Man guns down 7-day-old daughter

BTW these are models in same centrus mall islamabad mall

View attachment 822228

The male model on extreme right is quite a handsome chap. He just has to grow a thin mustache and dress more formally.

Again how will these marches help with anything i fail to understand that. All these marches are doing is killing femininity not supporting it

All the changes you have mentioned are achieved through awareness and doing marches is the least affective way of awareness a better alternative is educating the masses not roaming on the streets with banners.

I'm all for more rights for women but it's a slippery slope because most feminists are not asking for equal rights they're asking for more rights then men.

How will the awareness you mention diffuse into society unless it is brought to your attention, especially you a male, through marches ? You think the uneducated and unsophisticated male population in Pakistan which spends time playing vid games or watching YouTube lectures of irrational mullahs will devote the time to under the problem of females in Pakistan ? I have watched short travel vids of some cities in Pakistan like for food sampling and some streets have not a single female walking. All are males walking in shabby clothes or on motorcycles. It seems your main problem is females roaming on the streets, yes ?

And you must have been born after the 1990s because before that Pakistan had a more active Socialist-Communist activism scene including violent confrontations including with Zia's thugs and these activists also enabled female emancipation demands. The atmosphere then in the whole world was of Socialist-Communist activism including among Muslims despite the so-called Afghan Jihad and its legitimization of bringing back of regressive attitudes in many societies. Look at the below diagram posted by Imran bhai. You are actually seeing a less confrontationist approach now with respect to general progressive activism :

Because just education would teach them to think for themselves which would challenge the system, whereas if they teach them just basic Islamic education that is what they need to turn them into zombies so they can breed more zombies.
Why do you think the mentality in our society hardly ever changes.

You are absolutely correct and that is why I wanted @lastofthepatriots to clarify if he meant modern education ( the rational, useful part of it ) combined with education in real Islam like was promoted by progressive country-leaders like Nasser and Gaddafi or was it the cursory glance at the fake Islam that is promoted by irrational mullahs and which you are talking of - perpetuating a society of zombies ? You gave a good explanation. :tup:

There isn’t, but that is exactly the cultural aspect i point to that creates these issues. The basic tribal root of this is losing the wealth/territory/possessions of the family/tribe to another as daughters are generally married off and leave the house/territory. What makes it even more ironic is that from an Islamic teaching standpoint it is stated that on the day of judgment you will be called based on your mother’s name and not your father. Indirectly pointing to how irrelevant that paternal legacy will be

You are correct. So its really a Capitalism-based tribalist or unthoughtful-familial concept. And you are correct about the irony. And also ironical is that while in Islam a woman can have wealth in multiple ways - inherited from birth family, self-generated and obtaining from husband via mehr and inheritance ( this document from the Indian courts systems describes it in short ).

Inside story is different......

Let the police to crack the case.....

Might be he killed his own daughter because he may be suspecting her wife for adulatory.

Sorry but you are just legitimizing this heinous crime for which the fellow should be shot by a firing squad. And if he suspected his wife of adultery what stopped him settling the matter legally, maybe a divorce ? In fact it was through Islamic provision for divorce that Western countries and Hindu family law now have divorce. Why did he need to take out his anger with his wife on the innocent infant ? But this crime is not the first one. The OP speaks of two such crimes from just last June.

females roaming on the streets, yes ?
When i said that roaming on the streets with banners will not achieve anything i wasn't just talking about females in these marches, irrespective of gender these marches are nothing but a shosha can't achieve anything worthwhile.

How will the awareness you mention diffuse into society unless it is brought to your attention,
I'm not certain what is the most effective way of raising awareness, certainly it will require a lot of time to drive a point to the general public but having awareness campaigns in every walk of life like in mosques or offices is the way to not these stupid marches which are only meant as a yearly outing for some woke *** liberals.

All are males walking in shabby clothes or on motorcycles.
Well you're looking at the wrong place most of these food spots that you see on youtube are near markets and places where women have no interest, try searching for a clothes bazaar (not sure if you'll find it on youtube though ) there are so many women that you won't find a single man other than shop workers or people who live there, whenever i have to go to these places once or twice a year usually on eid with my mother or sister i feel so out of place.

Pre-Islam they use to bury them alive I thought we came a long way about 1400+ years long and we still see this.

Whats wrong with public execution for such criminals?

Who is "these guys"? Plus don't separate provincial laws exist?
a group of fundamentals

Well marches like these were mostly not given any importance in the past but i see a trend of increase in their intensity in the last 3 to 4 years
its means these vulgar cards are good they attract those whom never heard of feminism marches in 70 years . thanks for giving attention:D
:P

Horrible, but lets ask the question as to what aspect of society has instilled in this man this disdain for a daughter. I understand the want for a male heir to continue legacy and even the prophet(PBUH) was disheartened when his infant son passed away. But that didn’t mean he didn’t hold his daughter in the highest regard.
Tribal mindset.
Boys are like their personal army to fight their enemies. Dad is the commander of the army,sobs are the soldiers.
Without this personal army they feel weak in front of enemies.
The enmity is like oxygen to them. Kept alive, as purpose of life.

what is wrong if something is political ? politics are everywhere . we have almost all of problems political . you need to read about politics bhai

ap ab bhi uski maan aik aurat ko hi gaali de rahy hain . aurat jaay to kidher jaay bhai .
How is Aurat March related to so called "Missing Persons" ?

And why are they demanding govt to shut down safe city project?

Or demand to banish punishment for rape decided by parliament itself ? Rapists shouldn't be given harsh punishment?

How is Aurat March related to so called "Missing Persons" ?

And why are they demanding govt to shut down safe city project?

Or demand to banish punishment for rape decided by parliament itself ? Rapists shouldn't be given harsh punishment?
please prove it by evidence sir . they have 15 official demands and i never find missing persons or safe city in them .

Man guns down 7-day-old daughter​

Suspect could not accept his wife giving birth to a girl

Tariq Saeed Awan March 08, 2022

photo afp file

PHOTO: AFP/FILE

MIANWALI:
A man pumped four bullets into the body of his seven-day-old daughter in Nurpur Mohalla of Mianwali.
The accused, Shahzeb Khan, had been married two years ago and Allah had blessed him with a baby girl, Jannat, born seven days ago.
The baby’s maternal grandfather, Nasrullah Khan, told the police that his son-in-law had killed his daughter because he could not accept his wife giving birth to a girl -- and not a boy.
Shahzeb Khan is said to have had his basic education from a 'good' school, but he was more in sync with the “mores” of a “society” that considered it “a great humiliation” to have a baby girl or to be “the father of a girl”.
Nasrullah Khan, the maternal grandfather of Jannat, said that he himself had become the plaintiff in the case, and “we will never forgive our son-in-law at any cost. We will punish him severely”.
After the postmortem at Mianwali Hospital and legal proceedings, the body of the baby was taken by her maternal grandparents to Iskanderabad where her funeral prayers were offered.
Mianwali Ismailur Rehman Kharak, reached the District Headquarters Hospital where other senior police officers were also present.
On the occasion, Kharak said that Mianwali police had zero tolerance for people who had been involved in crimes of such a heinous nature. The accused would be arrested soon, and law would take its course, he said.
There took place a couple of merciless incidents of infanticide in June last year as well.
A man, then, had allegedly killed his newborn niece in Tandlianwala considering her a harbinger of bad luck for the future.
Punjab Police had said the suspect had confessed to his crime during interrogation, confirming that he thought girls were a bad omen for the family and bring misfortune.
According to police, 15-day-old Dua Fatima had gone missing from a cradle in her house in Mohallah Mubarakpura.
Her parents had searched the neighbourhood in hope of finding the newborn but failed.
In desperation, they had reported the incident to the police.
In the meantime, some people had spotted the body of the baby lying in a sewerage channel near the house of the complainant and informed the cops.
The police took the body into their possession and had it shifted to the mortuary for postmortem examination.
On suspicion, the cops detained Asghar, the uncle of the newborn baby, into custody, who then confessed to his merciless murder.
The suspect had allegedly told the police that he committed the crime to stop his family from acquiring bad luck.
On January 26 last year, dead body of a newborn girl had been found in the courtyard of a hospital in Dijkot.
Police had arrested three suspects, including a doctor and his son, after it was revealed that the baby had been strangled.
Published in The Express Tribune, March 8th, 2022.

tribune.com.pk

Man guns down 7-day-old daughter | The Express Tribune

Suspect could not accept his wife giving birth to a girl

tribune.com.pk

and some here joking on aurat march . mens mentality in this country is one of the most backward on planet earth . aurat march is needed to tight these animals .

what a animal... may he get what he deserves

A regressive society creates regressive people, this is the environment these people were raised in, and it's the environment their children will be raised in. It's an endless cycle which can only be broken by socio-economic development and better quality education.
I agree with you but when culture is confused with and assimilated into religion the task becomes almost impossible because people associate change with going counter to religious teachings which they are afraid to break for fear of invoking the wrath of God.
It is a Gordian knot that can not easily be untied in religio conservative societies without having a cultural revolution that has been seen in the parts of the world that are today seen as progressive, enlightened and consequently successful.

I'm not certain what is the most effective way of raising awareness, certainly it will require a lot of time to drive a point to the general public but having awareness campaigns in every walk of life like in mosques or offices is the way to not these stupid marches which are only meant as a yearly outing for some woke *** liberals.
What do you think the Aurat March is if not part of an awareness campaign.
The proof of it is that you can see right here on this very forum every misogynist is talking about it, even if they are talking to criticise it.
The criticism then attracts rebuttal, and that is called debate.
What it does is bring to the fore the demands and grievances of these women, who in my opinion are not only fighting for themselves but also the majority of Pakistani women who are illiterate, disempowered and oppressed.
If the Aurat March didn't take place once a year these issues would never get highlighted and addressed.

i am a father of a boy masha Allah and i pray Allah bless me with a baby girl!
i hope he rots in hell!

hang him 7 times and burn that bastards body!

What do you think the Aurat March is if not part of an awareness campaign.
The proof of it is that you can see right here on this very forum every misogynist is talking about it, even if they are talking to criticise it.
The criticism then attracts rebuttal, and that is called debate.
What it does is bring to the fore the demands and grievances of these women, who in my opinion are not only fighting for themselves but also the majority of Pakistani women who are illiterate, disempowered and oppressed.
If the Aurat March didn't take place once a year these issues would never get highlighted and addressed.
You know the issue i have with this march is all year round these same people who go to this march will be sitting on their asses not doing anything on the ground to help the women in need you don't see them going to deprived women and helping them out you don't see them doing anything substantiated on the ground (cause their liberal asses are too precious to go to a place like thar or balochistan). They don't care enough about these issues to do something and this march is just a way to satisfy their inner self that they're doing something important just to have that imaginary badge on there chest. I'm against encouraging such people. I will only be impressed when i see any changes bought by these people so far i see none other than promoting fahashi and bad tehzibi and badtameezi.

what a animal... may he get what he deserves
But will he get what he deserves?
He will be released by our ridiculous judicial system, because being the babies father and the next of kin, he will probably be allowed to forgive himself, or someone else will qualify to forgive him.
What justice did Qandeel Baloch get?

That a modern judicial system should have this loophole for murder is beyond ridiculous.