Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

bull.png

Aaptards will be aaptards

"The bill is pending in parliament for the past one year and three months after it was cleared by the cabinet on August 6, 2014. The Lok Sabha has approved the bill but the Rajya Sabha is yet to take it up, thanks to sustained disruptions by the Opposition."

As Nirbhaya rapist is freed, Juvenile Justice Act remains stuck : Mail Today, News - India Today

Before you post such twitter garbage and make such a fool of yourself, please verify the facts:

http://www.prsindia.org/uploads/media/Juvenile Justice/JJ bill as passed by LS.pdf

http://www.prsindia.org/uploads/media/Juvenile Justice/Legislative Brief Juvenile Justice Bill.pdf

Tell me where it says anything that 10k rupees is to be provided to a juvenlie being released? The only mention of 10k rupees is for a fine.

The only relevant part is:

45. (1) The State Government shall make rules for the purpose of undertaking various programmes of sponsorship of children, such as individual to individual sponsorship, group sponsorship or community sponsorship. (2) The criteria for sponsorship shall include,— (i) where mother is a widow or divorced or abandoned by family; (ii) where children are orphan and are living with the extended family; (iii) where parents are victims of life threatening disease; (iv) where parents are incapacitated due to accident and unable to take care of children both financially and physically. (3) The duration of sponsorship shall be such as may be prescribed. (4) The sponsorship programme may provide supplementary support to families, to Children’s Homes and to special homes to meet medical, nutritional, educational and other needs of the children, with a view to improving their quality of life.

46. Any child leaving a child care institution on completion of eighteen years of age may be provided with financial support in order to facilitate child’s re-integration into the mainstream of the society in the manner as may be prescribed.

Which is at discretion of Delhi govt They have deemed that this delinquent needs after-release support, and people have every right to challenge that given nature of crime and his release conditions.
May be what you said is true but that doesn't imply that the AAP's government has formulated the said law, so why are Bhakts going bonkers over it implying that it is AAP's government decision?

No Saar ,I am new in politics ,I dont know anything about it ..I dont know about the Alliance in palakkad (1970's) Or in Beypore assembly (in 90's) ...Saar You are master of Kerala politics and apostle of Church please educate me on this
Sanghi robot...
Then Why are you crying now like a baby baboon???..You are also doing the very same in Kerala to defeat common enemy??...Anyway,We will use any opportunity to crush you,You will never ever get a single seat in Kerala..mark my words...kooo.

it implying that it is AAP's government decision?

It is local state govt that decides the terms of the condition of release and support....not federal govt.

The buck ends squarely with AAP, it is the state govt. It is THEIR decision to provide 10k and who knows what else to this rapist.

You telling me the previous 2000 child act and the relevant acts before that also did not have provisions for financial support after release of juvenile? If nothing was amended, revised or passed by Centre, AAP would still have been able to give this rapist Rs. 10k and hope no one would notice...because it was always a state level decision. It has nothing to do with the passing of the newer bill in LS. The bill does NOT make it mandatory to support a released juvenile.....it leaves it up to the state.

So @LaBong , Brajada told us long back that Bengalis are dead, and if you compare our current work in literature, cinema, music, science, education and politics with that of the Bengali renaissance period, and up to our grandfathers' generation, then Brajada was not very wrong...someone like Shirshendu Mukhopadhyay is among the last of the remaining legends! Unfortunately, a resurrection of the lost glory is not in sight, I am not sure if this decay is because Bengalis have chosen to live in their glorious past, or a massive brain drain in Bengal, or the rampant politicization of every single institution of importance that are now producing lackeys of one political party or the other...but lackeys don't make legends. The 'Bengali pride' you are talking about is like the great Roman empire, all in the past! Considering the current situation in Bengal, I can't feel pride in our glorious past without being ashamed of our hopeless present. Maybe we can ask @scorpionx and @MilSpec about how they feel.

-------------------------------------------------
Coming to the petty politics, we Bengalis have made someone like Jyoti Basu our CM for five consecutive terms, someone who diligently destroyed everything of value in Bengal during his tenure, be it industries, scholarly institutions, or the democratic system itself. Then we got a Buddhadeb Bhattacharya, who, rather surprisingly, showed some promise to bring about some change. But that didn't suit us...and we kicked him out and rewarded a half-brained politician in opposition for her great work in driving out a high profile project like Tata small car plant (thereby destroying our chances of becoming another auto hub like Tamilnadu, Gurgaon or Pune), and eliminating the prospects of building world's 2nd largest petrochemical hub even in an almost no man's land like Nayachar.

Jyoti Basu once broke into the BBD Bagh office of HSBC Bank and threw away the first consignment of computers on the road, probably in 1981-82, a later course correction put us somewhere in the bottom of the IT hubs in India, Mamata understood the mistake and a further course correction has blocked all the new entrants in the Sector-V & New Town IT hub including the high profile companies like Infosys and Wipro (2nd campus). The IT hub of Kolkata is dying, along with it the real estate sector of Rajarhat is also dying, investments are already dead, and there is barely any new development in the once-fast-growing Rajarhat-New Town in last 4 years. Pride? No. I feel disgusted.

And which wing the opposition political parties belong to? Which political party in India doesn't play communal cards? I would rather choose a Modi, even at the cost of having to bear with the nuisance of certain yogis and sadhwis, if the alternative option is a Mamata, or a Lalu, Mulayam, Mayavati, or the Gandhi-duo. I won't make a void moral stand like "All political parties are bad" when choosing one is an inevitability.

You know, one of my professors was very active in fb during the Bihar election and I was also participating in his posts, and after the election result he posted about the "Bihari pride" and declared that now he feels very proud as a Bihari for the 'achievement' of the Biharis for routing the BJP in the election. I had to point out to him that Biharis have only voted in their traditional caste lines and the result was just political arithmetic (check the vote percentages of the last few polls in Bihar), and Lalu is now the biggest political force in Bihar. I wanted to tell him that to hell with such Bihari pride that makes someone like Lalu the single largest party and makes a learned IIM professor proud about it, but I didn't...he was my professor after all.

Btw, I remember how you and @Joe Shearer were making long arguments rejecting any political agenda behind the award-wapsi episode during the Bihar election, I went silent at one point thinking that I would rather dig up these threads a couple of weeks after the Bihar election; knowing that award-wapsi will stop right after the Bihar election, but later I decided to let it go. But @LaBong , let me tell you now why I was calling it a political campaign...the award-wapsi with massive media coverage was started by Nayantara Sahgal just FIVE DAYS before the 1st phase of the Bihar election, and the last of the high-profile award-wapsi with equally massive media coverage was concluded by Arundhuti Roy just A DAY BEFORE the last phase of the Bihar election, there were a few who might have returned their awards due to peer pressure or herd mentality during the period or maybe a a few days after the election also, but that was the gross timeline, and agenda. Now, I would have to work very hard NOT to see a obvious political agenda behind the whole episode, I chose not to work so hard and rather preferred to see what was the simple truth!
@Tridibans @MilSpec
Are you not proud of having a CM fighting for the poor? the weak? the oppressed? the technologically illiterate..
Jyoti basu destroyed computers to save the technologically illiterate from being exploited!!

Buddhadeb Bhattacharya was a capitalist agent posing as a comrade! Thank marx,lenin,mao & guevara that Bengal got rid of him to get Mamata didi in power

Why are u talking about IT hubs & all those factories-- those imperialist,capitalist constructs which will be done with away destroyed when the people's revolution finally begins (with assistance from our brethren from China,Nepal,Cuba,JNU & American Universities)!!

Those are against Bengali culture & Bihari pride ! Bengal & Bihar don't need those. let South India & West India take them & suffer! & let them laugh at the growth & success of Bengal & Bihar!

Socialism,secularism,communism & fighting for the poor, the weak, the oppressed,the suffering,the unemployed are better than allowing all these evil,heinous capitalist constructs!
------------------------------------------------------------
& don't worry Bengali culture is alive in 2 nations. Bangladesh & India!! If Bengal ever needs more Bengalis or culture, they can call their bangladeshi brethren across the border to come & rejuvenate their culture. Which it is already doing so

Don;t fall for the tricks of these divisive communal nationalist capitalist terrorists!

This is one part of the coin....... There is another part of this letter which is not mentioned here It says " The reason for poor performance of INC in local body election is CM's Bad image and Corruption (read corruption by CM's office)..... The idea behind this letter is simple, he want to raise, raise above Ooman chandy and become CM candidate for 2016 election........ I am sure you have heard of yesterday's cold war between speaker and ramesh in assembly......
@Marxist
Ramesh chennitahala & Oomen chandy are rivals for the same posts/power.

Both of them wanted to be the CM in 2011 & tried very hard to stop the other.

I feel he is stating the truth but just raising the fear factor a little too high to make high command panic & make him the CM & at the same time raise his image among those in the centre
They have been silent for some time....... The Pope of Nair is in back foot for some time...... That idiot doesnt know what to do ....... A Hindu party in Central, and a Likely Left govt in state, vellappally in full swing......
Who is the pope of nair?
Koi dar nahi.
Main India me hun hi nahi
Na Indian hu.
Na vote deta
India ghumne jata hun
Baki business hai apna.

Kitni baar likh chuka ke abhi singapore me hun;

View attachment 279939

Le meri IP

Ab agar tu nahi darta..tau la apni

Hai dum?
Hmm what is your nationality then? Singaporean?

Why do you have a hindi word as your username
& can you tell me what all you know about India & Indian politics.

Forgive me, but it seems pretty unreal to see someone claim he isn't Indian & yet know so much about Indian Politics & post so many memes supporting AAP & cong which are in India.

Janta ka reporter? Isn't this run by a guy who threatened cops saying "Janta hai mera Baap Kon hai" when they tried to challan him for broken number plate?
Janata ka reporter is pretty biased, I would place him in the same category as Niti central.
Live:

NDTV 24x7: Watch Live TV, Live News, India News Free

Is Kejriwal a PM of India?

Why bring him in to camaflouge Modi failure?

Why you are not talking of 29 other CMs? Mamta/Jaya included.

That shows how honest you are.

View attachment 279956

Modi criminal accused minister rakhta hai..usko chupa ke rakha..kabhi bahas nahi karta..a gaya 10,000 rupiyo pe?

View attachment 279959
Agreed!! Kejriwal is an opportunist nautankibaaz!! & he is the CM of a glorified municipality !! -_-

BJP,AAP,Cong.. basically almost EVERYBODY who is involved in politics puts TOO MUCH attention on Kejriwal

There are 29 other states in this nation where more political happenings & good work(Development & administration) is happening!!

Odissa,Telangana,AP,NE-India are good examples. WHen will people start focussing on them?!

They are not the best friends these days....... Let us not forget they blocked his main income source....... mandrake has lost close to 20 bars across Kerala...... Btw Mandrake has only one friend....... That is Gandhi in a paper......
Mandrake?
blah...
If you able to won a single seat (1 out of 140) in the coming election,i will apologize to you personally and leave this forum for ever...
This is not like many false promises made by your likes before bihar election in this forum...challenge.???
Come on pedanna.

Don't make such promises!! Just because others make a promise doesn't mean you should do the same!
David james aka Bhai zakir ,lots of similarity in the method of posting...ignore him
I remember Bhai Zakir being different.

Yes, he was hardcore anti-BJP. But he did take part in discussions in other sub-forums too & that too before he started taking the plunge into political discussions..
The biggest problem in India is the education levels. Too many people are still simply too stupid to make educated well informed decisioins (literate or not).

Till then, this democracy has some advantages....but its a coin flip a lot of the time....till maybe many many decades later.

A lot of the problems would not be stuck like a fat a#s b1t$h going through a mouse hole if India was simply a single house in parliament.

So frustrating and annoying.
A BIG THUMBS UP TO YOUR WORDS!

Our knowledge of our people can be seen by the way so many of them attack & mock our PM's foreign trips. They don't bother to know the good work he is doing.

Indian Education system is a joke(from primary to higher education) & potentially hurts the nation more than it helps

Most of our colleges are just degree producing factories which provide few industry required skills & disciplines leaving many graduates unemployed. I have seen arts graduates take up jobs like sweeping & cleaning because they couldn't get a job!!

It needs serious reforms! & add to that the mentality of the people.

I can make a VERY long post describing the problems & sailent points of our education system & everything wrong with it!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coming to the middle-class mentality

People send their children to school to study to get into a good engineering/medical college after which they can get a good job, & if they aren't satisfied with the money, they can go & do management/MBA.

The primary aim is to get a good,well-paying job

Any like for humanities/commerce is strictly & efficiently dealt with, in most cases.(especially the middle class). A good example is my case.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I don't if I am a smart person or not I personally feel I am rash,foolish,lazy,stupid & good for nothign, everybody around me says I am smart. But if I was would I be doing so bad in my life?

I belong to a state & a people who are obsessed with Engineering & Medical. Any other option is looked down & laughed upon. One of my friends who is from Delhi told me that he feels very sad when he thinks of me & that unlike him who could do commerce in Delhi(which he enjoyed) & is doing well in life now. Being from AP, I had only 2 options in life which I would be encouraged to follow.

My parents forced me to do MPC in 11th & 12th in some coaching institute(FIIT#@$) eventhough I never had any love for Maths,Physics & Chemistry . I was more interested in History,Geography,Current Affairs,Mythology, Politics,Psephology,public policy & governance & surprisingly Computer Programming..

I screwed up my 11th & 12 (the worst years of my life) because I hated & despised what I did. I never got myself to like or show any interest in maths again. I even had suicidal thoughts from the suffering & pressure I was going through & landed up in some engineering college in Hyderabad(it's not bad, it's actually good but not among the elite or the best).But atleast I was doing CSE.

& now I feel I have screwed up my life & destroyed it , I have forgotten what it is like to work hard & enjoy the fruits of success(I just gave up in my 11th & 12th on myself & stopped working. Yes, I know it was shameless & wrong. )

& whenever I think of writing the civils,I wonder will a useless fellow like myself get through at all? & even if I get through won't I cause more damage than good to my nation if I become a babu..

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sorry for this personal rant.. just ignore most of it. I hope I made my point

My point is this @Nilgiri Indian people are by nature weak & deficient & are told to think only about themselves, their caste,their community etc.

There is so much that we suffer from & need to work upon. But to solve a problem, we need to recognise it exists.

Look at the way we treat public property? We can keep our homes clean but not our nation. We actually need to have a swacch bharat abhiyan movement to encourage people to keep our nation clean

Nation matters during cricket,singing of anthem,attacks from Pakistan & China or on certain days(holidays)

Our only concern is ourselves , most of our middle-class are still stuck in survival mode & want their children to get a good job. Add to that our ghatiya & faulty education system.
--------------------------------------------------------
This finally brought a smile to this face :yahoo::smitten: