Military’s silence making neutrality claim doubtful, says PDM

Try asking those selected leaders, whoever they are.

Those select leaders are also being vague just like you, as to why they turned blind eye to foreign intervention in their country of current residence.

.... and leadership of the whole institution does not seem to have guts to admit the reason as why did they decide to become neutral with the same people who were asking Pentagon's help against them and publishing colorful stories about their deeds in Dawn.

Those select leaders are also being vague just like you, as to why they turned blind eye to foreign intervention in their country of current residence.

.... and leadership of the whole institution does not seem to have guts to admit the reason as why did they decide to become neutral with the same people who were asking Pentagon's help against them and publishing colorful stories about their deeds in Dawn.
Then do focus and vent your anger towards the leadership of that institution, not the whole institution, or like another user said, by mentioning the wives and daughters of everyone who is part of the institution.

... not anger, but more of disappointment.

And here you are directing your anger on the posters here rather than towards scum who targetted the wives and daughters of your whole institution. But it seems that members of the whole institution have conveniently forgotten that such instance has ever taken place.

.... that's disappointing. Let me refresh your memory HERE.

ISLAMABAD: The opposition Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) on Wednesday again asked the military leadership to clarify its position on the issue of alleged foreign conspiracy in the no-confidence resolution against Prime Minister Imran Khan, stating that silence was making their claim of neutrality doubtful. Speaking at a news conference after presiding over a meeting of the PDM with PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif, president of the opposition alliance Maulana Fazlur Rehman said if the Supreme Court gave any verdict against them then they had the right to go people’s court.
😂😂😂

@waz @Horus @HRK @koolio @blain2 @Jango @Patriot forever @ghazi52 @Zibago @Areesh @muhammadhafeezmalik @Tameem @Verve @AZ1 @Windjammer
They want to knowingly entangle the military in this embroglio. They want to use this episode to gain momentum to their narrative of "selected were installed by massive rigging" and this is the preface to that. The army will not/ should not take their bait or tell them to take their mandate to the public. However as per plan they will continue to malign the military as they are being paid to do so. They dont listen to the Chinese and Rissian foreign ministry statements. Is that not enough to say how the politics are being interfered with in Pakistan. If I had my way I would release via MI reports of foreign funding for their nefarious activities but then again that would make the army a party to this conflict. Mark my words these scum will lose and then blame the army for interfering in the electoral process.
A

... not anger, but more of disappointment.

And here you are directing your anger on the posters here rather than towards scum who targetted the wives and daughters of your whole institution. But it seems that members of the whole institution have conveniently forgotten that such instance has ever taken place.

.... that's disappointing.
You are intentionally rubbing the same point in to rile people up. I do not know why but I would ask you not to do so. We have a saying galli kay kuttay ke bhonk us kay liye jo mur kar dekhay. It is the nature of the stray dog to bark. Taking that example to your instance, if the army takes action against the press it will create an international incidence and all the dogs of the West will start barking about how the press is being suppressed. For instance FATF/IMF could include this as a compliance point to co.plicate matters further. The country comes into more adverse focus and gets harmed.
Under those circumstances it is better to ignore these scoundrels. It is not a question of beghairti but sometimes needs to be done for the greater good of the country.
Giving you an example, while Iran announced a fatwa against Salman Rushdi creating a whole ruccus in the western press, Zia simply quietly banned the book Satanic verses. Unfortunately the jahil awam had to come out on the streets (possibly after incitement from the Iranian government) and burn their own fellow country men's cars and motor bikes.
What was the right path and which one would have yielded better results? The fact that you drew attention to a poorly written book meant to incite you, made it a pullitzer prize winner and a third rate writer got propelled into fame which he did not deserve. Thousands of people then went on to read the book from any source available just to see what was in it. Most of them threw it out after 100 odd pages because it was so crap but the sales propelled him into fame and fortune which was what he/wanted in the first place. This is a known ploy ( the cartoons against the prophet SAW being another example) to write /draw/speak potentially inciteful/inflammatory material to get people riled up to portray them as violent, uncompromizing and radicalized.
This is what people sometimes fail to understand. Their is a lot more to statecraft than brazen responses and hanging culprits to the nearest lamp post. Learn to speak keeping those considerations in hand as well rather than being emotional.
A

I have never begrudged military officers their perks. We live in a dangerous neighborhood and deal with enemies of low class and with little morality. Army officers know that they have to make the ultimate sacrifice and they should be rewarded as such. For Pakistan to prosper, army should be composed of the best society has to offer and compensate them as such. But people who are willing to risk it all need juzba and that is going to be in short supply if rank and file have to salute traitors.

When need has arisen, Pakistani army has not let us down. But now we are at make or break moment - the most challenging time for the people of this land since the elections of 1945/46. Is the army up to it?

Initial signs are not very encouraging. Neutrality in the face of ghaddari is buzdilee. And buzdilee is what army is displaying. Enemies of Pakistan have no scruples. Some people have an unhealthy attachment to their jagir and Mayfair properties. Fate of 200mn people be damned. We have journalists asking foreigner powers to help purge senior army ranks and we have politicians om live TV threatening sedition without the fear of god. What kind of army is ok with this?

It is army's fault that situation has got to stage where dunderheads who dont have a problem with ghaddari or corruption sit on a high horse and decide the fate of 200mn people. I know how the army of purana Pakistan would have reacted. Bajwa unfortunately is not cut from the same cloth.

Nahi parega fark. They don't value freedom and independence at all. Na mulk se Pyar hai na dushmano se nafrat na army ki izzat. They will be the first to catch a flight to Canada, US or elsewhere.
I have just read a piece on the treatment of women in Iraq during the war, I can't even bring myself to post it here. It is sickening. This is an mere example of what will happen if Pakistan loses its army , the way people bash army om a daily basis makes me scared Allah will take army away from us.

Under those circumstances it is better to ignore these scoundrels. It is not a question of beghairti but sometimes needs to be done for the greater good of the country.

Here is the problem: that scoundrel Hamid Mir was not ignored. He is totally forgiven, all crimes are forgotten and he is brought back to T.V screen again to do the bidding of same clowns who were asking Pentagon's help against fauj and publishing colorful stories about their deeds in Dawn.

..... and the only population group which was defending the whole institution for past 3 years is now made to look like idiots when whole institution decided to become chummy chummy with same old clowns.

A distinction must be drawn between the military as an institution, which needs and will get our unconditional support, and individual officers and particular policies, which don’t.
The current policy of appeasement of the opposition by the present leadership is one such example of a policy which is disastrous and no right minded Pakistani can support it.

Here is the problem: that scoundrel Hamid Mir was not ignored. He is totally forgiven, all crimes are forgotten and he is brought back to T.V screen again to do the bidding of same clowns who were asking Pentagon's help against fauj and publishing colorful stories about their deeds in Dawn.

..... and the only population group which was defending the whole institution for past 3 years is now made to look like idiots when whole institution decided to become chummy chummy with same old clowns.
Do you know what problems institutions face when they barr a journalist from publishing? How much do you know about what stuff they had and whether it was admissable in court? What benefkt would the army have gotten by putting HM behind bars and what problems would it have caused? A lot of people under incarceration bleet like little lambs and then once outside start acting like injured tigers. Do you know what terms he was released on? Lastly what ars the rulesabout incarcerations and barring and were they applied? I do not know the answer to any of those questions so would appreciate your help in this regards. I will be happy to debate this further once you have provided the relevang amswers

A distinction must be drawn between the military as an institution, which needs and will get our unconditional support, and individual officers and particular policies, which don’t.
The current policy of appeasement of the opposition by the present leadership is one such example of a policy which is disastrous and no right minded Pakistani can support it.
I would counterargue that the army is giving all parties equal time to allay their anxieties. This seems a fair move to me.
A