jamahir
Because there was Hindu Muslim tension. We failed to bring that up.
Did you not read my reply earlier?
Ok. So Again I will simplify it to you.
1) In 2014, it was Modi's election. He got approx. 35% votes in Bihar. You see.... a simple maths of JDU + Cong + RJD was close to 50 %. No rocket science. Now in 2015, Modi was not the candidate. So all the floating votes again voted as per Bihari tradition.... i.e caste and religion.
2) Traditionally (google 2010, 2005 elections) BJP's VS in Bihar hovers around 22-24 %. This time also it got 25%. NDA got 35%. So BJP in itself didn't lose any votes. It simply failed to break the MGB's Vote share.
3) All things aside, just take the cotre vote share of the MGB. Muslims will never vote for NDA. So automatically 17-18% shifts to MGB. Same goes for Yadav's (which the BJP tried to woo unsucessfully). Kurmis were behind their own leader Nitish. Here goes 40% of the Bihari population.
His name is Abir. I remember at one time I believe he said he is a Bengali Muslim. But there are Bengali Hindus too with that name.
At some other time, his replies were far too left leaning. So yeah... even I am confused. BTW Most bongs are confusing including me
PS: I find Indian Bengali Muslims (mind you not the Bangaal type aka BD pole vaulters) to be the most rational among Indian Muslims.
He is a Bengali Muslim but claims he is "enlightened" and do not follow islam blindly, just like Jamahir.
Lol who told you Biharis didn't vote as per caste in 2014?
Typical NRI Modi baiter with no clue of desi politics or ground realities
@Tridibans this guy is no leftie , he's a 'peaceful bong' and that's what motivates his bias.
Lol, what's with all the passive-aggressiveness? Just asked a simple question, didn't even dare to to mildly criticise god ji!!
Anyway the point I was trying to make is that - Bihar has always voted as per caste lines, and upper castes consolidation of votes is even more prominent than yadavs, so no point blaming the yadavs.
However in 2014 we saw a small fraction of floating voters who voted for Modi because they were impressed with his appeal of development, however in 2015 same development plank didn't work because while in 2014 Modi had Gujrat to showcase, but in 2015 his record as PM quite dismal to say the least.
You have to have something substantial to show for any propaganda to work!
Anyway guys cool your heel by watching this video dedicated modi kaka by our very own censor board chief (ignore the various foreign achievements which are used to praise modii kaka, merely semantics!)
Your obsession of me is endearing, I don't remember claiming myself as Bengali Muslim, but nonetheless it's kinda entertaining!
@Rain Man : Dada, tomar bondhura khub adbhut, kichu bollei bole tui nischoy Musalman, chup kore thak! :/
Are bhai tumio bangali naaki!! Ta tomake erom Musalman/Hindu te bhag korte ke sikhiyeche? amar to mone porche na tomake communal bolechi bole, ami asi khub kom ei forum e ekhon, aslei tomra muslim muslim kore chechao! Jeno muslim hoa ta khub aporadh!Dada tomra to aamader moto lokeder jeebon-jaapon kora oshubidhe te fele diyecho. Kichu bolleyi aamra communal. Kichu na bolleyo aaamra hindutvadi. Jachetayi bepaar akebaare
@Rain Man : Dada, tomar bondhura khub adbhut, kichu bollei bole tui nischoy Musalman, chup kore thak! :/
Dada tomra to aamader moto lokeder jeebon-jaapon kora oshubidhe te fele diyecho. Kichu bolleyi aamra communal. Kichu na bolleyo aaamra hindutvadi. Jachetayi bepaar akebaare @Rain Man
Good offence, good defence!
Loke amakeo 'Bengali', 'sickular' 'adarsh liberal' ar 'Hindutvadi' bole, 'chaddi' ta ekhono keu boleni.
@LaBong ami ar 7 din dekhe ekta purono post er reply debo.
Are bhai tumio bangali naaki!! Ta tomake erom Musalman/Hindu te bhag korte ke sikhiyeche?
Tumi amake Muslim mone kortei paro, jodio ami jonmechi hindu kaystha `ghore, ebong nijeke nastik mone kori, after all ami ja bolchi setar sotyota amar dhormer upor nirbhor kore na, tai na!
aajke India te ja secularism aamra follow korchi sheta khoob dangerous
p[]9=9
Amaar kothao to tai. Tumi Musalman hoyo ki Hindu ki Christian... taate ki forok pore? Tumi jemon bhaabhe Bold capital letters e likhle mone hole jemon kono crime korlam Musalman bole.... keno? Bepar holo je aajke India te ja secularism aamra follow korchi sheta khoob dangerous. Dadri te attack hoar pore shobai bollen naaki BJP communal RSS taliban.... ja shobh Hindu ra BJP ke vote diyeche taara intolerant.... keno? Ekta lok maara gelen kon ekta grame taate 900 million Hindus responsible.
Kaalke 150 log morlo 8 khana Islamic terrorister haathe Parise.... kintu suddenly Terrorism has no religion.... Islam is peace....??
Eita kemon secularism?
Yes, our version of secularism is 'selective secularism', we see the colour of the spade before deciding whether to call a spade a spade, this is not secularism but another form of communalism
Yes, our version of secularism is 'selective secularism', we see the colour of the spade before deciding whether to call a spade a spade, this is not secularism but another form of communalism.
Karnataka's CM Siddaramaiah suddenly dropped all the 175 cases against radical Islamic groups like PFI and KFD, PFI was responsible for chopping off both the hands of a professor who was deemed to have set one question in a test paper that may be objectionable to Islam. Now he is digging up history and suddenly decided to celebrate Tipu's birthday on the day of Kalipuja...Tipu's actual birthday is 10 days after that day. Eminent personalities want to change the name of the 'Kempe Gowda international airport' to Tipu's name, while Kempe Gowda was the founder of Bangaluru city. These are blatant communal politics, but acceptable to the 'secular intellectual liberal' brigade.
Gosh!!!
What's wrong with you??
If a character of mahabharta is mentioned in Rig-Veda then it definitely means mahabharta is older than rig-Vedas and not the other way around.
You are confusing me.Mahabharata also speaks of the Sarasvati as no longer flowing, it was a river in full flow during the time of the Rg veda.
Your obsession of me is endearing, I don't remember claiming myself as Bengali Muslim, but nonetheless it's kinda entertaining!