Men's fashion tips, clothing, watches, cologne etc

i get impressed by swiss watches and jordans of tablighi jamat of uk

Thanks for your detail reply....sorry for replying late actually iwas busy in last few days....not only i like your idea but i've preserved it in my safe personal blog along with your previous posts .....In my twenties i followed "Johnny Bravo" rough casual style of Jeans with colorful T-shirts / shirts with Joggers .....now Iam in my 2nd year of thirties 8-) with grown up bulky built ...so iam thinking again to set new Elegant pattern to enjoy my styling which was not my first priority previously ...& thats the main reason iam following you for last few months and i've an account of yours name in my blog
Iam in consent with you like ...Grow hair and comb neatly / shoes must be dark and polished/ color-coordinate your clothes /never wear flashy clothes or flashy watches / once you also said ....prefer Cravat over Tie .....All Accepted
except one little hiccup....I prefer full sleeve T-shirts over Shirts and i make deal spicy by adding Coat and Jacket on it ..which means to me ...i wont enjoy CRAVAT on T-shirts ?? or what should i do :crazy:
Right now, I am in love with that simple Pattern ... iam going to increase my fleet of coats in next coming days...these pictures are just snapshots of my new preference

i apologize for not responding to your post in the last three days even though i have been making posts in other threads... i just wasn't getting the words to post for your question.

to begin with, i rather like the below coats from your list and will see if i can buy such ones or get them tailored... but i will not have the light colored lining because it will clash with the cravat and possible pocket square...

coventry-9240-0383435-1-catalog_grid_3-jpg.279500

reborn-2844-35148-1-catalog_grid_3-jpg.279505

and then i must ask you, how rich are you to have a increasing fleet of coats?? :D

thank you for describing in simple words the slice of your life where you transitioned in your styling and grooming... thank you also for retaining my posts in your blog. :)

and nice to discuss with someone the aspects of styling other than watches like some other members here are obsessed with. :D

now for t-shirts and cravats, to begin with, one idea is if you manage to find a collared t-shirt ( half or since you prefer full ), it will go nicely with a cravat... mr. errol flynn, the old-time hollywood star, shows how...

tumblr_li4t1exjt91qbu0yxo1_500.jpg

however, since you prefer full t-shirts, if you can find v-necks but non-collared, they too can go with cravats but you must look in the mirror and see their suitability to your circumstance... mr. flynn models for us...

d7746c9ad86bb6ea19a1d316961c5540.jpg

circa-1937-tasmanian-film-star-errol-flynn-wearing-a-white-vneck-and-picture-id3203515

i must say, errol flynn knows style even without a cravat... dapper, suave, dashing. stylish...

tumblr_nypvi3z38B1s58j52o1_500.jpg

and you can wear coat with arrangement. :tup:

round-necks i will not recommend because the cravat won't show and it will look very stuffy.

-------

continued in next post.

perhaps you already do this since you wear coats but still, wool scarfs or wool/six mix scarfs outside of the t-shirt can be used in place of the cravat, with a coat, and in different styles, and will go very well with round-neck t-shirts.

the below two are wound just like a cravat except that they hang outside the t-shirt ( or shirt ) and can be looser at the neck... i used to wear the first style on a untucked shirt and it did get appreciation... :D

maroon-scarf-zara-jacket-black-gloves.jpg

overcoat-blazer-dress-shirt-pocket-square-scarf-gloves-original-1696.jpg

this is wound like a noose and works just as fine...

calvin-klein-gray-melton-wool-blend-car-coat-with-scarf-product-1-13336247-0-339421345-normal.jpeg

the below is to depict that it is okay for a scarf to end half-way down the chest...

london-fog-black-alden-wool-car-coat-product-1-12824799-818668887.jpeg

also, with a appropriate non-clashing coat you can add a pocket square to go with your scarf...

scarves2.jpg

in case you do not find a cravat or scarf to go with the t-shirt and coat but still want a neck garment, a simple but appropriate kerchief can work...

image1xl.jpg

the tall lady is boldly sleeveless dress to go with the graduation mortar hat. :D

You dont need to apologize ...I understand your busy in spreading your Evil So-So Agenda :p:
tumblr_li4t1exjt91qbu0yxo1_500.jpg

however, since you prefer full t-shirts, if you can find v-necks but non-collared, they too can go with cravats but you must look in the mirror and see their suitability to your circumstance... mr. flynn models for us...

circa-1937-tasmanian-film-star-errol-flynn-wearing-a-white-vneck-and-picture-id3203515

i must say, errol flynn knows style even without a cravat... dapper, suave, dashing. stylish...

tumblr_nypvi3z38B1s58j52o1_500.jpg

and you can wear coat with arrangement. :tup:

round-necks i will not recommend because the cravat won't show and it will look very stuffy.

Mr.Errol Flynn have won my heart ....esp his picture in classical CIGAR pipe with T-Shirt on.. thanks for giving me out of the box idea
Please arrange me a Cigar Pipe ... by doing this i will Smoke all my worries away....It'll be remembered as your best So-So service for the mankind
Mr.Rafi have one song that reminds me of man having a Cigar pipe...."ma zindagi ka saath nibhata challa gia.....har fiqr ko dhuwan ma urata...."
It appears sometime after following your posts..... people in my neighbourhood will jeer at me by saying Look ..here comes " A man with Old head in his Shoulders".....:enjoy:
Why!....Look at your previous Posts....all the pictures you've uploaded there with 'CRAVAT on' was of aged men's
2nd observable fact is that ....all men posses thin bodies
That also reveal self contradiction in your choice....... in other threads you found admiring fatty-Girls :sick:

perhaps you already do this since you wear coats but still, wool scarfs or wool/six mix scarfs outside of the t-shirt can be used in place of the cravat, with a coat, and in different styles, and will go very well with round-neck t-shirts.

the below two are wound just like a cravat except that they hang outside the t-shirt ( or shirt ) and can be looser at the neck... i used to wear the first style on a untucked shirt and it did get appreciation... :D

maroon-scarf-zara-jacket-black-gloves.jpg

overcoat-blazer-dress-shirt-pocket-square-scarf-gloves-original-1696.jpg

this is wound like a noose and works just as fine...

calvin-klein-gray-melton-wool-blend-car-coat-with-scarf-product-1-13336247-0-339421345-normal.jpeg

the below is to depict that it is okay for a scarf to end half-way down the chest...

london-fog-black-alden-wool-car-coat-product-1-12824799-818668887.jpeg

also, with a appropriate non-clashing coat you can add a pocket square to go with your scarf...

in case you do not find a cravat or scarf to go with the t-shirt and coat but still want a neck garment, a simple but appropriate kerchief can work...
Very nice indeed :-)...Iam already following Scarf technique

That style is obsolete reserved for young Lads who were employed in Decks of Ship in old Classical Nepolianic Era

As i already told you I've bulky built and my relatives at home call me "Motay--Motay" which i dont like ...I use to say them refrain yourself to use that derogatory term.... Iam not "Mota" i just gained some weight :whistle:

and nice to discuss with someone the aspects of styling other than watches like some other members here are obsessed with. :D
Ameero k Shooq aisay he hotain hain.... :D they've Brand-Oriented mindset and they admire Brand propel new ideas

and then i must ask you, how rich are you to have a increasing fleet of coats?? :D
Janab, Slow and steady wins the race.....right now iam coping up myself In thin coat of twenties ...:lol:[/QUOTE]

You dont need to apologize ...I understand your busy in spreading your Evil So-So Agenda :p:

if by "so-so agenda" you mean socialism...

laal salaam hara jhanda
buland hai naara, yahi hai funda

775789lal.jpg

:D

Mr.Errol Flynn have won my heart ....esp his picture in classical CIGAR pipe with T-Shirt on.. thanks for giving me out of the box idea.

mr. flynn indeed is a style icon.

Please arrange me a Cigar Pipe ... by doing this i will Smoke all my worries away....It'll be remembered as your best So-So service for the mankind
Mr.Rafi have one song that reminds me of man having a Cigar pipe...."ma zindagi ka saath nibhata challa gia.....har fiqr ko dhuwan ma urata....".

that is a old smokers anthem, with a happy-go-lucky dev sahab puffing by the pond side ... many desi smokers in their 30's and above use that song as excuse to smoke. :lol:

and then there is "itna lamba kash lo yaaron dam nikal jaaye, zindagi sulgaaon yaaron gham nikal jaaye"[1] from the politics-themed film "hu tu tu" which has sunil shetty playing a socialist radical if i remember correctly... this film has one of shetty man's best performances.

as far as i know, what mr. flynn is using is called just a pipe, not cigar pipe... cigars are those large rolled-paper cigarette type things... if your out of the box idea is a pipe, well, i generally discourage people from smoking, whether the paper, or in your case the pipe. :) i have never seen anyone using a pipe in my life but one of my acquaintances once had a box of cigars... its smell was really bad... don't know how he managed to keep that possibly foul-tasting smoke in his mouth. :(

but i am reminded of dev sahab's song "dil aaj shayar hai"[2] which i call a gentleman's song because of not only dev sahab's impeccable behavior in that song but also because of the song theme - being obsessed with wanting to make a lady yours to the extent of changing your life and making yourself influential or powerful and then convince her... similar to what i am trying to do, though my path is not gambling like in that film but attempt to enter local politics by joining one of the socialist groups... already met the group's state secretary for my state a few times.

but from that song, the evocative line "ghairon ke sheron ko o sunne waale ho iss taraf bhi karam" i was reminded of that every time i saw my object of obsession talking to a male in that office where she and me were employed until mid-last year. :D

there is no exact english translation for "haasil" but that is what i want to do with her.

It appears sometime after following your posts..... people in my neighbourhood will jeer at me by saying Look ..here comes " A man with Old head in his Shoulders".....:enjoy:
Why!....Look at your previous Posts....all the pictures you've uploaded there with 'CRAVAT on' was of aged men's

there were three young fellows too... but i posted the older men because i couldn't find any photo of young men with the dignity and confidence i was looking for... among the older gents, clark gable ( white shirt, red cravat, neat mustache, silver hair ) looks particularly distinguished.

but yeah, in this day and age, with a pencil mustache, cravat and neatly combed/parted hair, you will stand out in your neighborhood and every other place in the world. :D i do too... but believe me, i often do get admiring glances from passing ladies or nearby sitting/standing ladies ( of all ages ), and sometimes admiration and occasionally some jealous hostility from the males. :D

with a cravat and the cuff-links, i follow a rule - never be self-conscious about them but wear them like a natural extension of yourself and react in dignified and mature manner to anyone staring. :D

2nd observable fact is that ....all men posses thin bodies
That also reveal self contradiction in your choice....... in other threads you found admiring fatty-Girls :sick:

i would like myself to have the leanly muscular body that edward fox had in "the day of the jackal" or like guy pearce, my belief being that males should be slim and sleek.

the ladies, well, they look aesthetically nice when they are chubby or my preferred word - voluptuous... they make me hot in the face. :D

this short vid[3] shows from a modern western understanding at least four occasions in history where the voluptuous female figure has been the ideal... of course, other cultures have the voluptuous female form being celebrated even now, like in our subcontinent and in the sahara country of mauritania.

Very nice indeed :-)...Iam already following Scarf technique

:tup:

That style is obsolete reserved for young Lads who were employed in Decks of Ship in old Classical Nepolianic Era.

i didn't know that... searched and found this example from a few decades after that - the american civil war...

sailors.gif

As i already told you I've bulky built and my relatives at home call me "Motay--Motay" which i dont like ...I use to say them refrain yourself to use that derogatory term.... Iam not "Mota" i just gained some weight :whistle:

maybe you can tell them "aapko pasand hai koi mujhe bole, khaate peete ghar se hai??" :D

Ameero k Shooq aisay he hotain hain.... :D they've Brand-Oriented mindset and they admire Brand propel new ideas

yeah, this is like a variation of people spending on new expensive cell phones even though their old cell phone works as it should.

but i was looking through the older posts and found these two simple and elegant watches... i especially like the green one...
Komono Winston Regal Forest Watch
5oWPQEC.jpg

Janab, Slow and steady wins the race.....right now iam coping up myself In thin coat of twenties ...:lol:

i see, but what is important is that your coat style selection ( those you posted here ) is good... like i said, i liked two of them, especially the blue one.

-------

[1] Hu Tu Tu - Yaaro - YouTube

[2] Dil Aaj Shayar Hai [high quality sound] - YouTube

[3] Women's Ideal Body Types Throughout History - YouTube

so you don't want to look dapper, distinguished, debonair??

At times when needed :P. Though I prefer being a bit rough and rugged by default....suits me more.

In any case I dont go talking for hours with other men about it :D....but thats just me.

You folks carry on :tup:

At times when needed :P. Though I prefer being a bit rough and rugged by default....suits me more.

In any case I dont go talking for hours with other men about it :D....but thats just me.

You folks carry on :tup:

Respect as they say comes from the quality of a mans character not the quality if his cravat. :D

should men discuss dressing, grooming and styling tips with the ladies then??

can you describe your typical dressing when you go out??

should men discuss dressing, grooming and styling tips with the ladies then??

Thats an even bigger no :D. Jeez how can you even think that ;)

can you describe your typical dressing when you go out??

For what? A grocery run, visiting friends, going to a pub/restaurant, shooting range, business....each one is different and depends on the season too :D.

Of late the winter is quite warm so I typically wear a good shirt, work trousers/jeans, waistcoat and trenchcoat (Since its been wet lately) with solid work boots....and a toque or fedora depending on the wind/rain situation.

I need budget chronograph for daily use any suggestion ? will be highly appreciated.

Are we discussing hair styles for men as well ??

I want to have new look for my next overseas trip this month and I want to try new hair style.I like short hair so I am thinking of Brad Pitt, fury look :).

please Any suggestion ??

More details for well informed suggestions are as follow. I am 5 10 , broad shoulders, athletically muscullar 160 pound guy with oval face and wheatish complexion.

Any hair style advice from 'experts' are well come :).

seiko ananta
7b1431efa387a312002221b09c3c2b91.1280.1280.jpg

Tissot PRC 200 Automatic
Tissot-PRC200-auto-chrono-1XXL.jpg

Tissot V8
khzMDNW.jpg

citizen eco drive
IvImCgp.jpg

ive never worn these brands - need to gift a watch around pkr rs 1 lack .. should not exceed 1.5 lack

which brand/model is a solid buy among these @Hyperion

Citizen Eco-Drive World Chronograph AT is Radio Controlled,