Is Army overstepping ?

Simply put now its either them or us so lets just trust Allah and take a stand once and for all if we die we'll be shaheeds therwise we will be ghazis.......

My Good Kid,

What Allah are you talking about----and what Shaheeds and Ghazis are you talking about-----. Don't you get it---there is no God left in pakistan----there are dead people and then there are the living-----. In pakistan---even if someone's dog dies----they would claim it to be a shaheed-----pakistanis have created their own kind of name stamp-----it say SHAHEED on it----and whomsoever dies----it has become fashionable in pakistan to stamp them shaheeds----.

The most corrupt country in the world----one of the most characterless nations in the world---where the muslims seek pleasure in killing in the name of God---where they rejoice killing in the name of prophet Mohammad-----the sickness in the minds of these people is shocking---.

Nobody has a right to claim anyone SHAHEED-------.

Isn't it bit exaggeration? I mean DHA is not for everyone, only elite class can afford living there.. How about vast majority of poor people, they cant afford a house even in Khuda Ke Basti!

It was actually meant for retired army officers who paid with their own salaries,dsp funds,housing funds etc.... but most sell them out to civilians who "want" to buy a house there.... Its actually the civilians tht have raised the costs of dha houses etc... dont buy it....

Thats the fact, no sane would differ from your point.... I was just referring to the guy in video who thinks every Pakistani dreams living in DHA.

Anyone who criticizes Pakistan Armed Forces cannot show one iota of good deed they have ever done for Pakistan. It is easy to sit in your living room and criticize Pak Army. Please get off your rear ends and DO SOMETHING for Pakistan. Any time Pakistanis are in trouble, it is the PAK ARMED OFRCES that come to the rescue of ordinary citizens of Pakistan. When there are floods, the disgraceful President runs off to Europe. It is the Army helping the citizens of Pakistan.

Shame on the ARMCHAIR CRITICS.

Not at all. i think It's doing a fine job, in the midst of propaganda generated against them both internationally & domestically.

Army is the only thing holding the country from falling apart.

Army is not going to overtake but our political leaders are pushing them to do so....

Army should over-taken the government a while back. There is no point now with the upcoming elections.

I wont comment on this internal debate but just wanted to clarify that Indian army is not involved in civil projects on such scale. Some state Governments are seeking Army's expertise to rapidly develop some Naxal affected areas but that's about it. I feel that in Pakistan the army (military with isi) tends to dominate the foreign policy more than it happens in other countries, and this might suit Pakistan's interests more in the absence of good governance. However there should be a certain limit to the army's powers and the goal should be to install better civil governance.

That excuse would fly when Kayani first comes and says "You know I've been ordered not to shoot down the RC planes". As far as I know, defending Pakistan are the standing orders of the Pakistan Army. Our member Stealth made a very good point, America's helicopter comes and Kayani becomes Andha and India's comes and his vision is 20/20 all of a sudden.

I don't know if you followed the 2002 standoff with India closely but I distinctly remember India sent an advanced Israeli drone to Lahore and it was taken out within minutes. PAF didn't call up Musharraf, "Sir ji, Pak Fizaya, apna kaam karle?"

Let's be honest here, this excuse at best, at best earns Kayani the right to be called hand in glove with Zardari if not worse than him and we all know all sorts of scum synonyms that Zardari can be equated with.

You know America ke thallay lagnay main khaali hukmaraan nahi, humari kaum, Mullay, Ghairat brigade, bayghairat brigade, bay haya, bad zok brigade, sab shamil hain. I don't deny that, lekin hai toh ghalat?
Sir this excuse can expose Army if it will not accept orders ask your civilian government to give clear orders to Army to strike down any plane and announce it on TV than we will see if they strike or not

Tameem,

I appreciate you post----have you seen your national ID card----next have you seen your passport----. You see- buddy----people like you are the worst enemy of muslims and the image of islam----it is because of you we have these problems----we can't keep solidarity in out immediate neighbourhoods and BRAG about the brotherhood worldwide----you can't come to the rescue to the need of your neighbour---but you will go running to afg to try to kill foreigners---.

People like you are despicable-----you are the wrath of GOD on islam-----you are like the acid that eats away the metal of the sword and blunts the dge.

People like you should be put on a boat and pushed into the arabian sea----you are the disgrace to the identity and the flag of the nation---you are a curse on the motherland---you are the disease that eats away at thge solid tree trunks and brings in the rot----.

G Khan of that day was not like Mullah Omar---but like the U S----starts from one side and cleans up till the other-----.

By the way-----you have ballz and a point of view----write your own post---don't ride piggy back on my posts---it exudes incompetence---like if you don't have a stand of your own---you have to borrow crutches from other people to help you explain yourself.

whao...reported ! :D

It is okay for them to negate nationality openly and act like an ulcer to weaken the bonds of nationalism but still enjoy the right to live in that sovereign nation---it is okay for them to break up the bond of the idea of one nation under one flag---it is okay for them to weaken the foundations of nationalism---but not for me to fight back.

So--what is offencive----the boat ride or the despicable part-----. If you don't honor the identity of the nation first and the integrity foremost---then why do you need these fifth columnists in our motherland----let them go where they can live and preach there propaganda openly----.

Pakistan is for pakistanis----regardless of race color creed religion or gender---who believe in pakistan first and foremost---for them pakistan is a priority---for them pakistan is an identity---for them pakistan is the salvation----for them pakistan is the home where they can always come back to after spending all their adult lives abroad---.

I cringe at the ignorancwe of the people who claim UMMAH first----. These are the people who act as the black plague on the integrity and the unity of the nation---their loyalties are no where to be found---they are like rolling stones----rolling from pillar to post----trying to find their identities everywhere else---sometimes in saudi arabia---sometimes in egypt---sometimes in palestine and afghanistan---everywhere else they are looking for salvation not knowing and accepting to understand that they are standing right underneath the light post that is trying to brighten up the night.

You are upset at me for asking him to give pakistan its rightful place---you are offended at the very right a nation had on its nationals---to be honored and cherished and respected.

If for anyone the pains and suffering of pakistan are not first and foremost---what is their reasoning to be in pakistan----if they don't want to cherish the identity and prioritize the needs of the nation against the needs of scum-bags like Osama Bin Laden and Zwaheri and their cohorts.

Do you people think that the muslims in sudan are of a different GOD----do you think that they worship a different GOD----do you think that their GOD looks different than our----if not---then you need to ask----why did they kick out Osama Bin Laden out of their country in the late 90's---after the U S threatened them----why did they not think of ummah first----.

Misters----the rights of the fanatic FOREIGN NATIONALS donot supercede the rights of the citizens of the nation----that is what pakistanis need to understand----first learn to love and cherish your own---learn to cherish your motherland----wherever you are---no saudi, yemeni, somali, egyptian, uyighar, uzbeck has the permission or the right to make a base to engage in any subversive activity against the interests of the state of pakistan.