Is Parrikars ” Sasta Aur Tikau ” logic behind India’s F-16 interest ?:p:

will not pak have natural advantage as they have been using the platform for years?
Advantage in dog fight? Yes, hands down. Advantage in BVR? No, both are very different avionics wise and also the one offered to India has AESA radar with almost double the range of former's MMR radar and better weapons like Aim-120D.

India is interested in F sola?
Apart from 36 Rafales, India is interested in F-16 block70, F-18SH, Gripen NG and Rafale for around 100 more aircrafts to be made in India. Now its upto MoD to select one among them.

will not pak have natural advantage as they have been using the platform for years?
You are just an every day user of Pentium 1 since last 20 years, you can't access it's BIOS and are not allowed/able to change any of it's hardware, at same time your neighbor has complete manufacturing facility for core i7. Who would have natural advantage ?

yes im 100% certain that 9X18 F16 & 12X18 rafale are a done deal only problem is leagalities which are in process
216 Rafale's and 162 F-16's. Guru bhai are you absolutely certain about this? @GURU DUTT

You are just an every day user of Pentium 1 since last 20 years, you can't access it's BIOS and are not allowed/able to change any of it's hardware, at same time your neighbor has complete manufacturing facility for core i7. Who would have natural advantage ?
Nice analogy!

w
Some times I feel amused when Pakistan's JF 17 and India's Tajes are called better then F 16 by there respective Air Forces:devil:
well once i was reading some short stories by some very famous hindi writer it was a tale of a person building his own tree house to trck and kill a maneater in hills of kumao but all i can remember from that tale is "apni cheez kitmi hi neerus aur berung ho mamta ki ankhe uske khoobsoorat banna hi detee hain" meaning no matter how how ordinary and plain looking is your stuff the eyes of possesiveness make it look more beuityfull than it actualy is same is the case of indian and pakistani patriots and there respective love for tejas and thunder

216 Rafale's and 162 F-16's. Guru bhai are you absolutely certain about this? @GURU DUTT

Nice analogy!
niether french nor yamricans are fools both want money for there next programmes

BS article.I still believe that F 18 SH with international Roadmap upgrades will suit the best.
I think many of us agree with me ?

But PAF has probably the best f16 based war doctrine in the world after USAF and iaf(Israel). This expertise was acquired by decades of flying f16 by paf. Simply India can't gain this expertise in a matter of time.

Few exercises and IAF pilots would be equal to their counterparts in PAF. If this machine is able of any special secret maneuvers, they would be imported along with it from Lockheed Martin and US Air force.
What edge PAF could have with older versions ?
It's Maintaines friendly than any of other other jet currently in IAF.

niether french nor yamricans are fools both want money for there next programmes
thats the idea, f16 is near the end of technology cycle and they want to make some money out of it. Its not as if US wants to give f22 or f35 along with technology collaboration but simply provide existing assembly plants which will rust out without any orders.

russia will never have agreed to give us T50 had we not orderred flankers in large numbers and USA wont give neuclear propulssion tech , EMALS ,F35 & jet engine tech if we dont take F16 as they are giving cause right now they need us and we have a great opportunity and if we waste it we are going to sulk for another 30 years so why not get it and get owr system familiarised by the latest tech inputs USA has to offer

and F16 Blk70/72 is not at the end of its life cycle it still be very very potent to threats faced by us for at least 2-3 decades and with new technology in evolution it still has room for more improvements and at 100 million per peice its more deadly than any other single engined fighter jet in the world today but has weight carrying capacity and almost same combat range as advanced super hornet (550-600 Km on internal & CFT fuel with full load )

and what about inputs and war doctrine inputs from USAF & Israeli and Singaporean air forces ?

russia will never have agreed to give us T50 had we not orderred flankers in large numbers and USA wont give neuclear propulssion tech , EMALS ,F35 & jet engine tech if we dont take F16 as they are giving cause right now they need us and we have a great opportunity and if we waste it we are going to sulk for another 30 years so why not get it and get owr system familiarised by the latest tech inputs USA has to offer

and F16 Blk70/72 is not at the end of its life cycle it still be very very potent to threats faced by us for at least 2-3 decades and with new technology in evolution it still has room for more improvements and at 100 million per peice its more deadly than any other single engined fighter jet in the world today but has weight carrying capacity and almost same combat range as advanced super hornet (550-600 Km on internal & CFT fuel with full load )
True, but we should get what we want. T50 for f35 is a good bargain but f16 will sound death knell for LCA. Instead of assembly plants we need establish a local eco system which can drive the future aero-engineering & research.

US is welcome to move its assembly plants and then export fighters if it truly means to help India. We are already stuck with russia now no need to do same thing with US too. More than technology its the intent and future portends thats worrisome.

Where would this F-sola acquisition FIT into IAF's doctrine, strategy, plan vis-a-vis China?

True, but we should get what we want. T50 for f35 is a good bargain but f16 will sound death knell for LCA. Instead of assembly plants we need establish a local eco system which can drive the future aero-engineering & research.

US is welcome to move its assembly plants and then export fighters if it truly means to help India. We are already stuck with russia now no need to do same thing with US too. More than technology its the intent and future portends thats worrisome.
well thing is tejas no dought is great but by time its production starts in full speed china and pakistan both will be fielding 4.5+ gen & 5 gen fighters and numbers are too low and rafale and tejas cant fullfil that gap alone and we need a third fighter cause both F35 & T50 will come at least 10-15 years from now till then we need F16s to compliment super MKI, M2K , Mig29s , rafales and tejas as we would be facing at least 10-15 full squads of 4.5 & 2-5 of 5th gen fighters from north and 5-8 of 4.5 & 1-2 of 5th gen full squads from west

but even F16 Blk70/72 is as capable in Radar , and electronic warfare and counter measures and air to air and air to ground as a rafale hence MOD wants to neutralise and demotivate PAF with F16Blk70/72 & Tejas backed by M2K & Mig29s while super MKIs rafales and T50 is for northern sector only

Where would this F-sola acquisition FIT into IAF's doctrine, strategy, plan vis-a-vis China?
aalee janab we will deploy F16 Blk70/72 on owr western border backed by M2K & Mig29s and Jags & Mig21-LCA while MKI& Rafale will do the job for north and north eastern sectors got it :azn:

And how would they fare against SU 35 or Euro Fighter (5th Gen fighters) which Pakistan is planning to procure in the coming months?

Few exercises and IAF pilots would be equal to their counterparts in PAF. If this machine is able of any special secret maneuvers, they would be imported along with it from Lockheed Martin and US Air force.
What edge PAF could have with older versions ?
It's Maintaines friendly than any of other other jet currently in IAF.
Huh? Are you sure few years? It takes 5 years years to 8 years to get along and understand any new aircraft in inventory .Take for the example Su 30k.