Kale Kalote Muhajrs! PMLN's Saleem Zia's Controversial Remarks

Firstly, Punjabi is not a race. You daggays are hilarious, Punjab is a homogeneous province, wtf do you people know about ethnic harmony? As far as I know you "tolerant" Punjabis persecute innocent Christians and Ahmadis on a daily basis. The real face of Punjab would really come out if millions of migrants from other parts of Pakistan suddenly started pouring into Punjab.

This racism is what I witnessed and dislike about my ethnic group. Xyxmt did not say anything wrong. I mean how come the people who moved to Punjab are not muhajirs and we who moved to karachi are. There is little logic in our ethnic identity. I as a Lucknowi can unite with a Madrasi under one muhajir flag and ideal but cannot unite with a Punjabi who is my Pakistani brother? We should stop looking down our nose at other ethnic groups.

Sure:

MQM wale Punjabiyon k dushman, MQM wale Pathano ke dushman: Altaf Hussain

Why do all Potians love to spread false news? Is this the sort of mindset your daddy Taliban Khan has given you? The video of Altaf Hussain you posted is from his famous speech. If you watched the whole speech you would know that he's saying that the general perception is that MQM is against Punjabis and Pathans but in reality that is not the case. Keep spreading more hate and propaganda. I love how all Potians are trying to justify discrimination against Muhajirs, really shows the reality of POTI.

Calm down mate. I just found that video and posted it, nothing is final verdict. Besides, the very word Muhajir itself is a proof that MQM plays ethnic politics. How racial these so called Muhajirs are towards others in Karachi is a well known fact. The terms Akhrot, Paindu etc might ring some bells.

Now, go rub your POTI on your face and listen to Altaf Hussain mouth farts you bloody Qatil Movement's terrorist.

This racism is what I witnessed and dislike about my ethnic group. Xyxmt did not say anything wrong. I mean how come the people who moved to Punjab are not muhajirs and we who moved to karachi are. There is little logic in our ethnic identity. I as a Lucknowi can unite with a Madrasi under one muhajir flag and ideal but cannot unite with a Punjabi who is my Pakistani brother? We should stop looking down our nose at other ethnic groups.

Look back at his posts, he did say wrong things. And the people who moved to Punjab were Punjabis, they both shared the same culture and language. There are no similarities between Urdu Speakers and Sindhis. I don't know why this is so hard to understand. And the Muhajir term was given to us by non-Muhajirs. It's much better than being called Hindustani, Panah geer, Bhookay Nangay, Bhayya Log etc, these terms are used towards us by Punjabis, SIndhis and Pathans. And no one is saying you can't unite with your Punjabi brother. But in reality I doubt any Punjabi would wanna unite with a Muhajir, the hatred that exists in other parts of Pakistan is disgusting.

You people first called us Muhajirs yet now this term is looked down upon by other ethnicities because Urdu Speakers, Biharis, Memons etc have successfully united under the Muhajir umbrella, this is exactly what the others don't want. This is like a white guy crying about blacks using the term "nigga".

Calm down mate. I just found that video and posted it, nothing is final verdict. Besides, the very word Muhajir itself is a proof that MQM plays ethnic politics. How racial these so called Muhajirs are towards others in Karachi is a well known fact. The terms Akhrot, Paindu etc might ring some bells.

Now, go rub your POTI on your face and listen to Altaf Hussain mouth farts you bloody Qatil Movement's terrorist.

Do more research next time, I know you potians aren't capable of that but try. Why shouldn't MQM stand up for Muhajirs? ANP can defend Pathans, PPP can stand up for Sindhis, Balochis and Kashmiris can defend themselves but MQM cannot stand up for the rights of Muhajirs? Why is this looked upon as a cardinal sin by you Punjabis? I don't wanna go into detail about the injustices that Muhajirs have to endure but MQM is essentially a party that stands up for the most deprived. This isn't just limited to ethnicity but also social class.

Look back at his posts, he did say wrong things. And the people who moved to Punjab were Punjabis, they both shared the same culture and language. There are no similarities between Urdu Speakers and Sindhis. I don't know why this is so hard to understand. And the Muhajir term was given to us by non-Muhajirs. It's much better than being called Hindustani, Panah geer, Bhookay Nangay, Bhayya Log etc, these terms are used towards us by Punjabis, SIndhis and Pathans. And no one is saying you can't unite with your Punjabi brother. But in reality I doubt any Punjabi would wanna unite with a Muhajir, the hatred that exists in other parts of Pakistan is disgusting.

You people first called us Muhajirs yet now this term is looked down upon by other ethnicities because Urdu Speakers, Biharis, Memons etc have successfully united under the Muhajir umbrella, this is exactly what the others don't want. This is like a white guy crying about blacks using the term "nigga".

Not true, lots of urdu speakers have moved in to Punjab. More so then indian punjabis muslims. Ofcourse they never made huge majority anywhere thats why Karachi 2.0 didn't happen in punjab. They mostly settled in cities.

Do more research next time, I know you potians aren't capable of that but try. Why shouldn't MQM stand up for Muhajirs? ANP can defend Pathans, PPP can stand up for Sindhis, Balochis and Kashmiris can defend themselves but MQM cannot stand up for the rights of Muhajirs? Why is this looked upon as a cardinal sin by you Punjabis? I don't wanna go into detail about the injustices that Muhajirs have to endure but MQM is essentially a party that stands up for the most deprived. This isn't just limited to ethnicity but also social class.

Sorry, being a mere Paindu who is not capable of doing anything, I will try my level best next time. :lol:

By the way, most of the Pakistan's population is Mohajir, what is this sh!t with Karachi's Muhajirs in particular? Are they some sort of divine Muhajirs who descended from some heavenly lands or what? There are millions of Muhajirs in KPK, Punjab etc. but we don't hear from them much often. Pray educate this Paindu with your sheer intelligence. :angel:

Sorry, being a mere Paindu who is not capable of doing anything, I will try my level best next time. :lol:

By the way, most of the Pakistan's population is Mohajir, what is this sh!t with Karachi's Muhajirs in particular? Are they some sort of divine Muhajirs who descended from some heavenly lands or what? There are millions of Muhajirs in KPK, Punjab etc. but we don't hear from them much often. Pray educate this Paindu with your sheer intelligence. :angel:

And where are these non Karachiite Muhajirs originally from? Do these so called Muhajirs in KPK and Punjab share the same culture and ethnicity with the majority of the province? Sometimes I don't know if you daggays have a problem with Karachi, Muhajirs or both.

Btw don't insult something you don't know, you're not from Karachi and neither are you a Muhajir. It's obvious you don't know anything about these two topics yet you still have the audacity to run your mouth. You don't see me harping about the shit that goes in KPK and Punjab.

And where are these non Karachiite Muhajirs originally from? Do these so called Muhajirs in KPK and Punjab share the same culture and ethnicity with the majority of the province? Sometimes I don't know if you daggays have a problem with Karachi, Muhajirs or both.

Daggays?

Oh, thanks for awarding me with another title. Now I'm a Dagga as well as a Paindu.

And then they brag that MQM has nothing to do with racism or ethnic bullsh!t. :lol:

Anyways, do you even know how many Urdu Speaking Muhajirs live in Lahore alone? And they have black and white difference with Punjab's culture and ethnicity. I think Mr. Super Duper Muhajir is not educated enough about his fellow Muhajirs, maybe just because they don't belong to Karachi?

If you ever happen to visit Lahore, please be my guest. Or try visiting areas of Sanda, Sanat-nagar, Islampura, Karishna-nagar, Raj Garh etc. This side of Lahore is mostly belonged to Urdu Speaking community. And yes, they don't call themselves Muhajir.

BC, 70 years after migrating, these morons from Karachi, still call themselves Muhajir while they are into their 3rd or 4th generation. Talk about hypocrisy and moronic ethnicity cr@p.

Btw don't insult something you don't know, you're not from Karachi and neither are you a Muhajir. It's obvious you don't know anything about these two topics yet you still have the audacity to run your mouth. You don't see me harping about the shit that goes in KPK and Punjab.

Ofcourse you are muhajirs, you are called bhaiyas for a reason. You should be proud of ethnic identity. But this muhajir label is just to hide your real ethnic identity. Gujarati memon have jack shit to do with any bhaiya from UP/Bihar. He is more closer to Sindhi then bhaiyas.

First muhajirs will have to remove this muhajir label and identify with their real ethnic group which they are obiously ashamed off.

Look back at his posts, he did say wrong things. And the people who moved to Punjab were Punjabis, they both shared the same culture and language.

I don't agree with this. The failure of the use of the term muhajir for us can clearly be seen in the fact that muhajirs in Punjab call themselves punjabi and in Pakhtunkhwa pashtun/pathan. This is often the case though not always I agree. But still it begs us the question what was so different about Sindh or Karachi? I think it is the fact that in Karachi we began to outnumber the local ethnic groups defeating what Jinnah wanted (and happened in other provinces), that muhajirs merge with the other ethnic groups and become like locals, sindhis in sindh and punjabis in punjab.

Demographics of sindh, especially its provincial capital play a role in this. 40% of Karachis population is Muhajir while in 1947 it used to be 60% Sindhi. If our government had planned well so many of us migrants would not, and should not have come to Karachi. It made it much harder to merge with other ethnic groups.

There are no similarities between Urdu Speakers and Sindhis. I don't know why this is so hard to understand.

Even less than with Balochs. Yet there was a man named Faiz Muhammed Baloch who became Baloch after migrating. Memons and Kutchis are an example. You will notice they call themselves Sindhi not muhajir despite being essentially migrants.

And the Muhajir term was given to us by non-Muhajirs. It's much better than being called Hindustani, Panah geer, Bhookay Nangay, Bhayya Log etc, these terms are used towards us by Punjabis, SIndhis and Pathans.

I do not agree. Check jazzbots post. He does not want to call us muhajir. We are the ones keen on retaining this term for ourselves. Both urdu speaker and muhajir are incorrect and poor terms to describe us I believe. Urdu is not spoken by all migrants and muhajir just means a nomadic migrant. I don't know about you but that is offensive to me because my father and mother are both from cities (Lucknow) and are living in Karachi (at least they were till recently)

And no one is saying you can't unite with your Punjabi brother. But in reality I doubt any Punjabi would wanna unite with a Muhajir, the hatred that exists in other parts of Pakistan is disgusting.

Till now all I have seen is your hatred for Punjabis. Not the other way around. The point I made was that both Madrasi and Lucknowis are muhajir. One wears a lungi and has a guttural madrasi tongue and me as a Lucknowi have aap janab culture, we wear shalwar kameez and have a special white kakori starchy Lucknowi kurta worn amongst our men. What is common between me and a Madrasi except that he too migrated to Pakistan? With a Punjabi I have even more in common, he talks punjabi which is close to urdu, many don't even know punjabi and speak in urdu.

So why do we hate Pathans and Punjabis? Its a good question to ponder over, is it not?

That is not true. Memons have not successfully united under the muhajir umbrella. Ask Sharjeel Memon. Biharis have, yes I agree. But can you answer my concerns before the previous qoute? What does one muhajir have in common with another muhajir. Why not allow a Punjabi or a Pashtun to be called a muhajir when he moved from somewhere as well? Essentially, what is a muhajir anyway? Is it a weak and stupid blanket term we use for ourselves.

I will gladly explain again if you still do not understand what I am saying. MQM has rotted our brains and filled them with ethnic hatred which is why we never think about the negatives of our society.

Also you called another Pakistani daggay and paindu both terms used against Punjabis by us migrants. I think you should apologize. This is one thing I have seen in todays muhajirs which makes me dislike them even though I am one myself technically. They do not consider other ethnicities even people, let alone get along with them. This divisive mindset of MQM can only divide.

Daggays?

Oh, thanks for awarding me with another title. Now I'm a Dagga as well as a Paindu.

And then they brag that MQM has nothing to do with racism or ethnic bullsh!t. :lol:

Anyways, do you even know how many Urdu Speaking Muhajirs live in Lahore alone? And they have black and white difference with Punjab's culture and ethnicity. I think Mr. Super Duper Muhajir is not educated enough about his fellow Muhajirs, maybe just because they don't belong to Karachi?

If you ever happen to visit Lahore, please be my guest. Or try visiting areas of Sanda, Sanat-nagar, Islampura, Karishna-nagar, Raj Garh etc. This side of Lahore is mostly belonged to Urdu Speaking community. And yes, they don't call themselves Muhajir.

BC, 70 years after migrating, these morons from Karachi, still call themselves Muhajir while they are into their 3rd or 4th generation. Talk about hypocrisy and moronic ethnicity cr@p.

As a Pakistani you are my brother. My main, top problem with the MQM is that it does not believe in Pakistan and its leaders anti Pakistani speech calling partition a blunder. The people that vote for them are either confused or totally ethically polarized. I apologize on this kids behalf. They haven't seen the world and are just parrotting what MQM support has taught them. Unfortunately they are filled with hate.

Why he/she doesn't feel insulted if they are called "surkh o sapaid"?

The sad part is that Ayub Khan and latter Bhutto rapidly used Muhajir term for migrated urdu speakers. Mostly refugee who migrated to Punjab and settle there were already belongs to Punjab i.e Haryana, Hamchal Pardesh, Jamu and Kashmir, Rajhistan and united province.
Refugee who moved to Sind were from Bombay, Bihar, Central province. Delhi, Hyderabad, untied province, Baruda, Kuch and Rajputana agency. Both were refugee but later term Muhajir only labeled for who settled in Sind.
Mera bhai us tym pakistan new bana tha, aik banda mohajir aik time limit tak hota hay, jub qik banday ko itna tym hogaya ho k us k buchay bhi paida hojaye us jhaga jahan wo rehta ho tho ye mohajir term khatam hojati.

I am a "muhajir" by "definition" but prefer to call myself Pakistani. If you really think about it, I guess the reason why we still call ourselves this is because we cant really fit into the "Sindhi" category, or any other ethnicity. So what do you suggest?

The Government should have actively sought to put these ethnic affiliations on the "back-burner" in peoples minds. We should have taught students at school to call themselves Pakistani not Punjabi or any other ethnicity. Look at countries like Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore, they have all done this and are reaping the benefits of being well-functioning states. We on the other hand, have faced huge consequences for having this mindset, we lost Bangladesh, losing Balochistan, Karachi is a mess. Infact, look at India, there is way more Ethnic harmony and the benefits are clearly visible.
Mohajir tho me bhi hun, hamare pardada afghanistan se aye thay, tho kya me khud ko mohajir kahun ? Khud ko muhajir bhi keh rahay or pakistani bhi, ya tho tum mohajir ho ya pakistani ye baat dimagh me daal low, dewkho mohajir k bajaye tum apni zaat o qoum ka naam use kar saktay jaise k saddique, ansari, malik, yousafzai, rajput etc etc