Indian Political Corner | All Updates & Discussions.

Jamaat-e-Islami Hind issues list of preferred candidates to check 'communal forces' - The Times of India
NEW DELHI: Jamaat-e-Islami Hind has put out a list of candidates in order to ensure consolidation of Muslims in favour of those who are in the best position to defeat "communal and fascist forces".

The candidates recommended by the Islamic outfit belong to Congress and other non-NDA parties including AAP, SP, BSP, RJD, Trinamool Congress, Left Front, JD(U) and NCP.

Although Jamaat did not mention BJP, the reference to "communal and fascist" forces is seen as meant for the Narendra Modi-led party.

In one case, in Amravati constituency in Maharashtra, Jamaat has asked its supporters to exercise the "NOTA" option since it found no candidates to be suitable.

The list may interest political circles and observers also because it brings out the estimate of Jamaat — an outfit with a countrywide network — about which of the non-BJP party in a given constituency is likely to get more Hindu votes and, therefore, is best equipped to defeat saffron nominees. Going by the estimate, SP fits the bill in UP while Mamata Banerjee remains far ahead of Left Front in West Bengal. In Bihar, Nitish Kumar, who broke with BJP over Modi's projection as PM, is trailing far behind his secular rival, the Congress-RJD combine.

Another organization, Jamiat Ulama-i-Hind, the largest body of Sunni Muslim clerics, has also appealed for support to "secular" candidates but has refrained from putting out a list. "We are asking people to vote for candidates who are secular and promote communal harmony," said a JuH leader.

So far, the Jamaat has recommended candidates in 32 out of 80 parliamentary constituencies in UP. In 17 of these seats, the JiH supports SP candidates, including in Kairana adjoining Muzaffarnagar where many villages were hit by riots last September.

In Baghpat, JiH supports the SP candidate pitted against RLD chief Ajit Singh. However, in Mathura, Jamaat has recommended Singh's son Jayant Chaudhary.

The JiH has supported BSP in eight seats, including Qadir Rana in Muzaffarnagar who is accused of provocative speeches ahead of the riots.

The JiH also recommended Congress candidates in three of the 32 seats, including Salman Khurshid in Farrukhabad and Imran Masood in Saharanpur, hauled up for "hate speech" by the Election Commission.

In Bihar, the JiH has recommended candidates in six seats, including JD(U) in Munger, Nalanda and Arrah. In the remaining, its a choice between RJD and Congress.

In West Bengal, JiH recommended candidates in 34 out of 42 Lok Sabha seats. While expressing support for Trinamool Congress in most seats, JiH has recommended Left Front candidates in five seats.

In Delhi, JiH recommended support for AAP candidates in five of the seven parliamentary constituencies.

In Maharashtra, it's mostly a toss-up between Congress and NCP with a few AAP and Welfare Party candidates thrown in. "It is time to decide whether we will have democracy or fascism, communal harmony or communal conflict, broad-mindedness or narrow-mindedness. Even a small mistake can throw us thousands of miles from our destination," said Nusrat Ali,JiH national secretary general.

In Jharkhand, the JiH recommended candidates in four seats — Lohardaga, Chatra, Palamu and Koderma. Of these, JiH has expressed support for Congress candidates in Lohardaga and Chatra, RJD in Palamu and JVM in Koderma.

JiH leaders explained the decision to bring out the list of their preferred candidates by saying that the country was passing through "a very critical and decisive moment".

"It must be our endeavour that secular votes do not get divided and split, else interests of the country, minorities and weaker sections would be endangered," Nusrat Ali said.

"We don't support any party, but look for candidates with democratic values, good character and free from corruption," said Mohammed Ahmad, JiH national secretary.
419985605054.jpeg

He doesn't seem to be having a drink either(not that he does not drink, mind you). And it can also be because of his canvassing and campaigning activities that he's having dinner so late in the night.

Pappu is not the right candidate for the job. But how right is it to criticize every activity of his?
He deserves the same treatment Congress been hounding Namo for 12 years.

South Indians ki Accent ki Mazzak uda rahe ho?:mad::mad:
Never had such teacher who said YUM. :rofl:

Its more like they are turning Christianity into Hinduism , it might backfire on them considering how far they will go ...
Everything has collateral damage,You must know the dwindling Sunday Mass membership got them worried, so they are harvesting new souls to keep their numbers up and funnily its those Neo Converts who go on full attack against their former religion which they left 2 months ago i seen this phenomenon.Indoctrination!
These neo converts come back as old friends and say please come to my church once.Etc.They persuade as though its some sort of party etc. and you need to see it etc. and they get some sort of enjoyment when some non christian friends attends their church.Apparently they think they booked their ticket to heaven by spreading the GOOD WORD AND TRUTH! just like Jihadis believe in 72 virgins after death.The same thing here but more subtle.Once over a year they shun all hindu festivals and etc. and try to convert rest of the family.
The modus operandi of them is first they find out about your family, then target the loopholes.
1)Money first
2)If its a teenager Flirting by Girls in congregations is encouraged, who later turn out to be devout evangelists.
3)Job(Its as permanent as your conversion capacity per month).1st year is stable and then you need to convert in order to continue or lose it and convert can be your own parents and family,doesnt matter, they need the count.

White people are leaving in droves and becoming agnostic or without religion,They find fascination for hinduism,pagan,wicca, norse mythology etc.History comes around.So therefore the overdrive of Joshua project and to address their attrition numbers.
Those techniques work on some people but not all. :D

BJP must rein in its "supporters" from attacking AAP. These acts are giving unnecessary publicity for the wrong reasons. If they wanted to protest, it would have been far better if they just showed their backs instead of showing their faces to the AAP leaders.
He deserved it, cos he used Modi ki maa ki and abused Modis Mother etc. In that altercation as what my friends told me.You just dont use Maa ki galli against a popular leader in election time in rally and get away with it.I think this was done deliberately to divert Shazia Ilmis Communal expose.So that coming days this attack will be highlighted and Shazia ilmi video sidelined.

Subramaniam allegations are generally so wild that one can only believe them once they are endorsed by either court or by some credible agencies!!
I wonder how he gets all these informations!?
He doesnt make allegations unless hes ready to defend them.

While I am all for India's democratic constitution and secularism (being a Bengali, the self proclaimed seculars we are o_O) isn't it ironic that in such a huge and diverse country like India, the way our minority brothers vote decide the fate of our national elections even if the majority wants otherwise :disagree:? Its weird but sad as everyone is after this 'vote bank' and the majority are of no use.
Then Unite them,Make them as one!No caste only Hindus! Period!Everyone in india Rishi Santaan. Gotras etc. link your family trees to that particular rishi,So.Caste is nothing,Valmiki Became a Maharishi etc.Shukra Maharishi was Rajaguru of Rakshasas.Lord parashuram became a warrior from brahmin at that time.When we are united Nothing can break us.

Inko pata nahin hai in sab cheez se hum UP-Bihar wale garam hote hain. Logon ko pata chal gaya ki shuruat ho gayi hai to ek-ek AAP wale ko pakar pakar de dhoyenge... Yeh saara victimhood wali mentality metro mein chalti hain.

Just had a chat with a friend from Banaras. He was saying : "AUr kootna chahiye tha. Koi baat nahin hai. Abhi to polling mein time hai. Ab jab shuru ho gaya hai to hum bhi haath saaf karenge".. :D
Jha saab behti ganga mein aap bhi haath dho lo :D

Seems AAPtards need more donation. They do this before polling days to play some victimhood and raise donations at the same time.
There is a thing called "Munchausen Syndrome By Proxy" its a big thing in west.AAP perfectly fits that syndrome!

They have turned Punjab into crying , begging Punjab - Bhagwant Mann
Seriously Congress Divided our state just for some seats.We had the best development around,They stalled it for 10 years and Divided our state cos they were doing hard maths with same people who speak same language.
We were the first ones who fought for formation on basis of Linguistic states and all states were later formed linguistically after us.Your Drug woes are shite compared!We too have drugs ,Nigerians and others selling drugs.But did we complain? NO!
Its your craving for more after booze that makes you do drugs.Please stop your drug BS yeah you got Heroin, we already have cocaine, are we affected were not!So why this Whining about drugs? In Rajasthan Opium is legal in some places are they complaining like you?Wtf,Cannabis Indica grows wild in India.You and your sorry bleeding heart!

Introducing the Epic RaGa collection brought to you by AugenBlick™
@Sidak @JanjaWeed @Star Wars @arp2041 @Android @jha and others
Also our very own @cheekybird
Enjoy
Bhai yeh youtube pe daal de Share hogi.

Everything has collateral damage,You must know the dwindling Sunday Mass membership got them worried, so they are harvesting new souls to keep their numbers up and funnily its those Neo Converts who go on full attack against their former religion which they left 2 months ago i seen this phenomenon.Indoctrination!
These neo converts come back as old friends and say please come to my church once.Etc.They persuade as though its some sort of party etc. and you need to see it etc. and they get some sort of enjoyment when some non christian friends attends their church.Apparently they think they booked their ticket to heaven by spreading the GOOD WORD AND TRUTH! just like Jihadis believe in 72 virgins after death.The same thing here but more subtle.Once over a year they shun all hindu festivals and etc. and try to convert rest of the family.
The modus operandi of them is first they find out about your family, then target the loopholes.
1)Money first
2)If its a teenager Flirting by Girls in congregations is encouraged, who later turn out to be devout evangelists.
3)Job(Its as permanent as your conversion capacity per month).1st year is stable and then you need to convert in order to continue or lose it and convert can be your own parents and family,doesnt matter, they need the count.

White people are leaving in droves and becoming agnostic or without religion,They find fascination for hinduism,pagan,wicca, norse mythology etc.History comes around.So therefore the overdrive of Joshua project and to address their attrition numbers.
Those techniques work on some people but not all. :D

It reminds me of a joke. There was this sardarji living in a Christian neighbourhood who used to cook barbecue with chicken every Sunday morning and the delicious smell attracted the church goers who had started skipping church to eat at his house. This worried the father and he thought that best way to stop this was to convert the sardarji to Christianity so that he did not disturb the congregation.

He went to sardarji's home and told him about Jesus Christ and then sprinkled holy water on him saying "You were born a Sikh, You have lived a Sikh, but now I have sprinkled holy water on you and so now you are a Christian "

Next Sunday just before mass again Sardarji started his barbecue. The father went to his home to remind him that he was now a Christian and should therefore come to church. He found Sardarji sprinkling holy water on a chicken and saying "You were born a chicken, you died a chicken, but yaara now I have sprinkled holy water on you so now you are Paneer Tikka"

Seriously Congress Divided our state just for some seats.We had the best development around,They stalled it for 10 years and Divided our state cos they were doing hard maths with same people who speak same language.
We were the first ones who fought for formation on basis of Linguistic states and all states were later formed linguistically after us.Your Drug woes are shite compared!We too have drugs ,Nigerians and others selling drugs.But did we complain? NO!
Its your craving for more after booze that makes you do drugs.Please stop your drug BS yeah you got Heroin, we already have cocaine, are we affected were not!So why this Whining about drugs? In Rajasthan Opium is legal in some places are they complaining like you?Wtf,Cannabis Indica grows wild in India.You and your sorry bleeding heart!

That is the basic point that Punjabi's crying about Drug problem are not understanding. Is is a social problem which has origin in Punjabi culture which eulogizes loutish and uncouth behaviour and consider being drunk/stoned as manly.

How can political party that too in a lok sabha election do something about it!

It is not that drug dealers are forcing people to consume drugs.