Maulana Nasir madni reply to a girl who insulted punjabis

High horses on both sides is what led to Bangladesh; perhaps it is only merciful that history repeat itself sooner rather than later.

If that's what Muhajirs (too) want, then we are okay with it. After all, the idea of forcing people to be a part of a nation against their will is essentially absurd .. But let's hope it's not like 47 or 71 this time around. Life loss kam se kam ho

Lol, “Soviet Union” says HI.

No one here is racist to an extent that a separate state is required. Pakistan has held on miraculously for 7 decades, and we are more united than ever.

Scums like this lady are every where.

Just one lady with racist and petty mindset, ..

It's not just one lady ... Look around yourself and tell us honestly that is it just that one lady who hates Punjab and Punjabis?

No one here is racist to an extent that a separate state is required. Pakistan has held on miraculously for 7 decades, and we are more united than ever.

Quite the contrary, we, unfortunately, are more divided than ever (since 71) .. Religion alone is not a strong enough unifying factor to hold the country together. We will have to embrace diversity, we will have to respect each other's culture and ethnicity .. Sub-nationalism isn't essentially bad .. Provinces should be fully autonomous

It's not just one lady ... Look around yourself and tell us honestly that is it just that one lady who hates Punjab and Punjabis?
I don’t hate, neither does my extended family, neither does my circle. And my observations don’t suggest any form of hatred towards Punjab at least.

One might say that there are some issues with SOME people from KPK or FATA specifically with Urdu community, but that is now mostly in the past. Ignite them, these common, uneducated civilians fall for hatred propagandas and in turn these turn to riots.

Leave them alone together, look at how they eventually adapt and coexist. Karachi is the prime example of such, Pakhtuns, Punjabis(middle-elite class), Sindhis (a small ignorant and proud group among them is highly racist), Afghanis ( Good and bad people), And urdu people, all living together, what one could have expected from such a deadly mixture, that isn’t the result tho. People are living together, either cooperate, or don’t give a sh*t about others and stay within their circles, but fighting on the basis of ethnicity lines have decreased drastically since the cut down against MQM and ANP.

Quite the contrary, we, unfortunately, are more divided than ever (since 71) .. Religion alone is not a strong enough unifying factor to hold the country together. We will have to embrace diversity, we will have to respect each other's culture and ethnicity .. Sub-nationalism isn't essentially bad .. Provinces should be fully autonomous
So what you are suggesting is an idea that sub-nationalism is good in a sense and that people from a specific province should remain limited to that province which in turn will result in less conflicts on ethnic lines.

Not a bad idea, but, Not all provinces can support jobs for their own populations.

So what you are suggesting is an idea that sub-nationalism is good in a sense and that people from a specific province should remain limited to that province which in turn will result in less conflicts on ethnic lines.

Not a bad idea, but, Not all provinces can support jobs for their own populations.

And if you want a strong Federation/center, then you will have to make new provinces, several of them, and in all existing provinces .. Not on ethnic or lingual basis, but on the basis of population so that no single province has any edge/advantage over another in terms of population.

And if you want a strong Federation/center, then you will have to make new provinces, several of them, and in all existing provinces .. Not on ethnic or lingual basis, but on the basis of population so that no single province has any edge over another in terms of populations.
Exactly

loss of life is inevitable, and this time we’ll likely have international forces involved since there are many nuclear weapons secure and ensure they aren’t utilized.

I don’t hate, neither does my extended family, neither does my circle. And my observations don’t suggest any form of hatred towards Punjab at least.

One might say that there are some issues with SOME people from KPK or FATA specifically with Urdu community, but that is now mostly in the past. Ignite them, these common, uneducated civilians fall for hatred propagandas and in turn these turn to riots.

Leave them alone together, look at how they eventually adapt and coexist. Karachi is the prime example of such, Pakhtuns, Punjabis(middle-elite class), Sindhis (a small ignorant and proud group among them is highly racist), Afghanis ( Good and bad people), And urdu people, all living together, what one could have expected from such a deadly mixture, that isn’t the result tho. People are living together, either cooperate, or don’t give a sh*t about others and stay within their circles, but fighting on the basis of ethnicity lines have decreased drastically since the cut down against MQM and ANP.

Karachi and specifically Karachi’s middle and upper classes are an excellent example of how the dense urban mix has eventually forced ethnic integration.

Usually elements like the MQM,ANP and PPP like to focus on the unemployed as their primary source of creating strife.

The important change comes from the educated variety. If they too spread ethnic hatred and essentially play the superiority game, then it is likely going to lead to embedded strife.

Bangladesh wasn’t lost because 10000 poor Bengalis were killed in the cyclone and no response was given, it was lost because the Bengali intelligentsia determined over the years that they were continually being given the short change and would no longer tolerate it.

Once this section of society determines that the differences and the bigotry has reached its limits, then there is no stopping it.

Just one lady with racist and petty mindset, calling Punjabi language as trash doesn’t mean that it actually is. When dog barks in alleys, no one usually pays attention, in this case, we can call it a b*tch.

Out of any race in Pakistan, i see Punjabis as the most open hearted people with least racism and least ethnically driven mindset unlike People from KPK where ethnicity is above all mostly and very UNFORTUNATELY.

Punjab is the heart and the engine of Pakistan, Punjabis are the real deal (i am not a punjabi tho), They aren’t lazy a*s people unlike many others here.

Racists are everywhere but they are insignificant minority with “Ghatia soch”, i hope, local cultures are promoted more & more, It is really necessary to promote the Punjabi language atleast inside punjab as a compulsory Subject, Urdu as a national subject and english well... Preservation if cultures will keep this country diverse and in turn will reflect it’s long history of civilizations.
No one should teach punjabis what is patriotism and nationalism.
All other provinces and ethnicities are patriotic as well ,after all they too have sacrifices and contribution towards pakistan ,less compared to punjabis though.Five fingers aren't equal but in their communities you can find traitors like sindhis have sindhudesh ,pakhtuns have PTM,baluchis have BLA, some kashmiris want independent Kashmir but where in punjabis you have a group or organization which demands separation from Pakistan? Or talks against pakistan?
You know why in indian media Pakistani punjabis are attacked and portrayed as oppressors of other ethnicities in Pakistan because they know in order to defeat pakistan they first have to defeat punjabis.There is no pakistan without Punjab and punjabis and those pakistanis who attack punabi and Punjab culture are attacking themselves basically.

Agree with Molvi, all ethnic groups should promote their local languages, Urdu/English should be used for official use only.

No one is feeling "insecure", mate ... But enough of this BS

'Pakistaniyat' ka churan bahut bech liya riyasat ne ... Pakistan ko Punjabistan bola jata hai phir bhi, jab k Punjab ne Punjab ban'nay ki bajay Pakistan ban'nay ko tarjeeh di hamesha ... People will have to learn to show respect to Punjabi culture, language and people.. Nahi to jis tarah Sindh Sindhi ka, Balochistan Baloch ka aur Sarhad Pathan ka hai, Punjab bhi sirf Punjabion ka hai ..

It's not just Tandoor walas bhai ... Gilgit se le k Lahore tak, Pashtuns own entire markets and business empires ..

Typical landay ki angrez .. Na Angrezi theek hai iski na urdu ... Bajay sorry feel kernay k ulta bakwas ker rahi hai ..

No one believes in Punjabi supremacy .. But Punjabis ko equal to accept kero at least ...
Our openness and tolerance is what makes us Punjabis. To be a Punjabi is to have a heart of gold. Resentment and whining has nothing to do with it. All those who come in peace are welcome.

Is this related to the Jaag Pubjabi Jaag movement?