Musharraf Ki Yaad AAyi Us Kay Janay Kay Baad

MUSHARRAF'S PROTOCOL IN US...

YouTube - President Musharaf

I'm not sure what your intent was to post this video here. However, had you checked the date this video was posted on YouTube in March, 08. That means this was sometime during his tenure as President of Pakistan. I'm compelled to ask, what do you expect a head of state to travel in a ghorra gari or motorcycle while he is representing our country? just a thought.

lol..man peace out!
if u dont like it or think its inappropiate then just hit the report tab!

Gen. Musharraf has over 160,000 fans on facebook and constantly responds to questions asked by people on a weekly basis.

No other Pakistani politician, cricketer, actor or anyone from Pakistan has that number of fans on Facebook. Further proof that he is and always will be popular among us.

16000 spread all over pakistan right?? most of them consist of the "enlightened" (elite) class which fall among mushy's major beneficiaries... but still thats a good thing to do as that makes him a bit diff. then majrity of the 'circus'

ps: he has more fans then Mr. Jinnah... :)

Funny thing is people type in one liners and then follow with LOLs ...

Twitter will help supporters following Musharraf in Pakistan. Obviously he likes to use new tech but unfortunately Pakistanis lack tolerance so they try find fun in everything.

Google Mushrraf and Gilgit Baltistan and one can easliy learn about the level of support for gen. Mushrraf.

If that doesn't satisfy you then just simply look at the result of last elections where PML-Q was able to win seats from all 4 provinces even afetr supporting Gen. Musharraf. OTOH, NS won seats in 2 provinces.

Now my turn to LOL.

:pakistan:
i aint a NS supporter... but you really think people in the rural areas vote for the top brass of that party??? its all about 'bradari' on grass root level

even MQM won a seat in gilgit baltitstan, do you really think people were impressed by 'altaf bhai ka falsafa'??? seriously!!! but thats how democracy is and it is meant to be respected... as Iqbal said

jumhooriyat hay wo taraz-e-siyasat k jis main
afrad ko gina kartay hain tola nahi kartay

his party may start working but i think he will prefer having a more MQM type type system where he will be abroad!!!

Further proof that he is and always will be popular among us.

The "us" here is just the upper middle and bourgeois class and his constituency of army brats (who may or may not be yet in the upper middle class but will most probably become a part of it).

Here's the demographics that his fan page posted.

capturegq.png

The latest ones at 160,000 do not mention city and the one before that was carried out when Facebook was facing a glitch and showing 2,000 of his fans living in Palo Alto.

Supports my point about the army brats courtesy the high Rawalpindi population. Also remember that less than half a percent of our population is on Facebook and out of those half a percent, less than one percent would ever do any active political work. The majority is the I-hate-politics yuppie kids.
Why would our upper middle class care to go to the polling station, stand in a line with "ordinary" men and vote for they are exploiting the proletariat and working class and go scot free without paying any taxes throughout their life. Why desire a political change when you are living comfortably?

I'm all harpy for Gen. Sahab. He should be happy in his dream that he somehow has a constituency here and dream of coming back, something he might never do.

The "us" here is just the upper middle and bourgeois class and his constituency of army brats (who may or may not be yet in the upper middle class but will most probably become a part of it).

This is your assumption but it may be true to some extent but I have come across many ordinary Pakistanis on FB and outside of FB who Gen. Musharraf. Here is an example:

ZAMIR AWAN, STUDENT, KARACHI: "I don't think the public will benefit in any way from these amendments.

"Definitely the politicians will derive great benefit from them, as the TV channels are saying.

"These changes are not going to lower inflation, or the prices of petrol and electricity.

"I don't know if any military man wants to take over in the future, but I personally want President Musharraf to come back."

BBC News - Pakistanis react to vote curbing president's powers

Also remember that less than half a percent of our population is on Facebook and out of those half a percent, less than one percent would ever do any active political work. The majority is the I-hate-politics yuppie kids.

Keep assuming because it doesn't cost anything. I invite you to come to discussions on Gen. Musharraf's FB page and you will realize that most people are ordinary people. In a city like Toronto there is plenty of support because of the political work done by Gen. Musharraf's supporters. Just wait for a few days and you will see activities in Toronto and the rest of NA.

Why would our upper middle class care to go to the polling station, stand in a line with "ordinary" men and vote for they are exploiting the proletariat and working class and go scot free without paying any taxes throughout their life. Why desire a political change when you are living comfortably?

A bit emotional but true, however, Gen. Musharraf has learned a lot in the last 10 yrs about politics and the silent majority of Pakistan. You will not be disappointed this time around. I am sure political junkies on either side of the arguement will find plenty of activity.

I'm all harpy for Gen. Sahab. He should be happy in his dream that he somehow has a constituency here and dream of coming back, something he might never do.

This is a cheap shot not expected from you! It is not Gen. Musharraf's fault that IK's party got only 3000 plus votes in NA-55 so don't assume that Gen. Musharraf will face the same result.

Like I said earlier, wait for a few days and a clear picture will come out.

This is your assumption but it may be true to some extent but I have come across many ordinary Pakistanis on FB and outside of FB who Gen. Musharraf. Here is an example:

ZAMIR AWAN, STUDENT, KARACHI: "I don't think the public will benefit in any way from these amendments.

"Definitely the politicians will derive great benefit from them, as the TV channels are saying.

"These changes are not going to lower inflation, or the prices of petrol and electricity.

"I don't know if any military man wants to take over in the future, but I personally want President Musharraf to come back."

BBC News - Pakistanis react to vote curbing president's powers

Exceptions don't counter generalizations. If I say that Tendulkar or Bradman was the greatest Batsmen ever, then a single golden duck does not nullify their careers. Similarly, if ther are 100 supporters of a person and 1 of them stands out, you can generalize.

Generalizations are normally bad, especially in history but demographics are represented as generalizations.

A bit emotional but true, however, Gen. Musharraf has learned a lot in the last 10 yrs about politics and the silent majority of Pakistan. You will not be disappointed this time around. I am sure political junkies on either side of the arguement will find plenty of activity.

I hope if he comes and gets elected (long shot, but at least you are hoping for it), then he changes himself to the thirty percent of himself that was good. I don't have hopes from him nor am I yearning for him to come back, but I'm happy for you. I hope your aspirations do not disappoint you.

This is a cheap shot not expected from you! It is not Gen. Musharraf's fault that IK's party got only 3000 plus votes in NA-55 so don't assume that Gen. Musharraf will face the same result.

Gen Musharraf might not even get 3,000 votes. I will personally file a complaint with ECP against his nomination papers during the screening process (again all is if he comes back). I'm sure there'll be dozens of other complainants as well.

Like I said earlier, wait for a few days and a clear picture will come out.

Let's see. I'm not expecting for a miracle. But, you're hopeful and that is good.

If he indeed comes back and assumes the throne, I'll play my part in protesting. But this does not mean that I'm against him coming back. Come back and settle down in the house that you left behind empty, just don't come back into politics and boil my blood.

There is a long list of cases against him; many of his own peers/aides such as General Kiyani, General Ali Quli, General Ehtesham Zameer, General Qayum have already vowed to appear in the courts if an when summoned. With the illegitimate 17th amendment gone (since the 2002 parliament came into being as a result of rigging by ISI under the direct orders of the runaway commando), also gone his immunity. Any one of the case would be sufficient to put a life-long ban on taking him part in the politics and there is no other way (as his own skin, the uniform is gone) he could come into power except that USA attacked Pakistan and bring him into power like it did with Iraqi and Afghani puppets, Noor al Maliki and Karzai.

really doubt that!!!!! Pakistanis wont be sitting ducks as iraqis were!!! plus why would america attack they already got their puppets ruling us!!!

This was mentioned as an extreme and as you have mentioned, extremely unlikely scenario. But other than this scenario, the former dictator would come back into power is highly unlikely though in Mumlikat Khudadad Pakistan, anything is possible, thanks to its own people.

well said!!! if we can place zardari on the presidents seat... why not mush as well!!!

I hope if he comes and gets elected (long shot, but at least you are hoping for it), then he changes himself to the thirty percent of himself that was good. I don't have hopes from him nor am I yearning for him to come back, but I'm happy for you. I hope your aspirations do not disappoint you.

That is the point here! THere is no politician in Pakistan who has even 30% of good side. Imran Khan is too unmature and a Taliban supporter beside he can win may be 8 seats, if any.

People can talk about cases and evidence but that is the norm in Pakistan's politics so bring on the cases and we will see them in courts, besides Gen. Musharraf has already made the statement about facing these charges.

Is that why he is at large? There are no cases as of yet and he is out of Pakistan, what would happen when cases will really be filed against him and he will be summoned to defend his kaaley kartoot?

That is the point here! THere is no politician in Pakistan who has even 30% of good side. Imran Khan is too unmature and a Taliban supporter beside he can win may be 8 seats, if any.

The rest 70 percent of him was so bad that it has sent us again on a rolling path to destruction. As I said, I'll file a complaint personally and I'm pretty sure there's so much that he'll be disqualified. He's made statements and nothing else. He doesn't have the courage to face charges. Last time, I remember, he came out with the Emergency and threw the judiciary into their homes and got them locked in house arrest.

No dictator has ever had the courage to face courts. It's beneath their bloated egos and their self righteous attitudes.

Military Forum Latest Posts