Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Maharashtra is leading because of Mumbai and the fact that most Indian MNCs have their billion dollar operations based out of it.

Take Ahmedabad out of Gujarat and Mumbai out of Maharashtra and Gujarat is #1 in terms of per capita GDP.

We are talking about states and CM's.

Infact Congress has even tacitly expected there defeat

As great Chanakya had said, I do not consider a king great who wins 100 war but the one who makes his enemy surrender before war.

Namo has that skill. He has made congress consider defeat even before the election start. In gujarat he has left no room for congress. Congress never felt that it can win in last 13 years.

So spreading misinformation is small thing for you. No wonder BJP felicitated those who circulated fake videos(aka Muzaffarnagar). And Modi isn't just following people who spreading wrong info but also people who abuse others. So what say? The difference I am pointing out is that when AK was misinformed and hence gave out wrong info, he promptly came out and apologized which hasn't been the case with Modi. I am not trying to patronize anyone over here, I was just advising, you can take it or leave it .:coffee:

Yes I would stop targeting Modi on that particular issue if BJP comes out and clarifies, you have my word:tup:

They are related since I wanted to show you how Modi wrongly claimed about Sonia Gandhi's expenses and let me tell you that I would eagerly wait for your reply on questions asked to Mr. Modi.
It would be advisable not to be bring in Muzaffarnagar, AK can bend over backwards in front of clerics for muslims vote. Here are his U turns ....
July 25, 2013
Kejriwal justifies demand for probe into Batla House encounter - The Hindu

Jan 31, 2014
Muslims irked with Kejriwal’s comments on Batla House | Firstpost

Dear Indian Frends....Vote for any new Party,New Idea,New People....:enjoy:

People of Subcontinent shud get rid of the old n medieval ways.....

Think for your Country,Not for your Race,Ethnicity or for whom your old fat grandpa had been supporting:tongue:

Out with the Old and In with New!:agree:

You are right bro.

We have a large class which vote as per their conviction of party giving a good governance. But we have a large class (muslims in particular along with some other community) which vote as a block. How ever the good thing is that it is changing fast.

@Bhai Zakir
@Guynextdoor2
@ExtraOdinary
@Soumitra
@The_Showstopper
@Parul
@ranjeet

Mamata Banerjee should be more critical of Narendra Modi: Muslim cleric - The Times of India

KOLKATA: Accusing BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi of being an "opportunist", prominent city cleric Maulana Barkati on Tuesday asked Trinamool Congress leader Mamata Banerjee to be more critical of Modi in order to prove her secular credentials.

The imam of city's Tipu Sultan Mosque, Maulana Barkati, said, "We know she is secular but If Mamata Banerjee wants to prove her secular credentials, she should be more aggressive and critical about Modi. Rahul Gandhi has been critical of Modi, we want Mamata Banerjee also to come out openly in criticising Modi."
The cleric's comment comes at a time when all political parties are aggressively trying to woo Muslims for their 28 per cent minority votes, which is a deciding factor for 28-30 seats of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Barkati lashed out at Modi for seeking the votes of the Muslim community.

"Why is he asking for the votes of Muslims, when he has a problem in wearing the Muslim cap. He should be ashamed about asking for our votes. He is an opportunist," he charged.

Special prayer held in Kolkata for Osama - The Hindu

He is same guy who prayed for Osama's soul. You arent scoring any brownie points here. WTF is wrong with you

Mamata Banerjee should be more critical of Narendra Modi: Muslim cleric - The Times of India

KOLKATA: Accusing BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi of being an "opportunist", prominent city cleric Maulana Barkati on Tuesday asked Trinamool Congress leader Mamata Banerjee to be more critical of Modi in order to prove her secular credentials.

The imam of city's Tipu Sultan Mosque, Maulana Barkati, said, "We know she is secular but If Mamata Banerjee wants to prove her secular credentials, she should be more aggressive and critical about Modi. Rahul Gandhi has been critical of Modi, we want Mamata Banerjee also to come out openly in criticising Modi."
The cleric's comment comes at a time when all political parties are aggressively trying to woo Muslims for their 28 per cent minority votes, which is a deciding factor for 28-30 seats of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

"Why is he asking for the votes of Muslims, when he has a problem in wearing the Muslim cap. He should be ashamed about asking for our votes. He is an opportunist," he charged.
Who is he to issue a certificate of Secularism? Lol at the butthurt for not wearing the Muslim cap? wear the topi and take such zombies for a ride. All hail the vote bank !!!

^ You think this is something to be proud of @fsayed?
jab tum log post kar k batate ho ke modi ki acceptance muslim hogayi hai ye uska answer hai

In Madhya Pradesh, infighting in BJP could cost party dearly

Read more at: In Madhya Pradesh, infighting in BJP could cost party dearly | Firstpost
shivraj-singh-chouhan-2AFP2.jpg

Bhopal: Can the BJP quell the rebellion over the selection of Lok Sabha candidates from Madhya Pradesh? If it fails, it might well say goodbye to the hope of winning all 29 seats in the state. Though the nomination process for the first phase began on Saturday after the election commission’s notification, no papers were filed as suspense continued over selection of candidates. The party has put off its decision on the Bhopal, Mandsaur, Balaghat, Khajuraho and Sagar seats till after Holi. Many state leaders have aired their views against the selection of candidates. Those denied tickets are frowning at the double standards in offering tickets and are laughing at the claims of a clean sweep by the party. Chouhan is part of the candidate selection committee. AFP The state selection committee consisting of state BJP president Narendra Singh Tomar, chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and organisation secretary Arvind Menon have been able to keep former chief minister Uma Bharti out of the state. Bharti’s nomination from Jhansi keeps her in UP. As a legislator from Charkhari seat in that state she attended the Assembly only once in two years and would still be a negative factor in Madhya Pradesh. In its list for 24 of the 29 constituencies the party dropped four sitting MPs, rewarded two defectors and fielded three legislators. Two MLAs, Jaibhan Singh Pavaiya and Chandrabhan Singh are pitted against the Congress heavyweights Jyotiraditya Scindia (Guna) and Kamalnath (Chhindwara). The third legislator Manohar Untwal will take on another strong and controversial contender from Congress, Sajjan Singh Verma in Shajapur-Dewas. The defectors offered tickets are Bhagirath Prasad from Bhind and Rao Uday Pratap Singh (Hoshangabad). None of the nine ministers who sought tickets for their relatives have been obliged so far. Some of them are still camping in Delhi. Rajya Sabha member Phaggan Singh Kulaste and Anoop Mishra, who failed to win the assembly elections have also been nominated. The list includes five women. The sitting MPs denied ticket include Shivraj Lodhi (Damoh), Ashok Argal (Bhind) Govind Mishra ( Sidhi) and Makhan Singh Solanki ( Khargone). Among the surprises was the selection of Chintamani Malviya a professor of philosophy at Vikram University in Ujjain. Malviaya has come up the hard way and at one time sold sundry articles on streets. He was preferred despite strong resistance of stalwarts like Thawarchand Gehlot and Satya Narayan Jatiya. Malviya’s name was reported to have been proposed at the instance of RSS and he is to take on controversial Congress candidate Prem Chand Guddu from the Ujjain constituency, which has been reserved for scheduled castes. Meanwhile, five time MP from Shajapur-Dewas, Phool Chand Verma, has shot off letters to Rajnath Singh and RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat in which he has questioned the manner in which tickets were being distributed by the party. He has accused the party of promoting nepotism by accommodating relatives of former chief ministers Kailash Joshi and Sunderlal Patwa. Verma said the decision to shift Narendra Singh Tomar’s constituency from Morena to Gwalior would also send a wrong signal. The party veteran has just amplified the concerns of many of its members. If the party could make Patwa’s nephew and Joshi’s son candidates, why was another chief minister, Virendra Sakhlecha’s, son Om Prakash ignored, he asked. It is no secret that Patwa had a running feud with late Sakhlecha and he would miss no opportunity to run his family down. Shivraj Singh Chouhan owes his political career to Patwa. About former IAS officer Bhagirath Prasad getting a ticket, Verma has pointed out that the former bureaucrat had harassed the RSS and BJP workers earlier. Being a member of the party for nearly five decades Verma’s views could affect the party leadership. Verma has also questioned the nomination of Satya Narain Jatiya and Thawarchand Gehlot to the Rajya Sabha after they had lost assembly elections. Verma’s letter was leaked to the media apparently to send a stern message to the leadership. Former union minister, Arif Beg, who lost the assembly election in November has recommended the name of Bhopal mayor Krishna Gaur for the city’s Lok Sabha seat. Krishna, the daughter-in-law of the former chief minister Babulal Gaur also has the backing of Sushma Swaraj, the leader of the opposition in Lok Sabha and a candidate from Vidisha. Gaur has been camping in Delhi for her. The case of Shivraj Chouhan’s wife Sadhna Singh is equally curious. She has been tipped to contest for Vidisha assembly seat vacated by her husband on being elected from Budni. It has set tongues wagging in the party. With so many other leaders being told not to seek tickets for their relatives the party has angered aspirants who vacated their parliament seats to contest the state assembly elections.

Read more at: In Madhya Pradesh, infighting in BJP could cost party dearly | Firstpost

Baba Ramdev warns BJP of infighting, overconfidence ahead of polls | The Indian Express
Baba Ramdev warns BJP of infighting, overconfidence ahead of polls

baba-m.jpg

Yoga guru Baba Ramdev on Sunday said that BJP was “over-enthusiastic” ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, and warned it against infighting within the party.

“BJP is overenthusiastic about winning the general elections this time,” Ramdev said at a press conference here. It needed to be patient, he added, while conceding that there was resentment within the party due to “announcement of candidature of some persons”.

The yoga guru also said his support to the saffron party and its prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi was based on specific issues. However, he said he was confident that NDA would get an absolute majority, and stated that there was no alternative to Modi now.

The people were fed up with misrule, corruption and anarchy of the Congress-led UPA government. The country wanted to get rid of the dynastic rule and one-family rule, he said.

Ramdev also said Aam Aadmi Party leader Arvind Kejriwal would face a disaster if he contested against Modi from Varanasi.

Kejriwal was not talking about Congress’s misrule, but had joined hands with the party, Ramdev alleged.

The yoga guru said he had prepared a nine-point “oath letter” which will be signed by all NDA contestants. The letter commits the candidate to bring back the black money and stop corruption, among other things.

He joined BJP’s candidate from Nagpur, Nitin Gadkari, in his mass contact programme, and released the ‘oath letter’ signed by the former BJP chief.

Lol Kejru couldn't get permission for his Varanasi rally .... Now who is he going to ask ?

@Bhai Zakir
@Guynextdoor2
@ExtraOdinary
@Soumitra
@The_Showstopper
@Parul
@ranjeet

Mr. Muslim Cleric, Media and Politicians have been throwing stones at Narendra Modi Ji since 2002, Mamata Banerjee can do so, he has turned those stones into Milestones and he'll continue doing so. :whistle:

Why he needs to wear Muslims Cap to prove his loyalty to country or specific community? Will you sport a tilak if asked? or Will you or Muslims, start offering praying at Temples to prove there secularism and loyalty towards country? You should better STFU, do your religious duties and refrain yourself from doing politics and create a diving among people through religion! :ashamed: