Liaquat Ali Khan - The most reputed Prime Minister of Pakistan

Zaki you beat me in posting it.

Thanks i was planing to post as its his death anniversary.

Great man selflessly worked for Pakistan

Jinnah entrusted the future of Pakistan in his hands ....I read that he named him as his successor... Jinnah , L.A .Khan and Abdur Rab Nistar were the Muslim Leaue representatives at the final conference with Mountbatten just before partition....a selfless and highly idealistic one who would have definitely separated the civilian polity from the military in Pakistan if he had been allowed to govern the state a few years longer .....as it was the subcontinent had to gear up for Ayub Khan only a short while after his death.......

Do watch these videos I am going to share here (if anybody has an Interest in the History of Pakistan)

Nawabzada Liaqat Ali Khan of Karnal was without doubt an honest democrat with genuine love for the Pakistan state. However Pakistan’s misfortune would always be that compared to the Quaid, all others Muslim League leaders were pigmies.

First articles I remember criticizing the Nawabzada pertained to his handling of the first ever elections for the Punjab Provincial Assembly held during 10-20 March 1951. Liaqat Ali Khan openly sided with Daulatana against Nawab Iftikharuddin Mamdot who was responsible for making Unionist Party ineffective and was hand picked by the Quaid as first Chief Minister of Punjab.

He was also the one started Pakistan’s tilt towards America, he preferred to visit US rather than USSR. He is considered right of centre in his views; he gave into pressure of the bigots and passed the Objectives Resolution, something in direct contrast to the Quaid’s 11th August 1947 address.

Many historians remain critical of his Kashmir policy and that it was him who lost Kashmir for Pakistan. There was even an Army conspiracy against him which included renowned leftist intellectuals including Faiz Ahmed Faiz.

All said and done, Liaqat Ali Khan was miles better than the current crop of crap that we call politicians.

its 1 year passed and I am bumping this thread once again

Time kitni jaldi guzar jaata hai

I will try to remove Lies and Misconception about the Great Leader Liaquat Ali Khan.

First is that it was Liaquat Ali khan who tilted towards USA, it was a policy set by Jinnah, however, what really gave the relations an unbalanced approach was military demands by Ayub and alike military officers who were hungry of power and influence over the government (maybe past connections with the British were at work).

Had the orders by Jinnah to send Ayub to Bengal on a non-command position been carried out, our entire history might have had taken a different path... but Alas...

Second about his Kashmir policy: it is often said that if Liaquat Ali khan havn't had ceasefired, we would have occupied kashmir, however, the fact is that India threatened to attack Lahore. therefore, to save Lahore, on principle ceasefire was made so that the matter could be taken to UN and solved with accordance to wishes of the people of Kashmir, which india since then has always refused.
having received this threat from India, thereafter, Liaquat Ali Khan made the BRB canal to save Lahore from Indian threats.

Third by so called Liberal lot who make a fuss about "Objectives Resolution", being anti-Jinnah with reference to 11 August speech. the fact of the matter is it was due to demand and pressure from the public that Objective resolution had to be passed, If Im not mistaken some of the members of Constituent Assembly threaten to start a movement.

Fourth that other than Jinnah all the lot was just average or below average. This is actually height of their ignorance about History.

Fifth that Liaquat Ali khan contested elections from some other party in 1937 elections. for GOD's sake Liars, he was THE SECRETARY OF ALL INDIA MUSLIM LEAGUE from 1936 to 1947.

Sixth the filthiest of all, that he wanted to be successor, however, it was he who carried out the wish of Qauid-e-Azam to place Khuwaja Nazimudheen as his successor. (note: no one other than L.A. Khan knew about this except for Jinnah's sister Fatima Jinnah that Jinnah asked him to make Khuwaja Governor General) had he been a power hungry person, he would have tried to take the premier position.

Seventh Hamida khouru with reference to his father wrote that Jinnah said to Fatima after his last meeting with L.A. khan, that he has come to see when I am going to die, and that the people in ML are average or below average.

first of all, this is from "Khouru", a typical wadera of the time, who joined AIML when he saw AIML sweeping. and it was typical of the time when the Immigrant leaders of AIML wanted to straighten the system with accordance to the wishes of the people that these long standing waderas/ landlords started their hate and lie oriented propaganda against the true Aspirants of Pakistan.

Eighth about Ran'na Liaquat Ali khan that she was some christian/parsi/hindu girl. true that she was, she converted and died as a Muslim. any problem with that ?

rest the propaganda about the fine Lady by narrow minded theocratic mullah shulla or attempt to make Liaquat Ali khan controversial by these la-deen or Dahriyaz or Anti-Islam is below my standards to reply.

God Bless Liaquat Ali Khan and his family. Ameen SumAmeen. :pakistan:

his two sons visited the grave of their father, and one of the them said that they are being pursued by people to fill a petition to inquire the Assassination of their father... and they are considering it.

:pakistan:

btw there is mukka chawk near nine zero, commemorating the mukka or the fist blow of liaquat ali khan

3465083666_dddbeb6c70.jpg

during liaquat ali khan shahadat, he said

'ya allah pakistan ki hifazat farma'

my Nani used to say Mukkay wala Prime minister.

Liaquat Ali khan used to say; Yeh Panch ungliyan akeli kuch bhi nahi hain, mil ker Mukka banati hain...and then he used to wave his Mukka is the air... :pakistan:

what a fantastic leader we had...

I have the deepest respect for Nawabzada Liaquat Ali Khan. He was a great man but if I were to summarize even the objective history on him, I'd have to say he was controversial in many aspects - not least of which is his handling of Pakistan post Jinnah's death - and hence "reputed" is a term best left unused. This does not mean that I have any less respect for him, in fact I happen to have quite a significant archive of his photos in my collection.

Sad day since we'll never find who hired Said Akbar. Gurmani? Foreign powers collaborating with the then bureaucratic0military establishment? Afghans? Deep, deep mystery.

More than Nawab sahab, I respect Begum Rana Liaquat Ali Khan. What she did for women in Pakistan, nobody has since and perhaps can do. The female battalion of the Muslim Guards (Muslim Leagues' paramilitary force) was raised by her and she spent all her life buildings schools and colleges for women. Jamaat-e-Islami published two pamphlets against her, labeled her of "immoral" and "weak character" by putting up pictures of her riding a horse and drinking what appeared to be some liquid in an event. Mullahs hate the best of Pakistanis. Hats off to the couple.

sir i want your input on this angle.
in Korea Americans are facing heavy losses,Truman was heavily criticized by congress.so they want to share the burden.they came to liaqat ali khan ans asked him for troops,he return he asked for unconditional support over Kashmir and end the **** of Pakhtunistan.
which Americans refused.they don't want to piss two countries at the same time.
Ghulam Muhammad and another person forget his name was very pro American.they assured their support to America also American dont like the showing the fist of LAK.so they decided to remove him,and task was given to Afghan consulate.

pro Pakhtunistan Pakistani(nwfp) leadership was able to convince the said akber an afghan nationalist for murder of lak.
there are reports that our security agencies are aware of afghan embassy in pak with said akbar.

your say

a great man indeed

---------- Post added at 10:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:21 PM ----------

sir i want your input on this angle.
in Korea Americans are facing heavy losses,Truman was heavily criticized by congress.so they want to share the burden.they came to liaqat ali khan ans asked him for troops,he return he asked for unconditional support over Kashmir and end the **** of Pakhtunistan.
which Americans refused.they don't want to piss two countries at the same time.
Ghulam Muhammad and another person forget his name was very pro American.they assured their support to America also American dont like the showing the fist of LAK.so they decided to remove him,and task was given to Afghan consulate.

pro Pakhtunistan Pakistani(nwfp) leadership was able to convince the said akber an afghan nationalist for murder of lak.
there are reports that our security agencies are aware of afghan embassy in pak with said akbar.

your say

sikandar mirza