Modi visiting Lahore today

Kashmir, Kashmir, Kashmir....yawn, no one is listening.

One thing I can assure you that wasn't discussed by Modi during this visit was Kashmir.

I understand your pain at the way Indian weakness in global REAL POLITIK is evident from Modi's uninvited visit to Lahore but the truth that your policy makers can see but ignorant masses like you cant is Pakistan has established itself very strongly after defeating Indian led proxy wars through TTP and is on her way to become a central pivotal state to connect billions of people in central and south asia and India is in no position to confront Pakistan with her usual proxy war policies.

As for Kashmir well it hurts you too to hear about your illegal occupation of Muslim land but if you feel we Pakistanis will let you go just like that after having fought wars for Kashmiri brothers you are living in a delusional world come to reality.

India has nothing to offer us that can make us forget Kashmir and nomatter what Modi or Indian diplomat says for their domestic consumption truth is Pakistan always raises Kashmir at all forums whether local or International and if you hear PM sharif speech at UN this September you will realize its impossible Pakistan did not discuss Kashmir with Modi on his current visit or past interactions .

Kashmir first and everything else later that's the motto of Pakistan and no theatrics by Modi and his likes can change that.

Today day significant Modi inaugurated Afghan parliament and few hour visit to pakistan.

when was last time indian vvip choppers fly inside paksitan ? never ever not even once sorry .
When was the last time Indian PM visited Pakistan? Times have changed, security apparatus have been upgraded, the precautions taken by the Indian security agencies (SPG) has been stepped up massively. In this "surprise" visit it made snese to use Pak assets, in the future it may not be the case- especially when the IAF's AW-101s are re-activiated. Indian agencies will deploy their assets in any foreign country (cars, ECM/Jammers, helos, CATs etc) for the PM if the situation calls for it- we have seen this in recent times.

Kashmir, Kashmir, Kashmir....yawn, no one is listening.

One thing I can assure you that wasn't discussed by Modi during this visit was Kashmir.

I understand your pain at the way Indian weakness in global REAL POLITIK is evident from Modi's uninvited visit to Lahore but the truth that your policy makers can see but ignorant masses like you cant is Pakistan has established itself very strongly after defeating Indian led proxy wars through TTP and is on her way to become a central pivotal state to connect billions of people in central and south asia and India is in no position to confront Pakistan with her usual proxy war policies.

As for Kashmir well it hurts you too to hear about your illegal occupation of Muslim land but if you feel we Pakistanis will let you go just like that after having fought wars for Kashmiri brothers you are living in a delusional world come to reality.

India has nothing to offer us that can make us forget Kashmir and nomatter what Modi or Indian diplomat says for their domestic consumption truth is Pakistan always raises Kashmir at all forums whether local or International and if you hear PM sharif speech at UN this September you will realize its impossible Pakistan did not discuss Kashmir with Modi on his current visit or past interactions .

Kashmir first and everything else later that's the motto of Pakistan and no theatrics by Modi and his likes can change that.

:crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:

Can u share a single nation on this planet supporting Kashmir?Every country have there own problem and raising Kashmir does not solve but create only problems in pakistan.The same snakes biting u on western border

Modi arrives in Lahore on surprise visit
LAHORE: Indian premier Narendra Modi landed at Lahore's Allama Iqbal International Airport today on a surprise visit, where Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif were present to receive him.

This is the first time an Indian premier has visited Pakistan in more than a decade.

567d3acc2e7e7.jpg
Modi receives flowers from a young girl on his arrival at Lahore airport.─Photo: Indian MEA spokesman's Twitter profile

Television footage showed Modi exit his jet and embrace PM Nawaz, after which the two heads flew in a helicopter to Nawaz Sharif's private residence in Raiwind.

A groundbreaking tweet
The visit itself was announced in a novel way – on Twitter.

Modi said he would stop over in Lahore on his way to New Delhi from Afghanistan.oreign Minister Sushma Swaraj, responding to Modi's announcement, said on Twitter: "That's like a statesman. Such should be the relationship between neighbours."
Congress questions visit
India's major opposition party, Congress, questioned Modi's visit to Pakistan, saying serious information like this should not have been revealed through Twitter, reported Times of India.

567d43f8d1890.jpg
The meeting at Jati Umrah.─ Photo: PM House

"It is unfortunate that we get to know about prime minister's visit through a tweet... India and Pakistan relations are not so good as yet that he stops over there on his way back from another country," Congress spokesperson Ajoy Kumar told IANS.

Congress leader Manish Tewari called it an "adventure" by the Indian prime minister.

Modi arrived in Kabul on Friday, where he inaugurated the country's new parliament building, a project initiated by the Indian government in 2007 as a mark of friendship and cooperation to help rebuild war-torn Afghanistan.

The last meeting between Modi and Nawaz took place in November on the sidelines of the 21st UN Climate Change Conference in Paris, where the two premiers exchanged pleasantries and had a friendly chat.

In a breakthrough, Pakistan and India earlier this month agreed to reinitiate a comprehensive dialogue process during Indian External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj's visit to Islamabad for the 'Heart of Asia' conference.

Since Modi's ascent to power, tensions between the two countries have remained high, with foreign secretary-level talks cancelled last year and security advisers' dialogue abandoned in August this year.

But the relationship thawed after Modi and Sharif resumed high-level contacts with a brief conversation at a climate change summit in Paris last month and their national security advisers met in Bangkok earlier this month.

567d4497caabe.jpg
PM Nawaz received his Indian counterpart at Lahore airport.─ Photo: PM House

The brief and unannounced meeting between the two security advisers in Bangkok and a joint statement they issued showed New Delhi rowing back from its recent position and agreeing to discuss Jammu and Kashmir in the otherwise familiar mix of issues.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister's Adviser on Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz told the National Assembly that the foreign secretaries of Pakistan and India will meet soon to discuss modalities regarding the bilateral dialogue which will include matters related to peace and security, Jammu and Kashmir, Siachen, Sir Creek, Wullar Barrage, Tulbul Navigation Project, economic and commercial cooperation, counter-terrorism, narcotics control and humanitarian issues, people to people exchanges and religious tourism.

Swaraj told the Indian parliament last week that war is not an option and dialogue is the way forward with Pakistan to fight the ‘shadow of terror'.

Modi's visit in Pictures

567d46e60d048.jpg
Indian PM Modi arrives at Lahore's Allama Iqbal International Airport.─Photo: Indian MEA

567d48dd22043.jpg
The handshake.─ Photo: Indian MEA

567d49c6ec29b.jpg
The two PMs moving towards the chopper.─ Photo: Indian MEA

567d4aafdaf13.jpg
Modi arrives at PM's residence where Nawaz Sharif's grand daughter's wedding ceremony was held.─ Photo: Indian MEA.
Ye kya ho rha hai ???? Pehle FM or ab PM khud????

When was the last time Indian PM visited Pakistan? Times have changed, security apparatus have been upgraded, the precautions taken by the Indian security agencies (SPG) has been stepped up massively. In this "surprise" visit it made snese to use Pak assets, in the future it may not be the case- especially when the IAF's AW-101s are re-activiated. Indian agencies will deploy their assets in any foreign country (cars, ECM/Jammers, helos, CATs etc) for the PM if the situation calls for it- we have seen this in recent times.
today he visit and used everything paksitani cars choppers and even bathroom chappal :rofl: and 2004 too your PM is not something super duppr last 3 months couple of kings and presedents PMs visited pakistan without any of them bring toys from home .in last few weeks afghan chines Tajikistan Maldives Belarus Turkish presidents visited pakistan FYI :lol: i am sure Pakistanis will never allow it ever .

This visit by any Indian PM to Pak, happened after a span of 10 years!

Nawaz: 10 saal guzar gaye
Modi: 10 saal 4 maheenay aur 3 din:rofl:

Infact only 2% kashmiris prefer pakistan and rest 98% not.So it's a fancy that modi comes for a Kashmir dialogue or to solve the matter first.Every international forums pakistan has been criticised by world opinion of unnecessarily using Kashmir as foreign policy tool.No need to beat a dead horse.If pakistan want prosperity let's talk about trade.ur country will prosper as u will benefit from huge Indian market

This visit by any Indian PM to Pak, happened after a span of 10 years!

Nawaz: 10 saal guzar gaye
Modi: 10 saal 4 maheenay aur 3 din

Next i feel Obama and Kerry would laud NaMo and say Indian PM went out of the way to take peace process forward.. The senate would toast the "PM of this decade" title and say India has proved its worth and Indian PM NaMo is a statesman..

Here are the new redrafted agreements (LSA, CISMOA, etc etc) .. Pls sign and take delivery of F35s, Predator, Avengers, etc etc.... Also tell us what else you want?

The same newspaper would also say efforts are being made to let Obama admin transfer 8 F16s and $900 Mn military aid but issues and opinions have divided the senate.. The passing agreement may need some more time for more "intensive " discussions..

On a lighter note i like one thing really, at least NaMo went and met Nawaz bhai in his home.. Last man who did such a thing was AB Vajpayee (a very gentleman).. Perhaps Pakistani awaam should question continous patronage of Congress leaders like Mani Shankar Aiyer /Salman Khurshid etc whose party spokesperson said today this
'PM's Adventures Will Have Serious Implications', Says Congress On Lahore Drop-In

Expect next series of stories with

Barkha Dutt expressing deep intolerance for being kept out of loop

Aiyar writing a article with hifi English saying how a lahore visit is a waste and how a Congress PM visiting would have made a bigger difference..

Rahul "pappu" Gandhi will say Modi has sold India to pakistan (match fixed for T20)

Kejriwal would say Modi should first meet me and then should have met Nawaz Sharif.. It shows Modi is afraid of me..