Is orange line train part of CPEC or its Punjab own project ?

I accept my lack of knowledge regarding CM Khattak's invitation. If it did happen that he didn't go to China after invitaion, that was a collosal mistake.
not once but he was invited 2 times but he rejected that invitation cause he was busy in Dharna that days

I accept my lack of knowledge regarding CM Khattak's invitation. If it did happen that he didn't go to China after invitaion, that was a collosal mistake.

Nothing lack of knowledge yaar. :) :) You have every right to ask claims of any blame on any person and the reason behind it... No sweat as we are all here to learn and engage in meaningful discussions that will increase our knowledge and help us better understand our social issues and situation...

Let me ask you something, googling a link is one thing, answering complex question based on experience is another. How many "tenders" and RFP's have you written in your entire life? I asked you before what is due diligence, you still haven't answered. But you gave me a link to this site that you found off google.

RFP has deliverables in it in majority of the cases. Unless your procurement still runs on 1990's processes. The link you sent me, has a very old process listed there. Tell me which contract type would be applicable to the CPEC? Now you'll have to answer it ONLY if you've done this before. Can't cheat this question.

Do you know what Lean is with regards to the topic on hand? And how its applicable to what we are discussing? Entertain me, and establish your credentials. I can tell you I've been personally involved in RFP's, Contracts, Strategies and stuff for over 16 years and you can go up to program the size of a billion USD!!

When did the Chinese kick NS? Specially kicking the guy who brought them in :rofl:!! Did you ever find out that in the past 12 months, how many times IK's been kicked from Gen. RS's boots? Three times!! You want me to give you embarrassing details? I'll let you chose :enjoy:

And you are right, I don't respond to garbage. Most of your and a few other's posts are literally cheap shots, lie, propaganda and garbage. Not worth it!!

LOL seriously after having your handed over to you in last few comments where you boasted of being the all-knowing juggler of procurement yet not knowing the simple difference between a RFP and Tender .Instead you have started beating about the bush by asking what my qualifications are or ur random text book questions BTW your questions are not only stupid but goes to show you are just here to show off your little buzz-word knowledge what lean tools, practices and principles are being used or what nitty gritties of the CPEC contract are ,is it TM, CPFF,CR, CPIF, CPAF, FFP, FPE or FPI, what model of investment as well which can be a foreign equity joint venture or a foreign cooperative joint venture , can be a holdings company a wholly owned foreign enterprise, answers to these questions are not public to even people who are in this business and known only if you have the relevant blue prints at hand.You expect ME to give you details of the CPEC here which is outright funny and sad .Here the discussion was regarding something else(Tender being published when things looked bad) and you are trolling it towards your hurt ego talking about RFP and then lean and other BS to win a point.
In the country where i live there are legal repercussions if a RFP is disguised as a tender, there are laws that differentiate the two, as with tender there is use of public money which has to be open and free from bribery and nepotism something (noora will never understand) which is not always possible in corporate sector.And the link i pasted its as relevant today as it was 20 years back. If you dont like someone 'google' a URL to spoon feed you how else can he produce a URL, do you know any magic to pull out a URL out of yourself?

Dude if IK got kicked by RS there should be a statement from ISPR on it..Please do fetch anything like that to make your point..Your rebuttals are so lame you should be under shagirdi of some bigger noora boss around on this forum..
--

if the Projects are not Approved doesn't mean that these projects will not be gonna build.... CPEC time period is 2015 to 2030 it's gonna take 30 years to build... There are even Power projects that are not approved and many are under construction....

DI Khan-Brahma battra section as i showed you the tender of NHA it says the work will start on March 2016... so wait for it They are working in Balochistan for Western route.. Work is underway for Hazara Motorway and as Ahsan Iqbal stated western route will be completed till 2018 2 years are enough to complete them

No Industrial Park s under construction yet they just pointed out the place and area on which these industrial parks gonna build and will come in last

Dear if they are starting in March i take back my whole argument and wish them good luck .March isnt far , i will take my chances and wait , might be difficult for disgruntled Pashtuns as they have some unhealed wounds from past and ofcourse the propaganda that comes from Kabul.

LOL seriously after having your handed over to you in last few comments where you boasted of being the all-knowing juggler of procurement yet not knowing the simple difference between a RFP and Tender .Instead you have started beating about the bush by asking what my qualifications are or ur random text book questions BTW your questions are not only stupid but goes to show you are just here to show off your little buzz-word knowledge what lean tools, practices and principles are being used or what nitty gritties of the CPEC contract are ,is it TM, CPFF,CR, CPIF, CPAF, FFP, FPE or FPI, what model of investment as well which can be a foreign equity joint venture or a foreign cooperative joint venture , can be a holdings company a wholly owned foreign enterprise, answers to these questions are not public to even people who are in this business and known only if you have the relevant blue prints at hand..

:rofl: :wave: :wave: :cheesy: I asked for specific things. Not a junk dump from google. I asked you about the CPEC specifically. Not what kind of contracts or investment model exist!! Anyone doing a Bachelor's in Finance can tell you that.

So after reading garbage after garbage, and childish arguments that provide NO realistic facts (just like IK's silly emotional speeches), I've decided to not respond to you till you provide a FACT or two. If I see real numbers, sources, links, and specific details in anything you write, I will respond to your facts with facts. Until then, you can run your mouth and see yourself in front of the mirror garbage talking, and call yourself IK for all I care. Sounds pretty fair doesn't it????

No money, no honey!! No Facts, no response :enjoy:

:rofl: :wave: :wave: :cheesy:I've decided to not respond to you till you provide a FACT or two.
nice way to run off.. good for you you , you didnt stand a chance from the beginning the tender was published when PMLN felt the Army/Chinese kick in the rear the date says it, if your media coordinator baby mariam sees this thread she will definitely get a heart attack and you proly wd be fired the very next instant , Im not really expecting any answers from you because i know you dont know shiit. you are just a middle aged grocery store owner or a cabbie or both. who trolls pdf in free time.

nice way to run off.. good for you you , you didnt stand a chance from the beginning the tender was published when PMLN felt the Army/Chinese kick in the rear .

The ONLY one who got a kick from the Army was IK when he was doing violence and sit-ins in Islamabad!!!! And if his people continue to make this an issue, the Chinese will for sure get the Army to give ANOTHER shut up call to IK. He's heard one right before the local elections and he calmed the hell down. More special water has been added to IK's diet as it keeps his real self away from the mic :rofl:

:rofl: :wave: :wave: :cheesy: I asked for specific things. Not a junk dump from google. I asked you about the CPEC specifically. Not what kind of contracts or investment model exist!! Anyone doing a Bachelor's in Finance can tell you that.

So after reading garbage after garbage, and childish arguments that provide NO realistic facts (just like IK's silly emotional speeches), I've decided to not respond to you till you provide a FACT or two. If I see real numbers, sources, links, and specific details in anything you write, I will respond to your facts with facts. Until then, you can run your mouth and see yourself in front of the mirror garbage talking, and call yourself IK for all I care. Sounds pretty fair doesn't it????

No money, no honey!! No Facts, no response :enjoy:
its funny when u ask people not to post garbage when all your post is full of assumptions and irrelevant stuff

The ONLY one who got a kick from the Army was IK when he was doing violence and sit-ins in Islamabad!!!! And if his people continue to make this an issue, the Chinese will for sure get the Army to give ANOTHER shut up call to IK. He's heard one right before the local elections and he calmed the hell down. More special water has been added to IK's diet as it keeps his real self away from the mic :rofl:
see this post. no facts just garbage

Chuburji ko gira ni rhy balke loop hai jo us k around jata hai same as other historical building
shalamar mar bagh me b inhn ne shoor machaya wahan bhi loop bna dia hai GPO me to Metro Under ground hai so no harm will be done to GPO

Phle yeh loog (save lahore wale) bol rhy thy k aap Gira rhy hain phr bol rhy hain k damage kr rhy hain

This is how these heritage building will look like once metro becomes operational

‘Half of Lahore Orange Train project completed’

Home / Today's Paper / Lahore / ‘Half of Orange Train project completed’

Half of the civil work on Lahore Orange Line Metro Train project has so far been completed and construction of 12 elevated as well as one underground stations for the train have also started along the 13.7 kilo metre long package one for the project from Dera Gujjaran, GT Road to Chauburji.

This was stated in the weekly progress review meeting of the Steering Committee of the project held here Wednesday under the chairmanship of Khawaja Ahmad Hassaan.

The meeting was told that so far 20 U-tube girders, a locally precast structure for the first time in Pakistan, had been launched along GT Road for laying track for the train and the process would be accelerated in the coming days. Khawaja Ahmad Hassaan directed for setting separate deadlines for completion of each station and called upon all the relevant departments to work with close coordination to achieve the targets.

He asked for provision of connections of utility services, including electricity, water supply, Sui gas and telephone, at these stations. All the utility services departments should take special care of their infrastructure during execution of work for the project to ensure uninterrupted supply of these services to the people living in the adjoining areas, he said.

NESPAK General Manager Slaman Hafeez informed the meeting that his department had established a special task force to finalise designs quickly. Work for construction of a bridge for Orange Line Metro Train on Lahore Ring Road has also started. He briefed the meeting on the pace of work on each of the four packages of the project and said that so far 59 percent civil work of the package one from Dera Gujjaran, GT Road to Chauburji had been completed.

Progress of work on package two from Chauburji to Ali Town is 44 percent, on the depot near Dera Gujjran is 48 percent while on Stabling Yard near Ali Town, it is 47 percent. All possible measures are being taken for completion of the project on schedule, he added.

The Chinese know that Orange Line Metro is Under CPEC they signed it they don't have problem with it so what's your Problem?

It's CHINA PAKISTAN ECONOMIC CORRIDOR not CHINA PAKISTAN ECONOMIC ROUTE

if CPEC is only for the connectivity of China to Gwadar (Arabian Sea) then why are we Making Special Economic Zones throughout the country for?
Is it an investment or loan. if it is a loan who will bear it , people of pakistan, punjab or lahore?

Main CPEC route will be the west of river Indus. That's the most secure route in the case of war with India, which will happen. Indus will be our front line and a natural barrier to advancing Indian armies. Chinese are not stupid and neither is Pak Army.

PMLN will fail in getting China to sponsor the eastern route at the expense of Western route as Lahore will fall and most of Punjab will bear most of the damage of this war so Chinese will want majority of investment on Western corridor. All these maga projects (train and bus and whatnots) may be completely destroyed in that war.

It's a part of CPEC project but the agreement was signed between Punjab Gov and Chinese Bank/Gov....

How is it even Possible. in the other thread You are claiming that it is NOT cpec project. here you say it is CPEC project but signed by Punjab Government. and if it's a federal project "as all cpec projects are" , how come Punjab government took lone for it and signed it with chinese ? Surely you are lying. These loans are taken on behalf of CPEC not Punjab's own loan's .

Orange Line Metro Train to be constructed on BOT basis
The 27-km-long Lahore Orange Line Metro Train would be constructed on build, operate and transfer (BOT) basis while work on this mega project would be started by end of July 2015, official sources said on Monday.

A consortium of Chinese firms in collaboration with the Metro Bus Authority and the Punjab government will complete the project worth Rs 165 billion.

This project would be executed on BOT basis and the Chinese firms would run it for a period of 25 years. The Chinese hired the Lahore Development Authority (LDA) for the construction of track and other related works.

It is pertinent to mention here that it is also the largest project of mass transit in the country in which China is going to invest a huge amount on BOT basis.

The project is part of the metro network in the city and when completed, it will connect Raiwind, Multan Road, Mcleod Road, Lahore Junction Railway Station and the Grand Trunk Road. It will be the first line of the Lahore Metro, which is country’s first mass rapid transit train system. It would also be financed and developed by the Chinese government.

The corridor would be capable of accommodating two trains running both up and down the track, ferrying up to 30,000 passengers per hour.

The project will run on a 27.1 kilometre track, of which 25.4 kilometres will be elevated. The service will initially benefit around 250,000 passengers a day and this capacity will be increased to 500,000 passengers daily by 2025.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...e-metro-train-to-be-constructed-on-bot-basis/

Just like Balochistan Provincial Government signed Quetta Mass Transit project and is under CPEC same Punjab Government did

Orange Line Metro Train to be constructed on BOT basis
The 27-km-long Lahore Orange Line Metro Train would be constructed on build, operate and transfer (BOT) basis while work on this mega project would be started by end of July 2015, official sources said on Monday.

A consortium of Chinese firms in collaboration with the Metro Bus Authority and the Punjab government will complete the project worth Rs 165 billion.

This project would be executed on BOT basis and the Chinese firms would run it for a period of 25 years. The Chinese hired the Lahore Development Authority (LDA) for the construction of track and other related works.

It is pertinent to mention here that it is also the largest project of mass transit in the country in which China is going to invest a huge amount on BOT basis.

The project is part of the metro network in the city and when completed, it will connect Raiwind, Multan Road, Mcleod Road, Lahore Junction Railway Station and the Grand Trunk Road. It will be the first line of the Lahore Metro, which is country’s first mass rapid transit train system. It would also be financed and developed by the Chinese government.

The corridor would be capable of accommodating two trains running both up and down the track, ferrying up to 30,000 passengers per hour.

The project will run on a 27.1 kilometre track, of which 25.4 kilometres will be elevated. The service will initially benefit around 250,000 passengers a day and this capacity will be increased to 500,000 passengers daily by 2025.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...e-metro-train-to-be-constructed-on-bot-basis/

Just like Balochistan Provincial Government signed Quetta Mass Transit project and is under CPEC same Punjab Government did

I don't give a damn which type of tender they offered. i just Asked either it is CPEC project or not. ? which you first lied that it's Federal Project, then you took U-turn that no no it's Punjab Government Project.

I am done.