National Electricity Grid Failure: Complete chaos now !

Good news. Bd is progressing under hasina. Mashallah.

Here is Awami League act on be half of india - destruction of Bangladesh national grid and no electricity to industry, hospitals, businesses, at home........

2364caade15b0db1d5b450a23632e058.jpg

If your government had let Chinese build your grid this would never happened. we. charge more than indians, but better quality.

Yeh Lo
inki hi kami thi

beganey ki shaadi mein abdullah diwana

I am yet to understand how electricity supply from India caused grid failure in Bangladesh when fault/trip signal generated in Bangladesh itself.
West Zone Power Grid Company's Executive Engineer in Comilla Arifur Rahman said the brownout occurred around 11:30am due to a glitch on the National Grid at Bheramara Upazila's Sholodagh.
The plant's technical division chief Sajjadur Rahman said: "The national grid collapsed due to a glitch at the Bheramara sub-station. Production of the nine units of Ashugnaj Power Plant stopped around 12pm."
PDB's Rangpur region's Chief Engineer ABM Mizanur Rahman said that they have been experiencing a power outage since 11am.
wonder if India has got anything to do with it. Meanwhile,
Earlier, reports said power had been restored in certain pockets across the districts.
State Minister Hamid said they had hastened the recovery process and had even recovered 700 megawatts of power.
The haste, however, caused another grid failure.
"We are now moving slowly and have cut Dhaka's power supply," he said, adding: "We are restoring power in areas outside Dhaka. We can't afford another failure now."
they had second failure,weak infrastructure has played its role in this aswell,just like was the case in India in 2012 & N.America in '03.

Yeh Lo
inki hi kami thi

beganey ki shaadi mein abdullah diwana
Pados main vishwa mashoor engine bech ke kushi nahi mile ab chale hai mahasey bejli bechne.

odd, Bangladesh has its own power plants, just not enough for full demand coverage. I'd expect cutting neighborhoods off in peak demand situations in order to keep hospitals and other critical users running.

If your government had let Chinese build your grid this would never happened. we. charge more than indians, but better quality.

Mostly Grid maintenance are done BD people
Indians and Chinese are involved in installing large power stations.
This fault occurred on Indian side, importing some MW power from them. Im sure if BD and China had common boundary we could import from there also.

It was a lunatic idea to import electricity from India and I am so happy that this happened. A good lesson and this case can be used in the future to stop electricity import from India. Most security analyst were against it but then again illegitimate treacherous AL regime had to suck up to their malaunic masters. billions of $$ were looted in the name of rental power where as long term plans for permanent power solution were left to accumulate dust. This low life awami malauns have destroyed our country.

How can you use hindu electricity for lightning your houses?

This is RAWAMY plot you should expose this infront of every one :lol:

Here is Awami League act on be half of india - destruction of Bangladesh national grid and no electricity to industry, hospitals, businesses, at home........

View attachment 141417

Bhai, we should not sent any remittance to bd until this haramkoor hasina go in hell. I stop sending money to bd. I'm thinking to send my zakat elsewhere from this year.

This is gay...

Just came around 9:30 and went out again 30 minutes later.

This is gay...

Just came around 9:30 and went out again 30 minutes later.

Since Awami think bd-India is a same nation and same soul then legalization of gay marriage on pipe line. :coffee:

Indian junk fails, it was imminent.
Lol. We never faced blackouts like this before. And because of this pinch amount of power from india. Now this has happened. BD gov should learn from this and secure the national security by not importing power from india. Either india is impotent or evil.
It was a lunatic idea to import electricity from India and I am so happy that this happened. A good lesson and this case can be used in the future to stop electricity import from India. Most security analyst were against it but then again illegitimate treacherous AL regime had to suck up to their malaunic masters. billions of $$ were looted in the name of rental power where as long term plans for permanent power solution were left to accumulate dust. This low life awami malauns have destroyed our country.

For all those India basher,

"A senior official of state-owned Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd (PGCIL), which manages electricity transmission lines in the country, said there is absolutely no problem on the Indian side.

"There is a problem with the Bangladesh sub-station resulting in non-drawal of power from Indian side," Power Grid's Executive Director (Operations) R P Sasmal told PTI."

Bangla blackout: Power Grid says no problem on its side | Business Standard News
Bangladesh power cut plunges millions into darkness| Reuters

Stop being so ungrateful.

Bangladesh has been hit by major blackouts after a power line connecting the country to India's electricity grid failed, reports say.

A power line? One power line, damn, hope you guys are alright over there, that's why you all should have solar home systems. :D

For all those India basher,

"A senior official of state-owned Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd (PGCIL), which manages electricity transmission lines in the country, said there is absolutely no problem on the Indian side.

"There is a problem with the Bangladesh sub-station resulting in non-drawal of power from Indian side," Power Grid's Executive Director (Operations) R P Sasmal told PTI."

Bangla blackout: Power Grid says no problem on its side | Business Standard News
Bangladesh power cut plunges millions into darkness| Reuters

Stop being so ungrateful.
Their own news papers have been quoting various officials from electricity department,who had also a blamed a burnout in BD's side and snaping of lines for grid failure.