Karachi based journalist LASHED OUT at Pakistani Establishment: They take Karachi as FOOTBALL.

PaklovesTurkiye

Listen from 2:10 and onwards

He is saying that in context of recent news that MQM is again being regrouped on directions of PINDI

In my opinion, Establishment is more interested in playing games here than actually solving grievances of Karachi.

Another important point to note: This journalist - Noor ul Arfeen is local Karachi dude - Urdu chap.

It is EXTREMELY RARE for Karachiite or Urdu wala to take such bold stance against Establishment. Usually Sindhi/Baloch media is considered hostile to Establishment.

Many analysis was right - Karachi is also turning anti establishment gradually - realizing how establishment tricked her and then dumped her after using it while none of the issues got resolved.

@Cliftonite @Areesh @jupiter2007 @Meengla @JamD

I don't think MQM has that much support in Karachi as they used to had. We got tired of them...No?

I believe PTI should be given more chance. They still have three more years left and I genuinely feel they are interested in improving things in Karachi.

Another thing: Indians are not stupid. When BJP or Indian deep state boy Gaurav Arya, suddenly starts shouting Karachi Karachi - saying that Karachi will become part of India blah blah, we Pakistani acted foolish and took it into it's literal meaning. Indians themselves know Karachi WILL NEVER be part of India - What those fu**ers are probably hinting at is that same game will be played in Karachi like being played in Balochistan. Proxy wars, sabotage etc

I have spent 70% of my life in Karachi and in the ghurrr of MQM "North Nazimabad" in 90s when MQM was all and all master and commander of the city. We have to understand one thing, the establishment's involvement in Pakistan's politics is because of our incompetent, corrupt, and criminal SO-CALLED political leadership. If your political parties and bureaucracy (just 30 - 40%) clean enough, this army won't to jack trust me. The vacuum always there since Pakistan came into being. The reason the third party continuously involving and revolving themselves in the internal structure. Whatever he is says, IMO absolutely right but the people of our country must understand why the establishment is involved since day one.

Leaders like NS, Bhutto all are pedawaar of the same establishment including MQM. These assshole can't even stand against the establishment. They even fired their ministers in the line when RS kicked their asses in dawnleaks, kala court pehan kar court dafa hona just to topple zardari govt, etc etc... if you have guts, then take a stand...

As a nation, we are CONFUSED in both DEEN and DUNYA. Our country won't change until we change our thinking. Still many ******** supporting NS type convicted criminals, Zardari type dakoos and blaming Army for everything. Motorway hamnay banaye damakay hamnay kiye par baki sara kaam fooj karti hey BC what kind of shit mentality we have? just saying...

He is saying that in context of recent news that MQM is again being regrouped on directions of PINDI

In my opinion, Karachi won't side with establishment touts as Rawalpindi is more interested in playing games here than actually solving grievances of Karachi.

Another important point to note: This journalist - Noor ul Arfeen is local Karachi dude - Urdu chap.

It is EXTREMELY RARE for Karachiite or Urdu wala to take such bold stance against Establishment. Usually Sindhi/Baloch media is considered hostile to Establishment.

Many analysis was right - Karachi is also turning anti establishment gradually - realizing how establishment tricked her and then dumped her after using it while none of the issues got resolved.

I don't think MQM has that much support in Karachi as they used to had. We got tired of them...No?

I believe PTI should be given more chance. They still have three more years left and I genuinely feel they are interested in improving things in Karachi.

Another thing: Indians are not stupid. When BJP or Indian deep state boy Gaurav Arya, suddenly starts shouting Karachi Karachi - saying that Karachi will become part of India blah blah, we Pakistani acted foolish and took it into it's literal meaning. Indians themselves know Karachi WILL NEVER be part of India - What those fu**ers are probably hinting at is that same game will be played in Karachi like being played in Balochistan. Proxy wars, sabotage etc
Mere bhai, mein ne bhi bohot dil jalaya hai Karachi ke ooper.

I don't think Karachi is ever getting better. Muhajirs are just 40% of Karachi's population now. Let the Sindhis, Punjabis and Pashtuns take ownership over it. I am personally more concerned about my community. I am done with this city.

I guess Karachi will be the next Afghanistan then but i agree with you let others take the ownership despite they are only interested in grabing resources. I myself is more focused on developing my skills and leave this country along with several others, future is something else, i dont see justice here anymore.

You jumped the train. I got you, bro.

But I would like to hold in here Karachi. I tried giving up but I couldn't :)

I guess Karachi will be the next Afghanistan then but i agree with you let others take the ownership despite they are only interested in grabing resources. I myself is more focused on developing my skills and leave this country along with several others, future is something else, i dont see justice here anymore.
sad and heartbreaking ....
We have to understand one thing, I have spent 70% of my life in Karachi and in the ghurrr of MQM "North Nazimabad" in 90s when MQM was all and all master and commander of the city. Our establishment involvement in politics is because of our incompetent, corrupt, and criminal SO-CALLED political leadership. If your political parties and bureaucracy (just 30 - 40%) clean, this army won't to jack trust me. The vacuum always be there since Pakistan came into being. The reason the third party continuously involving and revolving themselves in the internal structure. Whatever he is saying is absolutely right but the people of our country must understand why the establishment is involved since day one.

Leaders like NS, Bhutto all are pedawaar of the same establishment including MQM. These assshole can't even stand and fired their ministers in the line when RS kicked their asses in dawlleaks, kala court pehan kar court dafa hona jsut to topple zardari govt, etc etc...

As a nation, we are CONFUSED in both DEEN and DUNYA. Our country won;t change until we change ourself and our leadership. Still many ******** supporting NS type convicted criminals, Zardari type dakoos and blaming Army for everything. Motorway hamnay banaye damakay hamnay kiye par baki sara kaam fooj karti hey BC what kind of shit mentality we have?
Actually civil service was much better till late 70s. Massive corruption and non qualified people got key job when Nawaz start building his personal empire in Pakistan. He selected and deployed the most corrupt and " ji hazor" afsor in very post and lines followed by PPP in Sindh .... Zia bring massive destruction in Pak politics and social fabric.

In my opinion, Karachi won't side with establishment touts as Rawalpindi is more interested in playing games here than actually solving grievances of Karachi.

They know our fault-lines and they always try to exploit it and sometimes they even succeed but question remains what do we do ?

All tanker mafia and Qabrustan mafia is Bahalwalnagar based Siraiki people. They all come under Armys shed.
I mean I am totally peaceful at the moment, and just pointing out. Just don't let India to take advantage of this situation.
These people have made the lives of people of Karachi so difficult that if people of Karachi one day started killing them them to be honest I will not be surprised.

Ppp is become a cancer for Karachi it like a slow poison for this poor City ppp using same strategy like modi using in maqbooza kashmir it is targeting urdu speaking & sunnis & destroying whole City...

What do you expect when you you have the same old chaps from the MQM/PPP running things into the ground over the last 30 years. Karachi used to be a city on par with the likes of Mumbai, Shanhai, Bangkok, etc... just 3-4 decades ago and in some aspects even ahead today its a sesspool that even the locals and so called civil society do not take responsibility for.

From what ive seen every citizen of Karachi wants to be an expert on how to fix the cities problem, constantly preaching about what can be done without taking their own action and attempting to fix things. Start with the basics such as cleaning your allies/roads, go out and vote for the right people who can make change happen, go out and create accountability for corrupt police or city officials. Rather than protesting and complaining none stop for decades.

Ppp is become a cancer for Karachi it like a slow poison for this poor City ppp using same strategy like modi using in maqbooza kashmir...
Not PPP. Its a mix. Local guys(Urdu and Punjabi speakers) are out of politics. But these people have deep influence. So they cooperate with Haramis ( locals and ones coming from Punjab Siraiki belt, KPK Hazara belt and Balochs of all kinds, and now Sindhis or North as well). Now what these guys do: They jam govt lines and sell the same water to the people of Karachi, hold all Graveyards and sell each grave to 50 people of Karachi. China-cut the plots and sell them to anyone (even RAW and CIA can buy, and btw DHA and Behria is one of these mafias in Karachi).
Govt posts are 99% filled will Balochs, Sindhis and Siraikis, and these guys are there only for Hunting. Locals of Karachi study in Karachi(and at the moment even that is becoming impossible) and runaway from Karachi, like me.

Basically its a mix of looting spree. And I, day and night look towards sky, that o Allah, where is your justice? Were we that bad that you put us under these people. First MQM murdered our moral and then came these Gog and Magog. We voted Imran Khan, but he is another Altaf Hussain for us, but of different kind.

We are helpless and just watching Karachi going down the drain at fast pace.

PTI needs to be given more time. The 18th Amendment may not be bad for Pakistan in long term and this nasty Sindh govt won't last forever. BTW, I don't think 'the Establishment' is supporting MQM against PTI. What the Pakistani military would want is stability inside Pakistan, and rapid progress on CPEC and also be prepared for a potential war with India in the spring of 2021; there is no luxury to disrupt the current order!

As for the Indian fantasy of Karachi ever supporting India--that is totally garbage! While elements in Punjab may try to relate to Indian Sikhs or some in K-P may relate to Pashtuns in Afghanistan, the Urdu speakers of Karachi burned their bridges when they moved to Pakistan during the Partition. There are no Pakistanis more anti-Indian than the Urdu speakers!! And sometimes you see in Indian forums the Indians' hatred toward the Urdu Speakers of Pakistan because of not only the current stance of the Urdu Speakers but also the crucial role they had played in the formation of Pakistan, starting with Sir Syed's revivalism in mid 19th century.

As for the proxy war... the Indians will exploit fault lines in any part of Pakistan if those lines are exposed.