Nawaz Sharif: If Pakistan is to prosper, we must stop bashing India

Nawaz doesn't know the real situation, the reality, Pakistan gets bashed from India more than Pakistan bashes india, he is just getting indian sympathy by giving these kinds of statements.
If Pakistan is to prosper nawaz must go!

Man save all this bashing until 100 days. We will provide you proper platform to speak your heart out after 100 days. ;)

Nawaz urges end to India-Pakistan arms race

ISLAMABAD: Despite a recent spike in tensions on the Kashmir border, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Friday called for an end to a long-running arms race between Pakistan and India, and a stop to a decades-old ‘blame game’.

“We have been in a very unfortunate arms race with India ever since partition. Both Pakistan and India have wasted so much money in military hardware and building up their defenses against each other,” Sharif told British newspaper the Telegraph in an interview.

“They have been running after MiG-29s, we have been running after F-16s; they have been buying more tanks and we have been running after submarines. Look at how expensive they are,” he said. “I think this must come to an end.”

Sharif said his government, which was swept into power in the May 11 general elections, believed in peacefully resolving ongoing conflicts with India to cut down defense spending.

“The money wasted in defense should have gone into social sectors…into education, healthcare. I hope both countries realise…these mistakes that we’ve made. And I think the main objective of making peace with each other is to get rid of all that,” he said, referring to the staggering amounts spent on military expenditure of both South Asian neighbours.

Sharif said both countries needed to reduce their defence budgets, but that this could not be a one-sided action. “We have to do it together, and India will also have to do it.”

The Pakistani prime minister’s statements come amid rising tensions between the two states, with both sides accusing each other of ceasefire violations at the Line of Control (LoC), the heavily militarised border in Kashmir.

But in his interview to the Telegraph, Sharif also called for a stop to the regular exchanges of accusations in what he described an age-old “blame game”.

“This blame game has been going on again. This blame game has also been going on for 67 years. Anything going wrong in India, they blame us. Anything going wrong in Pakistan, we blame them. And I think this blame game has to stop,” he said.

“This is what we’ve witnessed in the past. This is what, unfortunately, I'm witnessing on the Line of Control. And then India accuses Pakistan…for allowing its soil to be used against India

Although the Pakistani premier pointed out reports of a ‘hidden hand’ in terrorist activities in Pakistan, he tried to frame his words cautiously.

“Our sources also tell me that there is a hidden hand of India in certain disturbances going on in Pakistan, and the acts of terrorism that take place in many parts of Pakistan. This information comes to me from time to time,” he said.

But when asked by the interviewer if the reports were credible and if he believed them, he replied: “Actually I don’t want to go any further on that.”

“This must stop,” he said, referring to the blame game.
Nawaz urges end to India-Pakistan arms race - DAWN.COM

Very good, money spent on defense should have gone into social services. What about money going into politicians Swiss account for the past six decades? If that had gone into the social sectors we would have had the best of the both world. And if defence budget hadn't been spent on defense these dirty scumbags would have eaten that, too. So, kinda relieved that at least it got spent ON the country.

Anyone who breaks Pakistan's constitution is a traitor to this country. Why don't you ask Thai army to take over Thailand? Then see what happens :coffee:
offtopic, reported!
& if pakistani constitution , bieng twisted to destruct the pak country then its safe to break that constitution any way!
cause its an amendable creation by a landlord politician called, ZAB whose doings in the partition & conspirated surrunder then release of pak soilders in 71 war is still, not been reveled fully yet?
he was too a great friend of india in his days?
again been offtopic, & ignorant about the history of the world, you never knew how many, times militry went to take power to save the king which is the main objective of thai constitution?

offtopic, reported!
& if pakistani constitution , bieng twisted to destruct the pak country then its safe to break that constitution any way!
cause its an amendable creation by a landlord politician called, ZAB whose doings in the partition & conspirated surrunder then release of pak soilders in 71 war is still, not been reveled fully yet?
he was too a great friend of india in his days?
again been offtopic, & ignorant about the history of the world, you never knew how many, times militry went to take power to save the king which is the main objective of thai constitution?

Ghunda Gradi namanzorr - try breaking constitution in Thailand. This is Jinnah's Pakistan and we would like to keep it that way. :partay:

aray bhai meri imagination short kahan ha.....meri post main sarcasm nazar nahi aya jab main AZAD adliya ki baat kerta hoon.
By the way jab tum corruption ki baat kerta hoo to barai mehrbani yeh mut bhoolo kah yeh army be utni he corrupt ha jitna ka aik politician. Adha mulk army ka hota toot gaya baki adha zadari or Noora na mil ker bech dena ha India ko, or yeh awam aam chupti rah jaii gii.

offtopic! not reported!
half ountry was broken under the frist civilian marshallaw admistrator named ZAB, who later that incident went to become PM?
stop blaming pakarmy!

All those bashing Nawaz Sharief should understand that you are a minority voice he's your 'elected' PM and there is not much you can do about it. :cheers:

Well I just went through the modern history of Thailand it has also been mired by Martial Laws and is probably was not a good example :woot:

offtopic! not reported!
half ountry was broken under the frist civilian marshallaw admistrator named ZAB, who later that incident went to become PM?
stop blaming pakarmy!

It was broken in half when Yahya Khan (the womanizing drunkard) was ruling Pakistan. We lost Siachen during Zia's rule. There is no place for dictators in Jinnah's Pakistan :pakistan:

All those bashing Nawaz Sharief should understand that you are a minority voice he's your 'elected' PM and there is not much you can do about it. :cheers:

Ofcourse if any one is not happy he/ she can take part in elections, get majority and make the changes legally.

Ghunda Gradi namanzorr - try breaking constitution in Thailand. This is Jinnah's Pakistan and we would like to keep it that way. :partay:

no its noora,s pakistan? not the one jinnah gave?
this noora haappened tobe a shoe cleanner of genrl jilani & COAS zia ul haq!
but for his crouption, & to be the ultimate amir ul momineen rule, he is conspirating with country s wrost enemy, by accepting enemy,s over stretched hands & further domination on pakistan?
in the end. he will face the end, which ZAB has ever tasted before!

no its noora,s pakistan? not the one jinnah gave?
this noora haappened tobe a shoe cleanner of genrl jilani & COAS zia ul haq!
but for his crouption, & to be the ultimate amir ul momineen rule, he is conspirating with country s wrost enemy, by accepting enemy,s over stretched hands & further domination on pakistan?
in the end. he will face the end, which ZAB has ever tasted before!

NS is elected PM of this country while Musharraf the criminal is under house arrest. No dictators will be tolerated in Jinnah's Pakistan. Conquer some part of India and try your governmental experiments there. Jinnah is our leader and we will follow his vision of Pakistan. Shame on people betraying the vision of Jinnah.

Well I just went through the modern history of Thailand it has also been mired by Martial Laws and is probably was not a good example :woot:

It was broken in half when Yahya Khan (the womanizing drunkard) was ruling Pakistan. We lost Siachen during Zia's rule. There is no place for dictators in Jinnah's Pakistan :pakistan:

Ofcourse if any one is not happy he/ she can take part in elections, get majority and make the changes legally.

grand marshall jury is in making, lets see when they do it?
then you find out how to fake, the elections & how a faked majority gets kicked out with sweets distributed in streets!
india ka noora yar, pakistan ka ghadar na manzoor. na manzoor!
noora adallia na manzoor, na manzoor!
pakarmy zinda bad! pakistani politicians murda bad!

Unless you call upon TUQ's revolution

That sounds cheezy and totally naive but you wanted it so there it is.

Unless you call upon TUQ's revolution

That sounds cheezy and totally naive but you wanted it so there it is.

TuQ claims majority of Pakistanis are with him, then why not take part in elections and do things legally? Its because TuQ knows it well that majority does not want him, he wants to create space by shortcut by crating chaos in country and inviting Army. He will fail, no more Martial Laws in Pakistan.

stop bashing india :omghaha: bhai khana hazam nahi honge agar dono mulk k log ek din

ek dusre ko bash kiya toh :smitten:

grand marshall jury is in making, lets see when they do it?
then you find out how to fake, the elections & how a faked majority gets kicked out with sweets distributed in streets!
india ka noora yar, pakistan ka ghadar na manzoor. na manzoor!
noora adallia na manzoor, na manzoor!
pakarmy zinda bad! pakistani politicians murda bad!

Many people in Pakistan will distribute sweets if Musharraf is hanged. This is what father of this nation Mushammad Ali Jinnah has to say about civil/ Army role:

“Do not forget that the armed forces are the servants of the people. You do not make national policy; it is we, the civilians, who decide these issues and it is your duty to carry out these tasks with which you are entrusted.”

This nation is a result of Jinnah's struggle, it is Jinnah's Pakistan not PA's Pakistan or TTP's Pakistan. If you don't want Jinnah vision you should carve a new country and leave this nation alone. Jinnah vision a Modern Democratic Nation :pakistan:

NS is elected PM of this country while Musharraf the criminal is under house arrest. No dictators will be tolerated in Jinnah's Pakistan. Conquer some part of India and try your governmental experiments there. Jinnah is our leader and we will follow his vision of Pakistan. Shame on people betraying the vision of Jinnah.

keep it up. noora knows better thn you how beautyfull a heavy boot can be, cause he was the one shining 24/7 for genrl jilani?lol
but in allaha ,s pakistan there is no space of those, who are brothers & friends of india?
criminals gets jails not thier houses, ask noora he, had his home while was sent to jail? can he do the same to musharaf?lol