JF-17 (2P29) arrives in Pakistan

@Bilal Khan 777 Not to speculate too much, but supplier options aside, there is one thing we can take solace in - comparative vs. relative costs. While the BAE Systems Striker II could be very expensive compared to other options (relative), the comparative cost of it would still be low enough for the PAF to potentially acquire it. Fleet-wide adoption (of 150 jets) we're talking about $100-150m in sum. I just hope the price doesn't jump 2-3x (British magic).

Exactly. And as per Urdu grammer this word is اسم کیفیت :p:
And where are you from? Early 20th Century Hyderabad? :P

@Bilal Khan 777 Not to speculate too much, but supplier options aside, there is one thing we can take solace in - comparative vs. relative costs. While the BAE Systems Striker II could be very expensive compared to other options (relative), the comparative cost of it would still be low enough for the PAF to potentially acquire it. Fleet-wide adoption (of 150 jets) we're talking about $100-150m in sum. I just hope the price doesn't jump 2-3x (British magic).
Why cannot this cue missiles for JF-17 when it can do the same for T-129's sidewinders?

AviyonikSistemler.jpg

@cabatli_53

I don't know what is current selling price for Striker II, its a closed program, but with NRE and JF17 modifications it should be around a 1.5 million dollars per aircraft.

And where are you from? Early 20th Century Hyderabad? :P

Why cannot this cue missiles for JF-17 when it can do the same for T-129's sidewinders?

AviyonikSistemler.jpg

@cabatli_53

This is a helicopter helmet. For fighter aircraft, you have requirement of ejection, wind blast, and very accurate positioning. This is a 2nd gen model and concept, the world is already at 5th gen.

Oh I dont disagree, but the built in IRST solution has nowhere to go. We currently dont even have space for AESA's cooling so an IRST is a long shot.

The TFX is an ambitious project but any modules or equipment developed for it are at least five to ten years away and the requirement for HMS is current. The PG pilots have what they need but that is suited to their specific role of killing in the merge; at some point the JF will need that soon if it is to be competitive in the slash and dash fights of tomorrow.
Nonetheless, AESA and IRST remain on the wish list. Both will bring tremendous generation change in tactics, employment, and CONOPS for JF17.

wrong USA catagorically rejected your demand for AIM9X and AIM120D for Blk52 a few years back as per my knowledge as per F16s provided to PAF are for ground offensive against terrorists and no terror group is as advanced to have fighter jets let alone those who might require cutting edge techs and vorthy of an opponent like AIM9X kya samjhe :azn:
So there are terrorists that required AIM 120C to be dealt with?
Seriously,, "kuch nahi samjha"
It was quite a lame excuse!

So there are terrorists that required AIM 120C to be dealt with?
Seriously,, "kuch nahi samjha"
It was quite a lame excuse!
sir i meant to say was USA had made it clear that F-16 Blk52 provided to PAF are for COIN, CAS type of roles only not air to air as primarry role hence they declined to give PAF latest air to air missile combo ... simple :tup:

And they somehow believed that 120C will help us in CAC! Cool.

Whatever you want to believe in!

lollzz you guys are still in those dreams ? wake uo dude . PAF have got largest every amraam deal of amraam history

The largest contract for any advanced medium-range air-to-air missiles (AMRAAM) is the $284-million (£114.6-million) deal by US manufacturer, Raytheon, to supply the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) with 200 Sidewinder AIM-9M – 8/9 and 500 AIM-120C5 AMRAAM missiles, which was announced in January 2007. This marks the biggest single export order in the history of the AIM-120 programme and gives the PAF a beyond visual range, active radar, air to air capability for the first time. The PAF’s F-16 aircraft will be armed with these missiles.

http://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/world-records/largest-contract-to-export-amraam-weapon-system

And they somehow believed that 120C will help us in CAC! Cool.

Whatever you want to believe in!
o_O what is CAC sir ?

i said USA dint give or declined to give its latest AIM120D or AIM9X to PAF for the reason i mentioned above whats your point :azn:

lollzz you guys are still in those dreams ? wake uo dude . PAF have got largest every amraam deal of amraam history

The largest contract for any advanced medium-range air-to-air missiles (AMRAAM) is the $284-million (£114.6-million) deal by US manufacturer, Raytheon, to supply the Pakistan Air Force (PAF) with 200 Sidewinder AIM-9M – 8/9 and 500 AIM-120C5 AMRAAM missiles, which was announced in January 2007. This marks the biggest single export order in the history of the AIM-120 programme and gives the PAF a beyond visual range, active radar, air to air capability for the first time. The PAF’s F-16 aircraft will be armed with these missiles.

http://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/world-records/largest-contract-to-export-amraam-weapon-system
sure sure imran bhai you had the biggest deal for AIM120C5 but not the AIM120D thats what i was pointing out even IAFs MICA and R77(RVV-AE-PD) we have almost same or say even more range than AIM120C5 and now we also have I Derby ER which is on par with AIM120D and if the deal with USA goes though for F16V or FA18EF then make sure AIM120D or its latest model coming to IAF in more than the numbers of AIM120C5 you had bought plus meteor is also coming with rafale ... waise aaj apne roza rkha hai ki nahee :azn:

o_O what is CAC sir ?

i said USA dint give or declined to give its latest AIM120D or AIM9X to PAF for the reason i mentioned above whats your point :azn:
CAS, but you know that being the smart *** that you are :)

My point is that the reasons you gave implicate that the AIM 120C were given to fight TTP? :lol:
You made a lame argument but as in your nature it is useless arguing any further. That is why i simply said "whatever you want to believe" May be the the AIM 120C were for talibans after all, whatever you say Guru ge :)

o_O what is CAC sir ?

sure sure imran bhai you had the biggest deal for AIM120C5 but not the AIM120D thats what i was pointing out even MICA and R77 we have almost same or say even more range than AIM120C5 and now we also have I Derby ER which is on par with AIM120D and if the deal with USA goes though for F16V or FA18EF then make sure AIM120D or its latest model coming to IAF in more than the numbers of AIM120C5 you had bought plus meteor is also coming with rafale ... waise aaj apne roza rkha hai ki nahee :azn:
ohhh common don't be so ignorant yaar

Raytheon began testing the AIM-120 D model on August 5, 2008
PAKISTAN sign deal of F-16 and weapons 28 June 2005

how can we buy a system which was not even tested that time ? first test of your beloved aim-120D was 3 years after our contract .

should i ask why not india buy SU-35 in 90s rather they buy SU-30 ?:lol: