Nawaz Sharif blames Pakistan military for all ills in country

Just tell me in a very simple words, did these politicians done anything good to the country. will you be happy to see your country sold to outsiders by these politicians, did you ever consider the ordinary citizen life in Musharaf era and in these politicians current time..?
Why you are bothering yourself for democrazy if you are not getting what is required from these politicians.
Please check some statistics and comparison of Musharaf economical time and with current.
I agree Musharaf did some greater mistakes, why these politicians are repeating the same, but committed more. Current government is one man government.. A Zardari Government, i will say a dictator in civilian uniform. Now tell me where is Nawaz to challenge him rather than saying bull **** about army. If army wasn’t there we will be sold already.

- These politicians went for political solutions to problems.
- The same political parties will be forced to give better results in governance IF the democratic process is followed. Why PPP is losing on Sindh - It made a mistake on local ordinance and nationalists jumped on the opportunity. The process will continue, governance will get better and hegemony of two parties will be challenged provided the system continues.
- Army has sold us time and again. Look beyond the slogans, all Army dictators were America's touts who drove the country to hell for accommodating American designs. I can tell you with complete seriousness that NO political party would have agreed to become a part of WoT (the political cost would have been too much) Only dictators can take such decisions.

40 years for Military
20 years for politicians

Pakistani school system needs to review its math curriculum so our kids are able to make a better decision about who is responsible for what.

Musharraf was a total tool. He wanted PPP and PMLN without BB and Nawaz. The political elite remained the same, he simply attracted lotas from these parties who jumped ship when he lost popularity.

Political culture and political parties are formed in decades. Musharraf only dragged democracy a decade back in Pakistan and broke the 2nd largest party in half (PMLN/ PML-Q). He also tried the commando way of handling Bugti and left Pakistan with the current mess.

The thing is when everyone has agreed on the fact that democracy is going to be the system, then there is absolutely no place for military takeover. We can't do anything but sit-back and wait for democracy to mature, only then we are going to get good results.

Nawaz has become the favorite punching bag but consider this:

1- He was able negotiate with Bugti. At that time army circles condemned Nawaz for not showing any backbone and agreeing to Bugti's blackmailing but today just imagine how much price are we paying in shape of army operations, lost opportunities and ethnic hatred.

2- Nawaz was of the opinion that Pakistan should ONLY help talibans if they are democraticaly elected, again he was made out to be a tool having no sense of strategic depth - but whose stance was right?

3- He made exceptional development viz a viz India and was able to invite a BJP PM to Meenar-e-Pakistan. Imagine what normal relationship with India could have done for PK.

Political forces have always shown far more strategic foresight then Army.

Nawaz Sharif was given huge bribes by Zia Ul Haq and his corruption was supported under him. That man made him. He was chief minister of punjab under zia ul haq, one of the worst military dictators in the history of Pakistan. He is cursing the same people that made him, he is cursing his father. What happened to Nawaz and Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto was Karma but these guys still don't realize it. They both were propped up by military regimes.

According to reports the army is the least corrupt institution. The act of one debauched dictator can't make the army bad. I guess we will be electing Nawaz and Zardari's for many years to come either way. No surprise.

end is very near to PMLn, thats what he meant! by giving such statments!
SIYASAT NAHI RIYASAT !
well its indeed was a fault of ARMY, to brought traitors like him?

I used to be a Mushy supporter... I only later realized what he had done to the country. The thing is military rule to strenghthen democratic process isn't an issue. Mush did well to ban PPP and PMLN. Both leaders should have been tried and there should have been new parties to take these parties place. Elections should have been held and the army after ensuring free and fair elections should have stepped down.

Instead Musharraf brought the NRO. Whether his supporters believe it or not he basically undid everything after he went and allowed these political parties to return. Thanks to him and only him we have Zardari back. Army interference to stop a corrupt debauched government will be respected but when it becomes a struggle for the army chief to stay in power it basically means the guy is not thinking about the country but about himself.

Many from Lahore vote for PMLN... you are from Karachi... you probably for MQM.

Let me ask you a question in retrospect. Altaf Hussain called the partition the biggest blunder in the history of mankind... that is a bigger treason than anything else... it means he doesn't just hate the Pakistan army but he also doesn't believe in Pakistan as a state.

Yet the MQM has a major mandate in Pakistan as does the PMLN. It represents a crisis which I refer to in my report as ethnic voting. Reject it and we have found a solution to a lot of our problems. The division is in our minds. We cannot argue with this Akash until it disappears.

Where did i mention that i have any problem with nawaz sharif's mandate ? As much as u are entitled to have ur opinion others are too... And being a MQM'er i would kindly like to request u that before making such assumptions and putting allegations on some one on the basis of the hatred that u have been fed up and grown up with if somehow whatsoever in anyway u are trying to put urself as the one who knows everything and is damn ryt what he speaks, it could have better be to check urself to find the actual truth ad not what some racist journalists show and feed you

The Altaf hussain bhai's statement was about the division of muslims, that it divided the muslims in to minor powers, if we all would have been one and united then the result would have been very VERY different....

And one can see why it was ryt, people of this country like you and me are not even ready to accept each other... let alone the talk about whole Pakistan lol!... Now if u really are a truth seeker Check what the professors of Punjab university recently stated. they second Altaf bhai's statement that the division did prove to be a blunder for muslims and if we were not separated, the muslims would have taken over the INDIA(bar-e-sagheer).. Count 20 crore Pakistani muslims and 18 crore Indian muslims along with the 15 crore Bangladeshi muslims and add them up and see urself what might would the nation of muslims of the subcontinent could have become.

The reason for a seperate nation is well forgotten by us mate, It was to unite the muslims of subcontinent in a place where they would be free to practice the teachings of Islam and, Non muslims will be free to practice theirs too... Now what we have become to each other?

Pakistan was built for right reasons my friend but it proved out to be a blunder later on, "because of YOU because of ME!" (ignorance of us as a nation)

Actually, i know he still didn't recovered mentally from over thrown of him by Musharaf. And he want someone to take action against Him. But unfortunately, Zardari also capablize his this weakness to go into the top.

Those who blame the current democratic system, should also think why PPP government came for the in 2008? NRO? If elections was wrong then it was under whom?

This is kind of Egg-Chicken game, but problem is the system which alows people to choose "less evil" instead of "real good" person. But I personally think, Dictatorship was better in every cordon, be it Ayub, Zia or Musharaf.. atleast for the people of Pakistan..

Actually, i know he still didn't recovered mentally from over thrown of him by Musharaf. And he want someone to take action against Him. But unfortunately, Zardari also capablize his this weakness to go into the top.

Those who blame the current democratic system, should also think why PPP government came for the in 2008? NRO? If elections was wrong then it was under whom?

This is kind of Egg-Chicken game, but problem is the system which alows people to choose "less evil" instead of "real good" person. But I personally think, Dictatorship was better in every cordon, be it Ayub, Zia or Musharaf.. atleast for the people of Pakistan..

Great to see, truth reveling itself!
That's the biggest truth, which we kept forgetting & kept being made fools by these damo-crazyly elected thieves!

This thing which we know as Nawaz the bastard sharif is one sadistic bastard SOB. PML-N is enemy of the state.

Keep up sir,
At least patrole this thread, if you can, a lots of cockroches in it!lol
I am on snipping mission, so don't get worried , 50mm still watching your back 24/7?

PPP & PML-N both had & once again have hurt Pakistan badly. You SOB it was always the Pak Army who had saved Pakistan from total collapse & mess made you bastards.

I pray from the core of my heart that these corrupt incompetent bastards die a horrible death.

Keep up sir,
At least patrole this thread, if you can, a lots of cockroches in it!lol
I am on snipping mission, so don't get worried , 50mm still watching your back 24/7?

Keep your bat gadgets & bat (jet) close, come for my aid when you see PML-N douchebags around.

He is right :tup: I like this man . Wonder why many Pakistanis hate him ?

You like him cause he hates pak army?
Vry logical!lol
Keep supporting him, cause it will make him another unsolved-mistry shaheed soon?lol

PPP & PML-N both had & once again have hurt Pakistan badly. You SOB it was always the Pak Army who had saved Pakistan from total collapse & mess made you bastards.

I pray from the core of my heart that these corrupt incompetent bastards die a horrible death.

Keep your bat gadgets & bat (jet) close, come for my aid when you see PML-N douchebags around.

Showup the sign in the drak sky, allways there for you sir!

he still didn't recovered mentally from over thrown of him by Musharaf.
Tell him next there will be no plane & saudi prince waiting for him, only death angle he would be following towards sky?lol

Military Forum Latest Posts