Jangli boss? I hate him

Ek ---boss hai mera....I hate him. salary katney ki tarriyan lagata hai baat baat per.

Mera ek pal bhi man nh karta k main us janwar ki shakal dekhoun

with him since last 3 months....Thinking very hard to quit and want to but afraid not to negatively impact on my CV...

My self respect just doesn't allow me to work under him.

I can't tolerate injustice. Advice me, guys....My own online business is about to get launch in coming few weeks as well, starting with small....

Tell me what to do?

Step 1 - Find another job.
Step 2 - Quit

The side business will InshaAllah grow to the stage where it occupies your time entirely, until then you need a salary.

Quit this job, once you have another lined up. Don't worry about your CV.

Bro, people at workplace never change, leave on your terms, example
Here in England in the winter it gets very cold, a boiler engineer can find work easily in the winter then the summer, and same with a ac engineer, he can find work easily in the summer then winter, chose your time, stay and look for another job, once you find one hand in your notice.

Ek ---boss hai mera....I hate him. salary katney ki tarriyan lagata hai baat baat per.

with him since last 3 months....Thinking very hard to quit and want to but afraid not to negatively impact on my CV...
?

It is an unfortunate situation that people with such mentality are promoted to managerial positions, I do not absolve the organization itself because it is the organization which has to make sure that salary stoppage/deduction is purely the prerogative of HR after thorough investigation.

Unfortunately consumer banking and insurance companies particular banc-assurance have an ample amount of people with such aptitudes. Ever-since I decided to move back to Pakistan it has been an uphill task to get rid of such people in at-least where I am working, I have got enough people demoted, fired only because they don't deserve to be in any position where any HR is reporting to them.

Again nepotism is one factor along another poor one; normally good sales people are promoted as compared to an average sales person, unfortunately according to Harvard Business Review more than 70% of them fail, my experience suggest close to 90%. Secondly, it is the responsibility of organization/HR and his supervisor to ensure that this new manager learns to handle HR before he actually handles them.

Another bitter reason is people from have-not background when promoted to a managerial position tend to exhibit such traits, in their opinion protocol and respect are the same thing. disrespecting juniors is their divine right.

Few days back I had to issue serious warning to one of my manager, as he had shouted on the guard to make sure to open door when he walk in or out of the office. I know he comes from a have-not background and that is the reason he is doing so, but it doesn't give him the right to ask someone to do something which is not part of their job responsibility. A guard is there to guard not to open the door, this is something rampant in sub-continent.

Your CV concerns are genuine, insurance companies/few consumer banking/small banks and UBL Fund Managers are notorious for giving negative feedback or not giving clearance letter to their parting employees. Try searching for a job before calling quits, if you are located in Lahore ask any mod to connect you to me in a private thread and I'll see what I can do for you provided if you are in the financial sector. Islamabad or Karachi I could ask a few friends.

Courts is a total no go area. That route is dangerous for career in the corporate sector of Pakistan.

Thanks for all the answers, guys......

And the update is ...

I have QUIT that JOB and will start applying from Friday IA

@LeGenD @jamahir @Verve @MastanKhan @PakSword

It is an unfortunate situation that people with such mentality are promoted to managerial positions, I do not absolve the organization itself because it is the organization which has to make sure that salary stoppage/deduction is purely the prerogative of HR after thorough investigation.

Unfortunately consumer banking and insurance companies particular banc-assurance have an ample amount of people with such aptitudes. Ever-since I decided to move back to Pakistan it has been an uphill task to get rid of such people in at-least where I am working, I have got enough people demoted, fired only because they don't deserve to be in any position where any HR is reporting to them.

Again nepotism is one factor along another poor one; normally good sales people are promoted as compared to an average sales person, unfortunately according to Harvard Business Review more than 70% of them fail, my experience suggest close to 90%. Secondly, it is the responsibility of organization/HR and his supervisor to ensure that this new manager learns to handle HR before he actually handles them.

Another bitter reason is people from have-not background when promoted to a managerial position tend to exhibit such traits, in their opinion protocol and respect are the same thing. disrespecting juniors is their divine right.

Few days back I had to issue serious warning to one of my manager, as he had shouted on the guard to make sure to open door when he walk in or out of the office. I know he comes from a have-not background and that is the reason he is doing so, but it doesn't give him the right to ask someone to do something which is not part of their job responsibility. A guard is there to guard not to open the door, this is something rampant in sub-continent.

Your CV concerns are genuine, insurance companies/few consumer banking/small banks and UBL Fund Managers are notorious for giving negative feedback or not giving clearance letter to their parting employees. Try searching for a job before calling quits, if you are located in Lahore ask any mod to connect you to me in a private thread and I'll see what I can do for you provided if you are in the financial sector. Islamabad or Karachi I could ask a few friends.

Courts is a total no go area. That route is dangerous for career in the corporate sector of Pakistan.

Thanks for such detailed reply and offer...I work here in Khi and am in customer support actually :) Any links of yours in Customer Support, bro?

Kia kehte ho char panch admi bhej ke thokai karatay hain iski;)

On the serious note Pm me your CV shayad kuch help kar sakoon . . . .

hahaha....

You sir from Karachi?? asking as I work here in Karachi. Thanks for the offer :)

Are you working in call center for product promotion? Then I will suggest you to get the experience of call center and open your own.

Well, I was working as a customer support for Property/real estate company....used to call customers and marketing them our upcoming event....

Are you talking about opening international call center? to promote or provide services to int'l clients?

My self respect just doesn't allow me to work under him.

I can't tolerate injustice. Advice me, guys....My own online business is about to get launch in coming few weeks as well, starting with small....

Tell me what to do?
DO NOT quit. Be a professional and don't take it personal.You will find bosses almost the same, everywhere.

@Joe Shearer said earlier that the Labor Court in Hyderabad has been decimated by the government, but I must ask you, what is the Labor Court for if not for addressing employee complaints ??

I ask a simple question.

I reckon just like in Pakistan, the Indian courts also follow the same structure left behind by the British. The intentions of those courts were not actually to provide relief to the general masses but to keep them at bay so that the masters can continue doing what ever they want with little regards for their subjects.

hahaha....

You sir from Karachi?? asking as I work here in Karachi. Thanks for the offer :)

Bro Poora Pakistan hamara ghar hai .Actually Karachi is my second home , my in-laws live in Karachi:D.

Although I cannot promise you a job but I can give it a try , I am really serious about the offer , if you PM me I will disclose my high level taluqat;).

HR is not for the employees but for the employers, approaching them might paint a target on your back. They will protect the management at all costs. Don't be gullible and believe them. If possible make sure all sorts of agreements are in writing, oral understandings/agreements are the worst, be wary and carefull of them.

You may be right.

Well, good that you decided this way. I believe that some big step had to be taken, either by starting an union or leaving the job. :tup:

You did the right thing.

I reckon just like in Pakistan, the Indian courts also follow the same structure left behind by the British. The intentions of those courts were not actually to provide relief to the general masses but to keep them at bay so that the masters can continue doing what ever they want with little regards for their subjects.

Maybe you are right. But I am also inclined to believe that Jawaharlal Nehru, the first PM of India, who was sympathetic to Socialism, changed the British-era laws in favor of a more evolved set of laws.

This webpage, which I have not actually read, gives information about "The industrial disputes Act 1947".

Thanks for all the answers, guys......

And the update is ...

Thanks for such detailed reply and offer...I work here in Khi and am in customer support actually :) Any links of yours in Customer Support, bro?

hahaha....

Well, I was working as a customer support for Property/real estate company....used to call customers and marketing them our upcoming event....

Are you talking about opening international call center? to promote or provide services to int'l clients?

So you have quit already so my advice wouldn't make sense. But I would still give a suggestion if someone else lands in this type of a situation.

First up, introspect. Just check whether you are giving your best. If not, then you are the problem and not the boss. If you are giving your best and still you have issues with the boss, then the boss might be the problem but again not entirely. It might be that the boss feels you are maligning him and so he is responding by harassing you? It could be that you are getting too involved in office politics.

Now let's assume that the boss is the problem. You are working perfectly well and your boss is just harassing you. Firstly, try to have a one on one meeting with him. Try to understand what his problem actually is. If he is adamant and hating you just for the sake of it then talk to HR and ask for a change in project. If you are not getting a change in project, then yes you will have to start searching for new jobs. Mental well-being is more important than money is what I believe in. But when you leave, don't forget to leave on good terms.

Remember, family should be given utmost importance. We don't want our workplace frustration to creep into how we interact with our family. Work life and family life should be separate.

My personal policy is to just do my work honestly. I don't get involved in office politics. I keep good relations with everyone. I don't speak ill of anyone behind someone's back. If others drink or smoke, it doesn't mean I have to drink or smoke. Remember, most of the problems arise because of peer pressure. Don't try too much to just fit into the crowd. Just remain true to yourself. That is the key.