Karachi keep blackmailing & blame gaming Government to get the 1.1 Trillion rupees massive development money package | Victim-hood Card works

How is it easy? Is it easy because your house was fired upon in 2007 but ours was in 1992 so its more recent?

Is it easy hearing university teachers saying “Bohat khabees qaum hai Mohajir”?
Is it easy people asking the family of a Shaheed in rawalpindi “Aap log Indian hain na?”

Please, lets not make it easy. But the fact remains the vision that began with a Sialkoti and a Karachiwala (oddly the two are massive contributors to the economy and make do on their own without stolen government funds) is really what keeps the faith.

Yes I have heard hatred from Sindhis but also love for their country so I do not agree with this assertion. Sindh is the land I was born into as well, and at the end I am bound as much to Karachi as to Gadap or the interior. I am bound to take pride in the Ajrak regardless of whether the ethnic sindhi doesn’t think I belong.

Look inwards too, the amount of racism that spouts out of immigrant families in their sense of superiority is pretty filthy as well.

Finally, as for economic woes of Karachi - I’ve gotten sick of hearing since my childhood about giving Karachi to its business community and see them turn it into Dubai. Granted the PPP would rather have all Mohajirs die out if it means suffocating Karachi but the MQM is the true criminal here. They shut down Karachi, they took pens away and handed guns to the community. Lets not even bring in the Rangers, DHA or other players - Mansha or other seths sitting in Karachi have nothing to show for themselves except exorbitant weddings and hummers.

If a majority is suppressing you, frankly you are the biggest fools to let it and continue to roll out “leaders” like MQM or Kamal. So either accept the fate, leave the country or hit the streets.
Fact is, most middle class in Karachi wants to leave by hook or by crook - they’ve given up thier interest in the future of Pakistan. Its all about me, the Punjabis&Sindhis here cant get over their majazi Khuda sharif or Bhuttos and their misappropriation of funds because that is their bradri culture and it has ruined them for the past 200 years anyway.
The Pathan’s have been abused to the hilt and left in economic doldrums while the Balochis are akin to some eczema apparently which the rest of the country keeps trying to scratch out.

So whether Karachi deserves 1 trillion because the OP in his racial superiority believes only a certain race lives in it is moot because him and his ilk are incapable of understanding the melting pot that is the unofficial estimate of 30 million that is greater Karachi includes more “sons of soil” than not.

It is more about whether we as a nation will ever get beyond polarization - and the way the world is heading I would suggest its time to simply pray and do whatever little one can to survive.

Who elects them? In essence then are we collectively a national security threat?
The federal minister was brought in by an elected government, but apparently the people who elected them are proverbial eunuchs since they cannot get even an apology out of him.
yun tu syed bhi ho, mirza bhi ho, Afghan bhi ho?
The mistake we all keep falling into is forgetting that the ones responsible for Pakistan's issues are specific individuals. Unfortunately, these individuals do a stellar job at whipping up enough groups of the population to create energy for their ill-actions. In turn, we generalize and blame the groups, but rarely focus in on the individual.

If we re-frame this issue into one of individuals, the troublemakers are easy to spot: Bhutto, Zardari, Sharif, Altaf, etc. What gets me is that these people are so old (or even dead), yet this partial worship of them just keeps going in various sections of our society.

In essence then are we collectively a national security threat?
Yes.
It will not be an outlandish claim either.
Most of us don't look beyond a couple of houses or at best a couple of streets in the cities.
In rural areas the tribal clanship priorities itself over needs of the others.

This is why no one bothers about water security of the country despite Egyptians and Romans showing us how construction projects builds 'nations'.

What is this pendu mentality? Lahore doesn't earn anything. Karachi doesn't earn anything. Pakistan earns.

What needs to happen for you people to see yourself as a nation? If things are so terrible in Lahore/Karachi wherever.... move to where you think the grass is greener, see it for yourself. What is stopping you?

I'm not arguing that there is under development or focus on resources in 1 place rather than the other, but the terminology used and the attitudes - they're pathetic.

The mistake we all keep falling into is forgetting that the ones responsible for Pakistan's issues are specific individuals. Unfortunately, these individuals do a stellar job at whipping up enough groups of the population to create energy for their ill-actions. In turn, we generalize and blame the groups, but rarely focus in on the individual.

If we re-frame this issue into one of individuals, the troublemakers are easy to spot: Bhutto, Zardari, Sharif, Altaf, etc. What gets me is that these people are so old (or even dead), yet this partial worship of them just keeps going in various sections of our society.
Agreed - but the last sentence of yours points to a deeper issue of apathy in leadership selection. Its not unique to Pakistan but then the individuals aren’t the sole problem either.
74 million voted for Trump - a majority of them fed on conspiracy theories but many also just wanting to save their own taxes and major businesses. The remaining half either had better exposure to the outside world, less racist upbringing or a more mixed environment.

A similar analogy can be applied to Pakistan - the rot in Pakistan doesn’t get elected from urban areas but from poor single ethnicity areas.MQM doesn’t win from Clifton or DHA Karachi, it wins from the lower middle class areas which it both cajoles and influences.
Karachi isn’t a different country the way north Pakistan tends to treat it or talk about it. Its a 2hr flight at best.

Unless more melting pots happen in Pakistan instead of homogeneous locales - the situation isn’t improving.

It’s appalling the amount of racism among the own country men and then cry about racism in Middle East , Europe or anywhere else. Then again racist and bigots are everywhere in the world. It can seriously damage a nation’s progress.

@SQ8 @Bilal Khan (Quwa) Do you think Karachi is slightly better than what it used to be? Any hopes of it getting better and boosting its own self aswel as the country ? All the skyscrapers, new city are any good ?

It’s appalling the amount of racism among the own country men and then cry about racism in Middle East , Europe or anywhere else. Then again racist and bigots are everywhere in the world. It can seriously damage a nation’s progress.

@SQ8 @Bilal Khan (Quwa) Do you think Karachi is slightly better than what it used to be? Any hopes of it getting better and boosting its own self aswel as the country ? All the skyscrapers, new city are any good ?
Skyscrapers arent a measure of progress - they create construction jobs for day laborers but unless they are occupied by business that are churning out money and employment it is useless. Karachi has the “best performing stock market” but the same faces that play in it for the past umpteen years barring a few new entrants. The businesses also are mostly built upon selling imported goods or those with local sources are locked into a few principles. There is a thriving service industry but that is running out of its supply of having people capable of supporting to service. An increase in the number of middle class households due to procreation isn’t an increase in numbers. There arent jobs, there isn’t security and there isn’t infrastructure except for DHA houses specifically held by two star and above military or for powerful politicians and business owners.

There is a lot of unemployment in youth which has them on bikes stealing mobiles or running scams online - so no, there isn’t progress as much as I would like to paint a positive picture. Existing businesses are getting government contracts but none from the private sector. So whatever is feeding them is what is taxing them with little net growth.

Massive taxation of the wealthy is the need of the hour but then they control it all anyway.So where does it go for improvement?
In all of that we have the PPP sabotaging every effort, even their own(or MQM or ANP or JI) does it - to try and fix Karachi’s woes.

Agreed - but the last sentence of yours points to a deeper issue of apathy in leadership selection. Its not unique to Pakistan but then the individuals aren’t the sole problem either.
74 million voted for Trump - a majority of them fed on conspiracy theories but many also just wanting to save their own taxes and major businesses. The remaining half either had better exposure to the outside world, less racist upbringing or a more mixed environment.

A similar analogy can be applied to Pakistan - the rot in Pakistan doesn’t get elected from urban areas but from poor single ethnicity areas.MQM doesn’t win from Clifton or DHA Karachi, it wins from the lower middle class areas which it both cajoles and influences.
Karachi isn’t a different country the way north Pakistan tends to treat it or talk about it. Its a 2hr flight at best.

Unless more melting pots happen in Pakistan instead of homogeneous locales - the situation isn’t improving
You're coming from a very evolved perspective. The rest of Pakistan doesn't think that way. Frankly we Karachiites are like that elder sibling who is always told to be mature while the younger brats like the Sindhis can act up.

And it's futile to try anymore. The Muhajir cause was systematically abused by MQM. It's better to just jump ship to a western country. Pakistan seems like a lost cause either way. This country ain't getting better in the next 2 or 3 decades at least. And I value my life more than to spend it in false hope.

You're coming from a very evolved perspective. The rest of Pakistan doesn't think that way. Frankly we Karachiites are like that elder sibling who is always told to be mature while the younger brats like the Sindhis can act up.

And it's futile to try anymore. The Muhajir cause was systematically abused by MQM. It's better to just jump ship to a western country. Pakistan seems like a lost cause either way. This country ain't getting better in the next 2 or 3 decades at least. And I value my life more to spend it in false hope.
The thing is bro, the Sindhis aren't acting up ... it's the PPP. Their machinations in Sindh aren't helping the Sindhis, Karachi folk, or the rest of Pakistan. Ditto for PML, MQM, and others.

Like you said, the wise sibling has to rise and direct everyone towards the real problem. Otherwise, building enmity towards each other will give the real malignant actors enough supporters to stay in power.

No doubt, we'll come across idiots (who bought into the race card), but for the most part, the average joe isn't invested in that sort of thing. It might work for a while by directing their anger at an enemy. But it'll get old -- and when it does, we need to be there to capture and redirect the energy.

I think it's that energy (i.e., disgust with the status quo, clarity on who the real culprits are, and the desire for real change) that will build on the right basis. However, if we're not around (even as an idea) to use it, someone else will, and that'll break us.

I knew this was coming. 220 million people export. 220 million import. It all goes through Karachi.

Then there is the rent seeking racket. Put import controls on things like cars, buses, trucks, electrical products etc Then those licences are given to rent seekers in Karachi to assemble imported kits or other products to be sold at exhorbitant prices to captured 220 million market. Then all the banks for 220 million people are in Karachi. So result is all the companies raping 220 million people have their HQs in Karachi. Result the taxes are from Karachi. Karachi is literally a rent seekers parasite that over decades has made hostage of 220 million people just because of the geography.
khi is a traders city nothing parasitic about it other cities like singapore dubai new york etc dont have manufacturing facilities but they have infrastructure in place to facilitate trade and i am sure no one calls bew yorker or Singaporean a parasite! please stop this nonsense! issue is real khi issue is legit faujis and their beloved zardari along with mqm has destroyed khi and now its the biggest gutter in Pakistan! gutter that has 3 caror people living in it or al.ost 10% of Pakistan!

The thing is bro, the Sindhis aren't acting up ... it's the PPP. Their machinations in Sindh aren't helping the Sindhis, Karachi folk, or the rest of Pakistan. Ditto for PML, MQM, and others.

Like you said, the wise sibling has to rise and direct everyone towards the real problem. Otherwise, building enmity towards each other will give the real malignant actors enough supporters to stay in power.

No doubt, we'll come across idiots (who bought into the race card), but for the most part, the average joe isn't invested in that sort of thing. It might work for a while by directing their anger at an enemy. But it'll get old -- and when it does, we need to be there to capture and redirect the energy.

I think it's that energy (i.e., disgust with the status quo, clarity on who the real culprits are, and the desire for real change) that will build on the right basis. However, if we're not around (even as an idea) to use it, someone else will, and that'll break us.
Frankly I don't have the will. Unpatriotic yes. Hurts me a bit too to be 'abandoning' my Muhajir people like that. But I'd much rather join my family abroad than pin false hopes on Pakistan getting better. YOLO. We're fighting a mammoth of feudalocracy, illiteracy, mafia, patronized corruption. It's not just Sindh, it's Punjab, it's Balochistan- each with their own well entrenched systems. Tbh Pakistan ain't getting anywhere in the next few decades. It'll just be dragging itself along like it has for 70 years.

That is a worse fate than any destruction, balkalnization or otherwise. But the elder sibling isn’t exactly one with clean hands - they added to the apathy and system.
I do agree, not one person in the Karachi middle class regardless of background who doesn’t want to jump ship. They don’t believe in Pakistan anymore - whether they say it’s to give themselves, their kids or whoever a better future; the reason is the same. Quaid-e-azam’s mausoleum is now abandoned to druggists, street gangs or lower middle class couples seeking intimacy.

It is a sad fate one cannot fathom but cannot truly formulate a plan to change.

For a nation that produces decent combat pilots you would think they would know energy management better.

What i see is extreme jealousy in minds of you all people.

Do you know currently how many lakhs of Karachi wala populace now lives in Lahore?

Do you who provides all the Pakistan bread and butter ? Do you know how many millions of jobs provided to?

Do you know who provided the best Wheat quality throughout Pakistan? Do you know where is the fine flour aka atta is provided from? for nearly 200+ years now.

Do you know who provides the fruits, vegetables to all Pakistan?

Do you know where is the best rasmati rice is grown and given through out Pakistan? Do you know which industry in Silakot is located in which province which provides best quality surgical., sports, leather, and electronics goods through out Pakistan.? Do you why international biggest brands and business comes to which city and the most in whcih province for investment? why they want the greenery of the province ? Yes everything is from the Punjab Province of Pakistan, which you all beg to come and also show jealous hatred.

Do you know who funds the Military, Nuclear Assets, Missiles, aircrafts the most with contribution in budget collected from which province? Do you know which province has cumulative biggest IT software exports and goods? Do you know which province has the largest most successful manufacturing and industrial base? And why Steel mills has failed in Karachi? Why PIA head office in Karachi Sindh is a failure? And all our moving out.

Do you know which province with cotton, yarn and textiles are the biggest exporter to world and inside Pakistan is ? Do you know the GDP revenue collection of which province is the biggest by x5 times of any province or city in Pakistan?

This is why there is curse on people like you, just like there is a cure on BLA baochis, who propagate lies after lies and then also show hatred towards the very province which feeds 90% of Pakistan. Do you know from where all food, daily items, electronics are taken to Giligit Pakistan, KPK, FATA, and Azad Kashmir?

Do you know which province has $200 GDP billion dollar revenue economy which is more than 60% shares in Pakistan economy come from? Punjab has to feed its 100 million people and yet it gives all its agricutural and industrial produce to rest of Pakistani provinces. Do not tell me Karachi now grows food and has agricultural lands. What is Pakistan's main economy based on ?

Abhay chel! @Cliftonite @mikkix ! Donot be thankless out of just jealousy! Donot blame others for your own follies! Donot play victim hood games on your own problems. Donot blame others that they took all? what exactly they took from Karachi or Sindh? Does it has anything important for Punjab and Punjabis. Donot be a donkey head and untruthful when on ground most of you all know that you weak haters; that who actually feeds who and who actually earns the most and is the actual revenue for Pakistan and gets the little in return !!

I did not even mention Lahore, so don't know about jealousy. To me, Lahore doesn't even register on an economic scale.

You are again talking about fruit and vegetables. IT is as big in Karachi as in Punjab. Economic activity (GDP) alone doesn't generate any revenue, you must tax it. And guess what agriculture isn't taxed that much. First pay taxes on your economic activity, generate revenue and then come and ask for budgets which is the topic of your thread.

If you still must stick to GDP, Karachi's per capita GDP generation is significantly higher than Punjab. You can wash it various ways by talking about wheat and stuff, but thats hogwash. Pakistan's economy being based on agriculture as you stated is our biggest issue - we haven't moved up the value chain - you have to be an idiot to chest thump to that.

What i see is extreme jealousy in minds of you all people.

Do you know currently how many lakhs of Karachi wala populace now lives in Lahore?

Do you who provides all the Pakistan bread and butter ? Do you know how many millions of jobs provided to?

Do you know who provided the best Wheat quality throughout Pakistan? Do you know where is the fine flour aka atta is provided from? for nearly 200+ years now.

Do you know who provides the fruits, vegetables to all Pakistan?

Do you know where is the best rasmati rice is grown and given through out Pakistan? Do you know which industry in Silakot is located in which province which provides best quality surgical., sports, leather, and electronics goods through out Pakistan.? Do you why international biggest brands and business comes to which city and the most in whcih province for investment? why they want the greenery of the province ? Yes everything is from the Punjab Province of Pakistan, which you all beg to come and also show jealous hatred.

Do you know who funds the Military, Nuclear Assets, Missiles, aircrafts the most with contribution in budget collected from which province? Do you know which province has cumulative biggest IT software exports and goods? Do you know which province has the largest most successful manufacturing and industrial base? And why Steel mills has failed in Karachi? Why PIA head office in Karachi Sindh is a failure? And all our moving out.

Do you know which province with cotton, yarn and textiles are the biggest exporter to world and inside Pakistan is ? Do you know the GDP revenue collection of which province is the biggest by x5 times of any province or city in Pakistan?

This is why there is curse on people like you, just like there is a cure on BLA baochis, who propagate lies after lies and then also show hatred towards the very province which feeds 90% of Pakistan. Do you know from where all food, daily items, electronics are taken to Giligit Pakistan, KPK, FATA, and Azad Kashmir?

Do you know which province has $200 GDP billion dollar revenue economy which is more than 60% shares in Pakistan economy come from? Punjab has to feed its 100 million people and yet it gives all its agricutural and industrial produce to rest of Pakistani provinces. Do not tell me Karachi now grows food and has agricultural lands. What is Pakistan's main economy based on ?

Abhay chel! @Cliftonite @mikkix ! Donot be thankless out of just jealousy! Donot blame others for your own follies! Donot play victim hood games on your own problems. Donot blame others that they took all? what exactly they took from Karachi or Sindh? Does it has anything important for Punjab and Punjabis. Donot be a donkey head and untruthful when on ground most of you all know that you weak haters; that who actually feeds who and who actually earns the most and is the actual revenue for Pakistan and gets the little in return !!

Long speech not base on truth. Why people of punjab comes to karachi lookong for job and even settled here if punjab generate such a high revenue as u claim?

And come with facts not just crap.

Regarding IT, Karachi is same in IT as lahore or even more. Just go in rozee.pk and try to search jobs in IT related field and then search in lahore or other part and check the number of vacanies in IT field and then let me know.