Lahore Karachi motorway most expensive in world

Nawaz knows are bewakoof awaam give votes on roads and will make a lot of money out of it. Win win situation for him
Dude... roads are a basic infrastructure and essential for any economy to function... a road provides movements of goods across your country and contribute a major proportion of GDP... You need them .. no matter how much you guys cry.. but you need roads for your country to move forward.

not when u have bad economic situation like ours. what nawaz do is that he had not change a thing in governance . No new institution is built or not a single institution is improved. All he do is take more loan and make new roads. Bcoz he get kickbacks from them. He made NAB almost his personal force. No action is ever taken against his party at all.

I am no one to comment on the kind of Corruption prevailing in Pakistani Institutions, its up to Pakistanis to sort out... but the fact remains.. roads are needed... Corruption is not... but unfortunately Corruption is a second nature for people in Subcontinent..

The road already existed. This new one is a waste of money (and overpriced due to obvious reasons), previous one could have been upgraded for less money.

Nawaz knows are bewakoof awaam give votes on roads and will make a lot of money out of it. Win win situation for him

Yupe Public should give Votes to PTI which promised New Schools Universities in every district and hospitals but they need 30 years to to get experience

90 days tabdeeli ? and Education Emergency ? SKMC hospital to bna dia Lady Reading me abhi bhi guards drip lagaty hain

The road already existed. This new one is a waste of money (and overpriced due to obvious reasons), previous one could have been upgraded for less money.

There are many over populated cities that lies on the current road to upgrade them needs alot of money as many schools markets bazaars factories army areas are on it

If that wasn't feasible, why does the government not release a study of all of that then?

feasibility Study Also Needs money to be done why not use that money on Motorway? plus again i'm saying that Motorway is connecting those cities which was not connected by National highways

So what are the economic coordination committee, planning commission, bureau of statistics and ministries, etc etc being paid billions and billions every year for? Sitting there idle ?

What ever you are saying, government should prove it in a proper study and make it public. If that's not happening, then something is obviously worth hiding.

JAHLION SE BAAT KARNAY KA FIDHA TU NBHIE HOTA BUT IM GONA TRY.,.
30 years of expirence of what? that is what matters.

some who was poor in studies that he went to fsc on drama bases, then results was so poor that he did bacholors on that bases., then got a ministry of what he had no knowlegde just bcoz his father was rich .

is someone who is so dumb and bad at studies can improve education? be honest and tell me
someone who appoints rana masood ( who caught on cam extorting money from someone for pmln) as education minsiter. Is that the experience u talk about??

Jis parhe likhe ko Baat krne ka tarika ni hai use se bhi baat krna bekar hota hai....

The cost of the 6 lane 1160km Karachi-Lahore motorway is Rs 310 billion PKR or Rs 31,000 crores or Rs 27 crores per km!!

In contrast, the cost of construction of a 6 lane highway in India is just Rs 12 crores per km!

The cost of the 6 lane 1160km Karachi-Lahore motorway is Rs 310 billion PKR or Rs 31,000 crores or Rs 27 crores per km!!

In contrast, the cost of construction of a 6 lane highway in India is just Rs 12 crores per km!
Motorway is not just building a road. It includes bridges, flyovers, mountains etc which may vary everywhere. Why shudnt w3 ask some civil engg expert to study and give us details?

All that you mentioned is included in the project cost. All such projects will have bridges, flyovers and so on. These are all factored in across the board.

For example the Panipat flyover which is 3.6 km long - all inclusive in the cost of Rs 12 crore per km! And there are many such!

expressway-2.JPG

lol trying to run away now . its the best a slave could do ,

Please mind your language Only A Parha likha like you can think One person a slave patwari Jahil if he/she supports different Political party and have different opinions

i made my point. a person who is failer in education can solve education problem? can someone who put a person taking bribe on camera for his party, who have links to gangster as provincial minister. WHo put a murderer as law minister . what kinda of u expect from them .

These PTI folks are jokers.

First they say 'we don't need these projects' but turns out they themselves are building such projects in KPK like the Swat expressway and Bab e Peshawar. What a height of hypocrisy !

Then they say 'oh its too expensive' without actually providing any proofs or comparisons.

Now their CM gets involved and plays the ethnic card what PPP and MQM had been doing in Sindh that 'its a Punjabi conspiracy'.

If this CPEC is such an issue then Baluchistan under Pukhtun and Baloch nationalists would have been the first ones to raise their voice due to Gwadar and its connections. To the contrary everyone in Baluchistan is happy and even in Lyari PML-N is gaining popularity.

Yupe Public should give Votes to PTI which promised New Schools Universities in every district and hospitals but they need 30 years to to get experience

90 days tabdeeli ? and Education Emergency ? SKMC hospital to bna dia Lady Reading me abhi bhi guards drip lagaty hain

Forget 90 days, the way they are going nothing will happen even in 90 years and LOL education has been handed over to Jamaat e Islami and Sherpao and thugs like Qadri, Chaudahries and Sheikh Rasheed are their allies.