Let us know what you think, do you agree?

CENTCOM

PROFESSIONAL
United States
An interesting article has been published in the Pakistani media which poses the question, “is anti-American sentiment on a decline” in Pakistan? It goes on to provide varying reasons behind why that would be the case, and also refers to a statistical survey by Pew Research Poll to show the declining trend.
Has anyone come across this article? Is anti-American sentiment on the decline in Pakistan? - The Express Tribune

Do you believe this to be true? Do you believe what the poll results reveal could also be due to the mutual understanding by the leadership of both our nations, in realizing the our mutual interests are better safeguarded when we work through our differences and build better relations?

Does our improving relationship, in the military and civilian sector, pose a threat to those militants in the region who do not want better US-PAK relations? Would they act in order to halt or reverse this trend?

Would like to read everyone's perspective! :)

Haroon Ahmad
DET – U.S. Central Command
www.facebook.com/centcomurdu

Most educated people in Pakistan do not see things as black and white. In some ways these people are " Anti-American" and yet in other areas they appreciate the good values America claims to espouse. Their alienation comes from the fact that Uncle Sam does not consistently follow its own principles and uses these good values selectively. On one hand the US berates Middle Eastern and Muslim countries for violating " Human Rights " and yet you don't hear a peep from the US Congress when such rights are violated by Israel, as they "shamelessly" pander to the Zionist extremist ( extremist like Nathanyahu ).

This Hypocrisy lowers the image of the US in the World and destroys US credibility. The day US learns to apply the same yardstick to " Friend or Foe " alike it might regain its credibility and respect.

Increasing Chinese influence has made US pretty much irrelevant to the public. A regular Pakistani is either ignorant of the importance of trade with US, or simply does not care.

US and NATO withdrawal from Afghanistan is another reason.

APS attack and Zarb e Azb has helped Pakistani public to better distinguish between friends and foes but US is still not on their friend list.

The mistrust will always remain.

All Pakistan ask for is being treated like equals and not bullied around.

Currently US media is creating bad perception of Pakistan. Everyone in the world watches US media. If you start printing positive things about Pakistan then naturally more Pakistanis will start to reciprocate the affection.

Wow, Americans gauging whether anti-Americanism is down or up in Pakistan. They do care after all...

This is something I will say with surety. Things are never going to be the same between Pakistan and the US. They can deteriorate however.

An interesting article has been published in the Pakistani media which poses the question, “is anti-American sentiment on a decline” in Pakistan? It goes on to provide varying reasons behind why that would be the case, and also refers to a statistical survey by Pew Research Poll to show the declining trend.
Has anyone come across this article? Is anti-American sentiment on the decline in Pakistan? - The Express Tribune

Do you believe this to be true? Do you believe what the poll results reveal could also be due to the mutual understanding by the leadership of both our nations, in realizing the our mutual interests are better safeguarded when we work through our differences and build better relations?

Does our improving relationship, in the military and civilian sector, pose a threat to those militants in the region who do not want better US-PAK relations? Would they act in order to halt or reverse this trend?

Haroon Ahmad

Pakistanis don't hate Americans, they hate it's govt's policies.

Haroon Ahmad
US is Pakistan's largest trading partner and ignorant emotions get overruled by reality. The average person does not see the US as anti-Islam. There is more Islam in the US then many Muslim countries. Pakistan-US relations are increasing and things will be positive in the future.

Seems like an abortive attempt to counterbalance China's recent surge of popularity in Pakistan. Point to be noted, the timing of this (USA sponsored) article is quite impeccable, just when the Americans are busy in disrespecting the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) and hurting the sentiments of billions of Muslims world wide. American so-called "research organization" spewed these forged statistics to win the Pakistani hearts, Seriously? :rolleyes:

What Americans think of Pakistan, even more what US senators think of Pakistan!
Can PEW make a similar survey in USA.. putting Pakistani services to a test !

Who America???

Try to spot in picture below

13403543_21n.jpg

American or not... she obviously won the hearts and minds of Pakistani gentlemen, with signing authority ;)
Acha pata nahi. Maybe.

America say raha nahi ja raha kay hum China kay itnay achay dost ban rahay hain. America jealous na ho. India hai na, kab say aap ka wait kar raha hai. Go befriend them.
Ok america deal kartay hain , ualong with us invade india ,we will free kashmir, then we will become uŗ buddies.