Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Sorry for this personal rant.. just ignore most of it. I hope I made my point

It was an interesting read bhai, no worries. I have come across this sort of thing many times from other people I know.

India is still in the colonial "desperate" mentality for the most part. It is reflected absolutely everywhere. Like Sri Hanuman we have forgotten what we were capable of, and why we were capable of them. It will need a personality like Jambavan to remind us again...and then we must take it upon ourselves to change this society inside out. Maybe Modi is the start of something bigger (I hope) down the line....or maybe he is just yet another passing flicker that will be snuffed out. I guess we will have to wait and see.

It was an interesting read bhai, no worries. I have come across this sort of thing many times from other people I know.

India is still in the colonial "desperate" mentality for the most part. It is reflected absolutely everywhere. Like Sri Hanuman we have forgotten what we were capable of, and why we were capable of them. It will need a personality like Jambavan to remind us again...and then we must take it upon ourselves to change this society inside out. Maybe Modi is the start of something bigger (I hope) down the line....or maybe he is just yet another passing flicker that will be snuffed out. I guess we will have to wait and see.

I have never seen as Modi as the man who will bring THE change. I see him as an opportunity, as perhaps as a new beginning. As the beginning to a time & a particular period somewhere down the line in the future lead by a man who will finally have the guts & the temparent to bring about the changes India as a nation & a civilisation needs..(& No I am not talking about a person like Praveen togadia, so don't worry)

He is not the end, or even in the middle. His is just the beginning. To keep him(the possible beginning of a new hope) aflame or not is up to him & the people of India.

Mandrake?

Come on pedanna.

Don't make such promises!! Just because others make a promise doesn't mean you should do the same!

I remember Bhai Zakir being different.

Yes, he was hardcore anti-BJP. But he did take part in discussions in other sub-forums too & that too before he started taking the plunge into political discussions..

A BIG THUMBS UP TO YOUR WORDS!

Our knowledge of our people can be seen by the way so many of them attack & mock our PM's foreign trips. They don't bother to know the good work he is doing.

Indian Education system is a joke(from primary to higher education) & potentially hurts the nation more than it helps

Most of our colleges are just degree producing factories which provide few industry required skills & disciplines leaving many graduates unemployed. I have seen arts graduates take up jobs like sweeping & cleaning because they couldn't get a job!!

It needs serious reforms! & add to that the mentality of the people.

I can make a VERY long post describing the problems & sailent points of our education system & everything wrong with it!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coming to the middle-class mentality

People send their children to school to study to get into a good engineering/medical college after which they can get a good job, & if they aren't satisfied with the money, they can go & do management/MBA.

The primary aim is to get a good,well-paying job

Any like for humanities/commerce is strictly & efficiently dealt with, in most cases.(especially the middle class). A good example is my case.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't if I am a smart person or not I personally feel I am rash,foolish,lazy,stupid & good for nothign, everybody around me says I am smart. But if I was would I be doing so bad in my life?

I belong to a state & a people who are obsessed with Engineering & Medical. Any other option is looked down & laughed upon. One of my friends who is from Delhi told me that he feels very sad when he thinks of me & that unlike him who could do commerce in Delhi(which he enjoyed) & is doing well in life now. Being from AP, I had only 2 options in life which I would be encouraged to follow.

My parents forced me to do MPC in 11th & 12th in some coaching institute(FIIT#@$) eventhough I never had any love for Maths,Physics & Chemistry . I was more interested in History,Geography,Current Affairs,Mythology, Politics,Psephology,public policy & governance & surprisingly Computer Programming..

I screwed up my 11th & 12 (the worst years of my life) because I hated & despised what I did. I never got myself to like or show any interest in maths again. I even had suicidal thoughts from the suffering & pressure I was going through & landed up in some engineering college in Hyderabad(it's not bad, it's actually good but not among the elite or the best).But atleast I was doing CSE.

& now I feel I have screwed up my life & destroyed it , I have forgotten what it is like to work hard & enjoy the fruits of success(I just gave up in my 11th & 12th on myself & stopped working. Yes, I know it was shameless & wrong. )

& whenever I think of writing the civils,I wonder will a useless fellow like myself get through at all? & even if I get through won't I cause more damage than good to my nation if I become a babu..

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sorry for this personal rant.. just ignore most of it. I hope I made my point

My point is this @Nilgiri Indian people are by nature weak & deficient & are told to think only about themselves, their caste,their community etc.

There is so much that we suffer from & need to work upon. But to solve a problem, we need to recognise it exists.

Look at the way we treat public property? We can keep our homes clean but not our nation. We actually need to have a swacch bharat abhiyan movement to encourage people to keep our nation clean

Nation matters during cricket,singing of anthem,attacks from Pakistan & China or on certain days(holidays)

Our only concern is ourselves , most of our middle-class are still stuck in survival mode & want their children to get a good job. Add to that our ghatiya & faulty education system.
--------------------------------------------------------
This finally brought a smile to this face :yahoo::smitten:

David james is Bhai zakir's second id ,Mods confirmed it to a member (I forgot her username) ,and both id's were active on non political threads also

Sanghi robot...
Then Why are you crying now like a baby baboon???..You are also doing the very same in Kerala to defeat common enemy??...Anyway,We will use any opportunity to crush you,You will never ever get a single seat in Kerala..mark my words...kooo.

Where did i cried milk powder guy? ...your frustration is evident from your post kid ,You will have to create a new id after this june and creating a multiple id wont be difficult for abjktu aka moopan .

David james is Bhai zakir's second id ,Mods confirmed it to a member (I forgot her username) ,and both id's were active on non political threads also

Where did i cried milk powder guykid ? ...your frustration is evident from your post kid ,You will have to create a new id after this june and creating a multiple id wont be difficult for abjktu moopan ...etc

@Marxist @Aminroop @Nair saab @nair @SrNair

Found this interesting discussion from reddit today where this guy Jayashankar (don't think he's a BJP spokesperson) is explaining current political situation in Kerala ,what do you think ?

Jump to 21:40

@Marxist @Aminroop @Nair saab @nair @SrNair

Found this interesting discussion from reddit today where this guy Jayashankar (don't think he's a BJP spokesperson) is explaining current political situation in Kerala ,what do you think ?

Jump to 21:40

Advocate A Jayashankar ,He is general secretary of Indian Association of Lawyers (CPI's lawyers wing) and a media critique ...nice analysis what he stated are facts though he cited examples of Thripunithra ,perunna ,changanaseery municipalities he forgot about kodungaloor municipality where ezhavas are in majority and BJP became opposition party .... Only few live in denial like Shepard Paul Thelakkat and his little sheeps in this forum...
Also the example he gave about the reaction of nair auto drivers when he was going to attend a ezhava function seems to show the ground reality

The man in pink shirt?
I dont know who he is, but i liked what he said. He said Vellapally now enjoys the support of high caste hindus, despite him being ridiculed by NSS.
BJP is finally making some progress in Kerala. Lol

Also the example he gave about the reaction of nair auto drivers when he was going to attend a ezhava function seems to show the ground reality

Very unfortunate situation for seculars and peace loving minorities (who want to crush Hindus) what he stated is a fact ..... Nair-Ezhava cold war or Nair-Nadar cold war or the opinion difference between various caste groups are slowly disappearing from the society there is a sense of Hindu unity among many youngsters ...He was one of the Invited person in Vellapalli's meeting few months back ...Vellapalli seeked his opinion on floating a new party

soldout.png

Dilwale Hit or Flop: Box Office Prediction

Advance Booking: The response has been terrific. Ticket sales for Day 1 is in the Rs 9-10 crore range, say trade sources. For the weekend, ticket sales have crossed the 15 crore mark.

Poor saffron soldiers got out LBW = L*nd before wicket.

burnbjp.png

Attachments

• upload_2015-12-20_14-28-23.png
    upload_2015-12-20_14-28-23.png
    319.9 KB · Views: 10
@magudi he is adv Jayasankar- Political analyst He is a CPI man

at first i thought he was a BJP spokie for his analysis was pro-bjp but then like Marxist says it seems he's just speaking plain truth with honesty

View attachment 280668

Dilwale Hit or Flop: Box Office Prediction

Advance Booking: The response has been terrific. Ticket sales for Day 1 is in the Rs 9-10 crore range, say trade sources. For the weekend, ticket sales have crossed the 15 crore mark.

Poor saffron soldiers got out LBW = L*nd before wicket.

View attachment 280670
Hafiz Saeed thanks Arvind Kejriwal for calling Narendra Modi 'coward and psychopath' | Latest News & Gossip on Popular Trends at India.com