India's longest river bridge ; India can now swiftly move Troops and Battle Tanks to China Border

His mean was to say that SAM batteries can also be located and targeted through both land base and air base attacks, bridges doesn’t provide you good transportation to move your battle troops alongside with your machinery as now a days they are easily been destroyed, and all the troops and their machinery would be leaped down to destruction, and don’t forget you are talking about our brother China which can crush your troops, tanks and anything in a single blow, so it’s a foolish idea I would rather say it’s a suicidal way to send your troops through bridge for semi or auto kill.:lol::rofl:

India avoided building border infrastructure because it was afraid that China would use the roads and rail to invade India. That was a wise decision. If there is a war between India vs China, it will be India that destroy this new bridge to halt Chinese advances, possibly even with NE refugees on it.

This will get the first hit in a war .

India will destroy this bridge first to halt Chinese advances.

Good job.
We need to build up our infrastructure on the North East on a war footing.
The Mountain Strike Corps is also coming online very well with the induction of sophisticated associated equipment like the C130 J30 in Bengal, CH47F and M777, Rafale at Hasimara(?) and BrahMos Block III in Arunachal.

His mean was to say that SAM batteries can also be located and targeted through both land base and air base attacks, bridges doesn’t provide you good transportation to move your battle troops alongside with your machinery as now a days they are easily been destroyed, and all the troops and their machinery would be leaped down to destruction, and don’t forget you are talking about our brother China which can crush your troops, tanks and anything in a single blow, so it’s a foolish idea I would rather say it’s a suicidal way to send your troops through bridge for semi or auto kill.:lol::rofl:
Bhai India and Indians were, are and shall ever remain Dehatis, do not know how to construct and protect strategic assets ! Iron Brother China shall maul us any given day ! then why hasn't China tried again since 1962 ? Humne bhi Nukes Diwali ya Shab-e-raat manane ke liye nahin rakhe hain ! Agar hum Mars tak jaa sakte hain to China aur Pakistan ke har da-o-deewar ko thonk sakte hain ! China has more costlier Assets which can be razed to ground by Indian attacks ! They stand to lose much much more in event of an armed conflict !

China air force is very weak in Tibet.
Both India and China are not strong in that region but now PM Modi is building infrastructure which should have build yrs ago.

It will shorten the time of communication by 4 hours.Need rail lines to Arunachal Pradesh too as early as possible.
http://www.assamtribune.com/scripts/detailsnew.asp?id=apr1917/oth051

Centre sanctions 8 railway projects in Arunachal
ITANAGAR, April 18 - Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu today welcomed the sanctioning of eight new railway lines connecting several locations in the foothills of the strategically-located mountainous State by the Centre, including the three proposed railway lines extending to Tawang, Aalo and the one connecting Pasighat-Roing-Tezu.

On insistence from the Chief Minister, the eight new railway lines – Itakhola to Seijosa (18 km), Doomdooma-Namsai-Wakro (96 km), Dangri-Roing (60 km) Naharkatia-Deomali (20 km), Lekhapani-Nampong-New Khamlang-Deben (75 km) and Tinsukia to Pasighat via Kanubari (300 km) were sanctioned by the Ministry of Railways, informed a press release issued by the CMO here.

Terming it as “a dream come true”, the Chief Minister expressed that ultimately things have started to move when the General Manager of Northeast Frontier Railway (Construction), HK Jaggi along with his officials called on Khandu at his office here today.

The Chief Minister thanked the Prime Minister and the Railway Ministry for sanctioning of these projects in a meeting attended by WRD Minister Kamlung Mossang.

“I have to complement the Railway Ministry for the decision. The Centre has been kind in accepting our proposals,” he said and added that it was a very courageous decision by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to extend railway network till Tawang.

Preliminary survey for the three railway lines – Bhalukpong-Tenga-Tawang (378 km), North Lakhimpur-Bame-Aalo-Silapathar (247.85 km) and Pasighat-Roing-Tezu-Parsuram Kund-Rupai (227 km) – has already completed and detailed location survey will commence soon, informed the visiting Railway officials. It was also informed that the survey for the eight railway lines has been sanctioned.

The Chief Minister requested the Railway officials for posting of a dedicated Chief Engineer (Survey) for Arunachal to monitor the ongoing survey works to which they agreed.

Of the three railway lines, the Bhalukpong-Tenga-Tawang route, is the most ambitious project proposed to be constructed at a cost of about Rs 40,000 crore, which will involve construction of 21 bridges and 145 kms of tunnels. The Indian Railways proposes to construct a 29-km tunnel between Dirang and Tawang. It is estimated that the entire railway route, when completed, will cut down the existing road distance of 285 km to 166 km, informed the Railway official.

The survey of Pasighat-Tezu-Parashuram Kund-Rupai line is expected to complete early as the area is plain land with no high steep mountains to cut through, informed the Railway officials.

The Railway officials also gave presentation on the status of the 26-km Murkongselek-Pasighat rail line for which the land to be acquired has been identified and is on the process of acquisition.

Lol. People thinking India and China will go to war are only kidding themselves...................

This will get the first hit in a war .
bro it is not solely for war in war any thing can be destroyed
so ppl should stop development of infrastructure .in case of war what made u think infra on the other side will remain safe
if war starts all bets are off everything will be in the rage of brahmos all those billion dollar guddies
india and china are not fool to start a war they know they both will loose only

more than anything it will go a long way in helping accelerating economy of the region and benefiting our brothers there

Don't be fool to rely on bridges for war time movements since such high value targets could be destroyed easily by air or land.

Sir

Do you know concept of ADA.
The Flank rule is simple protect Lower, Middle Air Cover.
On Battery of S300 is enough for Both the roles... Ohh I forgot it will ALSO protect the entire IV Corps + III Corps...

Ohhh IAF also has tier level defense, one Battery of Akash is more then enough for 200KM
Radius...

Yes --- A Company of Sterla not counted

Thoda Sunkun Rakho..There are professionals Managing the SHow

good joke. these targets are already locked by enemy missiles.

Your entire nation is locked Bro !! Whatcha gona do?

Behold. The Indian CPEC is about to be inaugurated. China is shaking with fear. 56 inch chest is going to cut the ribbon. LOL

Well Not sure if China is shaking with fear, but by the kind of response that we have from the deeper than ocean and higher than mountain friends of theirs, there is somebody trembling with fear for sure.