Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

What's OCI???
What is it that Modi is talking about?

A registered Overseas Citizen of India is granted multiple entry, multi purpose, life-long visa for visiting India, he/she is exempted from registration with Foreign Regional Registration Officer or Foreign Registration Officer for any length of stay in India, and is entitled to general 'parity with Non-Resident Indians in respect of all facilities available to them in economic, financial and educational fields except in matters relating to the acquisition of agricultural or plantation properties'. Specific benefits/parity is notified by the Ministry from time to time.

:tup:
Thanks!!! :)

Just FYI- @Star Wars

I have doubts, if any other future PM of India can repeat such a impression, feat, charisma like Modiji.
He deserves 2019 again to pick the fruits of seeds he sows in this term.

after modi's speech India Today shows an ad saying they care about credibility and sanity over sensationalism featuring Rajdeep. :lol:

Lo ji "say no to phataka" brigade ke bhi tilli laga di end mein

Attachments

• upload_2015-11-13_21-11-23.png
    upload_2015-11-13_21-11-23.png
    564.1 KB · Views: 22
Why are you against cartoon drawings? Drawing your Prophet may be blasphemy for you as a Muslim. Not so for us. Even when (not if) I draw, you have every right to protest. Not kill me.
When did I say I am against it, You have your rights so do I. Go ahead do it but don't cry a river when some MF Hussain draws paintings of your goddesses...

Your grandparents made a mistake of choosing this country mate. Why blame us? The Constitution was adopted in 1949 November and came into force in Jan 26, 1950. The banning of cow slaughter was put in then. You have had plenty of time to shift to a place where you can enjoy your culinary habits without problems. This country was meant to be different from what the Muslims wanted in 1946-47.
No mate, My grandparents made the right decision, but I guess your grandparents should have moved to a Hindu Rashtra(Oops there's none.. Right?), Yes so banning of Cow slaughter is put in then, then why do you constantly keep raising a dead issue, Is it for an ulterior motive? The country is meant for Secular Indians and you are not one among them... Sorry

Yeah when it comes to dead Hindus, it's all LOL and rhne de. Good to hear that.
No substance only rhetoric which you are obviously good at

No mate, My grandparents made the right decision, but I guess your grandparents should have moved to a Hindu Rashtra(Oops there's none.. Right?), Yes so banning of Cow slaughter is put in then, then why do you constantly keep raising a dead issue, Is it for an ulterior motive? The country is meant for Secular Indians and you are not one among them... Sorry
Nope. Your grandparents made a blunder. Cow issue comes because you keep raising them. You keep eating them. Beef can't be an issue for us when we don't have that anyway.

My grandparents have lived and died in the same place our ancestors have lived for generations - from as early as we have records.

And the country is meant for Indians who respect Article 48 of the Indian Constitution.

Go ahead do it but don't cry a river when some MF Hussain draws paintings of your goddesses...
MF Hussain was a fugitive. Law could not take its course. Nobody was crying. He was just sued.

to a Hindu Rashtra(Oops there's none.. Right?)
Hindus don't have the ball$ to make one. That one I will give you. In fact if we had Hindus like you are in BD and Pakistan, we could have partitioned them by now. I admire your fanaticism.

Btw, did you celebrate 10th Nov. Tipu hanged 700 Iyengars on that day. Did your whole family have a party? :azn:

When did I say I am against it, You have your rights so do I. Go ahead do it but don't cry a river when some MF Hussain draws paintings of your goddesses...
I wonder what's your fascination about a person who was declared absconding by the law of the land.

M F Husain transfers house to son, absconding

Acclaimed painter M F Husain has transferred the ownership of his South Mumbai apartment to his son in a bid to bypass the Haridwar District Court's order to attach all his assets. The 92-year-old painter has been declared absconding and has been served the notice of proclamation under Section 82 and 83 of CRPC.

Nope. Your grandparents made a blunder. Cow issue comes because you keep raising them. You keep eating them. Beef can't be an issue for us when we don't have that anyway.
We are eating beef, the same beef which India exports to foreign countries... So how does that pain you?

My grandparents have lived and died in the same place our ancestors have lived for generations - from as early as we have records.
Aww emotional but that still that doesn't change the fact that your Grandparents and you didn't/don't have a place called "Hindu Rashtra" for themselves/yourself

And the country is meant for Indians who respect Article 48 of the Indian Constitution.

It is within my right to protest.
Which is been done but Sanghis forget that there is also something called "Article 25" which Sanghis are hell bent on disrupting it...

No substance only rhetoric which you are obviously good at

Well I gave you substance but you ignored it completely, Tipu's birthdate is 20th but it was celebrated on 10th to just to rub it in to that community to till this date don't celebrate diwali due to his atrocities.

MF Hussain was a fugitive. Law could not take its course. Nobody was crying. He was just sued.
And Chota Rajan is a Patriot... Right!

Hindus don't have the ball$ to make one. That one I will give you. In fact if we had Hindus like you are in BD and Pakistan, we could have partitioned them by now. I admire your fanaticism.
Babu Bajrangis being jailed. Ya I know that hurts and damages the prospects of Hindu Rashtra...

Btw, did you celebrate 10th Nov. Tipu hanged 700 Iyengars on that day. Did your whole family have a party? :azn:
I celebrate his life not his birthday....

We are eating beef, the same beef which India exports to foreign countries... So how does that pain you?

Aww emotional but that still that doesn't change the fact that your Grandparents and you didn't/don't have a place called "Hindu Rashtra" for themselves/yourself

Which is been done but Sanghis forget that there is also something called "Article 25" which Sanghis are hell bent on disrupting it...
India exports buffalo meat. Not cow meat. Cow meat is smuggled.

Article 25 is bound by 'Subject to public order, morality and health'. Beef consumption violates all of those.

And we are not Sanghis. We are just Hindus.

Your bold parts may be contradictory, depending on whether you have cow meat or not.

One question - which city/village were your grandparents from during Partition? Honestly curious.

Well I gave you substance but you ignored it completely, Tipu's birthdate is 20th but it was celebrated on 10th to just to rub it in to that community to till this date don't celebrate diwali due to his atrocities.
What substance are you speaking of? I asked you to provide me a source for your claim of Karanataka Government employees being denied their holiday of Diwali and you were unable to come up with one. All you said was "This implies and that implies...."