Maqsood's obsession with tigers led to his death

Here is another story of mine...

Once I was frequently visit Bahria Zoo in Rawalpindi Phase 8. According to the Doctor of the big cats over there (the only specialist of lions, tigers - Big Cats doctor in Pakistan). Two of Bahria Town young female lions recognized me.

Whenever I was arrived there, they've sense to recognized me from distance according to doc and his team. Once the workers of the Lions tigers area of Bahria Phase 8 told me...

"sir jab aap atay hain tu woh jo us cage may doo female lions hain woh aap ko pehachanti hain Doc sahab bhi yehi kahtay hain woh jo sahab atay hain unke ye pehachati hain...

ye janwar bohat msuhkil say kise ko recoganized kartay hain aur agar karlain tu phir usko follow kartay hain... that is the reason jab woh sahab atay hain tu ye alert hokar cage kay kareeb akar bhaeet jati hain"

I was extremely dispoaint extremely dispoaint ... when I was back from abroad few months back... and went there.... Guards told me sir woh wali Female mar gaye jo aap kay saath khaeelti thee aur jo eek rah gaye uske be halat karab hey the reason is.. yahan ka staff change kardiya gaya unhonay khyaal nahe rakha... i was seriously shout on them.... anyway here is the shots...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

814ce252a070cc1421607586529be733.jpg

d538b071965b4e78b7d9834af1ab8c7a.jpg

e8942be437617822e8c7246d959b8357.jpg

A moment when I was touching his head (shot also added - left) coming towards me... ... I've also took his childhood pictures few years back (the right one)

Here is my another shot (2009)

dcd59aef36aa5c232d1a66f75a65bde6.jpg

I wonder why the man did not attempt to climb one of the many trees around before the tiger arrived.......I also wonder why the man cowered infront of the Tiger instead of standing his full height in an attempt to scare the tiger. After all, this would not be the first encounter of the born in captivity tiger as he must be used to trainers, staff and other visitors. Furthermore, the tiger, although acted within his nature, might have not attacked the man if the man had only stood his ground in an attempt to keep the animal at bay.

Finally, I believe that dangerous animals should have permanently posted pair of handlers, both of whom must be armed with tranquillizer guns with proper training. On top of that, all cages that house dangerous animals should have intrusion detection systems to sound alarms along with human inaudible frequency sounds for which all these captive animals be trained to move straight to the isolation sections of their cages with trip wires that would close the isolation sections as soon as the animal enters. Finally, there should be armed guards for any inadvertent eventuality.

I wonder why the man did not attempt to climb one of the many trees around before the tiger arrived.......I also wonder why the man cowered infront of the Tiger instead of standing his full height in an attempt to scare the tiger.
To learn that, you might want to jump into a Tiger's enclosure and find yourself at inches distance from a Tiger. Come one man, he was just a simpleton, not a well-trained soldier or a commando.

After all, this would not be the first encounter of the born in captivity tiger as he must be used to trainers, staff and other visitors. Furthermore, the tiger, although acted within his nature, might have not attacked the man if the man had only stood his ground in an attempt to keep the animal at bay.
Not necessarily. The animals are know to smell the stress pheromones, which incite them to attack upon understanding that the prey is weak and could be overcome.

Finally, I believe that dangerous animals should have permanently posted pair of handlers, both of whom must be armed with tranquillizer guns with proper training. On top of that, all cages that house dangerous animals should have intrusion detection systems to sound alarms along with human inaudible frequency sounds for which all these captive animals be trained to move straight to the isolation sections of their cages with trip wires that would close the isolation sections as soon as the animal enters. Finally, there should be armed guards for any inadvertent eventuality.
This happens in modern zoos in State/Europe/Japan/Singapore etc.

The man acted like prey.

Clearly a great candidate for the Darwin Awards.

How about the people who took those pictures ? where they sick too ? :lol: .... how about the news channels who showed those pics ? Howe about the millions who enjoyed watching those pictures on TV ? :lol: Why did you watch those pictures on pdf if you'r so holier than thou :coffee: ..... take a hike Ned Flanders.

Give your BS to someone else, I have little patience for hypocrisy.

Its more likely that the man who jumped into the tigers den was sick in the head. or Maybe he was just stupid and hence the Darwin award.

How about i make a clearer statement reading your photo post between the lines ? so here let me clear your hypocrisy too. "An Indian Muslim is eaten by a tiger as his lunch making Indian internet Hindus happy" ;)

howz it

In this situation... softly touch neck or near ears.... tiger will react with his paw ..... but without using nails... these animals have some serious issue with their neck/bottom... when you will touch softly on these two points... they start playin with you....

Yeah Right :rofl::rofl:

Have you eva play with them any experience with these animals without any bar/cage etc??

Watch video again. Tiger first just playing with the kid... softly touching his paw... when people standing on the top throwing danda's and stones over tigris and the kid kicked him on his face.. tigris turns into panic mode and grab the kid...

I wonder why the man did not attempt to climb one of the many trees around before the tiger arrived.......I also wonder why the man cowered infront of the Tiger instead of standing his full height in an attempt to scare the tiger. After all, this would not be the first encounter of the born in captivity tiger as he must be used to trainers, staff and other visitors. Furthermore, the tiger, although acted within his nature, might have not attacked the man if the man had only stood his ground in an attempt to keep the animal at bay.

Dude, im pretty sure common people would not know what to do in that situation, no matter whether they have read something about confronting animals, or watching on tv, when it comes to facing a tiger in real life, all those things will be out of the mind in an instant. Also, if you have seen the video, you can see that the wall seems to be pretty high, falling from that height might have injured him already, forget about climbing a tree, I would be surprised if he could have walked properly after falling

This guy accidentally fallen from the top inside Tiger enclosure.. I've great experience with these monster animals... In fact did 80% of photography with these cats till now inside and outside cage.. from Lions - Tigers - Leopard - Snow leopard... trust me ..... . they're extremely deadly... you don't even know... in which second they will gnaw your bones... I failed to understand that why Delhi Zoo don't have bars especially for Tigris cage... they are very very aggressive... If in this case... the guy in front of the lion, I am damn 90% sure... Lion will not hunt him.. there is a reason... Lion is not aggressive animal like Tiger and Leopard... either they're hungry or not... by nature Tiger and leopard both are most aggressive animal on the planet.... they love to kill they love to gnaw bones... they love to grab.... Security and development authority is RESPONSIBLE...

In this situation... softly touch neck or near ears.... tiger will react with his paw ..... but without using nails... these animals have some serious issue with their neck/bottom... when you will touch softly on these two points... they start playin with you.... but still... tiger particular do not give much time to play... they love to grab... the love to smash with his paw... love to gnaw either Tigris hungry or not...

"unpredictable predators"

Here are my shots: Fotorix Studio | Facebook

Puma, Tiger, Snow Leopard, Lion, Panther, Jaguar, Royal Siberian Tiger, Cheetah, Lioness, White Tiger

My Closeup shots of Predators Eyes

View attachment 86925

My Shots .. Inside and outside Cage.. I've experince of playing with large size Royal Siberian, 5 - 7 ft Cheetahs and Young Male lions..

AAA.jpg
Must say sir,you must come to India for photography of all these animals.Love your shots and actually made it to my desktop.

If you got any plans,please let me know .As I hope you start your work from Mumbai. :D

How about i make a clearer statement reading your photo post between the lines ? so here let me clear your hypocrisy too. "An Indian Muslim is eaten by a tiger as his lunch making Indian internet Hindus happy" ;)

howz it

Its was like a Rorschach test. We all see what we want to see.

It is interesting to note what you saw. Thank you for sharing that with us. ;)

But you are not alone, A LOT of "seculars" saw exactly what they wanted to see, they saw what you saw. :lol:

Did you take your meds today?

Why ? are you selling drugs ?

Graphic warning: 18+

There are mixed reports as to whether the young man jumped, or has accidentally fallen into the enclosure, and even the age of the individual.

visitors are supposed to stop at the fence itself and watch. crossing the fence itself is a big no. The poor fellow not only crossed the fence but also the outer wall and then tried to climb the wall/fell down accidentally.

Its was like a Rorschach test. We all see what we want to see.

It is interesting to note what you saw. Thank you for sharing that with us. ;)

But you are not alone, A LOT of "seculars" saw exactly what they wanted to see, they saw what you saw. :lol:

Does it mean extremists like you were also under the test ? you saw what alot of internet hindus want to see

Do you think that tiger deserves to die? He did not do anything criminal, he was just following his nature. Tigers are predators who eat other animals, including humans.

That man had a horrible death, that is true. The zoo should have had tranquilizer guns and darts for such an eventuality.
I think it needs to be put down... I heard these type of animals develop a taste for human meat.