Indians in outer space: Pakistan perspective

lol @jamahir,

You seem to be too senile and over the hill so I'll just let you go and stop bashing you as I dont enjoy picking on special needs cases. Carry on with your socialism - this is not the place nor the crowd for that - but good luck with it anyways.

Oh yeah, I remember libya - the one where a bunch of jihadis sodomised and then killed a US diplomat in the embassy. So hows things back there nowadays?... I hear its jumped a few notches in the failed state index?.

As for your cheerfulness, you brought it on yourself when you decided to bash Indians.....we have one more the ever victim.

India's space based work is to be commended.
Thank you Sir. Is this level of trolling by one member allowed? He repeatedly derails every thread with insults and factually incorrect posts despite constantly being proven to be telling untruths. Repeatedly calls working people slaves and coolies and uses very disrespectful language. I understand he is being given some "leeway" but this seems over the top . Everyone is entitled to their own opinion but surely not to their own facts. I am sure even the average Pakistani poster will agree with me.

I think it's about time Pakistan understand that every technological leap India takes either in Defence or Space field is not pertaining to Pakistan. Stop dreaming about provocations from India and tactically nuking India in every second breathe you take.

kya baat hai ranjeet jee.

Sir: On July 1, 2013, the Indian Regional Navigational Satellite System (IRNSS) received another boost by the launch of a geostationary satellite. Though the rocket has a presumable reach of 6,000 km, this apparently peaceful advancement in space has military potential. For instance, it is a step towards India’s gradually building an anti-ballistic missile defence shield and enhancement of its reconnaissance potential. One wonders if this potential militarisation of space will ultimately lead to weaponisation and compel New Delhi’s current and future adversaries to respond in letter and spirit. These satellites carry peaceful payloads but can also carry weapons of mass destruction. For instance, satellite delivery systems help place in outer space navigation solutions like the American Global Positioning System, Russian Glonass and Chinese Beidou. Likewise, if a nuclear weapon warhead is placed on the rocket, it can obliterate everything. The early warning function of these so-called peaceful satellites facilitate a ballistic missile defence shield and thus increase the intercept capabilities in the boost or mid-course phase of a ballistic missile. This is apparently an excellent defensive use. However, it may give a false sense of security to India and may even encourage it to launch a pre-emptive strike against its adversary. In the case of India and Pakistan, the chances of things getting messy are higher than other adversaries who get more reaction time due to geographical distances. India will achieve almost nothing by such a satellite endeavour with respect to missile defence due to geographical contiguity with Pakistan. If India develops a military space capability, it will greatly affect the nuclear deterrence with Pakistan. India may just compel Pakistan to take further initiatives in its nuclear and military posture. Pakistan’s missile and space programme is not ambitious at the moment.
History shows that India has always provoked Pakistan to reluctantly respond to its ‘peaceful’ initiatives. If New Delhi makes long range delivery systems like Agni VI, other states, and even the US, will start factoring it in their threat calculus. At the moment, Europe and the US are lulled by their economic cooperation with India. Pakistan must multiply its efforts to develop suitable defensive means for penetrating any such Indian endeavours. These may vary from the use of missiles, aircraft and to very modest conventional means of defeating the Indian defensive shield. Pakistan must bolster its second strike capability through nuclear submarines. Submarine launched cruise missiles will be very difficult for satellites to intercept because it is very difficult to track and hunt a submarine. Likewise, the multiple independently targetable re-entry vehicle (MIRV) is also a good defensive option to defeat Indian space-based military potential. The geo stationary early warning satellites theoretically cannot distinguish between ‘warheads’ and ‘decoys’ from MIRV missiles. Given the economic challenges, Pakistan may find it difficult to develop satellite-based early warning capability. The Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission (SUPARCO) may ultimately have to keep all its options open to match Indian capabilities. For instance, an anti-satellite weapons programme may become necessary if India weaponises outer space. That is why negotiating a multilateral and non-discriminatory outer-space treaty is so essential. One can hope that the Indian space programme remains peaceful.

HASAN EHTISHAM

There is not much difference between some civillian space technology and their military equivalents.
India has a robust civilian space program with a lot of applications to improve the lives of her citizens.
It is definitely not directed at a foreign country

I think Pakistan might aims to acquire Chinese DF-5 ICBMs with upgrade then later on we will aim to focus on ICBMs and SRBMs like NASR versions. All the current SRBMs-IRBMs might be used against Regional threats that Pakistan is facing and possibility is that China will supply more SRBMs-IRBMs which they already have in their inventory to Pakistan to use against all types of internal and external threats to Pakistan. :pakistan:

Considering the kind of Indians we see on this forum, no shortage of Space Cadets in India.

After seeing so many banned Indians in this thread. Dil baagh baagh ho gaya. :chilli:

Considering the kind of Indians we see on this forum, no shortage of Space Cadets in India.

spacecadet.jpg

one of my interests is computing, not info. tech. and i have been designing a microprocessor, from scratch, for the last five years. i went quite high up with it two years ago.

now microprocessor design nowadays means, taking arm processor license, taking network interface license from realtek etc and giving all that to some factory in taiwan. they call that "microprocesor design" in bangalore's "fab-less hardware design" companies. the bigger bangalore companies like infosys, tcs etc don't even do that. they haven't designed an operating system or microprocessor in the 40 years of computing in india, nor will they ever. it takes a different mind. not a college degree.

what they can certainly do with a college degree is coolie work on projects from usa and britain which the citizens there don't want to do, or will charge a lot ( 100 dollars per hour minimum ). the bangalore coolies used to do it cheaply... but now they can't, because indian it industry is not getting projects from outside. and no one respects them outside of india... they are called "code monkeys" and "cyber coolies". and that is the two polite words used for them.

you are in the usa now. you can check what ibm company is called nowadays.

money is never the problem for non-achievement. i wrote a simple microkernel operating system in 2002, in my room, on a ordinary desktop, and started a company with it later. no one had funded me with crores. compare that to the min. of. it supercomputer project where they were ready to invest Rs. 5000 crores. this was a few years ago. nothing came of it. nothing in it would have been local design.

i wanted to attach a pdf which is a research by the "india semiconductor association" about the indian computing industry, especially the "esdm" part, and why it is lacking. the file is actually too big ( 17 mb ), so it will not attach. i tried searching for it but have found a different named one. the original name is ( Semiconductor06April11_020511.pdf ). the new name is "Study on semiconductor design, embedded software...". you will find it as the first link through ( site:iesaonline org Semiconductor06April11_020511.pdf ). i think they are one and the same because the size matches... 17 mb. in it, you will see the huge number of students who leave computing courses every year. it will come to two million totally for the previous ten years. yet why no innovation?? and these students are from iit's and big time colleges with 600 acre campuses etc. so what ails them??

not really :-)

people spend 20 lakhs and above to get to colleges in usa, britain and above. and locally, maybe 4 lakhs or more.

believe me, it is totally impossible in the present indian system to create a company which creates something from the start. it is the culture. remember what happened to ramar pillai and his jatropha bio-fuel those 20 years ago??

Aur kitna fekega bhai? :hitwall:

Indians in the Outer Space ?

So what else is new ?

Aren't most Indians living in the outer space anyway ?

Out there in the LA LA LAND.....:D :cheers:

you dug up a one-year-old thread to say again what you and your two friends said so many times already?? :lol:

The thread was already dug up, just noticed your lies, and we already know you were just talking big without any substance. :)

Okay, leave it..

Sad to see these kind of articles. It's quite common sense each country will work towards strengthening their nations with every single means possible.What is wrong with it?