Promotion never extends your retirement date. Since when promotion is linked with retirement date ?Promotion to 4-star before retirement is quite enough. There is no problem there. No retain needed if promotion is done before an office retires. The 'retain' issue in this case is to prevent any possible 25 day delay to said promotion that president can make. Retain ensures officer will be in service 25 days later. If president was not from an opposing party this would not be needed. However this is a precaution, president may not make any delay. I suppose We'll find out what happens there in due time.
Truth or propaganda? What's the validity of such claim?
Asked you a simple question. You made a claim, not me. When asked about evidence of your claim all you can come up with is "no point in debating". If you can't then don't make tall claims.
Again mafia won and we lost.
Now noonies have their own gangster in uniform.
This is a bitter truth , work like a donkey pay your taxes to run the army and at the end you have zero hearsay in this country.Mafia with the help of foreign powers will rule on you. We are living a worst kind of slavery.
Yeah i just cant get around this nation`s obsession with being a hafiz, its a good thing definitely but cannot reflect on the character of that person!Why don't you go on twitter and find out for yourself. There is a Saying -- "Where there is smoke, there is fire".
Being "Hafiz" doesn't make his an Angle. In fact only last year or so, one so called "Hafiz" raped and murdered an innocent 9 year old girl. And he was hanged.
One of the biggest corruption king Maulana Fazl is so called "Hafiz" also. Go figure.
Why don't you go on twitter and find out for yourself. There is a Saying -- "Where there is smoke, there is fire".
Being "Hafiz" doesn't make his an Angle. In fact only last year or so, one so called "Hafiz" raped and murdered an innocent 9 year old girl. And he was hanged.
One of the biggest corruption king Maulana Fazl is so called "Hafiz" also. Go figure.
Appointing army chief of civilian Govt choice is civilian supermacy. Whether NS choice good or bad or whatever intention it is still civilian supermacy. You can debate this sure...but point is posting this in THIS thread is what casts doubt as I said.
Suggesting n league got their favourite and would keep him indefinitely now is 100% conspiracy theorist and again casts doubt as wrong choice when actually is on merit. Also clearly "implies" (and "assumes" before hand) new coas woul server pmln interest other wise why extend indefinitely? Fits totally into anti-asim muneer narrative of patwaris(pti walay).
I am aware it was a reply but an immature IMO, since the post you replied to was also about n-league intention (as you claim about your post) and not actual army reaction. Other poster's reasoning right or wrong did not call for that response.
Not relevant. As you rightly said it is duty of current govt. so nothing to do with new army chief and hence not relevant.
The only reason behind making asim munir a COAS is that he is anti imran.Going by history, Nawaz's choices for the post of COAS have always backfired on him because he treats this post like that of the SHO. No PM should, honestly.
Asim Munir does NOT have familial ties with the House of Sharif and other notable PML(N) politicians. He is a professional and well-respected within military circles.
Khan should find a way to work with new COAS. What happened in the past should stay in the past. This is an opportunity for Khan.
His selection means our national security is compromised.
Don't agree. Pakistan is a banana republic and a looter's paradise. No security issue.
It is very easy to build narratives about anybody.
Should YOU come to power, spinmasters will find a way to malign YOU as well. Understand this much.
Pakistani politics is extremely dirty and shady business. Yahan joh khud corrupt hai woh dusroon ko bhi corrupt bolta hai.