Indian's Offensive New Strategy

Why dont you Indians comment on the substance highlighted in the article rather than making generalised and spanner throwing type of comments :chilli:
well ,your news is pretty old, plus some of us have done you a favour by replying in detail, cant you see that?

if we consider the trend in pdf..we better prepare for a "THREE FRONT WAR " lol..(just joking )

This is not an old strategy and neither an old news. This is a new strategy which is likely to be approved by the Indian government. It has been recently announced and obviously the Indians want to downplay it. Most of these new raisings would be used against Pakistan and are being used in the garb of preparing for a two front war. You Indian NOOBS

Oh man why do I keep clicking on the thank button when I don't intend to! :hitwall:

This is not an old strategy and neither an old news. This is a new strategy which is likely to be approved by the Indian government. It has been recently announced and obviously the Indians want to downplay it. Most of these new raisings would be used against Pakistan and are being used in the garb of preparing for a two front war. You Indian NOOBS

Look buddy, we Indians, our government and our service chiefs, all have repeatedly stated that we are far behind China.

So whatever we are doing can justifiably be called 'needful'.

So what's the problem?

And the article wrongfully compares India of 1980's or 90's to the India of 2010's.

We are not the same country anymore. We were nearly bankrupt in 1991. Everyone knows where we stand now.

We are a growing country with growing confidence in ourself and our capacities and we are taking steps to address our weak points. Also, our economy permits us to address these glaring gaps in our defence capabilities and that's all that we are doing.

We are just trying to be better prepared for defending our lands. We don't intend to take Pakistani Kashmir by force nor do we intend to give our Kashmir. Similarly, we want nothing from China. They can keep what they have and we will keep what we have.

So we're just trying to make sure that we are able to defend the status-quo militarily.

India is changing and so are its policies but rest assured that as long as you don't bite her, she won't bite you. :)

The article also says that in all previous wars India pulled out majority of these forces from Chinese front and used them against Pakistan. Which means 100,000 more Indian offensive troops would now be available to be used against Pakistan. So whereas, you are not going to fight against the Chinese as they have the capability to use even larger forces against India, you'd use these against Pakistan. And that is what we in Pakistan need to prepare against. So we will also increase our defensive capability to kick Indian posteriors.

Whats your problem with that

The article also says that in all previous wars India pulled out majority of these forces from Chinese front and used them against Pakistan. Which means 100,000 more Indian offensive troops would now be available to be used against Pakistan. So whereas, you are not going to fight against the Chinese as they have the capability to use even larger forces against India, you'd use these against Pakistan. And that is what we in Pakistan need to prepare against. So we will also increase our defensive capability to kick Indian posteriors.

No problem. None whatsoever. You wanna kick our posterior, fine but to do that you'll first have to save yours from the Americans and the taliban who are doing all sorts of things with your posterior on a daily basis.

And like I said, as long as you don't bite us, we won't bite you.

And you'll have to save your posterior from the 180 or so armed secessionist movements in India - over 80 of which are in north east India. The Naxals who kick your posteriors daily along with those politicians who support them and those Kashmiris who dont want you to fly your Taranga in Sri Nagar Chowks.

And like I said, you are already biting us, we will bite you back

Hey! How can Indian massive military purchases be offensive? India is innocent!
How the hell you came up with this type of thread? :angry:

Remember one thing is mind! Only Pakistan's military purchase, even if it is of a single bullet, is offensive. Period

And you'll have to save your posterior from the 180 or so armed secessionist movements in India - over 80 of which are in north east India. The Naxals who kick your posteriors daily along with those politicians who support them and those Kashmiris who dont want you to fly your Taranga in Sri Nagar Chowks.

And like I said, you are already biting us, we will bite you back

Good for you. :cheers: I have not come here to bandy words with an over zealous new internet warrior coming straight out youtube.

And honey, don't even bother to reply for I won't. I made my point. :wave:

Those 1Lakh mountain troops will be there in NE only...It's for china only..
There are other troops at ur border....

We r buying some 350 heavy lift helicopters and some 10 C-17 and 6 C-130J and all those heavy lift planes number may increase..
they will be very helpful in quickly transporting troop where they are needed...

we r just getting ready..
it defensive move not an offensive.....
So just Chill :)

Hey! How can Indian massive military purchases be offensive? India is innocent!
How the hell you came up with this type of thread? :angry:

Remember one thing is mind! Only Pakistan's military purchase, even if it is of a single bullet, is offensive. Period

Sir please read the article first and then comment. It says that India is raising a mountain strike corps and an artillery division to support it. A strike corps is used for offensive purposes - go get angry now - please.

It is really very old news. In all its wars with Pakistan, India has always kept one eye on the developments on the Chinese border. The mountain divisions were raised for that purpose and so were the Corps HQs in the East. A war on two fronts was always a distinct possibility. However, till as late as 1990, we could count on our all weather friend Soviet Union to keep China and the US out of the equation. They did this extremely admirably, to the extent of sending a few nuclear submarines after the USS Enterprise in 1971 which forced the nuclear armed super carrier to beat a hasty retreat from the Bay of Bengal.

Now that the Soviet Union is no more and our all weather friend Russia, though still a formidable world power to reckon with, is but only a pale shadow of its former self, it is high time we developed the capabilities to defend our nation against an attack on two fronts. Like someone commented, these actions should have been completed 15 years ago.

There are no new directives given to the Indian Military. There is no new burst of offensive intent. These are simply actions taken in self defence as we learn to live in our increasingly hostile neighborhood without the dependence on some all powerful godfather benevolently looking down on us.

I congratulate the author on a good effort at trying to portray India as an aggressive power with evil intent, however, his efforts are in vain as the article might delude only the very foolish and the totally ignorant. Any other country in India's place would have done much more to safeguard its interests and its territorial integrity.

Sir please read the article first and then comment. It says that India is raising a mountain strike corps and an artillery division to support it. A strike corps is used for offensive purposes - go get angry now - please.

The mountain corps have already been raised. Two of them.

Arty divs. are to follow next with most probably 145 M777 Howitzers. These will be deployed exclusively along the China border.

The mountain corps have already been raised. Two of them.

Arty divs. are to follow next with most probably 145 M777 Howitzers. These will be deployed exclusively along the China border.

Ahhhhh ........ you replied.

The mountain corps has not been raised, two additional mountain divisions have been raised. The mountain corps is being raised with the artillery division. And you are not listening - you guys have used these forces which were deployed against China against Pakistan and this is a fact - mentioned in Indian press on many ocaisions.

But then, India is boxed in between Pakistan and China - kidhar jayega ghareeb ka baal - itna bara aur powerful hone ke baad bhi :coffee: