Indian test failed

bhaijan wo apke comment par bol rehe tha jahaan par apne GAY word use kiya tha lol someone picked it up pretty fast :P

no harm bro i can't use bad words for some one it is urdu gay.wesy bhi koi apny bhai ko GAY kahy ga???? shamfull:disagree:

@Xman

You are correct in a way, though it has to detect and destroy and at present the 'deviation' is not included.

THIS WAS NOT A 'PRITHVI MISSILE' TEST.

ITS A BALLISTIC MISSILE TEST WHERE PRITHVI WAS USED AS HOSTiLE MISSILE.

aye aye!
i would say they failed to test the missile. the missile itself wasn't a failure.....(well we are not sure about that though, we'll find out sooner or later)
A missile like Prithvy with a range say 150 -250-300 Km is no more a technological marvel. Any Tom –Dick- Harry can test such missile today. India and Pakistan both has such missiles operational from years. But during ABM test it is used in a different purpose- it has to imitate the trajectory (last stage) of an incoming ballistic missile with much higher range say 2500 km+. (Hope the picture below can explain it).

In recent test the Prithvy missile has gone wayward enough from the trajectory it was imitating that the ABM system radar did not consider it a threat. So it did not launch the interceptor. But one can’t comment on the capability of the Prithvy missile as it was following a trajectory which was not his own. However in earlier tests things went fine. It was fourth test of AAD/PAD system. You need at least 10-12 such tests to have some confidence on such critical system.

no harm bro i can't use bad words for some one it is urdu gay.wesy bhi koi apny bhai ko GAY kahy ga???? shamfull:disagree:

bhaijan dun wry aesa kuch nehi hai we all know what you meant. Duniya mein aap jese aur log hote toh duniyaan alag hoti aaj bhaijan

so many tests
so many explosives
so many weapons

not sure if the science is good or bad

so many tests
so many explosives
so many weapons

not sure if the science is good or bad

Both, because everything that has been created till today caused good and bad effect on us.
....Einstein said "I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones."

A missile like Prithvy with a range say 150 -250-300 Km is no more a technological marvel. Any Tom –Dick- Harry can test such missile today. India and Pakistan both has such missiles operational from years. But during ABM test it is used in a different purpose- it has to imitate the trajectory (last stage) of an incoming ballistic missile with much higher range say 2500 km+. (Hope the picture below can explain it).

In recent test the Prithvy missile has gone wayward enough from the trajectory it was imitating that the ABM system radar did not consider it a threat. So it did not lunch the interceptor. But one can’t comment on the capability of the Prithvy missile as it was following a trajectory which was not his own. However in earlier tests things went fine. It was fourth test of AAD/PAD system. You need at least 10-12 such tests to have some confidence on such critical system.
The intention is to 'lunch' the hostile missile...Yes...We do want to eat the enemy for lunch...Oh...You mean 'launch' the interceptor...:lol:

But seriously...

The radar acquisition part of any ballistic missile should have the warhead detected from its apogee, which could be exoatmospheric, and begin tracking when the warhead begins its descent phase. If the simulated hostile missile failed its task, there is no reason to consider the entire test a 'failure'. This is equivalent to the enemy launching a piece of crap of a missile at you and he failed. But then again, if you cannot simulate a potential hostile missile, then there is no reason for you to consider your system employable and deployable. So did this simulated 'hostile' missile reached its assigned altitude? Even if it did not, if the defense radar has a broad enough volume scan of the sky, from horizon to horizon, then most likely the defense radar did pick up the 'hostile' missile. The interceptor launch refusal decision was an appropriate one. People are making way too much noise over this 'failure'.

The intention is to 'lunch' the hostile missile...Yes...We do want to eat the enemy for lunch...Oh...You mean 'launch' the interceptor...:lol:

But seriously...

The radar acquisition part of any ballistic missile should have the warhead detected from its apogee, which could be exoatmospheric, and begin tracking when the warhead begins its descent phase. If the simulated hostile missile failed its task, there is no reason to consider the entire test a 'failure'. This is equivalent to the enemy launching a piece of crap of a missile at you and he failed. But then again, if you cannot simulate a potential hostile missile, then there is no reason for you to consider your system employable and deployable. So did this simulated 'hostile' missile reached its assigned altitude? Even if it did not, if the defense radar has a broad enough volume scan of the sky, from horizon to horizon, then most likely the defense radar did pick up the 'hostile' missile. The interceptor launch refusal decision was an appropriate one. People are making way too much noise over this 'failure'.
Yes Sir, I have a bad habit of mis-spelling (I always feel nervous while writing) common words and remembering toughest ones accurately. Correcting.:p:P:P

I thought India already has ABM capability against ICBMs even though India doesn't have a ICBM to test?

good luck next time

for that lhuang chinese who only know pinyin :

xinjineiya zhu hua dashi fa lai he dian ,gong xi san ge

This is equivalent to the enemy launching a piece of crap of a missile at you and he failed. But then again, if you cannot simulate a potential hostile missile, then there is no reason for you to consider your system employable and deployable. So did this simulated 'hostile' missile reached its assigned altitude? Even if it did not, if the defense radar has a broad enough volume scan of the sky, from horizon to horizon, then most likely the defense radar did pick up the 'hostile' missile. The interceptor launch refusal decision was an appropriate one. People are making way too much noise over this 'failure'.

Excuse me, but can you please explain this in layman's terms? I didnt get it exactly.
If I am not wrong, the interceptor missile computers/radar should detect and track the incoming warhead and should calculate to try and intercept it by launching the interceptor. Now, if the BM veers offcourse, wouldn't it still be a threat if it potentially has a nuclear warhead? If so then, shouldn't the radars correctly re-calculate the interception point and launch a missile?