Naswarville

Aur app insaano say nafrat mat karein savai Indians say.

Khoda nay har aadmi banaye hain.

Apka iman khoda aur unke rasool par hona chaye.
kiun bhai indians ka kia kasur hai ! :D

@Hyperion Seriously what was your post in the aircraft carrier thread about?:blink:

Yara, I was praying. Ok, about the carrier thread.... I made a boo boo... when I wrote on that thread, I'd assumed that Iran was trying to build one... and I was like WTF..... bad day, it was really hot and I was fasting......:D

@Hyperion batao ge bhi ki nariyal phodke muhurat nikal rahe ho?

Yara, I was praying. Ok, about the submarine thread.... I made a boo boo... when I wrote on that thread, I'd assumed that Iran was trying to build one... and I was like WTF..... bad day, it was really hot and I was fasting......:D

Sorry was disturbing you brother.

Although, if you don't mind, I've never seen you "exit" the forum for prayer before?

Btw, what do you think? Neat hunh, our own AC and the next one goes nuclear?:D Even the first Kolkata class destroyer has started trials and should soon be formally commissioned, although the news has been kept hush hush.

Although, if you don't mind, I've never seen you "exit" the forum for prayer before?

Btw, what do you think? Neat hunh, our own AC and the next one goes nuclear?:D Even the first Kolkata class destroyer has started trials and should soon be formally commissioned, although the news has been kept hush hush.

Nope, Next one goes only CATOBAR not nuclear.

@Shweta i wanted to say this before you get banned :D

RESPECT!!!! :)

Yara, induction and familiarization of an indigenous carrier will take at least a decade, if I'm not mistaken it's much different from the Russian ones you are operating.

If you ask me, carriers against a nation like Pakistan or China are pretty much waste of money. I don't know what is India's power projection doctrine, however, if it's China or Pakistan centric only, then it's a dud. No matter what powers it. On the other hand a nuclear sub is a thorn in our eyes, which will be countered at all costs.

About me praying, I do it only during important months and very select days of the year. Not a very religious person, however, not an atheist either.

Nope, Next one goes only CATOBAR not nuclear.

The BAARC fellows are demanding that the project be allowed to go ahead with nuclear propulsion..I never thought of it that way.. apparently they claimed that quite a few fellows who worked with the Russians and their designs for the arihant reactor won't be around for very long..the Russian bit isn't important..experience is..they have already laid down the plan for a 180-200Mw reactor and are pushing hard for GOI to give the go ahead. PSK apparently caught whiff of this. Have requested him to confirm. Fingers crossed.

Yara, induction and familiarization of an indigenous carrier will take at least a decade, if I'm not mistaken it's much different from the Russian ones you are operating.

If you ask me, carriers against a nation like Pakistan or China are pretty much waste of money. I don't know what is India's power projection doctrine, however, if it's China or Pakistan centric only, then it's a dud. No matter what powers it. On the other hand a nuclear sub is a thorn in our eyes, which will be countered at all costs.

About me praying, I do it only during important months and very select days of the year. Not a very religious person, however, not an atheist either.

You know why we want an AC.

The nuke boat..bigger one coming up next decade..much bigger.

Aren't you already buying Type 043 subs to bridge the gap in a manner that fits into the budget?:blink:

The BAARC fellows are demanding that the project be allowed to go ahead with nuclear propulsion..I never thought of it that way.. apparently they claimed that quite a few fellows who worked with the Russians and their designs for the arihant reactor won't be around for very long..the Russian bit isn't important..experience is..they have already laid down the plan for a 180-200Mw reactor and are pushing hard for GOI to give the go ahead. PSK apparently caught whiff of this. Have requested him to confirm. Fingers crossed.

If true, than most IDIOTIC decision on our part........

We take one step at a time on a ladder, not two............

INS VIKRANT --> Tech. Demonstrator & Capability Proof.

So, INS VISHAL should be just an upgraded version from STOBAR to CATOBAR.

Now, if we will go for nuclear AC, it will result in two tech. never tested in India which means COST/TIME overruns.

@Hyperion If you don't control the kingdom there can be anarchy rule. :sleep:

Look. According to me, it's a waste of money for us to be buying anything at the moment. We need to quadruple our efforts on the new naval reactor (PWR), which at it's present pace will become operational (dry test) within 3 - 4 years. On the other hand if they quadruple the budget instead of buying more subs this year, we can have it operational in 1 year (testing phase). Once that is done, we already have certain "promises" that we can stick that in a verified test bed.

Aren't you already buying Type 043 subs to bridge the gap in a manner that fits into the budget?:blink:

Slap offending citizens with fines and punishments. Remember you're the Sheriff of Naswarville. :D

@Hyperion If you don't control the kingdom there can be anarchy rule. :sleep: