

Then our teachers (for those of you who had good memorable teachers)

Then comes friends who have done an ounce of good...

It is true we dont have many public figures...We have Edhi...but how much is he acknowledged internationally? He hasnt been awarded the noble prize (I started doubting that noble shit was rigged esp when one like Edhi never got near it for how many years now?!) Heck List of Nobel Peace Prize laureates - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia none of these people have devoted their whole life for others.... :blink:

Why we dont have public figures! Heck half of us are not educated, other portion are too busy asking what religion one is from...some other portion is too busy accumulating wealth....The few left over, have not been recognized coz they dont have connections!

Why dont we have public figures? Well we have people sullying our reputation from: Terrorists, sectarian killings, minority killings and so on...We barely have the courage to voice out! Or we are shown our ends will be like that of the lawyer who was doing something good and was murdered (forgot what he was doing forgot his name too :ashamed: )

What about the list of lawyers who were slain for taking blasphemy cases?

Salman Taseer (the former governor of Punjab)
Shahbaz Bhatti (the Federal Minister for Minorities)
Rashid Rehman

We dont know these people but everyone seems to know meera! :blink:

Many times i have encountered this here, if someone asks "where are you from?". I reply "Pakistan"- and 80% straight away say "Imran Khan's country?"
Oddly enough many talk about "Javid miandad" as well.

Why do we need a public hero?

The need to look for one is weird! Everyone should behave in a way to atleast portray something good...Everyone should "attempt" to try to achieve why the low self esteem?

On a serious note....We have plenty of public hero in our life...Yes they may not be known by everyone but to us they are hero....First and foremorst, Our parents,

Then our jawaan who have given their life for this land!

Then our teachers (for those of you who had good memorable teachers)

Then comes friends who have done an ounce of good...

It is true we dont have many public figures...We have Edhi...but how much is he acknowledged internationally? He hasnt been awarded the noble prize (I started doubting that noble shit was rigged esp when one like Edhi never got near it for how many years now?!) Heck List of Nobel Peace Prize laureates - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia none of these people have devoted their whole life for others.... :blink:

Why we dont have public figures! Heck half of us are not educated, other portion are too busy asking what religion one is from...some other portion is too busy accumulating wealth....The few left over, have not been recognized coz they dont have connections!

Why dont we have public figures? Well we have people sullying our reputation from: Terrorists, sectarian killings, minority killings and so on...We barely have the courage to voice out! Or we are shown our ends will be like that of the lawyer who was doing something good and was murdered (forgot what he was doing forgot his name too :ashamed: )

What about the list of lawyers who were slain for taking blasphemy cases?

Salman Taseer (the former governor of Punjab)
Shahbaz Bhatti (the Federal Minister for Minorities)
Rashid Rehman

We dont know these people but everyone seems to know meera! :blink:

Words

Many times i have encountered this here, if someone asks "where are you from?". I reply "Pakistan"- and 80% straight away say "Imran Khan's country?"
Oddly enough many talk about "Javid miandad" as well.
as my experience they want me to put finger where Pakistan is:omg: