Nawaz pens letter to Modi in attempt to thaw icy relations with India

farhan_9909

PROFESSIONAL
While India celebrates its 66th Republic Day — with a high-profile official visit by the US president — just weeks after trading heavy crossfire on its borders with Pakistan, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif got his words across with a letter of felicitations for his Indian counterpart.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has written a letter to his Indian counterpart Narendra Modi, expressing his desire to forge “friendly and cooperative” relations between the two neighbouring countries.

Felicitating, on behalf of people and government of Pakistan, Modi and the people of India on their 66th Republic Day, the prime minister wrote, “It is our sincere wish to forge relations between our two countries.”

Reiterating Pakistan’s commitment to developing friendly relations with India on the basis of sovereign equality, respect and common interests, the premier said that Pakistan believes that both countries can work together for the well being of people of countries, development and attainment of common goal of peaceful and prosperous region.

“I avail myself of this opportunity to you, and for the happiness and prosperity of the people of Indian,” Nawaz wrote.

Nawaz-letter-to-modi-with-logo.jpg

The year kicked off with an escalation in deadly border violations, with two soldiers being killed in cross-border firing with Indian border guards near the Sialkot working boundary on January 1, spurring a ‘strong’ protest from Islamabad.

Islamabad has blamed New Delhi for ceasefire violations along the LoC and working boundary in a bid to distract its security forces from the ongoing fight against terrorism.

A constant blame game and trust-deficit has prevented the two nuclear neighbors from normalising bilateral ties despite a promising start last year when Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif attended the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi.

Furthermore, India abruptly cancelled high-level talks with Pakistan last year after the Pakistani high commissioner was seen meeting Hurriyat leaders in India.

Nawaz pens letter to Modi in attempt to thaw icy relations with India – The Express Tribune

====================
wtf is wrong with this guy?why the hell he can't run the country without sending gifts and letter to modi.

Nawaz sharif need to understand that he might want to have good relations with india but bharati people and PM will consider Pakistan having relation with india as a weakness of Pakistan.

We need another march toward Islamabad to warn Nawaz sharif of any possible relations with india.We need to put india on ignore option for atleast 3 decades

.We need to put india on ignore option for atleast 3 decades

This could be the best thing for Both of us......... We will start concentrating on better things and start progressing in our respective areas........

By the way I am for talks between India and Pak..... But the talks has to be meaningful.......

Question is......What will these nice little gestures will bring? Nothing one has to be a little realistic.

Peace without strength is peace with no meaning, we need to focus on our economy only as of now!

This is routine 'shistachar" or formalities.

No need to read too much in such letters.

well if Modi was homo , than i believe NS will present his A$$ to him as gift ...
hamarY PM ko NAWABI shouk hai kya ?:o::o::o::o:

There are better ways to show our disagreement @rockstar08 Request you to edit and will reverse
he said india PM pak PM ki maary ga why are you upset? wesy bhi modi jee kai saal se RUKKY hoy hain :partay: ye shayed HATH GARI chala ker zinda hain :p: