Internationally renowned legal experts on conflict, back Israel over Gaza war

Ah, a bit of racism I see.

Can you. from your cave in Pakistan, prove that they're both Jewish?

No? didn't think so.

As for Michael Schmitt for example, this is part of his CV

A thousand times the person you'll ever be.

Who are you to decide how much a person will ever be.

His credentials don't mean jack sh1t if he's trying to condone/justify the actions of murderers.

The world consists of billions, western narrative discourse is not the only one.

ON THAT NOTE F ALL ZIONISTS.

Jews and their drones support the occupation of Palestine and oppression of its people

These experts would legitimise the burning of babies if the israelis did it

Palestinians live much better lives in Israel than other places is the Middle East. They've been driven out of Arab countries, thrown in dirty, crowded and inhumane refugee camps and been refused many rights. I'm amazed that these "dirty Zionists" have put up with them when their own "Arab brothers" have treated them like dirt.

Who are you to decide how much a person will ever be.

His credentials don't mean jack sh1t if he's trying to condone/justify the actions of murderers.

The world consists of billions, western narrative discourse is not the only one.

ON THAT NOTE F ALL ZIONISTS.

I think I'm safe to assume he won't reach the heights of these eminent people.

I find it funny that people with the qualifications, experience, and respect of everyone in their field - are accused of lying by a little Pakistani boy on the internet.

In case you're unaware, conflict experts and legal authorities such as these two men, adhere to international laws and their verdicts are in accordance with international law. They will not stake their reputations by "lying" about the law.

Now if you can show where they have gone wrong in their legal ruling, I'll be very impressed.

Until then, keep supporting 'palestinians' who don't give a rats behind about you :lol:

And two of the most eminent experts in their field whose advice is sought around the world, have concluded that Israel kept within recognised and legal rules of engagement.
That is twisting facts about legal rules of engagement between two armies not an occupying army against mostly 95% or more civilians.
The US congress is not Jewish but most of the congressmen support Usrael, so what is buying some l(aw)yer in comparison to buying the majority of the US congress. This lawyer whatever his statue must have worked for some Jewish law firms during his career, they are the biggest and best known in the US, you have to go through them in order to aspire for any high legislative post. But again that is changing now with the awakening of the US and European citizens.
So the whole article is a sign of desperation, since Usrael faces the Hague court for its tress-passing of the international laws in Gaza... and being blamed severely for it by the international community..

Says it all really. Highly-regarded and respected (even by left wing groups) legal experts on conflict have come out in support of Israel

No comment on the report. However why the "even" is there something wrong with us lefties ?

Ah, a bit of racism I see.

Can you. from your cave in Pakistan, prove that they're both Jewish?

No? didn't think so.

As for Michael Schmitt for example, this is part of his CV

A thousand times the person you'll ever be.
cave? kiddo this is the real world not yr backward Arab world which cant even control tiny israel.:rofl:

This isnt yr hole where to target some mountain tribesmen u call for others help.......This is a world where we have slayed two superpowers. Thats the world where we have the weapons which can wipe out others from their existance,

What yr Morocco has? MBT2000s??:rofl:

cave? kiddo this is the real world not yr backward Arab world which cant even control tiny israel.:rofl:

This isnt yr hole where to target some mountain tribesmen u call for others help.......This is a world where we have slayed two superpowers. Thats the world where we have the weapons which can wipe out others from their existance,

My advice, please follow your signature - Put Pakistan first. We have no "panga" with Isreal.

He's british, not moroccan.

Until then, keep supporting 'palestinians' who don't give a rats behind about you :lol:

My friend I am a Pakistani and grew out of being a boy long, long time ago. I assure you objectively speaking these reports carry the weight of toilet paper. They have almost zero traction. Such reports are not scientific where we all can agree. The logic they convey is not mathematics and as such universal fact that can be established as such in New York, in Moscow, in Islamabad or Vladivostok.

These reports are subjective and are even more open to subjective interpretation. The bottom line is all pro Isreal peoples will hold these reports aloft and all the those against Isreal will dismiss these reports.

The real crux of the problem that you should be asking is why Pakistani's [ not the state ] are so rabidly against Isreal. I have asked that question myself. We have had three wars with India. India is still in occupation of three quarters of Kashmir and I know that without doubt Indian forces are commiting far more cruelty within earshot of Pakistani's across the LOC then in West Bank. Kashmiri's are being murdered, raped.Yet most Pakistani's are mum. Instead all the foolish Pakistani are crying on about Palestine when those Palestinian's would not give them time of day. We know Yasser Arafat was pro India.

There is almost half a million Indian jackboots holding down a population of less than 5 million. Media is not allowed in Indian occupied Kashmir. Behind the cloak murder prevails all hiddden away from the world. In Isreal's case half the world's media is gathered there. 10 Palestinians get killed and half the Muslim world jumps up. 100 Kashmiris ger slaughtered and not a sound. It is fasionable to protest about Palestine but not so about Kashmir.

Why is this so. simple. You Isreali's should not blame the poor brainwashed Pakistani's. The brainwashing has been done by massive gulf sponsorship of religious groups inside Pakistan. So please stop blaming us. Go tell the bloody American's to put a leash on the petro dollar millionaires who pump money into the radical madaris in Pakistan.

I hope you understand what I am saying.

Edit: PLO has always been critical of Pakistan and has never supported Kashmir cause and instead has been close to India. This is incontrevertible fact. Read the link below. If this was in West Bank the entire Muslim World would be consumed.

The mass graves of Kashmir | World news | The Guardian

That is twisting facts about legal rules of engagement between two armies not an occupying army against mostly 95% or more civilians.
The US congress is not Jewish but most of the congressmen support Usrael, so what is buying some l(aw)yer in comparison to buying the majority of the US congress. This lawyer whatever his statue must have worked for some Jewish law firms during his career, they are the biggest and best known in the US, you have to go through them in order to aspire for any high legislative post. But again that is changing now with the awakening of the US and European citizens.
So the whole article is a sign of desperation, since Usrael faces the Hague court for its tress-passing of the international laws in Gaza... and being blamed severely for it by the international community..

You're making a lot of assumptions there and trying to somehow connect these two lawyers to Judaism.

Even if they were Jewish, would that negate their findings? I mean people like you will use data from Israeli human rights groups and NGO's when it suits your agenda, but when it doesn't, it's Jewish propaganda?

Again, if you can find fault with their legal reasoning, perhaps you could share it with us.

My friend I am a Pakistani and grew out of being a boy long, long time ago. I assure you objectively speaking these reports carry the weight of toilet paper. They have almost zero traction. Such reports are not scientific where we all can agree.

You're very wrong there. These men are the top of their field and are consulted all the time by powers like NATO.

Their testimony will be key in any trial.

These reports are subjective and are even more open to subjective interpretation.

We're dealing with law here. Whilst there is interpretation involved, that interpretation is subject to strict laws and there isn't much wiggle room.

They have determined that Israel was within the law. Something I already knew because as the two experts say, Israel have their own top lawyers that advise the government on what can and cannot be targeted.

The real crux of the problem that you should be asking is why Pakistani's [ not the state ] are so rabidly against Isreal. I have asked that question myself. We have had three wars with India. India is still in occupation of three quarters of Kashmir and I know that without doubt Indian forces are commiting far more cruelty within earshot of Pakistani's across the LOC then in West Bank. Kashmiri's are being murdered, raped.Yet most Pakistani's are mum. Instead all the foolish Pakistani are crying on about Palestine when those Palestinian's would not give them time of day. We know Yasser Arafat was pro India.

There is almost half a million Indian jackboots holding down a population of less than 5 million. Media is not allowed in Indian occupied Kashmir. Behind the cloak murder prevails all hiddden away from the world. In Isreal's case half the world's media is gathered there. 10 Palestinians get killed and half the Muslim world jumps up. 100 Kashmiris ger slaughtered and not a sound. It is fasionable to protest about Palestine but not so about Kashmir.

Why is this so. simple. You Isreali's should not blame the poor brainwashed Pakistani's. The brainwashing has been done by massive gulf sponsorship of religious groups inside Pakistan. So please stop blaming us. Go tell the bloody American's to put a leash on the petro dollar millionaires who pump money into the radical madaris in Pakistan.

I hope you understand what I am saying.

Edit: PLO has always been critical of Pakistan and has never supported Kashmir cause and instead has been close to India. This is incontrevertible fact. Read the link below. If this was in West Bank the entire Muslim World would be consumed.

The mass graves of Kashmir | World news | The Guardian

You don't think the disproportionate response to Israel by the likes of Pakistanis is to do with the fact they're Jews? We know that whilst Islam describes them as people of the book, what actually gets taught is that they're evil prophet killers, monkeys/pigs etc.

Yes the Arab world and Iran have spent decades demonising Israel, but I'm sure within Pakistan there are plenty of preachers that do the same.

Kuch loog jitna bhi zaleel hojaieen, onki baghairaeti main koi kami nahi aatee!!

Khair zaleel who hot hai, jis key koi izaat hoe!

And two of the most eminent experts in their field whose advice is sought around the world, have concluded that Israel kept within recognised and legal rules of engagement.

I don't doubt that. When engaging in a conflict, most nations will be sensible enough to try and follow the legal rules of engagement.

Even despite a few outlying cases causing much controversy.

But even if Israel cannot be implicated on any technical legal basis, they have already been judged by their opponents and supporters respectively.

It's a game of perceptions now, and for whatever reason the international media has been focusing on Israel in negative terms for a while now.

It's ironic, considering the much believed perception that "Jews control the global media". You'd expect that that the global media would be more pro-Israel, but apparently they are not.

Sure. As long as you warn someone in advance before you destroy their home, that makes it okay.
And no matter how the war is conducted, the war itself and it'd legitimacy is irrelevant right? That's what you're arguing?

I think I'm safe to assume he won't reach the heights of these eminent people.

I find it funny that people with the qualifications, experience, and respect of everyone in their field - are accused of lying by a little Pakistani boy on the internet.

In case you're unaware, conflict experts and legal authorities such as these two men, adhere to international laws and their verdicts are in accordance with international law. They will not stake their reputations by "lying" about the law.

Now if you can show where they have gone wrong in their legal ruling, I'll be very impressed.

For every bit of scholarly work made in favour of the Israeli perspective and Israeli conduct. You can find counter narratives and scholarly works to back those narratives.

So please don't think too highly of yourself for managing to google a single instance of a scholarly work excusing one aspect of a much broader issue.

It's ironic, considering the much believed perception that "Jews control the global media". You'd expect that that the global media would be more pro-Israel, but apparently they are not.

This sounds like a terrible conspiracy, but it's hard not to believe that the Israeli story and voice has been over represented in the global media. It's a small country, with a very small population, and good per capita GDP, but due to it's small size, not a large economy.

The reason for it's peculiar reach is the US and Western Europe. The lobbyists that argue for Israel, certain supporters of Zionism in the US and Western Europe are the reason why the Israelis are so well represented here. It should be no secret to anyone.

Now, we ought to separate the two very different forms of media: corporate media and social media. Within these you have sub categories, but for the Israeli argument, suffice to say the change in perception of Europeans came about when they started receiving more negative press about Israel via social media.

The US, has always been rabidly pro-Israel, for this I could cite a hundred reasons, but this bias is reflected in their corporate media. The more liberal media is always reluctant to criticise Israel too harshly, case in point; The Washington Post (relatively neutral, not pro-Israel, but not keen on being too critical). Then there are some who just push the state narrative such as the NYT. I haven't mentioned US TV media because I doubt a lot of their credibility, but even more-so with them, they seem reluctant to be too critical, and among them, networks like Fox will label you 'un-American' if you aren't a rabid supporter let alone a critic.

The social media changed all this. Take a look at twitter, facebook and youtube. Whenever there's a conflict raging, supporters take to the social media voicing their opinion. Always the hashtags on twitter pro-Israel are badly outnumbered by the hashtags pro-Palestine. Despite the fact that a huge number Israeli, pro-Israeli groups, try their best to co-ordinate such efforts.

Whatever, the state of corporate media was in the past. Social media is slowly destroying Israel's credibility, the US' credibility on Israel, and that too, these changes are happening in the US, in Western Europe and even within their respective Jewish communities. That latter point is a very big deal!

Kuch loog jitna bhi zaleel hojaieen, onki baghairaeti main koi kami nahi aatee!!

Khair zaleel who hot hai, jis key koi izaat hoe!

This is far too kind an assessment for some tactics I've seen being employed.

He's british, not moroccan.

Neither as far as I can tell. :P

But that's not relevant here.

I don't doubt that. When engaging in a conflict, most nations will be sensible enough to try and follow the legal rules of engagement.

Even despite a few outlying cases causing much controversy.

But even if Israel cannot be implicated on any technical legal basis, they have already been judged by their opponents and supporters respectively.

It's a game of perceptions now, and for whatever reason the international media has been focusing on Israel in negative terms for a while now.

Can you show me one example of anti-Israel staements from Western governments or Western media? You realize reports like these are compiled by very few human rights organizations which get no attention at all from Western governments. Such as Amnesty international, and afterwards US/UK officials reject the reports. Just not long ago Cameron of UK reiterated that Israel was justified in the war. This was few days ago. Nobody said Jews need to control the media. What's clear is that there's tremendous misinforming pro Israel coverage on everything that is related to the conflict. Also please show me one example of a Western journalist who got away with criticzing Israel. Show me just one. I can give examples of people who did, like CNN's Rick Sanchez, he was later fired. Many more besides him. Here's another one:

Long-time presenter Jim Clancy leaves CNN after ‘anti-Israel’ Twitter rant — RT USA