India's Taliban banishes women below 40 from markets

local indian/china news - nothing to do with world affairs
Pay attention to world affairs.Means they are banned in world affairs.but i posted in member's section.Rules are ambiguous about local news in members section.BTW its not local news when its impact is global socially.

Any topic related to the keywords below is banned from PDF. Any discussions or thread creation on these keywords will get you banned accordingly.

-rape-
-toilets-
-50 cent chinese army-
-failed state-
-dark skin-
-hindus-
-urine-
-caste system
-poor conditions in india
-pak india genealogy debates
-indian economy-
-religious - quran/hadiths
-chinese economy-
-religious proselytizing-
-cartoon comic face or a facepalm picture-
-immature uae vs iran (we will obliterate the other side type) topics-
-local indian/china news - nothing to do with world affairs
Mam please read the bold part, It said entire pdf. This rule was made just 3-4 days ago. Bringing negative side of India is not a bad thing. Since the rule on this forum has been changed better to follow it.

Pray tell me under which banned topics this thread comes.And if mods think its banned topic they will close the thread or delete it.

No country for women? UP minister Azam Khan backs Khap leaders for Taliban-like diktat

One of the senior most members of Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav's Cabinet, Azam Khan, on Friday justified a medieval diktat issued by a panchayat in state's Bagpat district banning love marriages and putting other restrictions on young women recently.

The urban development minister of the state said Khaps had all the right to take decisions. He, however, said that if the panchayat has taken any decision then it is not a "farman" or "fatwa".

"India is a democratic country. Everyone should live freely here. I feel that this is not a farman and they can just give an advice. It is up to people to accept this advice or not. They have not said anything to government," Khan said adding that the government could not ban anyone.

A panchayat in Bagpat's Asara village had recently issued the bizarre diktat while handing out outrageous fatwas to strangle women's freedom. The panchayat had banned women and girls from using mobile phones while restricting those below 40 years of age from going to markets unescorted. It had also forbid females from stepping out of their houses without covering their heads.

Good good , keep posting about local Indian news . More and more Indians will then join and give Pakistanis a hard time. Pakistanis will then cry again about how this is turning into an Indian forum .:D

These jatt and Gujjar dudes need to either modernize with the rest of India or eventually end up getting transported en masse to a culture where these things are tolerated . India is growing intolerant towards people like these even in North India now . Within their circles they are heroes but outside they are greatly ridiculed and made fun of . No offence to the more educated Jats and Gujjars though .

Urbanisation and strict implementation of the law is the only solution .

Chore ye jo tu bol reha a...gaon ake to boleyo....tane ulta na latka deya....phir mat boleo bataea nahi :triniti:

apne ghar main ***** bhi sher hota hai .

I am a Delhiite . I have lived amongst Jatts and gujjars and till recently I was living in an urban village only . Don't try this on me :lol:Btw , my ancestral roots are from Baghpat only ;)

maybe because In India everyone is living in denial and not taking it seriously.........So she is posting it here to have a good discussion about this serious matter....
You people were only ranting that there are large no. of Indian Threads and this forum has now become a Indian forum and lost the feel of pakistan. This forced the administrator to ban the Indian local news. Now due to more India related news, more and more Indians will join the forum and you people will again cry like babies. :yahoo:

apne ghar main ***** bhi sher hota hai .

I am a Delhiite . I have lived amongst Jatts and gujjars and till recently I was living in an urban village only . Don't try this on me :lol:Btw , my ancestral roots are from Baghpat only ;)
Fake Haryanvi accent
troll.png

Chidambaram criticises panchayat diktats against women

Home Minister P Chidambaram on Friday criticised the issuing of diktats against women by a ‘khap’ panchayat in Baghpat and said that he expected the Uttar Pradesh government to take action against those who try to enforce such “illegal” orders.

“There is no place for such diktats in a democratic society. If such a diktat is being issued in Bhagpat, I would expect the state government to instruct the police authorities to ensure that nobody comes to harm for violating that diktat,” Mr. Chidambaram told reporters in Chandigarh.

“That diktat has no legal authority and if anybody takes any action against a boy or girl saying that you are violating the diktat, action should be taken against the person who is trying to enforce these illegal codes of conduct. I would expect the state government to take action,” he said.

Mr. Chidambaram was responding to queries on how he viewed the diktats issued by a panchayat in Asara village in Baghpat’s Ramala area banning love marriages and barring women below 40 years of age from going out for shopping and using mobile phones outside their homes.

“These kind of diktats by khap panchayats, fatwas, dress codes, according to me, they have no place in a democratic society,” Mr. Chidambaram said.

“There are laws relating to obscenity. Those laws have to be obeyed. I don’t think anyone can say what a boy-girl should wear and how they should talk to each other,” the Home Minister said.

U.P. State Women Commission seeks report on panchayat diktats

The Uttar Pradesh State Women Commission has sought a report from Baghpat district administration on diktats issued by a village panchayat banning love marriages and not allowing women below 40 years to go to market alone.

“The Commission has sought an immediate report from Baghpat district magistrate in this connection,” official sources said.

The panchayat at Asara village in Bagpat district of Uttar Pradesh has reportedly banned love marriages, barred women below 40 years of age from going out for shopping and girls from using mobile phones on the streets.

The panchayat also ruled that when women leave their homes, their heads must be covered.

The diktats were issued during a meeting of the panchayat held on July 11.

The panchayat banned love marriages and said those doing so would not be allowed to live in the village.

Superintendent of Police Baghpat V.K. Shekhar had said they have come to know about such diktats by the panchayat and ordered an inquiry by the district intelligence unit into the matter.

However, local residents claimed that it was not a diktat, but a decision taken with consensus of 36 communities living in the village.

Urbanization FTW...especially in the Cow Belt.
If you think urbanization is the sliver bullet to social problems/crimes related to the women.then you are wrong.you have fine example in front of you ie delhi -the rape capital of the world.Real solution is strict laws and there strict implementation on the ground with speedy justice.