Indian Weapon Hunger ..

Thanks,but we are spending more than enough for poverty alleviation.No shoo,go check your literacy rate.

Okey, tell me what is this… after poverty alleviation, i thought its poverty up-rising projects.

>1/3rd of the worldÂ’s hungry live in India.
>836 million Indians survive on less than Rs. 20 (less than half-a-dollar) a day.
>Over 20 crore Indians will sleep hungry tonight.
>10 million people die every year of chronic hunger and hunger-related diseases. Only eight percent are the victims of hunger caused by high-profile earthquakes, floods, droughts and wars.
>India has 212 million undernourished people – only marginally below the 215 million estimated ..
>99% of the 1000 Adivasi households from 40 villages in the two states, who comprised the total sample, experienced chronic hunger (unable to get two square meals, or at least one square meal and one poor/partial meal, on even one day in the week prior to the survey). Almost as many (24.1 per cent) had lived in conditions of semi-starvation during the previous month.
>Over 7000 Indians die of hunger every day.
>Over 25 lakh Indians die of hunger every year.

Okey, tell me what is this… after poverty alleviation, i thought its poverty up-rising projects.

>836 million Indians survive on less than Rs. 20 (less than half-a-dollar) a day.
>10 million people die every year of chronic hunger and hunger-related diseases. Only eight percent are the victims of hunger caused by high-profile earthquakes, floods, droughts and wars.
>India has 212 million undernourished people – only marginally below the 215 million estimated ..
>99% of the 1000 Adivasi households from 40 villages in the two states, who comprised the total sample, experienced chronic hunger (unable to get two square meals, or at least one square meal and one poor/partial meal, on even one day in the week prior to the survey). Almost as many (24.1 per cent) had lived in conditions of semi-starvation during the previous month.

Comparing absolute numbers wont work .And these are improving-Check that India has a far higher GDP per capita &HDI than any other country in South Asia

janab "charity begins at home"

first get your home in order then worry about your so called "mortal enemies"

as for poverty eviliation or corruption or hunger or whtever well dont worry about it as we are not going to ask for AID or "soft loans" to make owrselfs better from a country like yours :haha:

Do weapons feel hunger.

Do guided missile destroyers feel hunger.

Do nuclear warheads feel hunger.

Comparing absolute numbers wont work .And these are improving-Check that India has a far higher GDP per capita &HDI than any other country in South Asia

The statistic - which means 3,000 children dying daily due to illnesses related to poor diets - After higher GDP Per capita and HDI In south Asia, that's all spent on weapons and arms deals. that's real fact

Wonder why No Pakistani member starts thread about these...

India to spend $1 trillion on infrastructure in next 5 years - Economic Times

"However, there is growing political pressure to end aid to a country that boasts its own space programme and spends 70 billion pounds a year on poverty alleviation, dwarfing the Britain's contribution," the daily said.

UK preparing to end aid programme to India: Report - Rediff.com India News

523532_380195505394148_1601482276_n.jpg

550407_419949151383543_1569224439_n.jpg

India to meet poverty reduction goal by 2015: UN Report

India Plans Mars Probe in Drive to Become Asian Space Power

India leading research on Thorium: US official

Delhi's metro success a lesson for Australia

India-The pharmacy of the world,largest manufacturer of generic drugs
India Hosts 30% of Global Top 1,000 R&D Companies: Zinnov

Being global without India not possible: Airbus CEO

yes this thread tells how much india spent to kill its weapon hunger, which is still growing and never stop

Keep spewing BS!

yes this thread tells how much india spent to kill its weapon hunger, which is still growing and never stop

Defense spending-India -2.5% of GDP
Pakistan -2.7% of GDP

Now go bang your head on the wall.

After higher GDP Per capita and HDI In south Asia, that's all spent on weapons and arms deals. that's real fact
One question:

Are you stupid?

That sentence does not make any sense!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keep spewing BS!

Defense spending-India -2.5% of GDP
Pakistan -2.7% of GDP

Now go bang your head on the wall.

Actually thats wrong, India spends less than 2 % on its military. The one you mentioned includes spending on internal security matters like the Central Reserve Police Force.

INDIA'S BUDGET At `2,24,000 crore (approximately $37.333 billion,

PAKISTAN'S BUDGET According to the budget document 2014-15, out of that Rs 700.2 billion rupees,( $5.5 billion

this is fact,

So much fuss about India's defence expenditure, i dont understand why people care, india is devloping along with indians .It has sharpen its defence to face future threats. Lol, same pakistani friends makes noises when our aircrafts crashes and now they cant digest that we are spending money in creation world class forces. Which ngo supports u guyz?