Is Asad Umar Finance Minister a failing minister, unable to fix Pakistan economy?

Unfortunately to understand economics and finance you dont need eyes but relevant qualifications which i am sure you dont have ...

So yes its beter to not to debate with u

qualifications will not alone help a country.there are people who thinks that they are well qualified but do nothing to avoid financial crisis.whether i have the same level as of intelligent person or not,i don't care.my qualifications doesn't matter.country deserves wise people.

So if you are ill u should definitely go to wise smart business man and not a doctor ... as qualification doesnt matter to u ...

As i said earlier it is useless to debate stupids

So if you are ill u should definitely go to wise smart business man and not a doctor ... as qualification doesnt matter to u ...

As i said earlier it is useless to debate stupids

as i said earlier,i am not a blind pti supporter.i know you are a stubborn pti supporter but it doesn't matter to others specially to a common person.

He has Not made an impressive start but i believe PTI simply has Not done their homework or could Not Better judge the overall picture.

The Budget is always political. Maybe next year we can judge. Saudi 10bn will keep the government floating till April.

Hame to loot liya milke fankaaro ne
Reason is Dar was not painting right pic at even Floor of the house now we know gap is 19 billion $. It will take time my take is Atleast two to three yrs.

You didn't answer my question son, what was the current account deficit.
$19 Billion hole should fill by IK and Asad umer either beg or put theior own money into it. We don't care we r not blind supporter of PTI IK and and Asad umer should put theior own money.
A PTI supporter

always take opposite meaning of what Gol Guppa Chaudry says.
Dhillon he not going anywhere .It's a good thing they let the $ set free no subsidy on $ is right step should take long time.

I heard the Information Minister say that in a presser.

I am Not quoting his tweets.

But if tomorrow he comes and says He Googled it. I will Not be surprised either

Bhai ye baniyagiri mujhe bhi nahi ati
So enlighten us how this three month old Govt should fill $19 Billion hole? From where the money will come ?

Unfortunately to understand economics and finance you dont need eyes but relevant qualifications which i am sure you dont have ...

So yes its beter to not to debate with u
There is no PhD in Economics in PTI Govt unfortunately. In Canada we have finance Mr Bill mornu who is regular businessman lastone was Jim falarity, joe Oliver none of them were Economist. Last liberal Govt Paul Martin was finance minister who was also a Businessman.you need confidence of PM as FM and should be elected.Remember its a team work for this new Pakistan Govt West has a very high hopes Justin Trudeau called IK that shows theior confidence on him. I assure you thing's would be alot better next five yrs.

Pakistani economy needs few tough decisions. In the presence of politicians , Asad Umar can not take those decisions. Its not Asad Umar who is failing, its the political culture which is failing us.

as i said earlier,i am not a blind pti supporter.i know you are a stubborn pti supporter but it doesn't matter to others specially to a common person.
I am not a PTI supporter but supporter of truth ... unlike you i understand economic and finance and i am giving my opinion based on my knowledge of facts ... Asad Umar has done a great job till to date ... its economy of country which take decades to rebuild and construct ... and naive like u and tv anchors are making stupid analysis without having any knowlede ...

So yes you are blind ... micro economic indicators will take time to correct ... may be couple of years ... till that time inflation will increase .. every economist knows that but pnky illeterate dnt understand it

There is no PhD in Economics in PTI Govt unfortunately. In Canada we have finance Mr Bill mornu who is regular businessman lastone was Jim falarity, joe Oliver none of them were Economist. Last liberal Govt Paul Martin was finance minister who was also a Businessman.you need confidence of PM as FM and should be elected.Remember its a team work for this new Pakistan Govt West has a very high hopes Justin Trudeau called IK that shows theior confidence on him. I assure you thing's would be alot better next five yrs.

Lullion a Minister not need a PHD in his field but must have good leadership skills and sharp mind not to be fooled by special interests. But a minister must gather a good team who are expert in their field which Asad Umer does not have.

Dhillon which team he doesn't have ? U get what is available? Bad habits of subsidy will take time to go away tax Dena nahi subsidy chahye? By the way if he doesn't have leadership qualities won't be CEO of Engro? Tum ko hire kerlatay Engro walay yahan bi to paid post kertay ho with multiple IDs.

He has the brightest economist working with him ... If you are talking about bureaucracy then I agree but they are rusted in last three decades so he dont have a choice ...

Pakistan's economy is badly damaged by both ganja & gadari, it was rapped in bandages & tapes, now Asad Omer & his team are doing whatever they can fix Pakistan's crippled economy.

I am not a PTI supporter but supporter of truth ... unlike you i understand economic and finance and i am giving my opinion based on my knowledge of facts ... Asad Umar has done a great job till to date ... its economy of country which take decades to rebuild and construct ... and naive like u and tv anchors are making stupid analysis without having any knowlede ...

So yes you are blind ... micro economic indicators will take time to correct ... may be couple of years ... till that time inflation will increase .. every economist knows that but pnky illeterate dnt understand it

okay brother.we common people want good things for our country.you are my fellow pakistani so i respect your views.we want strong pakistan and i hope imran khan will make us stronger.there are also other issues like war torn afghanistan and we are paying heavy price but i hope everything will become good for us.

Rupees worst depreciation , every daily item is expensice, stock market a fking disaster , inflation possibly in double digits .. state with no money to her debts ... yeah besides that FM Asad Umar says, there is no economic crisis in Pakistan. Fck that.

Asad Umer cabinet member now believe he is now socialist , not capitalist anymore. Lot of investor around him are not happy from his policies.

Its been 6 months to this government, look at Lahore, Look at Punjab, look at Pakistan. Asad Umar has done no home work. Prices are sky up....everything and everyone person I met , seller in Lahore, Dollar now reaching rs 140, we are increasing daily item prices. Don't know what going to happen with Aam Admi and its life.

Rupees worst depreciation , stock market a fking disaster , inflation possibly in double digits .. state with no money to her debts ... yeah besides that FM Asad Umar says, there is no economic crisis in Pakistan. Fck that.

All the things you mention are mere "adjustments" that are required. Hence there is no crisis, but calculated responses in progress. Give it some more time.