Method in Indian madness

sonicboom

India’s machinations to further its hegemonic designs are now becoming apparent as more aspects of its macabre stratagem unfold. Zhong Guo Zhan Lue Gang’s article captioned If China takes a little action, the so-called Great Indian Federation can be broken up, posted on the website ÖйúÕ½ÂÔÍø_´ÓÓ°ÏìÖйú¿ªÊ¼£¬¸Ä±äÊÀ½ç of the China International Institute for Strategic Studies (CIISS) was commented upon by this scribe (Dismember India-The Nation September 9, 2009). The Indian responses in the print media and officially sponsored websites were revealing even in the manner in which they were entitled - for instance, Shri D S Rajan’s Op-Ed China Should Break up the Indian Union, Says A Chinese Strategist published in The Hindu August 9, 2009.

The author of the Chinese article comments on Indian expansionism saying that India, which wants to develop a great Indian Federation extending from Afghanistan to Myanmar, is also targeting China with support to Vietnam’s efforts to occupy the Nansha (Spratly) group of islands in the South China Sea. Indo-Chinese rivalry stems from developments in 1959 culminating in the1962 Indo-Chinese border war. India and China enjoyed excellent relations till 1959 and the favoured slogan then was Hindi-Cheeni Bhai Bhai (Indians and Chinese are brothers). Using Chanakyan guile, the Indians stabbed China in the back by clandestinely supporting the March 1959 Tibetan revolt against China, backed the Dalai Lama’s flight from Lhasa and granted him asylum in India, much to the chagrin of their erstwhile “brother” China. Even at that early stage India was eying territory under control of the Chinese, despite being a signatory to the McMahon Line, depicted vide the Simla Convention of 1914. Jawaharlal Lal Nehru, then India’s Prime Minister, arrogantly ordered his army to “throw the Chinese out of Thagla” but in the ensuing debacle, Nehru wrote two highly panicky letters to then US President, John Fitzgerald Kennedy, for rescue. The Chinese announced a unilateral ceasefire and gradual withdrawal, having achieved their aim of teaching the Indians a lesson for their deceit, treachery and adventurism. India on the other hand never forgave China for the severe dent to its dignity and has been constantly plotting to avenge its humiliation and the frenzy driven by rivalry and competition to edge out China from its dominance in the international and regional market.

Despite the fact that Indo-Chinese bilateral trade is expected to pass $60 billion next year, India is willing to rock the boat by raising two new army divisions, comprising 30,000 soldiers, for deployment in Arunachal Pradesh, which already has a presence of 90,000 Indian soldiers. India is also beefing up air defences in the region, installing Special Mountain and light-weight radars in addition to the existing Rohini radars along the 667-km Line of Actual Control (LAC)/ border with China in Ladakh. India is deploying two squadrons, each of 18 Su-MKI advanced fighter jets to its air base at Tezpur, 150 km south of the border with China. India also plans to upgrade about five airfields within Arunachal Pradesh so they can be used not only by air force fighters, but also by transport planes; so that troops and supplies can be moved swiftly to the front. It is operating locally built Dhruv advanced light helicopters and Cheetal helicopters in high-altitude areas, while IAF is also planning to buy light utility helicopters for such operations. India’s outgoing Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee, Admiral Sureesh Mehta, gave a blunt assessment of the situation last month. “It is quite evident coping with China will certainly be one of our primary challenges in years ahead.”

In addition to its military build-up, India is deliberately provoking China by inviting the Dalai Lama to visit the temple at Tawang, located in the Indian-occupied state of Arunachal Pradesh, which China claims as its own.

Last year, the Dalai Lama declared Arunachal Pradesh to be Indian territory. In the past, India had discouraged the Dalai Lama from visiting Tawang so as not to offend Beijing. But not this time, as New Delhi has become more willing to employ, in the Great Game with China for power and influence in Central Asia, the man Beijing sees as a troublesome monk.

Reportedly, India plans to spend $100 billion on defence and is pushing Obama to ease the acquisition of US weapons and technology. In addition to tackling China, Indian conniving in Afghanistan has already been exposed by General Stanley McChrystal, the top US commander’s assessment of the status of the war in Afghanistan clearly asking for the scaling back of India’s “influence” in Afghanistan. In his opinion this Indian factor is “jeopardising US efforts to defeat the Taliban and Al-Qaeda extremists.” Indian spy agency RAW’s scheming manipulation in Swat, FATA and Balochistan have already been bared. India’s meddling in the affairs of each of its neighbours in a bid to destabilise them despite facing local separatist movements, have reached a state that the Chinese author’s article quoted earlier makes sense.

He urges China to, in its own interest and the progress of Asia, bring into its fold countries like Pakistan, Nepal and Bhutan, support ULFA in attaining its goal for Assam’s independence, back aspirations of Indian nationalities like the Tamils and Nagas, encourage Bangladesh to give a push to the independence of West Bengal and lastly recover the 90,000 sq km territory in southern Tibet. Wishing for India’s break-up into 20 to 30 nation-States as in Europe, the article concludes by saying that if the consciousness of nationalities in India could be aroused, social reforms in South Asia can be achieved, the caste system can be eradicated and the region can march along the road of prosperity. Indian method in its madness must be checked thus.

The writer is a political and defence analyst.

Method in Indian madness | Pakistan | News | Newspaper | Daily | English | Online

I think its true if same kind of stuff keep pounding into your head

everyday; One day you will started to believe it might be true, war

will be the only option.

Looks like its starting to take a toll on me lately. :hitwall:

:pakistan::china:

In addition to its military build-up, India is deliberately provoking China by inviting the Dalai Lama to visit the temple at Tawang, located in the Indian-occupied state of Arunachal Pradesh, which China claims as its own.

Last year, the Dalai Lama declared Arunachal Pradesh to be Indian territory. In the past, India had discouraged the Dalai Lama from visiting Tawang so as not to offend Beijing. But not this time, as New Delhi has become more willing to employ, in the Great Game with China for power and influence in Central Asia, the man Beijing sees as a troublesome monk.

How should China get provoked if Dalai Lama visits a part of India ?

Just coz China feels differently, things do not change on the ground. Its about time we all reconciled ourselves to our geography.

Hey guys first remember "Tibet" was occupied by China,and it was not a part of ancient China. Tibet was occupied illegally and they violated human rights all over the state. When tibet itself was not there own motherland, then how come they claim A.P ,isn't it foolish. Think wise, dont try to fool others :cheers: IF someone need proof just visit "Wikipedia"

How should China get provoked if Dalai Lama visits a part of India ?

Just coz China feels differently, things do not change on the ground. Its about time we all reconciled ourselves to our geography.

Thats what i call typical Indian mentality; you only care about your

point of view.

But in the real world, you need to respect China's view too,

Either we neogtiate it or let a war to desire the out come, which it

will be the worst scenario for India.

You should know better than this.:smitten::pakistan::china:

point of view.

Yes India should care for Chinas Point of view just like China Considers India's point of view.....what an oxymoron.....

You should consider its a blessing for India, which China will still have

the patience to talk with India.

And especially India's leadership are not some unrealistic moron like

you.:smitten::pakistan::china:

You should consider its a blessing for India, which China will still have

the patience to talk with India.

And especially India's leadership are not some unrealistic moron like

you.:smitten::pakistan::china:

Avoid personal attacks.....:argh:

Yes every country should be blessed ....that China even talks to them....like Tiwan should thank China for Missiles ready to Blast their AZZ.....India should thank China for those sweet little incursions into India territories.....India should thank China for Attacking us in 1962.........

The Indian responses in the print media and officially sponsored websites were revealing even in the manner in which they were entitled - for instance, Shri D S Rajan’s Op-Ed China Should Break up the Indian Union, Says A Chinese Strategist published in The Hindu August 9, 2009.

I am curiuos to know what are these officially sponsered media?? Indian has no state controlled media my friend. Here is one link for your refercence. Similar statement was made by IA and foreign minister also. That should help you.

Situation along Indo- China border peaceful: Nirupama Rao - Yahoo! India News

The author of the Chinese article comments on Indian expansionism saying that India, which wants to develop a great Indian Federation extending from Afghanistan to Myanmar, is also targeting China with support to Vietnam’s efforts to occupy the Nansha (Spratly) group of islands in the South China Sea. Indo-Chinese rivalry stems from developments in 1959 culminating in the1962 Indo-Chinese border war. India and China enjoyed excellent relations till 1959 and the favoured slogan then was Hindi-Cheeni Bhai Bhai (Indians and Chinese are brothers). Using Chanakyan guile, the Indians stabbed China in the back by clandestinely supporting the March 1959 Tibetan revolt against China, backed the Dalai Lama’s flight from Lhasa and granted him asylum in India, much to the chagrin of their erstwhile “brother” China. Even at that early stage India was eying territory under control of the Chinese, despite being a signatory to the McMahon Line, depicted vide the Simla Convention of 1914. Jawaharlal Lal Nehru, then India’s Prime Minister, arrogantly ordered his army to “throw the Chinese out of Thagla” but in the ensuing debacle, Nehru wrote two highly panicky letters to then US President, John Fitzgerald Kennedy, for rescue. The Chinese announced a unilateral ceasefire and gradual withdrawal, having achieved their aim of teaching the Indians a lesson for their deceit, treachery and adventurism. India on the other hand never forgave China for the severe dent to its dignity and has been constantly plotting to avenge its humiliation and the frenzy driven by rivalry and competition to edge out China from its dominance in the international and regional market.

All rant but no logic. But I understand. Afterall the para starts with "The author of the Chinese article comments on Indian expansionism saying". Just to add, India already accepted Tibet as part fo China. And kindly explain how India can expand from Afganistan to Myanmar. Too much conspiracy theory I say.:hitwall:

Despite the fact that Indo-Chinese bilateral trade is expected to pass $60 billion next year, India is willing to rock the boat by raising two new army divisions, comprising 30,000 soldiers, for deployment in Arunachal Pradesh, which already has a presence of 90,000 Indian soldiers. India is also beefing up air defences in the region, installing Special Mountain and light-weight radars in addition to the existing Rohini radars along the 667-km Line of Actual Control (LAC)/ border with China in Ladakh. India is deploying two squadrons, each of 18 Su-MKI advanced fighter jets to its air base at Tezpur, 150 km south of the border with China. India also plans to upgrade about five airfields within Arunachal Pradesh so they can be used not only by air force fighters, but also by transport planes; so that troops and supplies can be moved swiftly to the front. It is operating locally built Dhruv advanced light helicopters and Cheetal helicopters in high-altitude areas, while IAF is also planning to buy light utility helicopters for such operations. India’s outgoing Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee, Admiral Sureesh Mehta, gave a blunt assessment of the situation last month. “It is quite evident coping with China will certainly be one of our primary challenges in years ahead.”

This is going wired. China already has more powerful military, infrastructure etc.etc. so it shouldn't be at unease. Regarding Ad. Suresh's statement, it is more of an example rather than threat. Indian forces are citing example to fasten the modernization.

Indian considers AP as part of India. So what does that mean "inviting"? BTW, Dalai Lama has been asked not to issue political statement. India can not do a house arrest for Dalai Lama.

No logic but too much conspiracy theory. Here is one link which might help you.

Engage China constructively, let it have a say: Australia envoy - Yahoo! India News

Reportedly, India plans to spend $100 billion on defence and is pushing Obama to ease the acquisition of US weapons and technology. In addition to tackling China, Indian conniving in Afghanistan has already been exposed by General Stanley McChrystal, the top US commander’s assessment of the status of the war in Afghanistan clearly asking for the scaling back of India’s “influence” in Afghanistan. In his opinion this Indian factor is “jeopardising US efforts to defeat the Taliban and Al-Qaeda extremists.” Indian spy agency RAW’s scheming manipulation in Swat, FATA and Balochistan have already been bared. India’s meddling in the affairs of each of its neighbours in a bid to destabilise them despite facing local separatist movements, have reached a state that the Chinese author’s article quoted earlier makes sense. .

Indian might be spending 100B USD but in "10 years". Regarding RAW in FATA, Swat and Balochistan, no proof has been provided yet. All cry but no substance.:argh::argh:

He urges China to, in its own interest and the progress of Asia, bring into its fold countries like Pakistan, Nepal and Bhutan, support ULFA in attaining its goal for Assam’s independence, back aspirations of Indian nationalities like the Tamils and Nagas, encourage Bangladesh to give a push to the independence of West Bengal and lastly recover the 90,000 sq km territory in southern Tibet. Wishing for India’s break-up into 20 to 30 nation-States as in Europe, the article concludes by saying that if the consciousness of nationalities in India could be aroused, social reforms in South Asia can be achieved, the caste system can be eradicated and the region can march along the road of prosperity. Indian method in its madness must be checked thus.

Now the time to laugh. How Pakistan, Nepal and Bhutan will be able to break the India? And yes Bangladesh as well. Writer mentioned all so-called China allies but did not care of India's friend. Let me remind some of the weakest nations such as USA, UK, Israel, Russia etc. And ecouraging Tamils/Nagas !! Someone needs a doctor right away. But I like the highlighted part the most.:lol::lol:

The writer is a political and defence analyst.

:rofl::rofl:
And source also adds to the credibility.

BTW; GOI claim its the most peaceful border, so what do you mean

by incursions ?

Please read the word MOST. It should help.

The China and India has different views for the border areas. So there are some area which both claim as their own. Patroling is done by both sides. If India gets wind of any Chinese soldier in that area, it considers it an intrusion. Similar things with China as well. Hope this would cool you down. Thanks.

i hate to interact with the people having no original nationality...

first think if im a pakistan citizen i say im a pakistani, if im a IV Cost i say it as IV Cost citizen. its the honor not like this...

i am a Indian studying in Russia, but i Proudly say I am a INDIAN
To add to your knowldge its MOSTLY INDIANS who come here with a false flag and get banned not Pakistanis dont believe me?ask any mod here.
why would a Pakistani come under a false flag in a Pakistani defence forum? we are not posting on an Indian forum where beeing a Pakistani is a serious crime,you get rants and bashing there,nothing else.
and a word of advice,stop trolling and stick to topic.

point of view.

I don't think there is room to negotiate on issues that impact the integrity of a nation. Is China willing to negotiate on Formosa ?

As regards the threat of war, relax. nations don't go to war based on comments of enthusiasts on blogs & forums.

.. and if it comes to that, so be it.

I don't think there is room to negotiate on issues that impact the integrity of a nation. Is China willing to negotiate on Formosa ?

As regards the threat of war, relax. nations don't go to war based on comments of enthusiasts on blogs & forums.

.. and if it comes to that, so be it.

As i said before; Thats the reason why India having border issue

with all her neighbors.

And China able to settle 13 out of 14 land border issues with her

neighbors except India.

You Indians just never learn the art of neigotiation=never say no

before any neigotiation start.

You will soon learn your lesson in a hard way.:smitten:

As i said before; Thats the reason why India having border issue

with all her neighbors.

And China able to settle 13 out of 14 land border issues with her

neighbors except India.

You Indians just never learn the art of neigotiation=never say no

before any neigotiation start.

You will soon learn your lesson in a hard way.:smitten:

Relax.

Bloggers don't lead nations to war.

Alright people, stick to the topic from now on. If trolling continues in this thread, some of the members will be banned for good.