Iran Mall

Kiarash

Iran, Islamic Republic Of
Iran Mall, an all-Iranian monumental project slated to be one of the world's top five commercial and cultural complexes and the biggest in West Asia, is to have its first of the two phases launched soon. According to its developers who addressed a press conference on Sunday, the multi-purpose commercial, cultural, religious and recreational complex's first phase is spread over an area of 1.4 million square meters, including 300,000 square meters occupied by commercial and manufacturing units. When the project becomes fully operational, the total targeted area will be 1.95 million square meters.

The remaining 550,000 square meters are to be inaugurated as part of the second phase by the end of the fiscal 2020-21, announced Ala Mir Mohammad Sadeqi, Iran Mall's chairman of the board of trustees, and Jalal Rasoulof, CEO of Ayandeh Bank—the private Iranian bank that has been the chief financer of the project. Located in Tehran's District 22 alongside the Hemmat Highway, Iran Mall was designed after two years of studies and took about six years to build. It aims to offer visitors a bold blend of traditional and modern Iranian and Islamic architecture and culture. "I remember when I was working at the Chamber of Commerce after the Islamic Revolution [of 1979], we would take foreign guests to Tehran's Grand Bazaar because there was no other place to shop. So the Iran Mall was built with the goal of upholding the Iranian reputation and becoming a source of national pride," Sadeqi said. In addition to about 200 restaurants, several gigantic hypermarkets, a five star-plus hotel with 400 rooms and state-of-the-art facilities, Iran Mall will host a major Carrefour hypermarket. "Many Iranians travel abroad each year at high expenses and many of those trips are specially for shopping in major malls. So the idea of the designers of this project was to redirect a portion of these travels inside the country, which would not only save a lot of foreign exchange, but also create jobs and boost development," Rasoulof said. The mall has 52 access points, including tunnels, bridges, underpasses and ramps.

Negotiations are near conclusion on the prospects of establishing a direct metro line to the mall, which is slated to be launched in about 18 months. Considering its location, the mall is expected to annually serve 20 million visitors. Iran Mall's cultural facilities, including 40 cinema units—12 of which boast 1,800 seats each, will be inaugurated in the first phase. The complex will house sports areas that offer facilities in 15 fields of sports. The longest health road of the region with a length of 2.5 kilometers will be located in the complex. It has planned multiple conference halls and a book garden spread over 3,300 square meters, which will offer 67,000 titles and host a major bookstore.

Many of Iran Mall's major buildings are directly influenced by the country's rich history spanning thousands of years, many eras and dynasties. For instance, the Iranian Bazaar in the complex is designed to symbolize Iranian and Islamic culture. It is slated to become the biggest traditional bazaar constructed since the Safavid dynasty of the 16th-18th century over an area of 1 hectare. The bazaar will consist of shops selling world-renowned Persian carpets, dry fruits and nuts, handicrafts and antiques, apart from traditional sherbet houses instead of coffee shops. Iran Mall is to host the country's biggest fairgrounds with an area of 42,000 square meters and take that title away from Tehran's International Fairgrounds. In addition to places of worship and a grand mosque with an area of 1,200 square meters, the complex will provide a variety of banking facilities, a roofed amusement park with an area of 10,000 square meters and a retirement home accommodating 300 elderly people.

The megaproject is also important in that it marks one of the first major realizations of the main goal set for the current Iranian year that started on March 21 and pursues the motto of "Supporting Iranian Products". As Rasoulof outlined on Sunday, about 500 Iranian contractors working closely with 15,000 to 25,000 people participated in the project. "Foreign advisors of the project didn't believe that we could continue our work during the sanctions, but we did and tried to do most of the work using Iranian facilities. Even as we were forced to import some goods and sanctions would increase our costs, we managed to make progress under those circumstances," he said.

Ayandeh Bank's CEO said Iran Mall has also done much in terms of job creation. At the time of its inauguration, he added, at least 15,000 to 20,000 people will be working on Iran Mall while 3,000 to 4,000 indirect jobs will be created when the whole project comes on stream. According to Rasoulof, the Iran Mall Commercial Company, the Ayandeh-owned firm constructing the project, is a publicly traded company established under the license of Central Bank of Iran and the Money and Credit Council, Iran's top financial decision-making body. "A portion of the shares of the company have been sold and after the project is inaugurated, we will offer the shares in the capital market and cede the ownership of the project as Ayandeh Bank. A portion of the financing of the project was accepted by a number of contractors that worked with us in Iran Mall, so the resources of the bank were less constrained this way," Rasoulof concluded.

Financial Tribune

31822507_1850013521723507_2895276366637301760_o.jpg

31790864_1850013385056854_8330193678815461376_o.jpg
31747771_1850013581723501_69973121855127552_o.jpg
31781828_1850013541723505_3957807089044160512_o.jpg
31870577_1850013425056850_493937809023827968_o.jpg
31754603_1849979561726903_4646128125678190592_o.png
31760027_1849978988393627_5438321803904679936_o.png
31732510_1849979305060262_1213824093619486720_o.jpg
31880801_1849979191726940_6907108852865433600_o.jpg
31747104_1849979255060267_8822014953725624320_o.jpg
31754594_1849979018393624_6670436251977383936_o.jpg
31818395_1849979395060253_3973950204662513664_o.jpg
31740000_1849979451726914_849320320971046912_o.jpg
31739761_1849979505060242_8719230227349241856_o.jpg
23668938_1682011115190416_489102068884277062_o.jpg
23669123_1682011085190419_1793142173879519122_o.jpg
23783668_1682005105191017_835319914415233687_o.jpg
23658363_1682005238524337_4009598043389971564_n.jpg
23659428_1682004915191036_808018077460610961_n.jpg
23675062_1682005338524327_329981549912283783_o.jpg

... please delete offtopics.

Forum’s quality get lowered everyday....
They are praising your sruff...

and they are on-topic. discussibg "Mall" (maal) = stuff

let me translate from post # 2-5

"Irani stuff (mall) is best in the world after French"

"You haven't checked out Turkish stuff (maal) yet"

"Lebanese & Syrian stuff (maal) is the best"

Free mason Illuminati lizard shape shifters dajjali Architecture.

Han bhai kesa diya

Ji nahi
These are Islamic architecture, found in mosques and Holy sites
31747104_1849979255060267_8822014953725624320_o-jpg.471346

31732510_1849979305060262_1213824093619486720_o-jpg.471344

Most importantly, this mall doesn't leave its shadow over Mecca where Muslims call it house of Allah. No where near holy sites in Iran, you can find such big buildings, it's not allowed. Build them wherever you like, except for in country yard of holy sites. The principle that has been violated by Sauds for plenty of times.

Think before trying to troll buddy, I am no fan of building these costly buildings while having poor people in Iran and in other Islamic countries, but doesn't change the fact that it's beautiful Islamic Iranic architecture.

These are Islamic architecture, found in mosques and Holy sites
31747104_1849979255060267_8822014953725624320_o-jpg.471346

31732510_1849979305060262_1213824093619486720_o-jpg.471344

Most importantly, this mall doesn't leave its shadow over Mecca where Muslims call it house of Allah. No where near holy sites in Iran, you can find such big buildings, it's not allowed. Build them wherever you like, except for in country yard of holy sites. The principle that has been violated by Sauds for plenty of times.

Think before trying to troll buddy, I am no fan of building these costly buildings while having poor people in Iran and in other Islamic countries, but doesn't change the fact that it's beautiful Islamic Iranic architecture.

I am not trolling.

I am simply having an opinion. I can find you the Symbols if you like.

You could have spend the money for poor children in Yemen and Syria and Hunger stricken Qatar and Afghans.

I am not trolling.

I am simply having an opinion. I can find you the Symbols if you like.

You could have spend the money for poor children in Yemen and Syria and Hunger stricken Qatar and Afghans.
Many workers are working there, maybe Afghanis too. They are found every where

Surely, you were trolling

Many workers are working there, maybe Afghanis too. They are found every where

Surely, you were trolling

Have it your way man.

Your country your business.

Nice Building.

Iran is like America in the 90s.

Lets Go to the Mall everybody !!

if its built with private funds then I'm all for it. good for the economy.

a massive building project that creates thousands of construction jobs. uses up many tons of local material. it will create thousands of retail jobs once its done. and it will become a large attraction where Iranians from all over can include it as part of their Tehran trips.

lots and lots of economic activity and benefits with little downside.

How far it is from Africa Blvd. ?
Africa is located in eastern part of Tehran next to Jordan to go to this mall you should go towards opposite part which is west .. without traffic by Niyayesh highway at least half of hour.

Have it your way man.

Your country your business.

Nice Building.

Iran is like America in the 90s.

Lets Go to the Mall everybody !!

I thought it was Canada.