Meet Jamat e Islami & Its history.

Only party in Pakistan which has democratic culture .. Ameer changed after every few years ... no Baap dada ki party ... i this party have street power in almost every city of Pakistan .... its a National Party , not like PPP or PML-N etc ..

but i don't support any religious party b/c i want religion to be separated from Politics .

Religion is an Important Part of Pure, Clean , Constructive and Honest Politics. Unluckily we have not this kind of Politics.

Iqbal said about Politics:

jalale padshahi ho kih jamhoori tamasha ho
Juda ho Deen Siyasat say to reh jatee hai Changay-zi

every one knows about the character of "maulana fazul ur rehman"
now jamat e islami is going to shake hand with it
really munafikat
they are back bone of intaiha pasandi
they need to change the directions of their tableegh

Religion is an Important Part of Pure, Clean , Constructive and Honest Politics. Unluckily we have not this kind of Politics.

The thing is that now all Religious parties now are only using the name of Islam for their personal gains .. Fooling the masses in the name of ISLAM ..

Don't you see the recent Act of Maulana Fazul Rehman... he left the coalition from the center .. WHY ???

The thing is that now all Religious parties now are only using the name of Islam for their personal gains .. Fooling the masses in the name of ISLAM ..

Don't you see the recent Act of Maulana Fazul Rehman... he left the coalition from the center .. WHY ???

Right :agree:

The People like Fazul Rehman have Ruined the Islam ..

I hate these people who use Islam for their own purpose , But It doesn't mean that all the Islamic Parties have same point of Views and Agenda.
Please Differentiate between them ....

Right :agree:

The People like Fazul Rehman have Ruined the Islam ..

I hate these people who use Islam for their own purpose , But It doesn't mean that all the Islamic Parties have same point of Views and Agenda.
Please Differentiate between them ....

you are absolutely right

some of them only go as far as getting diesel permits & commissions ref JUI

some of them are founded on the sole bases of culling a particular secterian minority in Pakistan ref Sipah e sahabah

some of them propogate the Saudi Salafi version of Islam through generous petro dollar contributions from Saudis to bring in a to change the country of sufis and saints into an extended version of Sawat's bloody chowk ref Jamaat Islami

some of them are just like any other political party with just an Islamic tag on them to exploit this neche in society because they cant compete with tradtional feudal politicians ref JUI

some of them justify the actions of TTP and war in Afghanistan ref all above

some have nothing to do with politics and devote their time & energy speading Islamic values & way of life(accroding to their school of thought) under SUNNAH & Holy Quran ref Minhaj Al Quran and Tablighi Jamat

Actually I think some of these quotes are not true... JI has always been a controversial party and as such has had a lot of lies attributed to them...

However even if it were true we should always remember that a lot of people were against the idea of Pakistan and specially the Mullahs and religious groups (our Quaid e Azam himself was part of congress until he left and joined ML)...

Although JI has a lot of problems, in relevance to the original topic it should be noted that JI does function within a highly nationalistic framework and I cant comment about its leadership (some elements must be CIA assets) but its workers are loyal to the state of Pakistan like Jana mentioned... This can be seen in their role during 1971 when they were one of the groups who wanted East Pakistan and West Pakistan to stay United...

As for its current role... Its a confused party with little to offer to the people... However I would caution against dismissing them along with the illiterate ******** of JUI because there is a difference... JI founder Modoodi has left a lot of literature behind and some of it is of very high quality... Those who have not read the Quran with meaning in Urdu I recommend them to read Tafheem Ul Quran by Modoodi because it is simple to understand... even though there are some mistakes in it (but then all people make mistakes)...

The JI have dug holes for themselves over the years... Their stance on issues such as democracy, family planning, being against all sorts of entertainment i.e Music or Movies creating problems within educational institutions over such issues, and lack of a proper blue print for Pakistan by allying them with groups such as ML etc in the past does them no good... At times I feel that this group is a greater problem for Pakistan than the secular groups... at least the secularists are more honest about their aims...

What i know from my experience in my country Jamate islami is a moderate islamic party compare to any party in bangladesh and most probably in pakistan too. they are still questionable party due to their role in 1971 but they have a strong supporter and activist base but still lacks the major support by people to become a big party .in the party leadership selection they are most democratic compare to any party in banladesh .

you are absolutely right

some of them are founded on the sole bases of culling a particular secterian minority in Pakistan ref Sipah e sahabah

Yes Both are insane

some of them propogate the Saudi Salafi version of Islam through generous petro dollar contributions from Saudis to bring in a to change the country of sufis and saints into an extended version of Sawat's bloody chowk ref Jamaat Islami

To some extent it is acceptable ,
But i have research on JI , It is Different & Has many positive aspects.

some of them are just like any other political party with just an Islamic tag on them to exploit this neche in society because they cant compete with tradtional feudal politicians ref JUI

... and some of them spreading the false Concept of Islam by arranging the baseless and Un-Islamic gatherings and Teach people to Bow their heads in front of Graves etc.
I think these are the Biggest enemies of Islam.

some have nothing to do with politics and devote their time & energy speading Islamic values & way of life(accroding to their school of thought) under SUNNAH & Holy Quran ref Minhaj Al Quran and Tablighi Jamat

:tup:

you are absolutely right

I admit Minhaj Ul Quran has done some good work and it has followers around the world, but Tahir Ul Qadri is still part of the political process... as far as I know he is the head of Minhaj ul Quran

As for Tableeghi Jamaat... I wont make any comments... I know a lot of people like them for their selfless work but I have my reservations...

Bus/Tum/Pak... whats wrong with showing respect with bowing the head a little? Do people actually worship these graves? Have you seen them doing sajdah or anything?

one thing here is also important to know that
how MQM leader and some other senior members reach london in the days when the conditions were worst for them , they couldn't even come out from their secret places ?
and the answer is
in a jamat e islami special plane

"some have nothing to do with politics and devote their time & energy speading Islamic values & way of life(accroding to their school of thought) under SUNNAH & Holy Quran ref Minhaj Al Quran and Tablighi Jamat "
also add
dawat e islami

On what evidence you are able to estimate that the other senior members in Afghanistan oppose Mullah Omar opinion regarding Pakistan?

Mullah Omar doesn't need Pakistan.Because there are no support currently from the people in Pakistan to go there and do jihad just like they have in the soviet era for the entire nine years.Also there is no financial support from within Pakistan.

Besides Mullah Baradar capture should even further clarify that Mullah Omar despite the incident is supporting and are not playing any role in fighting against Pakistan Army which is the most positive thing in this war and this is the same thing why the Army have soft corner for them till now.

Furthermore your confusion regarding Taliban is of no value.It is very simple to understand if Taliban are really the terrorist,they will not have been able to fight this war for such a long period of time which suggest even to the blind person that they have the support from the people of Afghanistan from day one.And if there is local support then every argument about them is a waste of time because sooner or later they will win and everybody has to accept them.

wow this person really is blind i mean really blind dude have u ever been to afghanistan have u ever met the ppl over there u talk with such confidence as if u are the native ha did u know that when america attacked they were welcomed in open arms by the afghani ppl though it was because of there stupidity and the lack of understanding of afghani culture that lost the support ,huh and obviously u dont understand the word gurrilla warefare and as for taliban standing well do u really think they would have been able to resist america if not for the funding from the iran russia even perhaps china it self and ofcourse the drugs(unislamic)and protection money so buddy wont argue here cause to the light a person must not be blnd and if a dog bites u u dont bite it back .its up to if u look hard and long beyond the whats u are cable of as of yet besides (they called mullana fazal as a mullana desial i wonder why )

dont u dare speak about the iqbal have u ever read the book called reconstuction thoughts on islam read it and u would know what IQBAL truly said read IQBAL if u cant then shut up ur not worth it

There is no denying that the religious leadership at the time of partition was an ardent opposition to the idea of Pakistan. Reasons for that however, are not clear, the most common view is that, there is no room in Islam for creating a land on the basis of "Qoumiat". This is followed by the notion that, since the Muslim League was primarily, an elitist party at the time of its inception,and did not represent the Muslims of India,has no right to speak on behalf of the Muslims, and thus should be opposed.

The second theory seems more plausible since the first one can easily be debunked wit the logic that,Muslims wanted a separate land because they were Muslims, and hence different.Our distinction, was in being Muslims, Jinnah always held the view that Indian Muslims are different than the Indian Hindus in many ways.The whole premise of partition revolves around religion, nationalism came into the picture much later.

The second theory is also a strawman's argument because ML was able to gain support of the majority of the Indian Muslims,making it the flag bearer of the Muslim's rights in India.This should have been enough a reason for the religious parties to slant in the favor of Jinnah and the ML, but that was not the case.So, on the charge of JI opposing the idea of Pakistan with all its might,they are guilty as charged.Only God knows, if their hearts have changed or not.

About the caliber of the current political forces in the Pakistani politics arena,they are all the same,"Iss hamam main sare nanagay hain"
They all have been given their chance and they all failed us miserably. From PPP to PML-N to MQM/JI/ANP.The first two are a haven for industrialists and fuedals while the last three base their politics around violence and fear.JI uses the religion card while MQM and ANP used ethnicity.MQM sure has showed some progress only in the last five years(Mind you, Farooq Sattar was also the Nazim of Karachi, I would like to know what development took place during his tenure) but all of that is worth nothing as long as they use violence as a policy tool and strategic asset. .Now before any MQM enthusiasts jump upon me and say that MQM is an angel, save yourself the calories.I have personally experienced and know many people who enjoyed the generosity of the MQM, and would be glad to narrate all of them here.This does not mean that JI/ANP are any better, its just MQM supporters are in this delusion that MQM is run by the spirit of Mother Theresa.

Even if we assume for a second that MQM/JI/ANP do not use violence as a policy pillar,their destruction of the public education institutions is a crime enough to banish them from the country.Government universities,colleges are hostages to their activities and students worry more for their lives than their grades.
This act of handicapping the youth,the future of Pakistan is the most unpatriotic thing anyone can do.These parties are knowingly destroying the future leaders of this country, the people who will take this country forward.They are pushing Pakistan towards a dark future and is unpardonable.NO good that they do,can absolve them of this guilt.

It goes without saying that I would have no problem in recounting the incidents to substantiate my claims..