Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

If Modi wears 10 lakh / 1 crore suit , where is the problam of common man ? :D
He is Prime Minister of our country

Prime minister should show some modesty and represent the people of the country. Heck the suit had his name printed all over it, last time someone pulled off something like that was Hosni Mubarak who was a dictator for some 30+ years.

There was no problem at Marie Antoinette advice to French aam aadmi that let them eat cake if they don't have bread, only common man didn't find that enlightening.

Rest of your post doesnt make much sense except for usual mufflerman,ak49 gibberish.

That quite sums up BJP's campaign, doesn't it. Except for some vision document where they referred north easterner as immigrants.

These elections are getting way more coverage in the national media than they should. I, for one would be happy if BJP loses these elections. It does no good when one party wins everything. In the larger scheme of things, they need to be reminded that they can't take the voters for granted.

Thats fine, I had the same view about Kejriwal. But Im impressed by AAP campaign in Delhi and so are my Delhites coworkes in new york.

Politics is all about checks and balance, there is a place of center left party in Indian political sprectrum which is void after recent **** ups by Congress. Id rather have AAP than lalu mulayam et al.

I get your point, but in that case, Congress is a far more worthy alternative to keep checks and balances on this Modi government. As much incompetent the Gandhis are, Congress still has a loyal supporter base throughout India. They atleast have an experience of governance unlike the Anarchist Kejriwal.

Thing is, AAP is a movement and not exactly a government material. They thrive on controversies, Dharnas, Chaos, etc. none of which is actually required when youare in the government.

What more, AAP is actually quite a bit far left of the political spectrum. Heck, why do you think they are compared with the Maoists and Naxals ?? They have taken the concept of Marxism/ Socialism to a different level. They blame Big corporations, hate rich people and private companies. They are promising to give free electricity, water, etc. I mean WTF?

From where will the money come from? Reliance, Adanis, Vodafone, etc. etc won't invest in Delhi (as Kejri says all are sold out, corrupt,etc). So how will Delhi be developed? Will Kejriwal himself setup a printer sat home to print money for all these subsidies?

I know your Bhakti clouds your judgement but is a poor man not eliguble to travel in business class if the expense paid by India today who organized the seminar? But I know a certain chaywala who used multiple private jets with party money!

Maffler looks ugly but I'd rather wear maffler than a tacky suit worth 10 lacks with my name written all over it!

Yes, we can see the level of satire been dissed out by BJP by its daily cartoons! Such subtlety!

Thats fine, I had the same view about Kejriwal. But Im impressed by AAP campaign in Delhi and so are my Delhites coworkes in new york.

Politics is all about checks and balance, there is a place of center left party in Indian political sprectrum which is void after recent **** ups by Congress. Id rather have AAP than lalu mulayam et al.
Kejri travelled in CHARTERED FLIGHT, not biusiness class. Aaptard lies, twisting of facts and playing victim has no limits.!

These elections are getting way more coverage in the national media than they should. I, for one would be happy if BJP loses these elections. It does no good when one party wins everything. In the larger scheme of things, they need to be reminded that they can't take the voters for granted.

Yep, if they lose, hopefully they will reign in the babas, sadhvis, godse bhakts and various other tomfoolery and focus more on development for which people in India voted them at the first place.

Yeah the way they were fooled by Modi(A professional murderer and a snoopdog...)

Anyday better than Corporate houses sucking off the country's resources and earning profits over other under-privileged citizens with the help of their Political slaves...
Professional murderer? Not so much as the people who burn innocent civilians inside a railway bogie or the people who kill Sikhs in Delhi. Snoopdog? If the lady's father has personally requested his daughter's safety, and she herself and her family has no problems with the episode, the main accuser Jayanthi says she was pressurised into doing this by maa-beta duo, what is your problem?

If going by your logic then all the State governments should be of same party as that of Centre... Then no one would be at loggerheads...

View attachment 190218

That picture reveals the truth actually :disagree:

Kejriwal: We will make , will do, will have............... Nothing he has ever done when given an opportunity, just ran away

BJP: Whatever they said, KEJRIWAL HAS ACTUALLY DONE or DOING THAT.

I get your point, but in that case, Congress is a far more worthy alternative to keep checks and balances on this Modi government. As much incompetent the Gandhis are, Congress still has a loyal supporter base throughout India. They atleast have an experience of governance unlike the Anarchist Kejriwal.

Thing is, AAP is a movement and not exactly a government material. They thrive on controversies, Dharnas, Chaos, etc. none of which is actually required when youare in the government.

What more, AAP is actually quite a bit far left of the political spectrum. Heck, why do you think they are compared with the Maoists and Naxals ?? They have taken the concept of Marxism/ Socialism to a different level. They blame Big corporations, hate rich people and private companies.

From where will the money come from? Reliance, Adanis, Vodafone, etc. etc won't invest in Delhi (as Kejri says all are sold out, corrupt,etc). So how will Delhi be developed? Will Kejriwal himself setup a printer sat home to print money for all these subsidies?

AAP had only 49 days to rule Delhi and as per media report Delhites are quite happy with their short lived rule. So let them have a chance before branding them as Naxalites, Anarchists etc.

More than Kejriwal, AAP represents a fact that common middle class educated people who usually shun politics, can raise a platform without the already established parties. It's very important, I want that to happen in my state also.

They are promising to give free electricity, water, etc. I mean WTF?

There are caveats, free electricity only before a certain amount of usage. I agree with Kejriwal's view that the water is a necessity and people who can't afford to buy, will have water if they had to steal it, so it's better to provide a certain amount of free water.

Now there can be debate on how much water or electricity to be given away as free or is there a better way to implement this, but I agree with the basic essence of these argument AAP put forth.

Kejri travelled in CHARTERED FLIGHT, not biusiness class. Aaptard lies, twisting of facts and playing victim has no limits.!
Ok Bhaktard, it was chartered flight payed by the organiser India today because the organiser couldn't arrange a ticket on time. How does that change what I said?

upload_2015-2-5_6-30-58.png

That picture reveals the truth actually :disagree:

Kejriwal: We will make , will do, will have............... Nothing he has ever done when given an opportunity, just ran away

BJP: Whatever they said, KEJRIWAL HAS ACTUALLY DONE or DOING THAT.
Is BJP planning to win elections based on what Kejriwal has done?

Professional murderer? Not so much as the people who burn innocent civilians inside a railway bogie or the people who kill Sikhs in Delhi. Snoopdog? If the lady's father has personally requested his daughter's safety, and she herself and her family has no problems with the episode, the main accuser Jayanthi says she was pressurised into doing this by maa-beta duo, what is your problem?
Are you saying that its OK to illegally use State machinery to "protect" a lady on the behest of her father's unofficial request?

AAP had only 49 days to rule Delhi and as per media report Delhites are quite happy with their short lived rule. So let them have a chance before branding them as Naxalites, Anarchists etc.

Its not that THEY WERE FORCED TO QUIT after 49 days! Kejriwal is another politician who wanted to run for the PM'ship and that is why he resigned from Delhi. There was no valid reason to quit the government.

BTW, First of all, Delhi actually gave majority to BJP+SAD in last election (they got 33) against AAP who got 28.

Infact, it was Kejriwal who did a U turn and took support of Congress. Is this the politics that a middle class you are referring to want to jnopin? If yes, then what is the difference between AAP and BJP/ Congress?

ATleast BJP was not so power hungry that they compromised and took support of its opponent (Even in Maharashtyra they didn';t take support of NCP).

Fact is, AAP is as much opportunistic as others. They contested LS election in 400 odd seatrs and lost almost all with deposits being held. They were playing the victim hood all these times, but now it seems, there own finances are dodgy. They formed a jugaad government and then quit themselves. Are all these above really an achievement a common man who has nothing to do with Politics would like to be associated with?

Bhai dusara election bhale hi haar jaye ye gadha jit gaya delhi me to pure desh me halla machayega :(

LOL Modi already is feeling the heat.

NDTV and other news channels have been blocked in Delhi

Anways what are BJP's chances in upcoming by elections in West Bengal as well as Kolkata Municipal Elections. Any Bengali members shed some light please.

You asked how a poor person can travel in business class and when I pointed out that it was sponsored by India Today then Kejriwal is not poor enough for you anymore. Are you Kiran Bedi in disguise?

LOL....I mentioned how a person who FAKES being poor (pretence) goes on to fly 1st class and in private jets :lol: ...... how that makes him an ideal subject for ridicule. If the flight was "sponsored" by India today, will he also go on Sponsored flights by "Ambani" ? :cheesy:

You are AAPtard no doubt, no disguise required.

Yeah same old logic, we don't claim to be honest so we can do whatever we want. Jamatis and Sanghis are strange bedfellows.

Those who "claim" to be "honest" are the ones who are NOT honest. BJP claims to be a Nationalist Political party when an Agenda to make India reach its potential. Funny how Muslims like you and Christians who used to swear by "secular" congress now swear by AAP. :P........... no so strange bed fellows.

Lol the level of Bhakti you are showing, one has to wonder if you have NAMO, NAMO, NAMO printed all over your khaaki chaddi? :lol:

No more than you have "allah hu akbar" and "AK49" tattooed on your hand and Skull cap. :lol:

Yes Modi wears 10 lakh ki suit ordered from UK for people of India while harping make in India everywhere!

Modi also travels in a US made Boeing Aircraft and a German made BMW ............. maybe as per AAPtard, Modi should ride an Elephant to work. :lol: How about not using China made Laptop ? AAPtard logic :cheesy:

BTW how do you know his suite is worth Rs. 10 Lakh ? UK Media said it MAY cost 1000 Pounds which translates to 1 lakh Rs. Does you tailor charge you 9 Lakhs to stitch your suite ? Mine charges 1,500 Rs.

Or has AAPtard logic spill over to Propaganda central ?

Yes, we can see that in Delhi poll trends, because of your "exposes", AAP which was forcasted to get around 15 seats in November is now comfortably at 33-45. Please keep doing that.

LOL...... here is the latest.

Three out of four opinion polls show BJP ahead of AAP | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis