Lt General (Retd.) Syed Arif Hasan failed as President Pakistan National Olympic Committee

Even more concerning is that now since Arshad Nadeem has failed to win a medal. This nation along with its rulers would completely forget him and neglect him like he never existed

While leaches like General Arif Hasan would continue to enjoy his post

Why not demand his resignation for his inept performance. Its easy find some TV anchor to interview him where he can be allowed to blur his self appraisal hymns and at the end ask him to apologize to the nation for his shambolic performance and resign. Of course this shameless man is going to come up with more lyrics, ask him where is his performance and in all civilized countries when you can't provide results one have to go. Give him pen and paper on live TV and tell him this is the paper and that's the door and that scene nation is going to remember for a long time and see how he will be gone soon enough. Be inventive but please make sure TV anchor have got a life insurance lol.😁.

We are failing in sport . As there is no real demand by our people back home for sport facilities in the country. then we get stupid political ethnic bullish&t others groups get shafTed

And we only got Cricket, because the British gave it to us and our elite hold onto it cherish it like baboons

This is what happen when you give a position on connection and not on merit.

The Pakistan Olympics committee needs to resign enmasse. This Naseem guy it seems was trained only in Pakistan and sometime in China last year. Once India identified Neeraj as a special talent, they sent him abroad to Europe where he trained in Sweden under a bio mechanical expert and a trainer. Naseem should have been sent to Europe or US. Neeraj and the German guy Vittel or something trained together for sometime as well.

Again the problem in India is identification of talent through school and colleges system. However once an talent is identified, some support is being provided. Developing grassroot infra is the challenge for us to identify talents.

Interesting points about training and the process.

With Arshad Nadeem failing to win a medal at Tokyo olympics javelin throw all hopes of Pakistan winning even a single medal at Tokyo Olympics have come to an end

With this General Arif Hassn sahab has successfully defended his own personal record of Pakistan not winning shit at Olympics in last 17 years of his tenure as President Pakistan National Olympic Committee

General sahab dropping consistent performance for past 17 years

Respect. Salute
With all due respect it is not just him in is all of us as a nation too.

1) We put cricket above other sports
2) Only 3% to 10% to us pay income tax , not GST. Wese woh b koi adhe se kam govt tak ponchti he because business and tajir mafia eats it up and if asked about it hartalain shuru.

If we start paying taxes and start giving importance to all sports and have a good management not some retired gen eating up whatever govt spares for athletes we might see a lot of Gold. Most of countries in our region send their athletes to western countries to train while our athletes are not even provided a good facility in Pakistan.

Obviously dynamic leadership of Arif Hasan sahab would be responsible for it too
So you mean he is the 'karta dharta' of sports in Pakistan. Olympics president for Pakistan is supposed to be producing hockey team players so they join Olympics not Pakistan hockey federation? Similary there are respective sports board running off govt. money, was it the olympics chairmans job to have each sports body work. what about PSB Pakistan sports board? What about IPC?we like cricket . Pcb is much stronger than any other sports body. They take the lions share of funds. So our priorities are something else. You cant make one person scapegoat this. As for his long tenure the civilian guy before him was on the seat for 26 years.
E7LgrkpWYAIfGJ0.jpeg

You all may pass the buck onto the committee but the bitter fact is that our sportsmen are equally responsible in this fiasco. Going to Olympics, is like going on an excursion or any other trip. Most of them are found at discos at night and they also try to slip in the host country. Pathetic performance on behalf of everyone. I swear, there are player in the streets and in the local playgrounds who can perform much better than the squad that they select for international events.
Um what? I don't think the Olympians are going to self sabotage themselves so that they do bad especially when it's an expensive and perhaps once in a lifetime event. Parties are normal as it encourages a good social atmosphere as well as ease the nerves. I find it hard to believe how they are responsible for not having the adequate amount of training when the Olympic committee cannot even afford sending them to lesser known games or heck even buying the proper equipment. I am intrigued with these people you have scouted at playgrounds, do tell more.

With Arshad Nadeem failing to win a medal at Tokyo olympics javelin throw all hopes of Pakistan winning even a single medal at Tokyo Olympics have come to an end

With this General Arif Hassn sahab has successfully defended his own personal record of Pakistan not winning shit at Olympics in last 17 years of his tenure as President Pakistan National Olympic Committee

General sahab dropping consistent performance for past 17 years

Respect. Salute

Just another retired General taking his God given right to occupy another well paid government position. When will these people will held accountable and fired for their incompetence? Probably never. Here in Australia such people will be told to piss off.
Funny thing is I have seen some retired Pakistan generals in the West where they behave very well because they know they will put in jail if they try anything smart.

Lol pakistan zindabad.
When their are only handful of elite gyms, swimming pool, sports ground then dont expect much.
Its time to eliminate cricket so pakistan can invest bit more on other useful sports.

aik ye manhoos cricket sab ku kha giya

He has been failing since last 17 years, I wonder why they still have him around as a chairman and cricket is not responsible for decline in other sports.

As a matter of fact cricket itself is loosing steam in Pakistan

He has been failing since last 17 years, I wonder why they still have him around as a chairman and cricket is not responsible for decline in other sports.
Pakistan tried to fire him in 2012, but the IOC threatened to ban Pakistan from all events, it’s the IOC keeping him around not the government of Pakistan.

The same also applies to PFF, when the LHC tried to convict Faisal Salay Hayat over corruption FIFA banned the PFF.

Its time to eliminate cricket so pakistan can invest bit more on other useful sports.
Okay? Sports don’t work like that. The only reason cricket didn’t meet the fate of football and the Olympic committee is that the ICC doesn’t really care about the government meddling in the management of the cricket board, unlike the other sports. Further Pakistan’s cricket governing body was scraped and built from the ground up in the 90s which is when the PCB replaced the BCCP

So you mean he is the 'karta dharta' of sports in Pakistan. Olympics president for Pakistan is supposed to be producing hockey team players so they join Olympics not Pakistan hockey federation? Similary there are respective sports board running off govt. money, was it the olympics chairmans job to have each sports body work. what about PSB Pakistan sports board? What about IPC?we like cricket . Pcb is much stronger than any other sports body. They take the lions share of funds. So our priorities are something else. You cant make one person scapegoat this. As for his long tenure the civilian guy before him was on the seat for 26 years.
View attachment 768202

Stop giving excuses. They are all pathetic and lame

And pcb doesn't take any funds. They make their own money. Don't try to defend incompetence of this person. It is not needed
aik ye manhoos cricket sab ku kha giya

Koi nahi

Cricket nai kisi ko nahi khaya. Corruption nai khaya hai