Nehru and the National Philosophy of India: Secularism

As per Constitution of India Sikhs are Hindus. I referring to Sikhs. :lol:

But still my assumption was correct .Hinduism is not a single entity like our secular community .If we consider a single organised Abrahamic religion then I agree with you.Secular community is the real majority in India.

ey were assured by Gandhi's and Nehru's that they would get there basis rights, if they join Indian Dominion. However, Nehru was the one who backstabbed them, later his kins. Neither that community has asked for reservations and doles. It's one of the most wealthiest community.
Hindus are not getting married Under Muslims Law or Labeled as Muslims as per Indian Constitution. Hence, they won't have problem with it. No Complaining. :lol:
Before telling about what Putin said about Minorities, just do a little Google search and Learn what the founding members of India Promised Them and what they did to them.
Its a known fact that when India was undergoing division most ppl decided to stay back in india for they knew a new country would not be safe. And if somebody would have been dithery like Hyderbad then it would ve faced the same fate as Hyderbad...'ve NO doubt. Lol

Sidak said:
Why these people should leave the Country? Why not carved out a Country out of India.
A line which no Indian would say... :disagree:
Sidak said:
people of that religion until 2012 had to marry under Hindu Marriage Act. However, other community, had separate marriage law and is not labeled as Hindus
Oh!! so justice has been served so whats the hullabaloo about??
Had India not been secular then this community would've to wait till eternity to get that kinda justice.
Its surprising that ppl would put religion over country so that they could MARRY in certain way with certain rituals .
This happens even when the constitution would take any marriage as legal which gets registered.

yes we would have been secular but why do we have to live up to the western definition of secularism constantly? When jews were being persecuted it was Mother India who gave them place to be safe without any prejudice. There was no Nehruvian ideals when Parsis came calling for safe grounds.
I thought western secularism separates religion from state which would've been even better in india's case.But your post leaves me flummoxed...'re we not talking the same thing??
because I see myself agreeing to what you had to say.Lolzz

I thought western secularism separates religion from state which would've been even better in india's case.But your post leaves me flummoxed...'re we not talking the same thing??
because I see myself agreeing to what you had to say.Lolzz
lol .. arite my bad.

When Partition happened, Sikhs had other options too - Independent Country - Khalistan or go with Pakistan. However, we were labeled Terrorist upon joining Indian Dominion. We were no rollovers, doing Hyderabad on us, wouldn't have been easier. :)

Its a known fact that when India was undergoing division most ppl decided to stay back in india for they knew a new country would not be safe. And if somebody would have been dithery like Hyderbad then it would ve faced the same fate as Hyderbad...'ve NO doubt. Lol

A line which no Indian would say... :disagree:

Oh!! so justice has been served so whats the hullabaloo about??
Had India not been secular then this community would've to wait till eternity to get that kinda justice.
Its surprising that ppl would put religion over country so that they could MARRY in certain way with with certain rituals .
This happens even when the constitution would take any marriage as legal which gets registered

And we can be told to leave our Punjab and find another Place?

Yeah Secular Country which gave us Right to marry under our marrige act after 65 years. :lol:

We Sikhs have always protected Mother India and put our mother land over our Religion. India's history speaks for it & I don't require to speak further nor require anyone's certificate.

It's not about Marriage Law, it's about our Identity which is Sikh - Not Hindu. May be Hindus don't have problem, if they are labeled Muslim by Constitution of India or getting married under Muslim Marriage Act - Nikah Kabul Hai, aur Talak Talak Talak (sorry don't meant disrespect Islam, trying to give ex)

I just mearly pointed out the discrimination of India's Constitution. If a special community was given their rights, we should have been given ours. India might be secular for you, not me.

You wasted my energy...now buy me some glucose. Lolzz
lol out of stock hai sab cheez .. only think I can offer right now is KayamChuran ..
Kayam_churan_collage[1].jpg

When Partition happened, Sikhs had other options too - Independent Country - Khalistan or go with Pakistan. However, we were labeled Terrorist upon joining Indian Dominion.
And we can be told to leave our Punjab and find another Place?

Yeah Secular Country which gave us Right to marry under our marrige act after 65 years. :lol:

We Sikhs have always protected Mother India and put our mother land over our Religion. India's history speaks for it & I don't require to speak further and require anyone's certificate.

It's not about Marriage Law, it's about our Identity which is Sikh - Not Hindu. May be Hindus don't have problem, if they are labeled Muslim by Constitution of India or getting married under Muslim Marriage Act - Nikah Kabul Hai, aur Talak Talak Talak (sorry don't meant disrespect Islam, trying to give ex)

I just mearly pointed out the discrimination of India's Constitution. If a special community was given their rights, we should have been given ours.
See what happened to your community in the past is wrong and nobody justifies it.It still angers me that Rajiv Gandhi would say "when a tall tree falls the earth is bound to shake",justifying the killings of Sikhs.
But the very fact that Sikh 've emerged victorious after 65 years (I agree its late..but it served justice ) shows that Justice was not denied permanently to the minorities. In future more such laws and acts would be abolished and the disparity would be lesser. I've maintained that despite the politicians playing their dirty games Indians 've "mostly" maintained mutual respect for each other's culture and religion. That's why I call India a secular country.

See what happened to your community in the past is wrong and nobody justifies it.It still angers me that Rajiv Gandhi would say "when a tall tree falls the earth is bound to shake",justifying the killings of Sikhs.
But the very fact that Sikh 've emerged victorious after 65 years (I agree its late..but it served justice ) shows that Justice was not denied permanently to the minorities. In future more such laws and acts would be abolished and the disparity would be lesser. I've maintained that despite the politicians playing their dirty games Indians 've "mostly" maintained mutual respect for each other's culture and religion. That's why I call India a secular country.

He was lucky that he got assisnated by LTTE, else Singh's would have given him more dreadful death. :angry:

Yes Sikh's came victorious after 65 years in a country for which we've given our blood. That is some kind of joke for me. :lol:

You said I'm acting as a Foreigner in this thread. Yes, I am. However, still I've never thought ILL for India and always defended it.

Make note of this post: The Fake Secularism which you trying to defend is going to create another Partition in next 2 to 3 decades. Enjoy it. :enjoy:

I refrain myself from posting things related to Sikhs and the deeds of Gandhis and Nehrus. The only reason, I bought it, as India's Constitution is not Secular. Hence, India is not a secular Country. It is Pesudo Secular Country. :wave:

He was lucky that he got assisnated by LTTE, else Singh's would have given him more dreadful death. :angry:

Yes Sikh's came victorious after 65 years in a country for which we've given our blood. That is some kind of joke for me. :lol:

You said I'm acting as a Foreigner in this thread. Yes, I am. However, still I've never thought ILL for India and always defended it.

Make note of this post: The Fake Secularism which you trying to defend is going to create another Partition in next 2 to 3 decades. Enjoy it. :enjoy:

I refrain myself from posting things related to Sikhs and the deeds of Gandhis and Nehrus. The only reason, I bought it, as India's Constitution is not Secular. Hence, India is not a secular Country. It is Pesudo Secular Country. :wave:
Nope baby....
India is getting stronger and more secular. Ppl 're not easy to fool anymore.Gandhis and nehrus are all gone and nobody is ready to shoulder their legacy.
Secularism is an inseparable part of India and those who dream of dividing India would be the ones leaving it. :)

Nope baby....
India is getting stronger and more secular. Ppl 're not easy to fool anymore.Gandhis and nehrus are all gone and nobody is ready to shoulder their legacy.
Secularism is an inseparable part of India and those who dream of dividing India would be the ones leaving it. :)
Sikh Gurus were martyred by Mughals .. yet Sikhs took it as Sikhs vs Mughals not Sikhs vs Muslims. that's real secularism. Yet they were not overlooked but used and abused. What was the most shameful this I witnessed was when Saharanpur attack against Sikhs happened. NDTV was busy showing how only Muslim shops were burned when it was a attack on Gurudawara Sahib by Muslims. I mean for how long can you take a religious minority for a ride in the name of Secular India?

Who has over looked what Sikh Gurus or Sikhs 've done for the country???
Why do you've to repeatedly misconstrue my posts??
Let me clear my stand here
1) I call India secular because I've seen ppl around me respecting each other's culture and religion.
2) India has its issues with laws for minorities which should be gone with the introduction of Uniform civil code.
3) I'm NOT here to justify what Nehru or Congress might have done, I don't support 'em nor do I support ppl who repeatedly sully my country.

Those who think of themselves as outsiders should remain outsiders and that would be the treatment they would get...Like what happened to the Kashmiri guys in Mererut who not just cheered for Pakistan but booed India during a match . Who is to be blamed in such cases??