Muslim footballer on £40,000-a-week may be forced to quit Newcastle because

Mr his previous club allowed him this is not allowing him to wear brand free shirt and you believe these clubs I better believe him

Read the article properly. A player of another club allowed it to wear a brand free shirt for some matches, doesnt mean he too should demand the same from his club.
Sports and religion shouldnt be mixed. A club owner have a right to do whateva he likes. A player duty is to win for the club and get his payment.

Read the article properly. A player of another club allowed it to wear a brand free shirt for some matches, doesnt mean he too should demand the same from his club.
Sports and religion shouldnt be mixed. A club owner have a right to do whateva he likes. A player duty is to win for the club and get his payment.
Mr in his previous club he was also allowed to do same thing

Read the news properly Zarvan ji. THat was another muslim player in a another club. Not this Senegalese player in question. Just cos another club allowed unbranded shirts, doesnt mean this player also demand the same. If he dont like, he can quit and go to his motherland . Sports and religion are different.

Mr I searched about him he was also in another club previously he also didn't used to avoid branded t shirt

article-2374711-1AF2A667000005DC-574_634x708.jpg

Muslim footballer Papiss Cisse, who refuses to wear Newcastle Wonga shirt is pictured GAMBLING in a casino | Mail Online :omghaha:

@Zarvan, this one might interest you.

He has problem with wearing their sponser's logo but has no problem accepting 40,000 pounds from them.

Precisely and what do footballers do with that big sum of money is anyone's guess here who thinks the boy in question as a pious Muslim staying on the true path ! :D

Wearing shorts is also against Islam according to some, so he should not even play the game and return all the money.

Doing * some other * things are also haraam in Islam by the fatwas of * some * , so we better not go that path . Interpretation to your liking is what I call it . This is forbidden , that is forbidden is the norm with Mullah brigade ! :D

You think he will do that ?

Oi @Secur - Tu kisssss kii side pei haiii ? :pissed:

Not with the hypocrites , at least :D Since when are the sports allied with any religion honestly ?

Enjoy all luxuries of life with a handsome salary , gamble and maybe party with D&G and suddenly become the ' religious than thou ' because he's not the only Muslim who plays for the Football Clubs , now is he ?

The guy's apparently indulged in gambling man, pretty sure that's not cool either. Damn yaar, football me religion lane ki kya zaroorat hai?

Nahin phir tou naturally its hypocrisy na ?

But I don't oppose this in Principle - If someone doesn't want to...fine ! Its not really such a big issue of not bringing religion into football because after all religion is one's belief system & if you believe in something to be 'thus' - It is going to go with you wherever !

What he should've done, assuming that he hasn't because I haven't read anything about this, to include certain clauses in his Contract instead of making a 'Mein Nahin Karnaaa' tantrum at the end !

Revenue for these sports clubs comes from all different source including sponsorship and selling refreshment at the cafeterias that include pork Hot dogs and sausages plus alcoholic beverages. Business needs to make money to continue to exists.

Wearing a jersey that promotes a business is part of the deal he signed on when he agreed to play for the club which happens to be in western non Muslim country.

His words should be his bond if he is indeed a good Muslim, refusing to wear a jersey cause it represent interest making business while getting a pay cheq that includes profits from sale of alcohol and pork products makes him hypocrite not a good Muslim.

Revenue for these sports clubs comes from all different source including sponsorship and selling refreshment at the cafeterias that include pork Hot dogs and sausages plus alcoholic beverages. Business needs to make money to continue to exists.

Right on the money !
@Armstrong Would you please like to tell people here about the global financial system ? :D

What he should've done, assuming that he hasn't because I haven't read anything about this, to include certain clauses in his Contract instead of making a 'Mein Nahin Karnaaa' tantrum at the end !

Did he suddenly at the first day of training learned about the sponsors of the Newcastle FC ? :D

Damn , he can try his luck with Barcelona , all Muslim owned , Qatari foundation anyone ?

Right on the money !
@Armstrong Would you please like to tell people here about the global financial system ? :D

Its all Holy as long as I get fat pay cheque at the end of the day ! :angel:

Did he suddenly at the first day of training learned about the sponsors of the Newcastle FC ? :D

Damn , he can try his luck with Barcelona , all Muslim owned , Qatari foundation anyone ?

As I understand the Sponsors changed & he made his reservations known to the Club during the new Sponsorship Negotiations !

Its all Holy as long as I get fat pay cheque at the end of the day ! :angel:

As I understand the Sponsors changed & he made his reservations known to the Club during the new Sponsorship Negotiations !

Indeed :D Money talks and bull s-h-i-t walks , isn't it ? That is the MO because all our salaries come from banks , not from the ideal imaginary systems .

There are clauses in their contracts , my friend . He cant leave the club this way without loosing a darn lot of money , trust me .